A Couple Things…

I have added a new link on the right side of this website, entitled My Stories, In God’s Own Image. These are short stories, meditations as it were, I have written. Each has a connection to a mystery of the Rosary. Alas, they are at the Kindle Store on Amazon – and cost 99 cents a piece. You may find them useful, you may not. The one entitled, The Pivot of Civilization is connected to the Annunciation and, through fiction, gives a picture of the way the devil actually thinks. If you do get any of these stories, do not over imbue them with meaning. While they are certainly informed by my private revelations, they are works of fiction – genuinely deep meditations on certain matters of faith. In a peculiar way, they are the autobiography of my interior life. I will update the link as any new ones are added. Along with getting the Shrine going at Mt. Meeker, I regard it as my true life’s work, regardless of the frothy other things I have to do.

Also, many of you know that from February 11, 2011 to August 21, 2012, I walked across the country on an extended pilgrimage, covering 3,200 miles in that year and a half. Beginning this weekend, I will start posting a Pilgrim Journal here every weekend, reliving my journey and what I was thinking as I walked. It was one of the most amazing things I have ever lived. Now there is some time behind me and some perspective…so I will relive it virtually here and invite you to accompany me. We are all on pilgrimage now: I just beat the rush.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

