Mallett on Medjugorje

This is the best short article on discernment of Medjugorje I have ever read. May God bless and keep the magnificent Mark Mallett. He is a profound sign of hope.

Mallett on Medjugorje

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mallett on Medjugorje

  1. Elaine says:

    I couldn’t agree more!


  2. Irelands1.2trillion oil says:

    Medjegorje saved my life and hopefully my soul too, thank you God for this oasis of peace through Our Holy Mother Mary the Queen of peace.
    Hail Mary!!!


  3. Jim M. says:

    I think the place itself is a place of grace. The hesitation comes from the seers. Some I believe are legitimate, while others are not. What better way for satan to confound a miracle than to sow tares among the wheat.


  4. Matthew says:

    I disagree. I visited Medj in June of 1988. The only thing that impressed me was the faith of the pilgrims. If anything is producing good fruits it is that faith not the alleged apparitions.
    As both sides can agree the most that can be hoped for from the Vatican at this point is a “non constat” since the alleged apparitions are on-going and the Church has never approved an on-going apparition . If the decision were a “non constat” I really see no reason for the delay in releasing it, since that is the expected finding. I tend to think that the decision is actually “constat non” and the delay is a result of the Vatican trying to figure out how to manage the release of that decision.
    As with all things – God’s will be done.


  5. monica says:

    I agree, very well done. A little humility and docility to the Holy Spirit can help us see and do the will of God.


  6. anne says:

    Fantastic article. I have been wondering whether to go…..July 3oth is my birthday. Hmmm…….


  7. Margaret says:

    Thank you for your link to Mark Mallett. In 3007, the mother of my eight Godchildren gave me his link. His Spiritual Journal sustained me through a most difficult number of years in my life…and as long as we have the internet I will continue to read each of his comments on today, and his “Now Word” which comments on the liturgical readings of the week. It was a great blessing that he “linked” you in one of his writings. Like you, I am amazed at the confirmation between the two of you, and I wouldn’t miss reading you either. It sustains especially those of us who must walk in the darkness, often alone. My sons think I am crazy. The utterly faithful, knowledgeable, convinced
    Catholic refuses to have me speak anything about what’s happening; although the son not practicing his Catholic faith, tolerates a certain amount, and without rancor lets me know when he’s listened enough at that time. (And he doesn’t think I’m crazy, just a bit different.) Since the early eighties, I have wished I could go to Medj, but it was absolutely clear that it was impossible. It became even more impossible after brain surgery to remove a large tumor in the middle of my head. I have double vision and the balance of a severe drunk. A month ago I made a phone call to purchase a book from a book store in Saskatchewan. When I spoke with the owner, once the call was over, I was going to Medj. with her as my double room occupant, and she said she’d make sure I was alright. She’s leading the pligrimage. I leave on September 25. In desperation as a child of eleven or twelve, I pleaded and pleaded with the Blessed Virgin to be my mother. She has been ever since.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Nora says:

    Hello and thank you so much for your great blog. You are a very believable soul. I am an extremely skeptical person and slow to give any credibility to visions and such. That being said I had a St. Paul style conversion in 1993 after reading Queen of the Cosmos (a short book on the happenings in Medj) So powerful an effect it had on me …my life was never the same again. I cannot explain
    it but I KNEW what I was reading was true …..all was true… and it terrified me and then I knew in my heart this was a great mercy from God. I got myself to confession and then back to mass and
    got my life in order. One of my biggest life issues is TRUST. It is something I have always struggled with .I’m a CONTROL FREAK when it comes to my family and their safety both physically and spiritually speaking……I thank God I was led to this blog whose main theme seems to be lessons in how to really trust GOD. Your simple way of explaining things are a balm to my
    melancholic temperament…and I thank God you have a sense of humor. I’ve read your entire blog and I feel much peace…I’ve prayed the short Miraculous Prayer you recommended. Short prayers are hard for control freaks because we think it’s not enough ( God has a sense of humor too)
    It is a grace and a discipline to just let go and trust ( and shut up) at the end of this prayer…..
    but I did it and it feels good. Thank you and may God continue to give you the grace of simplicity
    that speaks so well to worried hearts.

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

