The Third Secret of Fatima

third-secret-255x329I never kept copies of the things I wrote for my priests. It was a matter of discipline as we discerned these matters. One priest has acted as keeper of the archives. (He showed me his file two years ago at Christmas and I was startled at how thick it was). He has been kind enough to send me PDF scans of some of my original letters. At the bottom of this post is a link to the PDF scan of my original letter to him on this matter, dated July 7, 2000, shortly after the Vatican had released the text of the Third Secret of Fatima. In that letter, I gave him my interpretation of the secret, written on June 28, 2000. It went beyond what the Vatican’s official interpretation was, but did not contradict it. I did not know this through a vision, but as soon as I read the text I recognized it for the fullness of it because of my awkward straddle between this world and the next. I took full responsibility for what I wrote. But after I wrote and sent it, I was told by my heavenly visitors that in future ages, it would become one of the most cherished and important documents in Church history. (That caused me to write an additional copy for each of the priests in my own hand.)

Keep in mind that in my first intensely instructional vision, back in March of 1993, one of the things I was told was that Fatima was at the center of everything and I must learn about it. That was the first time I ever became consciously aware of Fatima. Here then, is the text of the secret itself followed by the text of my interpretation. At the bottom is a link to a PDF copy of my original letter to the priest. As I mentioned, I hand-wrote several copies. I also print the text of my interpretation that you don’t have to struggle through my handwriting. If you do read the PDF, the pilgrimage I speak of is not the one I went on a few years ago. My then 14-year-old son went to World Youth Day in Rome with a group and then spent a week in Israel with the same group visiting sites of the Holy Land – and it is his pilgrim journey to Rome I speak of. I also note in the text of the letter that he would not see this popping up on any of the dissident websites that were in an uproar at the time. Now, 14 years later, it finally appears – but this website is neither goofy nor dissident, if I do say so, myself, so I think we are still good. And the good padre monitors me to make sure I keep steady. Again, the link at the bottom in blue is entitled, “Fatima Secret” and will take you to the original letter.



VATICAN CITY, JUN 26, 2000 (VIS) – Given below is the complete translation of the original Portuguese text of the third part of the secret of Fatima, revealed to the three shepherd children at Cova da Iria-Fatima on July 13, 1917, and committed to paper by Sr. Lucia on January 3, 1944:

“I write in obedience to you, my God, who command me to do so through his Excellency the Bishop of Leiria and through your Most Holy Mother and mine.

“After the two parts which I have already explained, at the left of Our Lady and a little above, we saw an Angel with a flaming sword in his left hand; flashing, it gave out flames that looked as though they would set the world on fire; but they died out in contact with the splendor that Our Lady radiated towards him from her right hand: pointing to the earth with his right hand, the Angel cried out in a loud voice: ‘Penance, Penance, Penance!’. And we saw in an immense light that is God: ‘something similar to how people appear in a mirror when they pass in front of it’ a Bishop dressed in White ‘we had the impression that it was the Holy Father’. Other Bishops, Priests, men and women Religious going up a steep mountain, at the top of which there was a big Cross of rough-hewn trunks as of a cork-tree with the bark; before reaching there the Holy Father passed through a big city half in ruins and half trembling with halting step, afflicted with pain and sorrow, he prayed for the souls of the corpses he met on his way; having reached the top of the mountain, on his knees at the foot of the big Cross he was killed by a group of soldiers who fired bullets and arrows at him, and in the same way there died one after another the other Bishops, Priests, men and women Religious, and various lay people of different ranks and positions. Beneath the two arms of the Cross there were two Angels each with a crystal aspersorium in his hand, in which they gathered up the blood of the Martyrs and with it sprinkled the souls that were making their way to God.”




“ The angel with the sword is the angel of God’s justice. The fire proceeding from the sword is what humanity has merited, especially in this horrible century. Our Lord is offended by many things, but nothing so much as the general indifference and contempt with which we have treated His mother. But it is her constant intercession and pleadings on our behalf which restrains God’s justice.

“The assassination attempt against John Paul II and its timing identify him as the pope of Fatima, but it is not the point of this secret. The ascent up the hill represents this pope’s particular mission. The city which lies half in ruins is Christianity, half of which no longer believes in God, but says Jesus was merely a good moral teacher. The corpses he meets and prays for on his way are those who, though they breathe, are spiritually dead. The cross at the top of the hill is the end of the pope’s mission on earth. It represents both his triumph and his death to this world. He kneels before it offering his work to Christ. It is after this triumph that the terror begins. It is the body of the pope’s work that the soldiers fire at. That they are in uniform shows that it is an organized effort. These are the legions who have given themselves over to Satan. But the pope has his legions, as well. They are the priests and bishops and religious who joined themselves to him and followed him on his way. They will be true champions for Christ as the battle is joined. Prominent among them will be some of the dead souls – the corpses – reborn to spiritual life through the pope’s prayers.”

Fatima Secret

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in (FP), Prophecy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to The Third Secret of Fatima

  1. Jim says:

    In 2014, with the benefit of historical hindsight, those pieces all fit.

    The Vatican has a detailed history of the Third Secret on its website:

    What we all need to remember, is that the Third Secret is intertwined with and an extension of the First Secret revealed in 1917. In Sister Lucia’s own words (from the site above):

    “Sister Lucia had already given an indication for interpreting the third part of the “secret” in a letter to the Holy Father, dated 12 May 1982:

    ‘The third part of the secret refers to Our Lady’s words: ‘If not [Russia] will spread her errors throughout the world, causing wars and persecutions of the Church. The good will be martyred; the Holy Father will have much to suffer; various nations will be annihilated’ (13-VII-1917).

    The third part of the secret is a symbolic revelation, referring to this part of the Message, conditioned by whether we accept or not what the Message itself asks of us: ‘If my requests are heeded, Russia will be converted, and there will be peace; if not, she will spread her errors throughout the world, etc.’.

    Since we did not heed this appeal of the Message, we see that it has been fulfilled, Russia has invaded the world with her errors. And if we have not yet seen the complete fulfilment of the final part of this prophecy, we are going towards it little by little with great strides. If we do not reject the path of sin, hatred, revenge, injustice, violations of the rights of the human person, immorality and violence, etc.

    And let us not say that it is God who is punishing us in this way; on the contrary it is people themselves who are preparing their own punishment. In his kindness God warns us and calls us to the right path, while respecting the freedom he has given us; hence people are responsible’.”

    Since 1917, the errors that Russia has spread throughout the world are dramatic. In 1932-33, Stalin Starved 7 million mostly Christian Ukrainians to death, imprisoning thousands more who were never seen nor heard from again.

    After World War II, Russia spread the seeds of Communism to Asia, where China embraced it with great fervor. Between 1958 and 1962, Mao’s “Great Leap Forward” worked, starved (mostly starved) or beat to death between 45 million and 60 million Chinese peasants.

    Between 1975 and 1979, Pol Pot slaughtered close to a quarter of Cambodia’s population (1.5 million plus) in his quest to create a Communist classless peasant society.

    Those are merely 3 of many, many communist slaughters.

    And of course we know Islam and Hitler were allies in WW II, sharing a specific hatred for Jews. Since that time, we know that Russia, China and North Korea have provided material support to Islamic nations and groups allowing them to take jihad globally. And that has now turned into a war not just against Judaism, but now targeting Christianity. What’s more, we now see Communism not only embraced in the US (under the false name “progressive”), but becoming more and more a part of our own government’s policies and laws.

    Saint John Paul II gave us a chance – the walls of Communism fell under his service as Pope, giving the world a chance to finally torn back to God and eliminate this scourge. Communism was down, but not out, and has reemerged like a Phoenix from the ashes even more powerful and widespread than before. His death, indeed, has triggered the Time of Sorrows that ushered us into a time of tribulation and chastisement, to which we are already bearing witness.

    The time to choose sides in the Heavenly Battle is upon us, and there will be no quarter for those who try to have one foot in each camp. The path to the Kingdom of God is not the path of this world. We can choose the path less traveled, eschewing the fleeting and temporary pleasures of this world, or we can yield to our base passions and anchor ourselves to an earthly world ruled by darkness. For those wishing to choose the path of the Father, Saint Peter provided a road map in the First Chapter of his Second Epistle:

    “And you, employing all care, minister in your faith, virtue; and in virtue, knowledge; And in knowledge, abstinence; and in abstinence, patience; and in patience, godliness; And in godliness, love of brotherhood; and in love of brotherhood, charity. For if these things be with you and abound, they will make you to be neither empty nor unfruitful in the knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ.”

    A step at a time. One foot in front of the other.


    • charliej373 says:

      You offer a lot of solid information, Jim. I have one caveat – and it is a big one. I am not in sympathy with those who insist that Russia has never been properly consecrated it. Many who say that insist that because, in the 1984 consecration, St. John Paul consecrated both the world in general and Russia, in particular, to Our Lady’s Immaculate Heart. It had been prophesied in Fatima that Russia would continue to poison the world with its errors until this consecration was done by the pope in union with the bishops of the world.

      I think it no accident that the Soviet Union started visibly fraying shortly after the consecration – and collapsed entirely five years later. Of course, by that time, Russia had had over 60 years to spread the poison. I find it ironic that, for all its flaws, Russia is now the only major nation to push for effective defense of Christians being slaughtered in Africa and the Middle East. First infected, first beginning to recover.

      But the most important thing is that St. John Paul firmly said he had, indeed, performed the consecration properly. As controversy grew, Sr. Lucia – the actual visionary who saw it as a child and will almost certainly eventually be canonized as a saint – confirmed that St. Pope John Paul had properly carried out Our Lady’s command. To believe it had not been properly consecrated I must believe that the great saint who did it and the great visionary who conveyed the message in the first place were both either badly and continually deceived on a matter that they both considered of the greatest gravity or they were lying about it. In my mind, to accuse either of such a thing smacks of the worst sort of disobedience. It is not Catholic at all, just a subtle form of protestant dissent, claiming to be more Catholic than the Pope united with the bishops of the world.

      I know many of good will maintain that, I think it is a deficiency in their direction. Most of us have certain unworthy obsessions, so I will not stop good comments that touch on this in an ancillary way from getting through – but it will be kept on a very short leash.

      I may have misunderstood you, Jim. You may be referring to how long it took for the consecration to take place rather than trying to suggest it has never been done at all. If so, no harm, no foul – and the rest of your stuff was completely solid.


      • Jim M. says:


        The internet has it’s plusses, and more than a few minuses. One of which is that it is interrupted conversation, so to speak, absent of the clarity that occurs face to face.

        I did say that the former Soviet Union began its collapse duringJPII’s tenure, but I did not mention his consecration of the world to our Mother. You correctly added that the real collapse of the Soviet Union kicked in after the consecration. In the link I posted, it is very clear that the Church takes the position that the Consecration of JPII was valid, and even qoutes Sister Lucia’s words that our Lady said it was valid.

        Sorry for omitting that, but when I write things like that I am writing on autopilot and from the heart.

        I know full well of the controversy, and the camp that claims JPII’s consecration failed to fulfill the charge given at Fatima. There is even a popular locutions site that speaks frequently of the failure. I don’t think JPII failed. I think that the delay, however, gave that evil a chance to build nests elsewhere. Like in the US. Similar to Jesus’ direction on exorcisms, where He warned of an expelled demon returning after failing to find a suitable replacement host, and finding his former adobe cleanly swept, yet empty. I often wondered about tbe meaning of that until just now. You can clean it out, but unless the occupancy is filled with God’s grace and love, it remains empty and available to the former “tenant”, and his friends.

        It was not JPII who failed. It was us, mankind. The former Soviet Union was swept clean by the consecration, but left vacant by the world. And now the former tenant has moved back, with others far worse than he.

        Many will also see “reports” of statements made by then Cardinal Ratzinger, and JPII, that call into question whether the full third secret was revealed. We need to exercise caution there, as this is third hand information, not direct quotes from either Pope. When in doubt, we obey and give credence to our Shepherds. And they have spoken.

        Do I wonder about these other views? Of course I do. Curiosity is human weakness. These days though most of the wonder is wondering where these things come from. But wonder is not belief, nor faith. And anytime things are contrary to our Faith, we really don’t need to wonder about the source. We know from whence it comes.


        • charliej373 says:

          Thank you so much for that clarification, Jim. It strengthens and makes your previous admirable statements more precise. How glad I am that we are well on our way on this site to being able to talk with blunt candor with each other, but without any hint of vitriol. In this day and age, that in itself is a miracle! Thank you so much for the knowledge and erudition you add to this site.


          • Jim M. says:


            I can’t take credit for what I write. It if from me but not completely of me. It just flows. The Holy Spirit is there for us all, and I pray He will never leave me. I do pray that every night.

            Candor is important. As is humility and understanding. None of us are omniscient, and we need to embrace that when questioned. I think it was St Paul that gave us some outstanding guidance on how to correct our brothers; one on one, then two or three talking to the person, and then if the person is really hard headed, or Irish, it might take tbe whole congregation. I realize that hard headed and Irish is one in the same, but some people who are other than Irish have their moments. 😉

            Any yes, my last name betrays my Gaelic ancestry. If that’s a problem, bring on the vitriol!

            God Bless!


          • charliej373 says:

            No vitriol here…I am mostly Irish on my Dad’s side. (On the other hand, we who have some Irish in us are exceptionally good at vitriol when we want to be :-))


  2. Stephen Maresch says:

    Sounds really plausable Charlie I like that interpretation better than many I have heard.


  3. eightlambs says:

    Why are you so generous in telling/teaching these things? Why now? Does it high light the extraordinariness of these times?


    • charliej373 says:

      Hi Eightlambs. I speak now because it is time. For decades I kept silent, then for several more just to a very small group. But now the Storm is upon us. I still retain a lot, but the duties I signed up for are to:

      1)Defend the faith.
      2) Hearten the faithful.
      3) Defend the faithful.

      There was a time when what I have to say would have been terribly frightening (and was, to those few I discussed it with). Now, we are in terrible times. That I was describing these times decades before they came gives people hope that I am equally right when I tell them this is not the end, but the beginning of a great resurrection. And so, now I fully publicly engage in the first two primary duties.


  4. Lynette says:

    Thank you, Charlie. The people in uniforms, showing a concerted effort; there has been talk in prophetic circles regarding the Freemasons and their undermining of the Church from without and within. What are your thoughts, if you have any on that subject?


    • charliej373 says:

      I don’t ponder overmuch on the Freemasons. Yes, the organization was originally formed as an anti-Catholic organization. The most virulent strains are in Europe – and particularly Eastern Europe. I worry a little bit that people often lump in American Masons with their more sinister cousins. Most American Masons are just Protestants in a service organization that holds fellowship. I was once, many years ago, invited to join the Masons. It was before I was Catholic – though the group (out of Grayslake, Illinois) has a few Catholics in it – who were clueless about the anti-Catholic origins of the group. Though it was not for me, I had quite a few friends in the organization – and when I needed their help in securing the honor guard of guys on little motorcycles for parades I was involved in, they always helped their old buddy, Charlie. I mention this because I think sometimes we are to quick to impute sinister motives to people who have just stumbled into a group that was ONCE related to sinister causes or that is DISTANTLY related to such.

      That said, the organized effort lies right before our eyes, in plain sight, and not even bothering to hide. The so-called ‘Progressive’ movement is virulently anti-Christian and is both subtly trying to shut overt faith down and openly attacking it with a blunt instrument.


  5. MM Bev says:

    I would like to add some information with regard to Fatima that has not yet been included in these comments.

    The Bishop of Russia, Bishop Hnilica, consecrated Russia in union with Pope John Paul the Great and all the Bishops on March 25, 1984. I quote briefly: “On March 20, 1984, Bishop Pavol Hnilica, S.J., a close friend of Karol Wojtyla’s for many years, was in India with Mother Teresa, and discussed with her the Holy Father’s plan to solemnly consecrate Russia and the whole world to the Immaculate Heart of Mary, and fulfill Our Lady’s request in Fatima.” ……

    He felt very badly that he could not be in Moscow to do this. Mother Teresa said, “You go,” she replied firmly. “Here, take my rosary. I will pray for you!” See the book, “Medjugorje, The 90’s, by Sister Emmanuel (Revised and Updated) beginning on page 69.

    In the book “Fatima, Russia & Pope John Paul II, by Timothy Tindal-Robertson, Bishop Hnilica gives his complete testimony of the events in a Homily at Marienfried, near Ulm in Germany. See page 141 and following. He arrived at the Kremlin as a tourist. He said Mass (in his pocket as POW priests have) at the altar of St Michael in the Church of Saint Michael and then read the consecration which he carried (very wittily, I thought), in the Pravda, meaning the Truth. He then went to the Marian Church of the Assumption of Our Lady. He repeated the consecration at the altar of the Mother of God, and said Holy Mass there as well.

    Upon his return to Rome, he told the Holy Father what had happened. Back to the book, “Medjugorje, the 90’s, continuing reading up to page 71:
    “The Pope then asked, “On your way back from Moscow, did you stop at Medjugorje?:
    “No, Holy Father. The Vatican advised me not to.”
    “With a wave of the hand John Paul II swept the objection away. “Go there incognito and tell me what you have seen.”…….

    “And how could I fail to mention here the happiness of Sr Lucy herself, whose visions of Our Lady have continued since 1917, and to whom Mary now speaks of her work in Medjugoje. (See footnote five, page 72.
    “This was reported by Sister Lucy’s nephew, Father Salinho, a Salesian priest who lives in Portugal. Needless to say, these apparitions pertain to Sr. Lucy’s private mystical life and, therefore, will not be the object of an official statement during her lifetime. Happily, Pope John Paul II maintains a close relationship with Sr. Lucy.”

    If a person thinks about it, this makes perfect sense. My family, including my three brothers and me (I was about 7 or 8) made the Five First Saturdays. I still have the book given to me by my parents upon the completion, with the event written and signed by them on the first page. But, but, but…
    Our Lady did not intend that First Saturday’s should be done only once, as my parents thought. Ah, no. It was to be the beginning of a continuous conversion of turning to God. And guess where the First Saturdays have been explained and have converted people to live them? Yup, and she’s included fasting twice a week, and now asking for Monday’s as well, because most of us don’t know what reparation and penance mean.

    Both those books are well worth reading.


  6. MM Bev says:

    I’m sorry, I intended to include that I have never heard or read that while the Pope and bishops did their part, with the consecration (well, maybe a bit late) but the LAITY never, ever did their part. So if those who complain that Russia hasn’t been converted and the Pope didn’t consecrate properly, perhaps it’s our fault. The laity never did their part. So stop whinning, all of us get on our knees and pray the daily rosary, go to confession once a month, daily Mass if possible, fast, do penance and reparation. Then, and probably only then, Russia might be converted, along with our own Western countries.


  7. MM Bev says:

    And just because I can’t keep my mouth shut, everyone, Muslims, various Protestant denominations, Eastern Orthodox and Catholics ALL invited to pray the rosary. One book I read described two Muslims praying rosary as they assisted an elderly lady to climb the to of the hill. It’s not for just me and mine, it’s for everybody, and I have a good number of Protestant friends who pray, vocally, meditating on the mysteries of Jesus, Our Lord’s life, probably better than I do.

    One of my brothers has been a missionary in Thailand for over thirty years. He said that the first time he truly felt like a “brother’ was when he joined them, slipping into the very back of the darkened room in the Wat (Monastery), as they prayed using their beads, and he knelt as they did, and said the rosary.

    And ya, you can spot the Irish blood even when there’s only 1/32 you. (Great Grandmother’s first name is Mary, Grandmother’s is Mary, Mother’s is Mary, my sister’s is Mary and believe it or not, my first name is Mary, too. (Face it…we go right to the top.) THIS IS THE LAST MESSAGE.


  8. jerry says:

    Hello Charlie.

    When you have time I’d be grateful if you would read over this thread on the motheofgod forum and add your input.


    • charliej373 says:

      Hi Jerry,

      I read the thread. I considered your request to comment on it there, but have decided to refrain. If you are the Jerry who comments there, you voiced some disagreement with me, but without any vitriol and quoting me accurately. Some others mutilated the obvious meaning of what I wrote in order to fit the argument they wanted to make. I fear there is more heat than light going on at that thread right now.

      The first I ever consciously heard of Fatima was from my angel in the vision of March of 1993. When I began to investigate it at his direction, it was every bit as important as he told me it was. When I wrote the interpretation right after the 3rd Secret was released, it was for my directors. The great controversy over the secret had not yet risen up – and the striking thing for my priests and me was how clearly the secret mapped on to the vision I had been given in 1993 (which they had the full details of). That my angel came AFTER I took responsibility for the interpretation and told me it was one of the most important things I would ever write and would become a cherished document of the Church in future ages remains to be seen. But that’s what he said.

      Certainly, I respect those who think that I, along with St. John Paul and Sr. Lucia, am deceived on the matter. I think it improbable, but it is possible. But to think one has been deceived is a dramatically different matter than to accuse one of being a deceiver – which I think some have crossed the line over in their dismissal of St. John Paul and Sr. Lucia. I’ll take my chances standing with them and the Church.

      Regardless, my mission right now is to build hope in the faithful. I think engaging in a heated dispute over who has the better of an argument over interpretation of a private revelation would be a distraction from that, not fulfillment of it.

      I do highly value the Mother of God Forum and have linked to it at the right side of this page. It gets in depth open discussion on many matters that need more discussion. This one looks too much like a brawl involving a lot of vanity and ego though, so I will just let what I have said here stand as is.


      • Maggie says:

        To me it seems that while the consecration of the world in 1984 may have satisfied part of Our Lady’s request, it seems not complete. Yes, great graces came with the fall of communism but the peace that was promised has yet to arrive. Rather we seem on the verge of nearly global war.

        Thank you, Mr. Charlie for being a voice of hope. It well seems 2017 may be quite a year and unlike one we have ever known.

        There is so much corruption in the secular governments and also within the Church–how we need to cling directly to Christ and our Blessed Mother and to the true teachings of holy Church so as not to be confused. And there is much confusion because so many Catholic know so little about their faith and high prelates are speaking opposite each other–which was also prophecied.

        I live not too far from you. Perhaps one day we may meet. Our Lady knows.


      • MM Bev says:

        I linked to your site from Mark Mallet, whom I have read since 2007. I have absolutely no problem with your seeing and talking to angels. I had a very large tumor removed from the center of my head twelve years ago. The result left me with a number of unusual challenges, like double vision. Last night’s endeavor took me over two hours to complete. I had a good relationship with my guardian angel before my operation, and believe that everyone of us can. I do not see him or hear him, but I absolutely could not live alone in a house with his constant assistance. Our relationship is now become quite intense.
        Fatima has intrigued me since I made the First Saturdays as a child and I have read many, many books on the subject, most especially those written by Sister Lucia.
        When I read your interpretation, for the first time something deep, deep inside of me resonated. I believe your interpretation is true – and I thank you for the courage to share it with us.

        In the end the message is always the same: Love as I have loved you. Love crosses time, space and all barriers. It reaches into Our Lady Mother’s Immaculate Heart and through her into her Divine Sons pierced Heart – His last wordless gift to us.. And love involves much prayer, especially for our shepherds. Your blog is an act of love. Like Mark, one who is called to perform such a difficult and costly task, carries an enormous, fearful burden to bring hope to all of us. Thank you is too small a thing to say, but speaking for myself and I am sure many others, our gratitude for the gift you give us at such great cost to yourself is boundless.

        Mary Margaret


        • charliej373 says:

          Thank you, Bev. You touch on something VERY important that we don’t speak of often enough – the vital importance of acknowledging our guardian angels. They are with us always. The angel who trained me is not my guardian, but I always invoke my guardian.

          Once, in line at a bank in central Illinois, I got an awful feeling about the man ahead of me – I mean really awful. I began to invoke my guardian – and I called upon his angel, as well – and then I invoked the guardian angels of everyone in the bank. Sure enough, he went up, grabbed a teller by the throat and started to pull a knife on her. Thanks be to God, I charged him yelling, ready to launch myself feet first. He let go of the teller, looked at me, reached in his pocket for something, then thought better of it and ran out a side entrance. No one was hurt. (Though I did spend a little extra time holding the hand of the teller and calming her. The V.P. who came over didn’t interfere). Without the help of the guardian angels, it might have turned out very different. ALWAYS call on them!

          Liked by 2 people

  9. donna269 says:

    Hi Charlie:
    I have such a sense of peace when I read your explanation of Fatima’s secret. I do believe Sr. Lucia and St John Paul II when they have told us it was fulfilled. Why wouldn’t I? I had the opportunity of receiving JP II papal blessing twice! Once in 1993 at Faustina’s Beatification in Rome and once in NY Giant’s Stadium. That man was a saint on earth and everyone knew it.

    When I read other suggestions that it was not fulfilled including Malachi Martin’s objection (youtube on Drudge), my angel gives me this feeling of irritability and discontent. I don’t receive vision or visits but I know the Holy Spirit works within me and my guardian angel tirelessly works by my side every day. I strengthen myself with the rosary and Eucharist and Confession. I don’t claim to know anything but I do believe when I am with God I feel joy, peace and humility and when I feel restlessness, irritability, discontent and pride it is often the evil doers work.


  10. Virginia Platt says:

    Hello Charlie,
    A small comment from a mother of seven in a little corner of Ontario, Canada, relating to the comment that the consecration may be incomplete because “the peace that was promised has yet to arrive”. Let us remember that the promised “Prince of Peace”, long foretold by the prophets, came into the world and many did not know or understand at the time. How many at the time questioned the arrival of the Messiah because things did not appear to have changed? In John 14:26-27. Jesus reveals to the apostles and to us “The Paraclete, the Holy Spirit whom the Father will send in my name, will instruct you in everything, and remind you of all that I told you. ‘Peace’ is my farewell to you, my peace is my gift to you; I do not give it to you as the world gives peace. Do not be distressed or fearful.”
    In the Mass, let us listen to how often the word ‘peace’ is spoken. Let us, ‘who have ears to hear listen’ and believe. In John 14:30-31, Jesus says: “the Prince of this world is at hand. He has no hold on me, but the world must know that I love the Father and do as the Father has commanded me. Come, then! Let us be on our way.”
    Definitely, Jesus has not left us orphaned! Jesus has taught us how to pray to His Father and has left us the Holy Spirit to guide us to all truth. We have the Mass where we can daily receive Him in communion with all the angels and saints! We have His Mother interceding for us and we have His Church against which the gates of hell shall not prevail.
    Every time I reread John 14-17, I hear our marching orders and it brings me much consolation.


  11. anne says:

    i just read my MMP book. In entry number 287 Our Lady tells Father Gobbi the Consecration of Russia has NOT been done.
    Margaret, i agree…..i heard a priest say the other day, the laity must play their part……FIrst Saturdays, fasting.


    • MM Bev says:

      Anne: I was so touched to read your reply! For so long, I have wished that priests would speak of the First Saturdays and our responsibility. If we don’t know, how can we do as Our Lady asks. This is the very first time I have heard of a priest actually informing people. How wonderful, and how wonderful to find out. Thank you so much


  12. Anne says:

    Mm Bev. Yes, wonderful to actually know of his encouragement.


  13. SteveBC says:

    Charlie, I was wondering if you have *one* specific book that you think best encapsulates what we here and now need to know about Fatima. You say it is central to today’s situation, and I’ve read a lot about Fatima online and just around over the years (including your post here), but I think I don’t really get what you’re driving at.

    Should I just keep poking around and considering the subject, or is there one particularly good place to find what I need? A book, a website, what? Thanks!


  14. Browneyedgirl says:


    Thank you for posting this. It brought me to tears as only the Spirit can as I read and understood I was one of the spiritually dead given the great grace of conversion via the intercession of Our Lady and JPII. In short, I had a profound conversion shortly after the death of JPII. It had began with a prayer for forgiveness offered at Lourdes, where I was visiting strictly as a tourist, not a pilgrim. I went on my way not thinking much about it again. But after that I begin to be drawn back to my Catholic faith, attending a Lenten mission and Communal Penance service for the first time during Lent of 2005. I was very moved by the death of JPII, following it on television and kneeling to pray a rosary for him even though I didn’t really even know how to pray it and remember distinctly thinking that he surely didn’t need my prayers anyway when so many holier people were praying for him. But I muddled through. Shortly after Easter 2005, while reading a book a friend had recommended from some morning talk show, Howard Storm’s “My Descent into Death”, the Holy Spirit acted profoundly in my life. There was nothing dove-like about it, more akin to being slapped upside the head. The understanding was like anything I have experienced since. I returned to my Father and my Catholic faith. I would like to say I haven’t had setbacks but I have. But I am being led once again by the Spirit to consecrate myself to Jesus through our Lady during this Lenten season. Interestingly, I was led to Mark Mallett during this time 11 years ago and the same was true this time. I found your website through his. In the beginning of my conversion experience, I attributed the book I was reading as the catalyst. As God is prone to do, has revealed to me in stages that it was actually the prayer at Lourdes taken by my Mother which garnered such great grace in my life. And then when I read your interpretation of the third secret, I was let to know the role of JPII as well. Thank you for sharing🙂


    Liked by 3 people

    • charliej373 says:

      God bless you, Mary and welcome here. St. John Paul has recalled so many of us to life – and now we need to act as true troops, called initially by him in service to Our Lord under the mantle of Our Lady.

      As for being knocked upside the head…that is a sign that God has enough confidence in you that He does not need to be delicate. Decades ago, my angel would sometimes tell me to “prepare for a great blessing.” I was enthused until I noted that within a day or two of these pronouncements, some frightening disaster would fall upon me. The last time he said it, I slyly told him I felt quite blessed and maybe he should give this one to someone else. He busted out laughing…apparently he had been wondering how long it would take me to catch on that blessing often look quite different here than they do from heaven.

      Liked by 5 people

    • Beckita says:

      What a moving witness to Faith, Mary. SO glad you’re here.


  15. Jose says:

    After reading the contents of the secret again and your interpretation, here’s what I was thinking:

    The fire proceeding from the sword (and which was about to set the world on fire) was extinguished by the Blessed Virgin but immediately replaced by the angel’s cry of “Penance!”. The vision occurred in 1917 in Fatima. It seems like the world, as a whole, has not done penance since then. So the Blessed Virgin appeared again in Akita in 1973 saying that fire would fall from the sky if the world continued without doing penance. It is said that Pope Benedict XVI (when still prefect) confirmed that Fatima’s message is the same as Akita’s.

    Therefore, the fire that “humanity has merited, especially in this horrible century” will fall upon us soon.


Leave a Reply

