Coming Soon

As I mentioned, I have been in transit since late last week. I will be settled in back in Colorado and fully back to work on Thursday. In case you missed it, you should take a look at Mark Mallett’s latest post. I am particularly struck by his shrewd observation that satan always mimics the things of God, but in a broken way that perverts them. I will expand on that once I get back to work. I am also delighted that he gets to the heart of things by bluntly stating that Our Lady is the real refuge for the times that are upon us. That is not just a solid observation, but a key theme for me.

I have a host of unanswered emails and unmoderated comments. I will get to them on Thursday. Sorry, like I say, I am on the road and it is catch as catch can right now.

Several projects will dominate when I do get back. I have a few people helping to develop a means for effective spiritual direction for everyone who seeks it – and there are many who seek it and not enough resources to provide it right now. I think, in conjunction with some wonderful people who have come forward, there is a way to get things going right away that will be solid. That is top priority. Second is working to put together a tweak on charismatic ministries, healing services and prayer meetings. I am developing a simple handbook. I will recruit a few people to get an initial group started. I doubt it will replace things that are already being done, but frankly, I think most such ministries have some structural problems that create opportunities for dark forces to enter and sap the potential fruitfulness. These ministries are critical in the times ahead. The old monastic movement had different orders under different rules arise. What I begin with may not be for everyone. but I think it is desperately needed. I will not run any ministry. Just help get different people started and provide some initial direction and advice. If we are going to endure the trials ahead, we need everyone working together and taking initiative.

I will do a private meeting on “Family Life as a Participation in the Life of the Trinity,” which I will have videotaped and put up here. After that, I will do regular public meetings – most in Colorado – which I will announce here.

I have been pondering several things. This site is primarily to help people prepare for difficult times, to live unity, to live hope, to truly be not afraid. There is, of course, a place for interpretation of private revelation, for serious theology, for fruitful devotions. I am not satisfied that I quite have the mix down – and may use the links for more of those things. The focus here must be on the next right step and being a sign of hope to those around us. I find it is far easier to get off track than I would like. So in my contemplations, I ponder on how to hold firm to that focus while leaving some room for the other good things – most of which are well-covered by other sites. Pray for me…and I look forward to (virtually) talking to you soon.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Coming Soon

  1. Rosemary says:

    I feel I have finally found a website that may be able to help me. I need spiritual direction and desperately need help for a diabolic oppression. I do have a priest helping that was appointed by my archdiocese but it doesn’t seem to be doing a lot. Please advise.


  2. MM Bev says:

    I hope that whatever the future holds for you, that your “The Next Right Step” continues for all of us as a beacon of hope, until the Internet disappears. For many of us, it is a “light” in this ever quickly growing darkness. As this progresses, more and more light will vanish. Without light we cannot see “the next right step”.


    • charliej373 says:

      Thanks Bev. I will keep on unless something disrupts things. When it does, something else will open itself up. In God’s economy, nothing is wasted and we are never left bereft.


  3. Ellen C. Neufeld says:

    Charlie: welcome back. I’ve been pondering a lot about Mark Mallett’s “Meeting in the Clearing” which seems to have kicked this blog of yours into high gear and caused so many of us to show up here. You are probably more and more swamped, but this would seem to be your own “next right step” for what needs to be done. Prayers for blessings and guidance that our good Lord will prosper the work of your hands. This is becoming an important gathering point for so many who have felt called to be ready. Tomorrow, I will be sending the emails I had mentioned to you. I hope very much to continue to be in touch.


    • charliej373 says:

      Thanks Ellen. Yes, it had been growing here, then Mallett’s “Meeting in the Clearing” column added rocket fuel to the mix and it shot off in a way that startled me. Weirdly, it still seems to be doubling the daily visits every few weeks. I really am pleased that it has become something of a comfy virtual “refuge” for many. I’ll keep at it.


  4. Jennifer says:

    Praying for your health as you travel.


Leave a Reply

