Christ Triumphs Over Satanists

Thanks be to God, thanks be to God. The Satanists planning a black mass in Oklahoma have returned the consecrated Host after being sued for theft of property by the Archdiocese of Oklahoma City. Here is Archbishop Paul Coakley’s statementeucharist-5-244x300.

I am friends with a Franciscan, Fr. Regis Scanlan, who is an absolute delight. I will write about him sometime…he worked in Africa doing Eucharistic formation for Mother Teresa’s nuns in the 90’s, did a series on Eucharistic theology for EWTN (I love watching the ‘younger’ Regis from time to time) and is now working on a huge project for single homeless women – not just a shelter, but real formation as family that I help a little with. He’s got a million hilarious stories – full of life and joy. I was delighted at Mass one morning when the fellow before me received in the hand. Just before I went to receive, Fr. Regis turned to the man walking away and sternly said, “I need to see you consume that.” The man had just secreted it in his hand. Everything stopped until the Eucharist was consumed. Later, at breakfast, Fr. Regis told me he watches that like a hawk, because there are people who come in and try to make off with consecrated Hosts for just that purpose. So he watches everyone who receives and does not turn his attention to the next person until he has seen the Eucharist consumed.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Church Governance, Satan, Spiritual Heroes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Christ Triumphs Over Satanists

  1. Thanks be to God! We must storm Heaven with our prayers for this BM to not take place. The Divine Mercy Chaplet is so powerful. we prayed today for the BM to not happen. We also prayed the DMC for the doctors with Ebola to be healed and that the medicine they gave them would work and help others. Today….Thanks be to God….the 2 doctors went home. god is so merciful and powerful.
    Thanks Charlie as always,


  2. Judy says:

    Yes, thanks be to God! We have been praying to stop this black mass all week in our prayer group. All praise and honor to our Lord Jesus Christ!


  3. Jim M. says:

    Be cautious. The disciples of the liar and murderer from the beginning tell us they have returned the consecrated host. We shall see.


    • charliej373 says:

      Ah Jim, but even if they lie, they have lost. Christ is not damaged by their abominations; they are. And the publicity they sought for being romantically defiant is now crushed. They either gave it back and have conceded defeat, or they have lied about it and are scurrying away from their supposed boldness like cockroaches exposed to the light. Their point is lost.


  4. Janet says:

    So many abuses!!! I was minister of the Cup once and someone came with the host in her hand, drank from the cup and then walked away with the host. I went after her and asked her to please consume the host, which she did. Lord have mercy! Another time I was in the choir and people were going by me after receiving. I saw a man break his host and give half to his pre-schooler! The child seemed to expect it so it looked like this was their little ritual! Both pieces were consumed. Lord have mercy! A deacon I know had someone throw the host back at him when he challenged him to consume it! Lord have mercy!

    I live in a small town, and we have a small parish. If these things are happening here in these numbers they must be happening in proportionally greater numbers elsewhere.

    Maranatha! Come Lord Jesus!


  5. Matthew says:

    Exhibit A in the case against distributing communion in the hand.

    Liked by 1 person

    • YongDuk says:

      I disagree… The Early Church received in their hands, but yes I have seen many try to steel away with the Eucharist and my Gaudete Angel alerts it to me quite often–Praise be to God!

      Liked by 2 people

      • charliej373 says:

        One of my favorite Priests stopped at a Mass when a man tried to walk away with the Eucharist and told him, “you need to consume that right now.” Startled, the man looked back and did as he was told. God bless all you who carefully guard the Eucharist in these times!

        Liked by 2 people

  6. Barbara Dore says:

    I used to receive Holy Communion on my tongue for a very long time and I decided to receive Jesus on my hand because many did the same as I noticed some pieces of the Holy Host, I had to pick them up by using my tongue . from that, I will not receive Holy Communion on my hands again. i think it was a signal sign for me from Jesus. I personally feel that we should return to receive Jesus on our tongues , not our hands for some good reasons. I still hate that i have to shake with other people’s hands …. I sometimes get uneasy vibes from shaking strangers’s hands during Mass. i am sorry for saying that!. It sometimes distracts me and block my feelings to welcome Jesus into my heart.


Leave a Reply

