Mallett, Danger and Our True Refuge

The Immaculate Conception

I am deeply troubled. I watch for little things that most would not notice – in part because they are little, in part because they are things I have been told are harbingers of entering into a deeper level of the chaos that descends. Over the last few weeks, I have watched as a man who means the Church and the world ill has created a small division, pitting the faithful against each other – and been cheered by some of the faithful for it. In another case, a very good man who is doing good public work has been cast in a light that has led some to treat him with disdain and contempt. Both of these episodes involve long-standing knowledge I am forbidden to reveal. I have been tempted terribly at seeing the injustice to defend the faith – and explain what is going on. But that would be profoundly disobedient. I said the other day that one of the greatest challenges we have now is to stand our post – do what God calls us to do – and that satan will taunt and try to anger us into deserting our post in order to right a wrong that is not our purview. Right now, I thank God I have lived such a difficult discipline. Without it, I don’t know how I could stand to see such injustice without speaking up on it. It is not my nature. But satan knows my nature – and is having fun taunting me, instigating things he knows I am informed on but cannot say anything about. So what to do? Trust God. He is stronger than satan – and the only power satan has is to lure us away from the safety of Our Lord.

Something I can speak about is that a successor in apostasy has risen to replace the execrable Maria Divine Mercy (MDM) – which was exposed as a marketing scheme to delude the faithful – in trying to draw people away from the faith in the name of being “super-Catholic.” MDM, you may recall, tried to convince people that Pope Francis is the devil’s tool and to lead people to follow her into a “true church.” Her efforts were clumsy and ham-handed. When one of my priests sent me some of her first messages in 2010 seeking my take on it, I reacted violently against it. I sniffed what she was up to even then, before she overtly started attacking the faith. For a while, some people were awfully stirred up, but it died out as quickly as it rose when it was revealed that MDM was basically a front for a publishing house seeking to profit over selling books and such to the gullible. Now I am wondering if that was a serious effort to draw the faithful away – or merely an effort to persuade people that satan is clumsy and ham-handed. (Spoiler alert: he is not – but he loves to persuade people he is.)

Dr. Kelly Bowring, a mainstay at Two Hearts Press and a man who has a genuine history of some solid work, has taken up the mantle of proving that Francis is an anti-pope and that the gates of hell have, indeed, prevailed against the Church. He has not fully crossed the Rubicon yet, stating that, for now, he will give Pope Francis the “benefit of the doubt.” That is akin to a thief saying he won’t decide what sentence to give the judge presiding over his trial until it is over. Both the thief in question and Bowring are unclear on the concept. He is far more dangerous than MDM because he has some credentials. Right now, he – and Two Hearts – are soliciting invitations from parishes across the country to come in and do workshops. Because of their previous history, many priests and faithful will not know he is planning to come in and teach apostasy and revolt. So, if you hear of an event featuring Dr. Kelly Bowring, notify your pastor or your bishops of what is afoot. You can look it up online for yourself – or email me to get a copy of what he is sending around. I will not provide a link here because I never intend to knowingly provide a link to what is inspired by the father of lies. Satan clever enough that I am sure he will get some things through, but I sure won’t help him. As for Bowring, for now, I will give him the benefit of the doubt until he overtly crosses that perilous river. If he returns fully to the faith, I will inform you. But stay away from his pernicious delusions.

Clearly the era of deception I spoke of in the first paragraph of Fractured Expectations is in full swing. What is our refuge from the clever deceptions satan is raising? I was delighted to see the latest from Mark Mallett, which gives wisdom on that matter and more. In these times, “” is more than a reminder to oneself: it is our safe path through terribly dangerous territory. Satan is like a lion in the streets, seeking out victims to devour. Stand your post steadfastly and he has no power over you.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Anti-Christ, Church Governance, Discernment, Satan, Spiritual Preparation, The Storm. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Mallett, Danger and Our True Refuge

  1. SteveBC says:

    Addressing your first paragraph, don’t do it, Charlie! 🙂 I’m meaning to be a bit humorous here, although I am aware how deadly serious this need for discipline actually is. I don’t have anything like your mission, but I have had literally decades of a similar lesson, starting with large and obvious situations and getting into finer and finer gradations as the years have gone by. I assume it is a common lesson for many people. The world is filled with intervenors, and they do massive damage in the name of doing good.

    If you are in need of moral support on maintaining this discipline, I give it in as much strength as I can, along with much sympathy.

    I’ve concluded that following this discipline, which is of not intruding into other people’s lives and decisions without invitation or authorization (from them or God), is best likened to learning relaxation. We all are so caught up in our experiences, both pleasant and intense, that we forget to relax. And what happens when in such situations you relax? That’s right, you are demonstrating faith in the workings of life, trust in the plans of God, and you are letting your ego rest (whoa, that is a *hard* one for me!).

    I’ve been taught, I don’t know, maybe 50 different ways or reasons to relax. It’s a brilliant-cut diamond in terms of number of facets. How much of our existence is spent getting all geared up about something? How many of those somethings are properly mine/yours/ours to get geared up about in the first place? How many times are the people in my/your/our life at *us* to get *us* to change? And how do we respond? Usually badly!

    Free will is not an illusion, not to us here in temporal reality. It is a gift provided to us by our souls, who withdraw a little way from us throughout our lives here. If our souls did not withdraw from us, there would quite *literally* be no room in us for independent choice and action. What would be the point of that?

    Free will is a gift, I think the finest gift our souls give us in this specific life. Yet this necessary withdrawal, which creates the space for choice and for something truly new, leaves us bereft, lonely, and frightened, not just for ourselves but for others. The result is that we are always tense just that little bit, and that little bit is enough to provide a seed of anxiety that grows into a tree of intervention, out of fear, out of a lack of faith in the other person, and out of a lack of trust in God. How can it be that our souls respect it for us, but we fail to respect it for others?

    I’ve found that intervention can irritate the other person in a minor way, or it can actually invalidate their spiritual lesson (and that is something I’d bet God will hold me accountable for), or it can prevent something new and fresh from being born (because I am requiring someone to fix themselves *my* way, my often impoverished way).

    I don’t think that people who love others can ever find that form of relaxation easy to learn. Yet learn it we must.

    Charlie, you have my sympathy as well as my support. Even talking about your problem in that first paragraph runs some risk that you may be encouraged to give in. It provides an opportunity to hear that, well, you *should* step in on something so important, right? Yet in the context of your mission, discussing this issue as you have done alerts the rest of us to the importance of this form of discipline. When it is not our place to gear up, it’s time to gear down and relax.

    I’ve come to realize that when faced with such a situation, I must allow myself to relax. I don’t let go of the discipline. I let go of the desire. Many times, after I let go of that desire and relax, amazing outcomes, which I could not ever have conceived of myself, appear and play out before me. So many times when that happens, I just sit back and marvel at the beauty that would have been short-circuited, never created, had I had a lapse in discipline and had I not relaxed and simply watched. And sometimes, very occasionally, I suddenly get asked for advice or help by the person I was so worried about — I think because at the level of spirit, my choice to relax and trust the person and God made me trustworthy.

    I’m sorry for the long comment, but this is a huge issue for me and Charlie, so I assume it is for others as well. For anyone reading this who has struggled with this issue, you have my sympathy and my support. Hang in there with your discipline when the desire is strong, and remember … to … relax. 🙂


    • charliej373 says:

      Nah, Steve, thanks, but there is absolutely NO chance that I would succumb to the temptation. The last time I did succumb to such a temptation was almost two decades ago, and the consequences were dire enough that I concluded “Never again!” (And my never again actually means never – unlike much of the neo-anti-Semitic western world’s definition of never again as being somewhere around 70 years before we start criticizing victims for not laying down and dying, already). Fortunately, I have a long visit scheduled with one of the few people I can talk candidly about these things with next week.

      I wrote it because I know how many people are feeling the tug to pull them away from their station. I wanted to let them know I feel it, too. But people telling me I should…ha! I gave that up long ago. Very close friends could tell you that when I am forbidden to say something, all the cajoling, all the reasoning, all the sweet siren songs are as nothing. (And now that I have spoken so proudly of it, God will probably let satan provoke me to the end of my wits. Ah well…and so it goes)


  2. vicardwm says:

    As far as I understood, Dr. Bowring was entertaining the idea that Pope Francis was a false pope BECAUSE of giving credence to MDM. If he is still in the MDM camp after all of the revelations about the “prophet” came out, then he should be avoided. Just the fact that he was deluded about it in the first place at least means that he shouldn’t be treated as any expert to follow on matters of prophecy, because most people except those with an axe to grind against the hierarchy saw right through MDM. I read the messages for a short while when they first came out, but shortly got a sinking feeling about them. Pray for the gift of discernment every day. I know that I am much too stupid to discern the true from false on my own except in the most obvious cases.


  3. I have experienced this tug myself when it comes to church/ shepherds issue. My parish is a very traditional one compared to others. Our priest is a living Saint if you ask me. He hears confessions before every Mass 3 and 4 times a day. When he has the chance he hears confessions for hours. Our visiting priests that fill in for him while he is having surgery are just as devoted. We are blessed. I have noticed that some people in my parish talk bad about our Holy Father and others. I am sorry to say I was one of them. I got caught in that by the Internet. Blogs and videos and organizations …of which I wont name names….that seem to point fingers at everything…but never offer the solution…..which is prayer and sacrifices. I confessed this to my priest… involvement in pointing fingers and judging…etc. My Saintly priest said YOU MUST STOP WATCHING AND LISTENING to these things. I did….and my peace was restored. I started to think….how terrible it was if people who were considering joining THE HOLY CATHOLIC CHURCH….they might reconsider and not come home….if they heard me slander the Pope or our shepherds. Then I felt really sad in knowing how many people there are that listen to these people…..who seem like super pious church loving Catholics …..and how many of them that might have stopped going to church because of them . How many people there are that have had thier faith diminished and thier peace stolen. Now …having learned that lesson from a wise priest and lots of prayer and reading books on saints…..I don’t fall into that trap anymore. I just pray. I learned in prayer…that the church is the body of Christ. Christ is the head. The head will always tell the body what to do. The head is what governs the body. Yes….the body gets sick… we being part of the body…..the good cells….must attack the bad cells …so to speak….with PRAYER and SACRIFICE. If more is needed to fight off this sickness in the body….the head/ Christ will know just what to do. After all ….the head has all the brains. LOL!


    • charliej373 says:

      Ah yes, Charlanne, but we who are just fingernails on the body do so love to play at being the brains. I am sure Christ is as impressed as a mother who discovers her three-year-old daughter run amok with the makeup case!


  4. marie says:

    My goodness, I’ve just read this post (it’s 7.30am in Denmark) and am a bit shocked. I actually bought a book by Kelly Bowring (Secrets, Chastisement and Triumph) some years ago and had no idea he was promoting such heresy. Charlie, I know you said previously you prefer not to talk about job-titles, but, in my own mind, I regard you as a kind of shepherd or a guiding light, helping to steer us through these very confusing times. Thank you again and again for saying yes to this call. You are in my daily prayers, together with Pelianito and Mark Mallett. God bless you.


    • charliej373 says:

      Well, Marie, I have never read him but some serious people who are friends have – and tell me his previous stuff is good. But I have read the heresy he is promoting now – and that is terrible.

      As for jobs…no, I’m not a shepherd – but maybe a sheep-dog😉


      • Mick says:

        Charlie, several years back, I read the book which Marie referenced. It left a bad taste in my mouth, and I’ve never read anything of Dr. Bowring’s since then. My big concern right now is that Leaflet Missal Company, a really good Catholic bookstore in Minneapolis (they have a huge catalogue and a great website), carries two of Dr. Bowring’s books. My concern is that good Catholics–who trust that the books and other items carried by Leaflet Missal are going to help them stay on the straight-and-narrow–may be led into error if they buy one of his books and then become part of his “following.” I’ve been a customer of Leaflet Missal for almost 20 years. Should I call or e-mail them and give them a head’s-up about this issue? Or should I not? What say you?


        • charliej373 says:

          I would let them know of your concerns, Mick. The devil is prowling and never sleeps. Now that things have gotten so rough, he is trying to seduce people through playing at being super-faithful – so I expect to see more of this sort of thing rather than less. So I think part of keeping our post is alerting people and authorities when we can. If you saw a man trying to shoot somebody from ambush, you would warn the potential victim. Playing at being super faithful while trying to draw people away from the faith is just a spiritual ambush – and our duty is the same, I think.


  5. donna269 says:

    Hi Charlie:
    Before you joined MOG, Bowring came on the forum to promote his new book and defend MDM….the hair went up on the back of my neck like a dog….I have this gift of discernment from the Holy Spirit. This woman basically proclaims Francis as a false pope! How can any person support those messages? I actually had friends who were on the fence with this and told them, if you are wrong there will be hell to pay….I stay in my lane as a Catholic. It’s not my job to question church hierarchy unless there is something glaringly against our catechism and dogma. If a pope shows up and says the Eucharist is nothing more than a symbol and not Jesus, I will run for the hills. It’s funny though, because if I recall correctly, Bowring was pretty much run off the thread by the devout….you can probably pull up the thread. Then, I thought when MDM was exposed, what about his new book, will he pull it? Honestly, I don’t know because he scares me and I pay him no mind. But I understand, he has the ability to delude the minds of good Catholics with his visits to our churches…..but I sense the good Holy priests will be on to him and run him out of town….


  6. Chris says:

    Charlie, my gosh I am so relieved to read your post. There is a type of what I call a civil war going on amongst myself and family members, many attacks from the evil one, and I have been torn between praying for them, trying to fix it or feeling guilt over which part of the evil is of my own making. I am an abortion sidewalk counselor and have an active healing ministry for post abortive women. I have been feeling like this war is meant to take me away from my post, the ministry. I would like your thoughts on this.

    I love what you are doing in your ministry and I admire your obedience, I am thankful for having many wonderful priests with their example of obedience to the church and oh how their example has helped me in my spiritual journey.


    • charliej373 says:

      Stay your post if you can, Chris. When I was doing radio (and it was entirely secular radio) a weird situation developed where I was having women eat up by guilt calling me privately three or four times a week off-air to confess they had had an abortion in their past – and I was the only one they had ever told. Oh, the agonies those women felt! It left a hole in their heart. I came to think of it as the wound that will not heal. You have done a mercy for every woman you can spare that agony.

      I have lived through a few ugly civil wars in my own family. Do not participate in or enable someone’s disorder. But leave the door of your love unlocked, even if you just close it for a time against some. Try to help those that are fighting but are not actively otherwise involved in disorder to withdraw and stay away from things rather than participate in what can continue to wound – and maybe erode their love for a loved one if they stay actively in the battle. But, your challenge may be different. Pray and trust – don’t try to do more than you can. Offer up the sorrow you feel from your ministry on behalf of the family you love but must be separated for a time from.

      And for what it’s worth, I like the First Friday devotions as a quiet way of praying over family divisions.


  7. Ann says:

    There is a terrible evil subtleness in the temptation to be “more Catholic than the Pope.” I have had friends who succumbed to this. It is a great sadness and cause for great anxiety in the Catholics they interact with who become convinced the Pope is not good, and they can’t go to Mass anymore because it is Novus Ordo. (I love the Latin Mass and when I can, I attend. No disparagement of the Latin Mass for me at all! It is not readily available here–but what I am talking about is people saying no Novus Ordo is valid etc) What they don’t realize(it seems to me) is that they are using the very rebellion of the early Protestants they say they so despise. Moving out in front of the Holy Father, questioning his authority, making themselves their own arbiter of what is right and what is wrong. Dangerous territory! For a devout Catholic it is probably the most deadly temptation. (had a brush with this temptation myself years ago so speak from experience) Poor Kelly Bowring. Surely Our Lady will find a way back for him.
    Charlanne your priest was so right as per talks and books. “Don’t even go there.”
    Also this current false seer is a salutary reminder–again– about private revelations. Jesus warned us. Anything that in the smallest way contradicts the Magisterium of our faith is a big red light. Thank God for the teaching authority of the Church and her charism of discernment.
    Sorry to be so long winded. But this just saddens me more than I can say.


    • charliej373 says:

      What a danger it is, Ann! I had a dear and brilliant friend who was a prominent writer and had been an undersecretary to a Cabinet member during the Nixon Administration – and he had been one of those Lefebvrists who wanted to correct the Church’s many errors because they thought themselves holier than the Pope. We had lunch one day when I was in the midst of my own little public controversy. We talked about the faith. I told him that I simply regarded him as a different sort of protestant. He looked as if I had hit in the forehead with a board. (Those holier than the Pope types really, really do not like being called protestant). I explained that he, like all who followed Luther’s lead, rejected the authority of the Pope.

      He came fully back to obedience to the Church (though he remained a public, vigorous critic of many practices – and gave one particular Cardinal Archbishop fits on a regular basis). He died a few years back. One of my priests was celebrant at his requiem Mass – and had been his confessor and guide for over a decade. It was a joy to me to see him enter eternity in full communion with the Church. Some of you may have known him. His name was Tom Roeser and he wrote a compelling regular column for the Wanderer. His wife, Lil, told me she was stunned to get condolences from all over the world after his death because of that column.


  8. Charlene says:

    Charlie….many thanks for all you do. You are in our daily prayers.


  9. jrpayne827 says:

    This is why I don’t get attached to any apparitions or visions that are not FULLY backed by the Church. I have dear, holy friends who thought the MDM messages sounded genuine. There is so much out there that can deceive us. We have to be on guard all the time, and not allow ourselves to become drawn in by things that the Church does not fully approve.

    I find much comfort in the posts here, and the responses. May God guide us all.


  10. Fran says:

    Charlie, maybe you or someone else here can clarify something for me. After Pope Francis became our pope, and the media had a field day with quoting (and misquoting) him, I was confused by some things he said as were others. I wasn’t questioning his rightful authority, just pondering and discerning, but decided that most likely I was misunderstanding, or was being led by the media (which can’t be trusted) to misunderstand. I have had many lessons from the Lord, on how words can be misinterpreted.(I know that even my words here now could be!) So, now I try to stay away from reading anything that seems to be leading me to distrust the Pope. As a side note, I think it is just like Jesus to leave us with TWO popes at this time in history, one praying and silently suffering most likely for the Church, and also giving guidance to the other who is leading now.
    But my question has more to do with the Bishops. I remember how Mother Angelica would give the Bishops her two-cents about how they were not doing their job the way they should. There are others today criticizing the bishops, and it seems rightfully so at times. Also there are priests that I have known who were leading the faithful astray with their false teachings, and liturgical abuse, in one case a very well-loved priest I might add. When I realized what was going on in this parish, I reported to the bishop, took my children out of the school, and began to homeschool…shook the dust from my feet so to speak. The priest remained for many years, doing harm I believe, but besides praying for him there was not much more I could do. Occasionally if someone would bring it up to me, I would explain that he was teaching heresy. I think I am rambling now, so I will get to my point. Besides obviously outright heresy, when is it okay to speak out against the Church hierarchy, and when isn’t it? I think many of our bishops are not “shepherds with the odor of sheep” as Pope Francis so eloquently put it. Is it ever the faithful laity’s job to point this out to them? Can you clarify a little more about what you mean “not to leave your post”? I do fear being led astray, it seems the enemy is everywhere, and even in this forum and reading your posts, Charlie, I am doing so with a watchful eye, just because I think we all have to be on guard. I have NOT read anything here that makes me think that you are anything but faithful to the Magisterium. The fruit I have seen here with the comments from so many gives me confirmation that this is God’s work. So I just mean that I feel a little like you were with your angel, when you said something like ” if you tell me to hurt anyone, I’m outa here!” …just always a little cautious. If you, or anyone, can give me a little more insight on this topic, I would appreciate it. There seems to be much more wisdom than I have here.


    • charliej373 says:

      I was going to carefully form a reply to Fran, for this is a very serious question deserving of a very serious answer with some precision. But I have decided it is serious enough that I will address it with a full column on Monday (and I have put it as an alert on my calendar so it does not get lost in the shuffle)


  11. the phoenix says:

    This resonates with me, the part about being tempted to leave your post. Having been on the Eucharistic Adoration Team for about seven years now with no trouble during my regularly scheduled hour, a situation has started this year that caused me to finally contact my team leader by phone this past week to let the leader know that if things continue on or worsen, I will consider giving up my scheduled hour and instead remain on the substitute list as well as plan to make a visit unofficially each week at a different hour. The leader is looking into the situation for me and is very willing to provide support … That said, I already have felt the need to pray to St. Michael before contacting the leader. Who would have thought that even the inside of a Perpetual Eucharistic Adoration Chapel could become a battleground? I do know that Jesus wants me there, and that it is vital that I continue going in some capacity … remaining at my post for my regular hour would be the best.


  12. roberto philston says:

    charlie, obviously i do not know you or do you know me. You state that you have things you cannot tell us but that you know the truth. How are we to know this. How do I know you are not pulling my leg? You state that you have never read Dr. Bowring’s work. Maybe you should before you say anymore. If you say he has credentials, then look through his work firsthand. There are too many nay sayers and deceivers in media, especially web based media. Everyone is so quick to judge or throw out comments because it is instantaneous. I do no believe he has stated that the gates of hell have prevailed but, more that we should be cautious in these latter days.

    You have many good thoughts and words on your blog and wanted to thank you for them. Its all nice reading.

    What are your thoughts on this?


    • charliej373 says:

      Hi Roberto,

      I must not have made myself clear – I said that I had not read his previous books, so they might be sound – and others have told me much material in them is. I HAVE read his current attacks to define Pope Francis as an anti-pope and being from satan. That is enough to settle the issue for me. I can only pray that he comes back to the faith he abandoned. Legitimate debate is welcome here. Overt attacks on the faith are not. Even King Solomon, the very wisest of his time, went into apostasy into his dotage. His former wisdom would not be good reason for anyone to have followed him into apostasy (though sadly, many did – it is why it is so dangerous when one who has been seriously and publicly faithful turns traitor: they bring many with them who otherwise would not have so sinned).

      I should note that I edited out a quote from Bowring that Roberto did include in his comment. It was a solid quote from back when Bowring had not decided to attack the faith, but when he was still defending the faith. Though the quote was sound, I just will not use this site to give a platform to any who are currently in rebellion against the Church.

      I do not pretend to know the “truth,” except to the extent that Jesus Christ is Lord of all. As for knowing whether I am pulling your leg or not, you just have to make your assessment from what I DO tell you and what I do. As I have said before, I am perfectly happy for anybody to reject my legitimacy if they acknowledge God, take the next right step, and be a sign of hope to those around them. If you do that, you will do fine…and our relationship will be properly ordered, as fellow pilgrims making our way to God.



      • roberto philston says:

        Charlie, thanks for the reply. Just an FYI that Dr. Bowring is compliant with the magisterium on MDM as stated here:
        “On Wednesday of Holy Week 2014, the Archdiocese of Dublin issued a statement on its website on the writings of the “alleged visionary” Maria Divine Mercy (MDM) stating that the Archbishop wishes to state that “these messages should not be promoted or made use of”. In compliance with this statement, Two Hearts Press and Dr. Bowring will no longer be selling the book, “The Great Battle”, which had “made use of” MDM as a source”


        • charliej373 says:

          I appreciate that, Roberto, but in the piece I saw – which was sent out to some parishes THIS WEEK, Bowring does not reference MDM at all – but he does say there is powerful reason to believe Francis may be an anti-pope, sent to deceive us. He may be compliant in no longer citing MDM as an authority he respects, but he is NOT compliant in continuing to parrot her message, whether he mentions her by name or not. So long as he tries to persuade the faithful that the gates of hell have, indeed, prevailed against the Church, I don’t care whether his “expert” source is MDM, the Smurfs, or messages from Son of Sam’s dog. When I hear him renounce these heretical teachings and renew his submission to Mother Church, I may again be interested in what he has to say. With some regret, I will clear no more comments defending this terribly misguided and deceived man until someone provides me credible proof that he has renounced this deception. I will not let this site be used to propound those who would overtly lead the faithful astray.


  13. TC says:


    This comment comes late, but for what it is worth, I have read Bowrings books entitled The Secrets, Chastisement, and Triumph, and The Great Battle Has Begun. The Secrets is excellent. The only problem with it is that it gives Bowring credibility when he goes completely off the rails in The Great Battle. Bowring backed away from the Great Battle after the MDM scam was finally and definitively revealed. However, he is still off the rails, and must be counted among the deceived until he recognizes his errors and returns to the fold.

    Christ’s Peace,



    • charliej373 says:

      Thank you, TC. For those of you who don’t know, TC is a solid, meticulous Catholic who is in a position of some authority. When it comes to a matter of fact, I will take his word to the bank.


  14. Maybe I’m wrong, but based upon your first paragraph, it appears that Cardinal Burke is the bad guy or “Menses” trying to divide the Church with his supposed strict orthodoxy. I know that you are not allowed to say anything and you don’t need to approve my comment at all. However, I find it interesting that Menses would come from the right when I always assumed that he would come from the left. Satan is very smart, but thank God that his days are numbered and that God is smarter!


    • charliej373 says:

      I heard a few people ask this – so every time the subject comes up, I emphasize that Cardinal Burke is NOT Menses. He is a good, solid Catholic Bishop who will play a solid role in helping get us through these trying times. I don’t regularly respond to these, but since several started thinking this man is so obviously good and orthodox, it might be him, I need to emphasize it is NOT him.

      Liked by 1 person

  15. CrewDog says:

    I have come to believe that Charlie’s NRS Site … & Mark’s, Padraig’s, Janet’s,… are just one of hundreds of sites that God has “engineered” to ensure that God’s People have beacons of Faith, Shelter and Safety to “Home-In On” in The Storm.
    Catholic, Protestant, Jewish, …You name it … hundreds of them!!?? So …. Form Up!!

    Heartlight Daily Verse – 2 November
    1 Peter 2:9
    You are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people belonging to God, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.
    Thoughts on today’s verse:
    We’ve been picked to be on God’s team, and we were picked first! We have an important role to play in the unfolding of the world’s history. We’re here to declare God’s praises to those who don’t know him so they can find his marvelous light and leave their world of darkness.
    O Great Light of Eternal Hope, I praise you and thank you for including me in your people. Now move me and empower me to share your Gospel with others so the world might truly know that Jesus is Lord. Through him I pray. Amen.
    Visit for more


    PS: satan & useful idiots will use phony sites to meacon off The Faithful … Be Vigilant!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

