Mark Mallett is Back to Near Daily Posts

As many of you know, Mark Mallett was so besieged with work for a time that he reduced his daily blog to a weekly update. This last week, he has been back at it every day.

Mallett is one of my primary sources of spiritual food through his deeply grounded meditations. He and Janet Klasson – or Pelianito – have become important sources of both inspiration and consolation to me. And I am so delighted at the friendship that has grown amongst us. Let me tell you, it is a fearsome thing to deal with many of these things and try to stay steady and true. It is a tremendous relief to have friends who deal with similar things and go through similar trials trying to stay true. It even helps that we see the same things from different angles, for it helps to see treasures through other eyes at times in trying to discern what is true, honorable, just, pure lovely and gracious.

Go here to see Mallett’s daily reflections on the Mass reading for the day. Then go here to check on Pelianito’s lovely journal, which is a marvelous resource for fruitful devotions and a collection of reflections that are exquisite little gems. I know I link to both at the right here – but I like to give you a little prod every now and again.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Spiritual Preparation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mark Mallett is Back to Near Daily Posts

  1. Colleen says:

    Hear! Hear!


  2. MM Bev says:


    I echo your comment. I was given the blessing of Mark’s blog in 2007, and he steered his readers towards Pelianito’s blog, and then he listed Charlie’s this year. All three are a great blessing, and as you say Charlie, each is like an arrow pointing at the same thing from a different trajectory. It really must be a blessing from God that you are friends together, and share the same burden…a burden that none of us can really comprehend. I’d be just plain terrified if I had to do anything like this. I find what He keeps doing in my life hard enough, thanks. Every time I think that I have learned to master something He has challenged me with, BOOM. He springs a new surprise! Today I learned that someone with a ridged neck brace can re stack a cord of logs and keep their head straight at the same time. I hate to think what I will have to learn tomorrow……..but I will. My friend Mary died at least twenty years ago. I just love her. She used to say, “When you think you’re at the end of your rope, just look behind you. There’s miles of it left yet.”


Leave a Reply

