The Fullness of the Storm

Our reader, the Phoenix, was looking for Our Lady of Fatima Church in Alcoa, Tennessee, for Mass on Oct. 13, 2011 -= the anniversary of the penultimate apparitions. She got lost, but eventually found the church at the end of a rainbow and captured this picture.

Our reader, the Phoenix, was looking for Our Lady of Fatima Church in Alcoa, Tennessee, for Mass on Oct. 13, 2011 -= the anniversary of the penultimate apparitions. She got lost, but eventually found the church at the end of a rainbow and captured this picture.

By Charlie Johnston

I woke up Thursday morning and was convulsed by chills. I don’t know whether the devil is trying to wring my neck, God is purifying me or a little of both. Or maybe I’m just getting older and recover from illness slower. Ha! Getting older prepares you well for eternity: promised you will be glorified better than you have ever been, you would be content just to have the moving parts work as well as they once did – so you get more focused on getting your life right in hopes of not getting worse after you leave this mortal coil. (I never really understood what “mortal coil” literally means, but it sounds cool, so I use it from time to time).

I am largely over my ranting mood, but am profoundly grateful for the insightful comments so many of you made. I have said before that part of my role is to serve as a translator of sorts, helping you see how the view from eternity differs from the view from this mortal coil. Overall, I’m doing okay, but sometimes I get stuck on something and, well…if a Russian does not remember the English word for what he is trying to say and just says the Russian word with more emphasis, it really does not help his English listeners much. That plays a role in my shortfalls – that and that, while I have been privileged to be taught to see a little how things look from eternity, I still only see it, as St. Paul says, as through a glass, darkly. So you’ve got a guy who is not exactly fluent in the perspective he is trying to translate from. I reckon I will keep muddling along…but I can get better, and so many of you help.

With your help, I have accomplished something important here in the last year, as so many of you have ceased to worry about extraneous and often irrelevant details while firmly committing yourselves to be a sign of hope to all around you whatever happens. Many of you are doing big things for others, all of you are doing little things. And you are scattered across the globe. At Christmas, I wanted to wish each of you “Merry Christmas” in your native language, but as I pulled up which countries had had visits in the previous week, there were 72. I would still be writing. Occasionally I get an email in a foreign language…and have to try a translation program to figure it out. If you write in your native language and it is not English or French…bear with me for a while. BUT, this tells me if things get dire, there are people across the globe who are committed to living the Gospel as best they can rather than just parsing or arguing about it. That is amazing. I hope in my occasional rants, you chuckle a little (as my son always does) rather than taking it too much to heart. It is unseemly to rant at those who are working hard to live it…but hey, sometimes I have to rant – and you are handy. Sorry.

But those who said I made it sound as if all would be in temporal ashes here are on target as well. When I wrote it, I expected that I – and most serious believers – would still celebrate Christmas with joy and in the traditional ways we could throughout the Storm, but that the cultural consensus on Christmas was dead. I was surprised at the blowback because from my peculiar perspective, my observation was exactly right. But I expressed it in a way that invited misinterpretation. That’s my fault, not any of yours.

Let me share just a little with you about the dark glass I am allowed to see dimly through. The eternal side of the veil is much more “real” than this way station of a world we inhabit. In comparison, from there it is all vivid color and depth, while here it is all greys – or at best – very pale pastels. We are very fragile. Compared to heaven, what we call iron and steel is just a curtain of ashes. I often think our feet would be cut to ribbons by the very grass over there (I don’t know whether all grass goes to heaven or not, heh heh), we are such insubstantial shadows here of what we will become. Things there are recognized when they happen: here, we are so blind and deaf we do not recognize them until we feel the consequences of them. So often, my assessment of times is merely an estimate of the time lapsed between when something became a reality and when we feel the consequences of it. A few examples may help.

In the late summer of 1997 I was told we were about to go past a boundary, a boundary which, once passed, meant we could not be reclaimed without the instrument of the Storm. This was important, for I had not fully accepted the work before me. I was shown I must now accept it fully or reject it, for the ship that would carry us through the Storm was about to cast off. I lived a 40-day period of consecration from very late August through most of September accepting it. It was at the completion of that consecration that I was shown creation in its fullness. I did not know – and still do not know – any temporal event that marked the crossing of this boundary. There may not have been one at all. It may have simply been a spiritual event.

Early in 2000 I was told that September 20, 2000 would be a profound day in salvation history. That on that day, the power of seduction would be revoked from the satan. (That did not mean it would lose all usefulness, but that its returns would be dramatically diminished and less useful to him). It would begin the period of the Rumblings before the Storm. In that period, the power of large-scale terror would be the satan’s most useful tool. I was told that nothing of immediate note would happen here that day, but there would be one little-noticed event that, after all was done, would be widely regarded as the beginning of our descent into the maelstrom. I spent all day on September 20 that year walking the grounds of Our Lady of Snows Shrine in Belleville, Illinois and praying. My priest was curious to know if I had identified any particular temporal event after I scoured the newspapers the next day. I did focus on one potential item – and told him it could signal the beginning of a complete collapse of the rule of law. He has the correspondence from that time. Almost a year later, when 9-11 came, I was deeply saddened, but not surprised and not nearly feeling it as intensely as I had on Sept. 20, 2000. 9-11 was just the first time we seriously noticed the consequences of what had happened a year before – and not near as dramatic in the spiritual realm.

In early June of 2002, I was very excited about the coming U.S. Bishops’ Conference in Dallas to deal with the sex abuse scandal. I thought this was the moment when the Apostles of Christ would gird themselves to a real renewal of the teaching of the fundamentals of the faith. Just about a week before the conference, Our Lady appeared to me. Deeply sorrowful, she simply said, “Dallas will show you how bad things really are. They will scarcely acknowledge my Holy Son.” I was astonished. At the time, I was still hoping for an escape hatch…and I thought this was it. In all the Bishops Conferences throughout the ages, even in the most benighted times populated by dissolute Bishops, they had given at least lip service to Our Lord. I called one of my priests and told him what had happened, thinking this would be proved completely wrong. The next week, midway through the conference he called me and, in hushed tones, told me he had only heard Jesus mentioned twice. I had only heard Him mentioned once. After it was finished, I flew into a rage that lasted for a few weeks. The Bishops had acted like they thought they were a secular board of directors of some temporal corporation. I raged to anyone I could that they were the Apostles of the Living Christ, first, foremost and always – and until they remembered that fact the crisis would not only continue but get worse. In a strange way, I felt personally betrayed.

In 2009 I was talking on the phone with a brother and mentioned about what would happen “when the Storm breaks.” My angel interrupted my conversation to inform me it had already broken. It was only the second time ever my angel had come so another could see something happening. I must have gone silent, for my brother asked what was going on, then fell silent until it was finished – then asked if I had just been visited. My angel told me the nuclear test in North Korea in May had not been a routine test, but an audition by the North Koreans to be nuclear arms merchant and technical consultant to rogue regimes in the Middle East. That was the first gentle rain signifying the breaking of the Storm. I had been watching for the breaking of the Storm since before I had even converted…and I missed it when it came. What my angel told me in 2009 was confirmed by U.S. Intelligence Agencies in 2012. Though North Korea has engaged in all manner of provocations, we have not yet begun to feel the consequences of that event. But we will. Many won’t believe the Storm has broken until we have felt those consequences. I won’t argue with them when that happens, but they will still have missed it – as I did originally.

From the viewpoint of eternity, 2014 was a hideous year, far more hideous than we understand. The masks of a whole lot of the platitudes of anti-Christians fell off. Many more people know what the bitter fruit of their platitudes has been. Thanks be to God, many have repented or have, at least, become far less sure of their previous certainty. But other have doubled down on their ignorance. It is bad enough to double down on ignorance, but it is fatal to maliciously double down on it because you are willing to sacrifice many to maintain your pretensions of superiority. Many souls have been recalled already, at least to a state of provisional readiness. But many of those that God called have doubled down on their rebellion in a way that makes their destruction almost inevitable. In terms of souls and their disposition, it was both the best and the worst of years in a century. Far too many have chosen the satanic deception, even when it was revealed to them as deception. For a century now, the spiritual state we have lived in has been desperately impoverished. Now the temporal state will begin to match, but for those who can hear, the spiritual state will begin to revive.

Now, On December 20, 2014, I saw a fountain of demons erupting from the bowels of hell and spreading across the whole earth, targeting the most pious in this decisive year, looking for any vestige of pride, envy, malice or despair to pull them away from their post now that the decisive battle is joined. The Christian consensus in the west fully died last year. It will be resurrected through the instrument of the Storm. Hold fast to Christ. Acknowledge God, take the next right step and be a sign of hope to those around you. That is the way of humility that will lead you to safe harbor. Take refuge in Our Lady’s mantle, for she leads you to the protection of her Holy Son. Live the Gospel more; parse and argue about it less.

I will ask the priests who guide me to release none of the documents publicly from our correspondence over the last 20 years. I have been instructed to give no proof of the claims I make, but rather to be a sign that reveals hearts…that God, Himself, in His time will confirm these things and I am to trust in Him, letting the Storm rage around me. This, of course, does not apply to authorities of the Church who may choose to investigate these matters.

If you dismiss me in good faith as a matter of prudence, there is no penalty to be paid. But please do not dismiss me in malice. I do not see why some are insistent on doing so. The heart of my message is to stay faithful to the Church; to acknowledge God, take the next right step, and be a sign of hope to those around you. I cannot see what there is in that that would enkindle malice of any with a Christian heart. And yet I have been shown that the satan is enraged and sends his minions to attack, for he will lose many souls he could have otherwise destroyed if they hold fast to that simple message. Dismiss me, adopt my message, and all will be well with you.

As for the Rescue in late 2017, that is the one large public thing that has not been subject to any interpretive efforts on my part. That has been told me bluntly, along with orders to let all know of it. So I have.

Going forward, I will take much more care to describe things better in the terms they are most easily seen and understood here. I will undoubtedly fail again. But I will muddle through as best I can. My great virtue is neither precision nor elegance, but simply fortitude. But it is a pretty good virtue for these times.

When our reader, the Phoenix, entered the Church, the dominant theme of the window reflected what led her there in the first place - a rainbow. The Lord comes in light.

When our reader, the Phoenix, entered the Church, the dominant theme of the window reflected what led her there in the first place – a rainbow. The Lord comes in light.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Discernment, Prophecy, Spiritual Preparation, The Storm and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

207 Responses to The Fullness of the Storm

  1. Calico Cat says:

    Here’s something that happened Sept. 20, 2000 involving Iran, Russia, and the U.S. Perhaps this caused Iran to look to North Korea for what it wanted?


  2. Kris R. says:

    I remember telling my then 8 year old daughter that she wouldn’t have to put up with her crabby teacher much longer because the Warning (Illumination) was coming soon. That daughter is now 32. In fact, the only timeline I correctly understood was the death of my beloved mother and even with that I was off by a day. My point is, it has taken me decades to figure out that I can’t figure it out. Oh, don’t get me wrong, I still read, listen and yes, ponder. But unless I am called by obedience to DO something, I generally try to let God do His thing without interference from me. Our job is to be ever ready. Often we find ourselves ten steps in front of Christ saying, “lead me Lord”. Having said all that, I do however look forward to the Day of Hope in October of 2017. It is our Light at the end of the tunnel.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. NancyA says:

    wow. I receive the Catholic Company’s daily “Your Morning Offering,” and for yesterday this is what it read:

    “JANUARY 10, 2015
    “As the pilot of a vessel is tried in the storm; as the wrestler is tried in the ring, the soldier in the battle, and the hero in adversity: so is the Christian tried in temptation.”
    – St. Basil the Great

    “You judge me, O Lord, for, although no one ‘knows the things of a man but the spirit of man which is in him,’ there is something further in man which not even that spirit of man which is in him knows. But you, Lord, who made him, know all things that are in him. Although I despise myself before your sight, and account myself but dust and ashes, yet I know something of you which I do not know about myself. In truth, ‘we see now through a glass in a dark manner,’ and not yet ‘face to face’.”
    — St. Augustine, p. 197
    The Confessions of Saint Augustine”

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Arlene says:

    I hope you do not have lymes disease, it started this way for me. The western blot test is not very accurate Google Lyme literate MD in your area. To get the proper advice and testing.


  5. CrewDog says:

    Here We Go!! ;-(
    “China Doubles Aid to North Korea Under Kim Jong-Un – $7 billion in aid undermining sanctions


    Liked by 2 people

  6. CrewDog says:

    Here are just three stories that my MILINET Buddy sent me today that pretty much dovetails into what Charlie and other Watchmen have been telling US … and what we have been discussing these past weeks. Nappy Time is over Gang!!

    “China: North Korea could double its nuclear arsenal to 40 warheads”

    “FBI Informant Exposes Sting Operation Targeting Innocent Americans in New “(T)ERROR” Documentary”

    “Armed grandma stops would-be robber: ‘Back off or I’ll blow your head off”



  7. Pingback: The Great Storm Is Coming Upon Us | The Message of Our Lady of Fatima

  8. Rich says:

    Thank you, Charlie for your witness to what God is revealing to you. This article really resonated with me. People in my prayer group and Marist community also feel that a storm is on the horizon. I can’t shake the feeling and have been literally driven by the Holy Spirit to a local shrine to pray the Divine Mercy Chaplet for this world. My faith is in God, but I would be a liar if I didn’t say that I was a little afraid of what the future holds. My faith is imperfect, but I pray for strength of faith and love because perfect love casts our fear.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. mmbev says:

    There is nothing you have written for us that has not resonated within me. It comes now in it’s fullness.

    What I appreciate most is the clear and very concise “formula” that God has prompted you to drill into us. As long as we hold fast in our post, Acknowledge God, and Trusting Him, take the Next Right Step, giving Love and Hope to all we encounter we are safe. Actually, this holds true whether there is a storm or no storm. Others, in their turn, will give us love and hope so that we can endure.

    I don’t have memorable dreams. When I dream they are almost always semi-nightmares. Last night towards the dawn, I did have a dream. I remember only the ending. I was looking across a field, light yellow ocher, and a green treeline of deciduous trees bordering it at the far end. Only a fringe of the trees was visible, because a heavy, black, swollen cloud blocked any view past that. The clouds descended so low that if I didn’t know it was one huge, massive cloud extending from one end of the horizon to the other, I would have taken it for an enormous dust cloud blocking out everything from earth to heaven. It was visibly moving forward at a steady pace. And the sight of it was really frightening.

    Then I woke up.

    You have wakened us up. Thank God, He requested and you said “yes” in spite of what the cost ahead of you was. “Yes” isn’t just for one day, and you have had to face saying “yes” each day, one step at a time. And where would we be – where would we be had you not accepted the purpose God chose you to fulfill.

    Like all the gifts that God has given each of us, for which we can never truly express our gratitude, our thanks is very unique and special when we hold you dear in our hearts before Him.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

