Feeling Stronger

Just a quick note to tell you at breakfast after Mass today, I really started to perk up. I feel better now than at any time since before Christmas. One of my readers sent me a private note that helped. There was something I did not want to do, but needed to, that I had put off. I did it last night.

Later today, I will put up a post with a ton of interesting and fruitful links. Then tomorrow or Friday I have a big piece on the nature of satan and what he is doing.

Thank you for your prayers.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to Feeling Stronger

  1. Ruthie says:

    God bless you Charlie. So happy to hear.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Noreen says:

    So very happy to hear you are feeling better! Looking forward to the new piece. Satan has surely been lurking and causing much suffering.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. audiemarie2014 says:

    Thank God! I’m so happy to hear you are feeling better, Charlie. Looking forward to your piece about what the satan is up to, as well as the fruitful links!


  4. Mary says:

    Glad you’re feeling better. Your experience of wellness/un-wellness timeline coinciding with some of my own.
    Rick Wiles in TruNews speaks of next fall being the time of catastrophe, as you do.
    [audio src="http://www.trunews.com/Audio/01_09_15_friday_trunews2.mp3" /]
    Those of us in grace must now pray without ceasing for conversion of the rest of humanity.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Serena J says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling better. May God bless you, Mother Mary protect you and St. Michael defend you!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Suz says:

    Glad to hear you are on the mend. Had us worried!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Maureen says:

    So glad you are feeling better!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. elizmeehan says:

    Joining all the other well-wishers here praising God you are feeling better!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. diane says:

    Happy to hear you are better – I was in adoration this morning and your name popped into my thoughts and prayers went up immediatly – your writings keep us on track and focused. Thank you and God Bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Alex ireton says:

    Hi Charlie,
    I knew God was going to intervene on your behalf. I’m so glad you are feeling better. Looking forward to your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Mary-Louise says:

    Looking forward to the next series of posts now that you are feeling better! Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. DanSouthChicago says:


    Liked by 1 person

  13. Mary Anne says:

    What did you not want to do that you did? (I can be inquisitive at times … but you did write it =)

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Barbara Dore says:

    Charlie, I am glad to know that you are okay now.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. This is such good news. . I am happy you’re past that hurdle. May our good God give you respite according to His holy Will. Be well, Charlie.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Katherine Bailey says:

    Praise the Lord in all things and we will probably all keep you in our prayers just for the heck of it Charlie…! God Bless…

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Diane Grose says:

    So happy you’re feeling better! Looking forward to yor next post.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Donette says:

    Charlie, Some where on your back posts you wrote by the time the ?????? came you would not be here. Is your condition a forerunner of this prophetic statement?

    I also read and am amazed about how much you do daily. Where on earth do you find the time? Do you have the gift of bi-location to manage it all? Or maybe the gift of multiplication of self? (:
    What time do you rise and greet the morning dawn?

    Liked by 1 person

  19. jules 48 says:


    Liked by 1 person

  20. Cecilia says:

    Such good news, Charlie. I have prayed the prayer of trust for you, and added you and all your readers in my daily prayer intentions. God bless you. Looking forward to your post about the wiles of the satan.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Melanie says:

    I am so happy to hear you are feeling better ! God Bless you Charlie and may the Lord grant you the words and wisdom that is needed to share with us.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Jan Ferguson says:

    So very glad you are feeling better, Charlie. The inner warm of being surrounded by prayer. No better feeling.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. donna269 says:

    great news Charlie…..God Bless You….

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Charlene says:

    Charlie you are always in our prayers. Glad your feeling better:)

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Julia says:

    Thank God you are feeling better Charlie.
    Thank you Blessed Mother for your care and help in getting Charlie back on the trail again.


  26. 1947gravitas2013 says:

    Yes, peace and blessings, Charlie, for continued good health and a better “mortal coil!” (We English literature major Catholics picked up on your words from Shakespeare’s “Hamlet.”)

    Shakespeare also used it prior to his ‘mortal coil’ expression, to show humility in his “King John,” 1595:

    “I am not worth this coyle that’s made for me.”


  27. SteveBC says:

    Yes, welcome all the back. Glad to hear you’re better!


    • SteveBC says:

      I meant “welcome all the way back.” I get the long entries right and make simple mistakes on the short ones. Duh! 🙂


      • Connie says:

        Steve, your silliness is endearing! Trying to read every comment – I am trying to get caught up with everyone here. Charlie, I am glad your trial is over for the time being and will keep you in my prayers as I know
        you will need all our prayers because your mission is so important. I have to say I can feel the hope and joy in the comments here, most probably due to your feeling better our beloved true friend Charlie! I am guessing you have several angels keeping you company also. So much wisdom in these posts- I need to have posts and comments put into book form so that I might return to them again and again. I think it was maybe Nancy A. that puts posts in a binder? Anyway, even though it may cost me a printer cartridge every few weeks I need to do this even though I have many posts printed out, the comments also need to be included- they are just so integral to the posts! I feel as if Charlie and co. is keeping me sane and moving forward……

        Liked by 2 people

      • Kati says:

        I like all of your entries, Steve. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

  28. Chanette oeser says:

    I’m happy to hear you are taking another look at procrastination! Also good to hear you are feeling better.


  29. anne ovari says:

    Just adding a late ‘Thanks be to God!’ for your improvement ,Charlie.You can be assured of continued prayers from the little state of Tassie.☺


  30. Barbara maclellan says:

    Happy you are feeling bette.r. I enjoy your posts.they give me hope.this comes all the way from Cape Breton Island N.S Canada. I hope my family are in your prayers as we really need them and praying for you also. You are an inspiration.


    • charliej373 says:

      Thanks, Barbara. I spent some time in Nova Scotia when I was 19. I was impressed it looked more like picture postcards of Maine than Maine does. It was the first place I ever saw black squirrels – which were beautiful and exotic – and I loved the beautiful formal garden I saw in Halifax. You and your family are now in my territory of souls and so are very much in my prayers. Welcome.


    • CrewDog says:

      Hi Barbara,
      Prayers for You & Yours and Charlie too!!
      My first assignment in the AF was Northern Maine and I did love the Falls and beautiful color up there …. and the outdoors Hunting-n-Fishing … but the Winters …. !
      One of my Favorite Roger Whittaker songs: “My Love, Cape Breton and Me”

      God Bless!


  31. Barbara maclellan says:

    Thank you both so much. Yes we do live on a beautiful island and I love the song too!
    Praying for you both esp. At adoration?


Leave a Reply

