Important Day for Joe Cronin

By Charlie Johnston

Today is the key day in finding a transfer hospital for young Joe Cronin. Driscoll Children’s Hospital where he is at will reportedly begin aggressive measures to justify declaring brain death and removing him from life support tomorrow morning if arrangements for a transfer are not in place. According to the family, they did a brain-death test last week – but Joe passed it, so they were not able to yet justify withdrawal from life support.

Almost invariably, the people answering the phones at Driscoll have been courteous and sympathetic. I don’t know if that is going to save Joe’s life, but the PR Dept. has said it is taking into account the volume of heartfelt calls it is getting, so keep those cards and letters coming, folks. The main number is 361-694-5000 and the line to the Public Affairs Office is 361-694-5662.

Dr. Paul Byrne, who has had much experience in this area, is in contact with the family and their lawyers now, both trying to arrange a transfer and counseling them on how to protect Joe while he is in the care of the hospital. Dr. Byrne has long advocated against declarations of brain death, declaring it is not death at all and is often used as a means for getting fresh organs from a patient that doctors know is not dead, but believe to be unable to make much of a recovery – or to persist in a near vegetative state. He has testified before many legislatures on the subject and written extensively.

Thanks be to God, the Terri Shiavo Life and Hope Network has been very helpful and promises to work vigorously if we do not get a transfer. I am pleased that several people I am close with, including one person heavily involved at top levels of national pro-life advocacy groups, had told me privately before the Schiavo Network got involved that it is the best and most effective advocate you can have in terrible scenarios such as this.

I know this is not much of an update…but today is like a stakeout, waiting for good – or at least hopeful – news. I can tell you that many credible and competent people have gotten involved and all are manning their posts well, working vigorously throughout the day.  I will alert you of any breakthrough if it comes today. If not, then we will start marshalling larger media coverage to try to buy the boy more time to arrange a transfer.

In the meantime, here is the original story, with some updates, on the matter.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Solidarity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

76 Responses to Important Day for Joe Cronin

  1. MaryM says:

    Our previous priest when we lived in Nebraska discussed this issue 10 years ago. They cannot sell the patients organs if they stop working, therefore, the patient is still alive. They also have to use anesthesia – dead people don’t feel pain. The hospitals make an incredible amount of money on these organs and having a child, I’m sure, makes it more profitable. In addition, the families that “donate” these organs are charged for the “harvesting”, transfer and whatever else the hospital decides to charge them for. My family will not donate organs, nor accept organs. It is NOT PRO LIFE!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sue says:

      Mary that is terrifying! And they have the audacity to charge the “dead” patient?! I am SO glad I cannot donate organs-I wouldn’t willingly give so much as a fingernail to such ghouls! On second thought, maybe a finger…. 😉 Forgive me, I know that is not right, but is sure is how I feel!

      Like

    • audiemarie2014 says:

      If a person does not want to donate their organs (or their parents do not want that), can the doctors still harvest them? I had to take my driver’s license exam again when we moved back to MN and after I received my license noted that I’m a organ donor, which I did not declare. I will go in to get this changed, but I’m questioning whether or not it matters. I suppose it’s different in every state?

      Like

    • Jenny R says:

      Mary M you are soo misinformed. The organ donor or their family does not get charged at all should the family choose to give the gift of LIFE. Anesthesiologists are there to keep the patient stable during the organ procurement process and does not administer anesthesia. A donor can potentially save the lives of 8 people! I do hope you stick to you word and don’t accept organs should your loved one or yourself is dying and require an organ transplant as it might be wasted on you

      Like

      • charliej373 says:

        Jenny, I believe that laws vary from state to state. In any case, after such a good outcome at this point, the sullen, bitter rejoinder you end your comment with is unworthy of you…for I suspect you are in the business of saving lives.

        Like

      • MaryM says:

        Jenny, you really should do research on this. It is a huge business and the information is out there. It has been in the news before and more often now about how they are trying to harvest organs from people and they wake up. Again, why would you need to keep a patient stable that is dead? In addition, many neurologist will not sign off on an EEG because it only is able to read a small part of the brain. How about the man this past summer who woke up after 20 years? An recently there was another man who woke up and told his mother that he heard her say to him that she wished he would die?

        Like

  2. BC says:

    Made the call. Spoke to a Matt in the Public Affairs Dep’t who was very courteous and said they are logging the calls. Back to offering prayers.

    Like

  3. AngdK says:

    Charlie, I felt a bit awkward because I wasn’t sure what to say. I just asked that they reconsider taking him off life support and they give the family more time to find a place to transfer him to. Is this okay? Does anyone have better words?

    Liked by 1 person

    • charliej373 says:

      That’s wonderful, Ang. You don’t need to be eloquent to get your point across, just direct. And God rewards all who take the next right step, whether they leap elegantly to it or just stumble forward. Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. JB says:

    I just wanted to encourage you all to call! It made me a little nervous- but I called the Public relations number and they answered and I just said that I was calling to support the family of Joe Cronin and I asked them to give him the time he needs to recover. And he said that he has been fielding these calls and they would certainly add my concerns too. They were very polite and even though at times its seems like our calls don’t seem to matter- I know deep in my heart that Heaven keeps a “log” of our efforts- and moves mountains because of them.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. MMBev says:

    Just called Public Affairs and referred to this being a “news story” that is becoming more international as I am calling from Canada. Explained that I was a bit aware of the requirements necessary for organ transplant as my son with Cystic Fibrosis requires a lung transplant and that a total dead patients organs are not sufficient. I also commented that the parents who are guardians of this child have not given their consent to remove life support. Requested that perhaps the hospital reconsider the Friday date, as I understood that only one test had been done. That it had not been passed, and that I understood from the news story that the hospital was considering reducing the number of tests, limiting it to one more. Closed conversation with a request again that hospital reconsider and provide the parents with a few more days to enable them to locate another facility who would accept their child. I got, of course, the same reply that others got, a polite thanks for call etc. However, at least the hospital will begin to realize that the story is reaching beyond the US border.

    Continued prayers, and prayers for Kim and all your family, too, Charlie

    Liked by 2 people

    • charliej373 says:

      God bless you, Bev. Hot dog. we’re international now…maybe if the hospital gets the idea the world is watching, they will be a bit more careful and deliberate.

      Liked by 1 person

      • MMBev says:

        Have forwarded all the information to woman I believe is an Opus Dei member who is very actively Pro-life from your previous columns last night, for her information.

        Have copied this column, along with my portion of comments and requested that perhaps she, and any other people she might know, consider calling the Public Affairs office also.

        Scott Hahn is also a member of Opus Dei (wrote a book on his journey there), and perhaps might be an idea to contact him at Stubenville University if anyone can provide phone number.

        Also, anyone who knows a Canadian, Australian, British, German or anyone in another country that speaks English, send the info and request them to call as well. Just an idea.

        Then we could turn this story truly international big time.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Mary N says:

      You know, Bev, that’s quite a good idea. I think I’ll mention the news story that’s going viral too. A hospital would care about negative publicity and Joe’s story is certainly making its rounds on the internet. I’ll also contact one of my friends who is a lawyer and writes at Catholic Stand and Catholic 365. Maybe she could help spread the word.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mick says:

        Mary N and Bev, great idea about the news story angle. I will mention that today I called and spoke with people at two Catholic radio stations–one in Michigan, and one in Illinois–who are going to read Charlie’s articles and then decide whether or not to mention Joe’s plight on the air. And just so you know, the only reason I’m saying this here is so that when I call the hospital in a few minutes, I can say, “I read on one blog that a radio station in Michigan and another radio station in Illinois are considering running stories about Joe in order to raise support for letting him live.” Perhaps that’s a bit sneaky; but it will be true that I read it on a blog once I hit the “post comment” button and then read my posted comment (awaiting moderation).

        Liked by 1 person

  6. MMBev says:

    I have to admit that I just LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLoved calling it a “news story”.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Cecilia says:

    Charlie, it might be that the family’s lawyers are their best hope in this case to get some sort of an injunction. I have spoken with Patients Rights Council and was told that Texas has the most draconian laws regarding futile care. She said the attorneys are their best hope. I am offering another rosary for Joe and family and attorneys.

    Liked by 1 person

    • charliej373 says:

      Yes, it is kind of bizarre, Cecilia. Texas is a wonderful state – but far-left Austin got its way on this. And you know those lefties…the only thing they like better than proclaiming their compassion for people is finding justifications for killing them – often in the name of compassion. Little did Dodgson know when he wrote “Alice in Wonderland” that it would read like a current events documentary of the 21st century.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. barb129 says:

    I sent them a message today asking them to reconsider letting Joe live so that his parents can have him transferred. I also said that I read online that the implication is that they are anxious to harvest his organs and that I can’t imagine that such implications would not be good for their hospital’s reputation.
    I am praying for Joe and his family.
    Also praying for Kim and the other prayer requests as I read them.

    Liked by 1 person

    • marie says:

      I don’t know anything at all about these things, so I have to ask: can a hospital in the USA simply take organs from a person without having prior consent? Or, as in this case, without having his parents’ consent?

      Liked by 1 person

      • charliej373 says:

        Individual state laws govern it, Marie. I do not know what the Texas State Law is, but I do know they have the most draconian end-of-life laws in the country here. Odd, because they are also one of the most pro-life states. But the far-left bastions of Austin and, sadly now, San Antonio, get some things by. And there is nothing a leftist loves more than finding an excuse to let someone else die.

        Liked by 1 person

        • marie says:

          Good grief! I must say I’m quite shocked by this. It is very scary.

          Charlie, I see you have given a FB page to message, but I don’t have FB. I am so sorry, I feel bad I can’t be more active in this. I am, however, praying.

          Like

        • audiemarie2014 says:

          Okay, that answers my previous question about permission to harvest organs. God help us.

          Like

  9. Phillip Frank says:

    I told Bobby Schindler, brother of Terri Schiavo shortly after his sisters murder about a miraculas case of a young woman known as Little Aubrey who has been in a vegative state since she was three years old.
    http://www.littleaudreysantofoundation.org/
    I do not know what the church has declared about this young coma victim, but her story sheds light on what God can do with us humans even in such a “no quality of life” state.
    Maybe we can ask Little Aubrey to interested to God for our friend Joe?
    Phil
    http://www.littleaudreysantofoundation.org/

    Like

    • ryusi says:

      My husband and I visited Little Audrey at her home and while we were there Mass was said and the Host bled. Also a statue of Mary that I brought, and photos of my family, that needed prayers, bled with an oil. These signs from heaven increased my faith. I was also told that when Little Audrey had to go to the Emergency Room, the people there at the time were healed. To me, these happenings were as if God had underscored the preciousness of each and every life even if they are severely handicapped.
      I will ask her intercession for Joe.

      Like

  10. Lilia Florentiae says:

    Hello, I browsed the Driscoll Hospital website, but I could not find an e-mail address.
    I’m writing from Italy and I just won’t be able to phone (I don’t speak very well and understanding speech on the phone is not easy). But, if someone has found an e-mail, I will write.
    So they will begin to receive messages from around the world…
    Good night,
    Lilia from Italy

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Phillip Frank says:

    Sorry, interceed not interested….darn auto spell checker!

    Like

  12. MMBev says:

    I am going to try to get someone I know is pro-life and has contacts in Zimbabwe to have a call from there. Don’t know if it will work but worth a try. Also a call or two from Vancouver. All that is needed right now is a few more days to transfer Joe to a facility that will accept him. Would love to get Zimbabwe. Am forwarding the info, and number etc as soon as done here. Will also get a couple of people from Vernon and Kelowna here in BC, who can call spaced out a bit time wise.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. SteveBC says:

    Charlie, it occurred to me just now that you will have a huge amount of information related to this kind of case by the time this is to the point you are done here. I know you are very busy, but I’d like to suggest that you write a summary of it all. You could perhaps put it as a downloadable resource file on the right of your webpages. Otherwise, people may need to reinvent the wheel each time something like this happens, and unfortunately it probably will.

    My prayers continue for Joe and also for Kim. I’m sorry to hear she is having a difficult time.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. ellenchris says:

    I come from a very large extended family characterized by a whole lot of active energy when aroused. Several of my cousins are on board, and have already called the hospital. One cousin is getting his local chapter of the Knights of Columbus involved. Has anyone else alerted the K of C national organization? I understand they are very actively pro-life. Could help. Still praying.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. MMBev says:

    I have just sent the Facebook info to the couple who know people in Zimbabwe, and alerted them by phone of my emails. Cost for many people who are overseas is often a factor. This is a brilliant idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. MMBev says:

    Just checked the Facebook page. They have a web address:

    http://www.driscollchildrens.org/ More likely to check web address than hunt around on the facebook page.

    Now does anyone have Pope Francis’ web address?

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      I’m not a techno-wizard, Bev, but as I understand it a web page is not a means of communication. It can give you a contact page from the website, but that is heavily filtered. A Web Page is just an address to see what they offer. I do not know for sure, but from organizations I have worked with and run in the last decade, you were much more likely to get attention from our Facebook Page then from our website. Facebook is designed for communication, a web page to disseminate information.

      Like

      • MMBev says:

        Am I allowed to say, “Oh damn it to hell?” (Let’s try “Oh darn it to Hades.” Not so much because I was offended, but because darn it to Hades is so much more fun to say. -CJ)

        Liked by 1 person

  17. ellenchris says:

    Charlie — I called Georgette Forney who is the head of Anglicans for Life — they will be getting their prayer networks going on this. However —

    Georgette put me in touch with Texas Right to Life who have been at the forefront of battling “denial of treatment” cases for a while. They were NOT yet aware of Joe Cronin’s case. They have asked me for contact information for the Cronin family because they have resources they can use. Can you please email me ASAP with this information which I can pass on to Texas Right to Life. Or you can call their “legislative director” yourself if you prefer; I will send you her name and phone number — please let me know one way or the other what you want to do. You have my email address; if you can’t find it, I will give it to you again and/or send you my phone number. I will be checking email every 5 minutes or so until I hear from you. Many blessings. Ellen+

    Liked by 2 people

  18. Mary N says:

    Hi Charlie,
    I called the hospital and spoke to Matt regarding “the news story about young Joe Cronin that was going viral”. I told them that I was of the understanding that the family was trying to arrange a transfer for their son and I hoped that the hospital would give them the needed time to do so. Matt was very polite and stated that the hospital was doing all it could to provide the best care possible for him and that the hospital was taking our concerns seriously. I guess they must be getting a lot of calls (and e-mails).

    Liked by 1 person

  19. James A says:

    Blessings Charlie,

    I just got off the phone praying with a member from John Hagee Ministries (Cornerstone Church) http://www.sacornerstone.org in Austin, TX. They are now, and will be continuing to, pray for Joe and his family. Since they are only a few hours from Corpus Christi, they are going to see about sending a prayer team to the hospital. At their request, I forwarded them your posts and the hospital’s web site. I also contacted Christian Broadcasting Network’s (CBN) http://www.cbn.com/contact/feedback.aspx news desk with the same information. The more prayers and (hopefully publicity) the better.

    Blessings,

    James

    Liked by 1 person

    • charliej373 says:

      Thank you so much, James. I sure hope they do get a prayer team out. Shoot, the Cronin family may well be Evangelical and much appreciate that. I never asked. But this is a time for all Christians…for all people of faith who believe in the inherent value of human life to stand together against the Culture of Death. Thank you and God bless.

      Liked by 1 person

  20. MMBev says:

    Charlie, I clicked on the first site on this article.

    (I edited out all this info from their contact page, Bev. Mick had linked to it below before I got to your comment – and I said there was a contact page – but it is more heavily filtered than the Facebook Page. Whichever way you want to message them, do it…and there is no question of legality when you accept their invitation to “contact” them. -CJ)

    Basically this is the info that you get. As far as I can see, we are not using their web site illegally if all we want is to leave a message for them. Someone would know better than me. Could it be used since a we address cannot be located?

    Like

  21. luvmercy5775 says:

    Considering all that’s been said and done regarding this matter, I’m seriously beginning to wonder if the Lord isn’t using this young man and his family to bring about much needed change in the area of organ transplants. I’ve always felt the medical profession would do better to research ways to use a persons own cells to regenerate various body parts. Shouldn’t be all that difficult since each cell has the blueprint for the entire body.

    And by the way, this is a perfect example of how social media may be used for the glory of God. His people can be assembled from the four corners of the globe for spiritual warfare in a matter of minutes. To God be the glory…

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      Yes, Luv, it is the thirst for organs that is driving the unseemly haste with which hospitals now want to declare brain death early. I think organ donation is a generous thing – but I have never been an organ donor after a doctor in Peoria, Illinois told me that many medical facilities were making premature declarations of death to get organs in fresh condition. If Driscoll’s begins what it intends tomorrow, I am going to begin a mini (but sustained) crusade to get people who are organ donors to revoke their permission. Until hospitals once again start working to save lives consistently, I hope they get NO organs.

      Like

    • ryusi says:

      One of Dean Koontz’s novels, Your Heart Belongs to Me, deals with harvesting organs. He reveals it for the horror it is.

      Like

  22. ellenchris says:

    Hi, Charlie and folks. I just got off the phone with Texas Right to Life. It turns out that their office staff was not correct — the people responsible for this kind of issue in their offices HAVE, in fact, been involved with the Cronin family since Monday.

    Here is an update: They have found a hospital in Houston which has already agreed to take Joe Cronin as soon as the insurance paperwork can be processed.

    At this point, the prayer need is this: If Driscoll Hospital does the brain wave test tomorrow morning, they could declare Joe officially dead before the transfer goes through. So pray that the hospital can be prevented or significantly slowed up from doing the test so that the transfer can happen first. Blessings to all the prayer warriors out there — it is an honor to know you all.

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      I will include this in my update later tonight, Ellen. We will need to storm the barricades to stop Driscoll.

      Like

      • Fran says:

        Have contacted Driscoll Hospital also, and asked them to please allow this family to transfer their son. Offered today’s fast and will pray for this intention again tonight when I meet with my prayer group. Charlie, when you talk to Joe’s parents again, I hope you will let them know that they are not alone, and so many people have got their back!

        Like

    • Mary N says:

      Ellen, that is very good news that another hospital has agreed to take Joe Cronin. I will pray that the hospital allows enough time for the transfer. Bless you for all you have done! (And everyone else here!)

      Like

  23. MMBev says:

    I do so echo your sentiments. I have already revoked my own (we did it through our driver’s licenses). When a person is TRULY deceased like my husband, I was able to donate his corneas. Giving blanket permission would also leave open the question of removing a woman’s ovaries to use her eggs.
    While I have not pursued this information, I understand that I could purchase lungs in China and have the operation done there for my son. I do know for certain that kidneys are for sale in India. It is to poor who sell them for such a pathetically small sum of money.

    Like

  24. narnialion54 says:

    from the EWTN website:

    PRAYER TO
    SAINT MICHAEL
    THE ARCHANGEL
    St. Michael the Archangel,
    defend us in battle.
    Be our defense against the wickedness and snares of the Devil.
    May God rebuke him, we humbly pray,
    and do thou,
    O Prince of the heavenly hosts,
    by the power of God,
    thrust into hell Satan,
    and all the evil spirits,
    who prowl about the world
    seeking the ruin of souls. Amen..

    O glorious prince St. Michael,
    chief and commander of the heavenly hosts,
    guardian of souls, vanquisher of rebel spirits,
    servant in the house of the Divine King
    and our admirable conductor,
    you who shine with excellence
    and superhuman virtue deliver us from all evil
    , who turn to you with confidence
    and enable us by your gracious protection
    to serve God more and more faithfully every day.

    Like

  25. SteveBC says:

    I just wanted to let people know that I am feeling a little guilty for not participating much here. We just had the biggest snow storm in the past ten years, and I have been having a total blast. Seems odd to juxtapose the contents of these threads with having fun slogging through 2′, 3′, 4′ and even 5′ snow drifts, but there it is.

    I came back to the east coast from California in 2010 and have been wanting a huge snow storm ever since. It’s impossible to tell how much snow we actually got, because we had winds up to 70 mph blowing it into huge drifts while leaving other areas scoured down to grass. I’d say we got 20 inches at least. My driveway was so full of snow I had to have a Bobcat clear out a bunch of it. I went to a friend’s currently vacant house to make sure it was OK. The road she is on is something I can walk in about 2 minutes or less. This time it took me literally 10-15 minutes. The snow was up to my hips in places. What fun!

    Today, as I was shoveling some remaining snow and ice out of my driveway, I got to thinking about Joe. I decided to do two things for him.

    First, I thought about how much fun Joe, a 12-year-old boy, would have had if he’d been here. We’ve got a 12-foot plow-created snowbank just down the street (and, yes, I climbed it, ’cause I’m a guy, right?). He would love climbing all over that. Next to my neighbor’s house in my side yard, I fell in hip deep as I tried to climb a drift there (I’m a guy, remember?), and then I managed to get up on the top where it was more compacted and took a picture looking down on a 3′ tall wood gate. I barely made it out of there. And that’s just a few of the things I had fun with. Joe could have done all that and more.

    Second, I decided I would dedicate all my shoveling time and pain on behalf of Joe. In the past two days I think I’ve shoveled about 8,000 pounds of snow. Literally. I’m 63, 5’10” tall and weigh 125 pounds, so this is not an easy or pain-free thing, let me tell you. It *all* goes to God on Joe’s behalf, and that means several *days* of recovery, let me tell you.

    I truly do hope that helps. My blessings to all of the people here at this site and all those outside of this community who help Joe and his family. My prayer is that Joe will have enough time and the proper care to return to his family none the worse for wear. Maybe while he’s in the hospital he’ll dream about playing in a great snow storm and tell us all about how much fun he had, once he wakes up.

    Liked by 2 people

  26. MMBev says:

    There have been some outstanding ideas listed and done here. I am so delighted to be part of this community. I don’t think we are even “virtual” any more. We ARE. Charlie, this has only been possible because of you. It has truly been amazing to see what can be done for good, for taking the next right step each of us sees.

    But Mick. I just have to hand the award to you in the commentator category. Fabulous! I know this is a long was down from your entry, but I love it, love it, love it. Betcha that the poor guy on the other end of the phone had a hard time getting his spit past his adam’s apple when you phoned. And I hope that he had to cough a bit after you hung up. I sure hope that your call give’s Driscoll pause for thought and pause for Joe, as in at least a good week longer.

    Like

  27. Rosie says:

    When I was in high school in the 60’s I was a “Gingham girls” at Driscoll hospital, Corpus Christi, and there was a precious child about 7 years old the year I discovered him in a ward on the top floor all by himself. I cannot remember his name, however he was encephalitic (large head and very impaired ) He had not any motion in his frail little body, however, that summer we “gingham gilrs” would spend much time with him. Story was since he was born, he had been there and parents had left him there. There is great care needed for that child. As we enjoyed time with him his precious little life, began to respond and would mumble or try sounds, a small smile and would raise his tiny hands. So we knew he was aware of our love and friendship we all shared with him. For he gave so much to us as well. That was good, however, he passed that year, but the memory is as if it were yesterday. So I know that Driscoll hospital has at one time risen to the occasion. They have been a good hospital for Corpus Christi, yet I do not intend to sing their praises, only to hopefully we must remind them that they were once an amazing hospital with great love and care for their children, long ago. Let’s hope our Lord will remind them of this gift they have been given. We will all continue to pray,

    Like

  28. Rose says:

    A wonderful priest from Boystown will be offering Mass for Joe.

    Like

  29. JG says:

    Just used the e mail link- which Mick posted. It claims it was sent but also said invalid. Not sure if anyone else had this happen. Hopefully it got there.
    You weren’t kidding Charlie when you said the warfare went up a to a higher level. Experiencing major communication issues with good Catholic school. I’m exhausted fighting my own battles and when I see what’s happening to others this just puts my crisis as insignificant though very important . Makes me want to cry when you want and try to do the right thing and the satan shoves it back in your face telling you “you are the problem” and you are not a good Christian. He’s nasty and getting nastier and by God’s grace I will get through – on Jesus’ side
    May God bless the Cronin family and a quick prayer to all on this site and their intentions.
    J

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      Keep at it, JG. I am wrung out but will press on. To have the joy of getting an alternate hospital to work – and then have the present hospital to effectively say, screw that, we’re determined to pull the plug anyway. I am so incensed.

      Like

  30. Julia says:

    Offered the Prayer of Miraculous Trust for Joe Cronin and his family, that God may bring Joe out of coma, and may his and his family continue on their pilgrimage through life together.

    Do you know, Saint Padre Pio is famous for bringing people out of coma.
    I can’t find a prayer card right now; but say three Our Fathers, three Hail Mary’s and three Glory be to the Father’s.
    I just used my own request to Saint Pio after saying the above. I think Joe out of coma will save his life. It is in Gods hands and Saint Padre Pio is on the case too.
    (ps accidentally posted this in the Miraculous Trust Prayer page too) sorry.

    Like

  31. Julia says:

    Another miraculous prayer is wearing a Miraculous medal. Hold the medallion and recite the Memorarae (for the intention in this case of bringing Joe out of coma.)

    Remember O most gracious Virgin Mary, that never was it known,
    That anyone who ever fled to thy protection,
    implored thy aid or sought thy intercession was left unaided.
    Inspired with this confidence, I fly to thee O Virgin of virgins, my Mother.
    To thee do I come, before thee I stand, sinful and sorrowful.
    Despise not my petition O Mother of the Word Incarnate;
    But in thy clemency, hear and answer me Amen.

    I have made this petition on Joes’ behalf and have finished with;
    O Mary conceived without sin, pray for us who have recourse to thee. (three times). It is the actual prayer of the Immaculate Conception (medallion), more commonly known as Miraculous medal.

    I have personal experience of instant help from this prayer.

    Like

  32. Julia says:

    Someone should try and get a blessed Miraculous medal to Joe, and if possible arrange for a Priest to make the investiture of him to Our Lady. There is a famous story of Father Hardon I believe who had a child in coma after serious brain injury wake up and ask for ice cream after this was done.

    Like

  33. Jacquie says:

    Located Fox News News Tips email:
    Foxnewstips@foxnews.com

    I have no idea if anyone has contacted them yet. I called hospital they were very nice took info and said thanks for calling. But like someone says its a smoke screen that hides a draconian agenda.
    J

    Like

Leave a Reply

