Internet Back Up

Hi Folks, my internet service was just restored. Some company used to have a slogan that said, “If you miss a day, you miss a lot.” So I’m coming to see after getting back online. No, I do not have internet or email connected to my cell phone – and I don’t intend to. There are limits to what I will accept from the various electronic leashes we have all put on.

I will have the Day Four Novena up later today, hopefully another piece that is important, and some contact info for sending Joey’s family cards and instructions on how to make donations. On the latter, I think I will put it up on the top bar until this situation is clarified fully.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Internet Back Up

  1. Mary Ann says:

    Well, your absence prompted a lot of prayers, I am sure. You have thrown a blanket of charity and peace, in this site, over a subject that is too often flaming with hysteria and bitterness and fear.


  2. Mack says:

    I just saw that ISIS blew up the Catholic Chaldean Church of the Immaculate Virgin in Iraq. I’m going to offer some prayers of reparation, especially the rosary. I hope others will too. The Triumph of the Immaculate Heart of Mary can’t come too soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • belovedrock says:

      So sad to see that, Mack. Definitely will say extra prayers of reparation for the Immaculate Heart of Mary. There was a link on Spirit daily the other day that Blessed Mother was appearing to the people in a town in Northern Iraq. I hope it is true, our Christian brothers & sisters really do need that sign of hope. What better sign than the Mother of God!!

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Paul says:

    Hi Charlie…talking about internet issues, do you understand this business about net neutrality that has been in the news lately? Is it necessarily a bad thing? Would appreciate your take on it if you understand what’s going on.


    • charliej373 says:

      Net Neutrality is a nice name for an effort by the government to take control of the internet. It is Obamacare for the Web. Should it ever succeed, you would probably eventually blocked from reading anything I write. I don’t worry or spend much time thinking about it as they don’t have time to get it done now. Here is what a sitting FCC Commissioner who opposes it has to say about the currently “secret” proposal

      Liked by 1 person

      • SteveBC says:

        Charlie, sometimes you say things that really turn my head around. Saying they won’t have time to do this terrible and stupid thing sounds good on first read, but if I think about it for a few more seconds, I realize what you’re saying is that everything is going to crash, and soon. And *that* just floors me. Hmmm, now where did I leave my bowl of popcorn …

        Liked by 1 person

      • Paul says:

        Thanks Charlie…they’re throwing this stuff at us so fast I’m getting weary trying to keep up…every time you turn around they’re going after something else

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Rob Campbell says:

    Hi Charlie,
    I am new here to your site. I appreciate what has been written & the replies are thoughtful & insightful. I especially agreed with your comments about Mr. Obama’s address to the National Prayer Breakfast. I am from Canada (province of Newfoundland actually), & I am enclosing a link to an article in the National Post by Rex Murphy (also from Newfoundland) that addresses that speech.


Leave a Reply

