Novena to Our Lady of Lourdes for Joey Cronin: Day Six


When it was evening, after sunset,
they brought to him all who were ill or possessed by demons.
The whole town was gathered at the door.
He cured many who were sick with various diseases,
and he drove out many demons…

Today’s Gospel, Mark 1:32-34

Praise the Lord, who heals the brokenhearted.

Today’s Psalm Response, Psalm 147

Dear Mother, Immaculate Conception, you came to Lourdes to show us that all who call on your Son have recourse to Him through you; that He will turn away none who earnestly turn to Him. He heals the broken-hearted. Our poor world is sick; our poor culture has various diseases; the demons of vanity, pride, unnatural lust, greed and cruelty run with impunity through all the world. Come again in fulfillment of the promises of Lourdes. Let a new fountain of faith gush up throughout the world, even in the midst of darkness. We pray you to ask your Son to heal young Joey Cronin as a sign that His arm is not stilled, He does not sleep, and is ever ready to heal those who take recourse to Him. Heal our brokenhearted world, we pray.


(Sorry I am so late today. I have spent most of the day with a wonderful little prayer group in Castle Rock, Colorado).



About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Novena to Our Lady of Lourdes for Joey Cronin: Day Six

  1. Paul says:

    Thanks, Charlie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. radiclaudio says:

    Hi brother and extended family. I miss you all. Our Lady, Undoer of Knots, pray for us all especially Joe Cronin…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gabrielle says:

    Thank you so much for posting this daily. It is a blessing.
    I have two questions that I will open up to everyone who wishes to respond:
    1) Knowing that the Storm is coming, what is the best way to pray for what is about to happen? Can I pray and give sacrifice now for those who will suffer in the Storm? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
    2)During my whole life I have had great difficulty with sleep. I have always been plagued by terrible dreams. Recently a new type of terrible dream has started that seems to be spiritual in nature and involves demons. I am very lucid during these particular dreams so it does not seem to be coming from my brain. Does anyone have any recommendations for a spiritual attack of this sort? Praying the rosary daily does seem to help a great deal. Before sleep I always pray that God send me angels to protect me. Is there anything else that I can do? Thanks!
    God Bless you all. I am so grateful to have this spiritual community!


    • CrewDog says:

      Gabrielle .. I think just about everybody has these problems, especially, as we get older with their old bladders and various medications that keep our Tickers and associated parts working ;-( I do believe that their is a Spiritual aspect and many, me too, believe that satan works overtime in the wee hours to disturb people of Faith in particular. Humans were not designed to be nocturnal and thus our fear of The Dark which The Prince of Darkness uses against US. Wake up and Pray is what I do. I remember Gulf War I when I was flying out of the old military field in Riyadh, SA. We lived in a “tent” city for a time that must have been the area where RAF personnel must have lived as it contained old abandoned western style housing. Anyway!! … Nearby was a Mosque and I’m sure Old Abdul the Mullah there turned up the speakers ’cause of all US Infidels .. Ya know! … The calls to prayer at 5AM used to really get me PO’d but I soon figured that if that $&% could get up and Pray at O’Dark Thirty so could I …. and Ya know what!? … I got back to sleep more easily after that. I also ask St Michael to reinforce DA, my Guardian Angel, ’cause I’m thinking he/she is getting old too ;-(

      Liked by 2 people

    • Bob says:

      If the attack is intense and immediate, prayers of “Jesus Help” are always in order, and if there is more time and your mind is freer reminding yourself and any demon which may be involved that Jesus shed His blood for us poor miserable sinners and He also defeated all powers of hell is also good. As for me, when I have sleep problems I often begin to pray a decade of the Rosary, and have told my kids, and they laugh, that if a “little demon” is distracting me, when I pray, they will get tired of me praying and leave me alone and if my mind is just racing the prayer will help my mind to relax, and I often fall asleep before one decade is finished.


    • Nancy says:

      Gabrielle, I have found a prayer that I say before I go to sleep: In the name of the Lord Jesus Christ, strengthened by the intercession of the Immaculate Virgin Mary, Mother of God, of Blessed Michael the Archangel, of the Blessed Apostles Peter and Paul, and all the Saints and Angels of Heaven and powerful in the holy authority of His Name, I subject my mind and my dreams only to the work of the Holy Spirit. I ask you Lord to bind up all powers of darkness and forbid them to work in my dreams or any part of my subconscious while I sleep. Amen
      This may be helpful and Carrie’s suggestion about the name “Jesus” has also helped me in the past.
      As for praying for those in the future, I say that there is not time with God. Praying and sacrificing now is all the same as doing it at another “time” and He hears all prayers. I pray for my grandchildren and my great grandchildren and their entire families even though they may have not yet been conceived.


    • Bonnie C says:

      Pray: “St. Joseph, Terror of demons, come to my aid!” I have also read a pretty amazing prayer where you plead the Precious Blood of Jesus from the highest point of your home to the underpinnings of the foundations, in every room and on every person. Then, In the Name of Jesus spiritually surround this house with a fence of thorns and HOLY warring angels at every corner. Oh yeah. Powerful!

      Blessing your home inside and out with holy water (I sprinkle all thresholds and windowsills (spray bottle works good) but my granddaughters and I have used a container of holy water and a cheap paint brush (haha) and blessed salt works very well, too. Keep that Rosary in your hand, or at least under your pillow (you are holding Mary’s hand and she is holding yours!). My mom taught us to use our finger and “write” J.M.J. (Jesus, Mary & Joseph) on our pillows before putting our heads on them.

      Jesus, I trust in you. It doesn’t hurt to have some holy cards, green scapular pinned to or under your mattress. Hey, I have heard of the green scapular under mattresses being responsible for conversions.


    • SteveBC says:

      Gabrielle, I sympathize. Demonic lucid dreams are quite real and quite disturbing.

      I have been working with three angels who came to me a few years ago when I was worried about my mother. They came to me in a dream, like human birds in form, and one came up to me and kissed me with total love, and I knew I could trust them, that they would see to it that my mother would be OK when she drove.

      They are filled with love. They appear to be quite happy to be asked for protection, and I can tell you they are real and have indeed helped me. I have asked them to help my village, and we have not experienced the rise in crime that many neighboring areas have in the past several years. I believe they are part of the reason for that, and I regularly express my gratitude to them for their help.

      I don’t know their names. I call them my three protective angels. I feel clear that they would be happy to help you out.

      Just ask before bed that Steve’s three protective angels come to you in your dreams and introduce themselves to you. Then you can ask them to help protect you from these demonic dreams and perhaps to show you the purpose of having these dreams (if there is one – learn the purpose and they can cease).

      Then you won’t have to call them “Steve’s” protective angels, because they will be *your* protective angels, too.

      Just remember to discern properly. I can’t promise that they will show up. That is up to them and to you.

      These angels are pure love, unmistakably pure. If something appears that does not provide that true experience of unalloyed love, ignore whatever it is and continue to pray for help.


  4. Clarnell (Carrie) Horman says:

    Gabriella, Speaking the name of Jesus over and over on those sleepless nights can be a great help. Ponder that name “JESUS”. That name has everything you need. Offer up all your joys and sorrows for loved ones and all you know, for their salvation. Jesus Savior of all mankind save them !

    Liked by 1 person

    • Gabrielle says:

      Everyone you have all given me such wonderful suggestions. Thank you very much. I will try everything. LOL. Thank you all and God Bless you!!!!


  5. Bob says:

    And this on the suicide of Canada and sadly we are not far behind following the culture of death


  6. connie says:

    You know, Bob, you have hit on a very important theme, for me, anyways. In the past, the evil one has been able to push my buttons to attack me or use me as an unwitting fool to wound others (until I got wise on him) by me having some strong reactions to people who displayed in one way or another a weakness that I myself also had in one way or another. Isn’t there some saying or such that we hate most in others what is actually in us also? BTW, I found the perfect thing to do for Lent this year- I know I am kinda late but I have been barraged with one bodily affliction after another which has been lent enough up until this point!(crooked smile) I found Fr. Timothy Gallagher on St Ignatius’ Discernment of Spirits by checking out one of your links(i love your links!). This one has about 15 or 16 sessions approx 30 minutes long, and I think it would be a great start during lent to begin studying his tools(St Ignatius) for moving along more smoothly(I have hopes!) in the spiritual life. Especially since being in desolation sometimes can feel as if the terrain in rough and foggy- I have many a time taken a wrong turn and gone quite aways in the wrong direction. And I have a feeling there will be plenty of desolation to pick through that is NOT gonna be coming from God, and I would like to better navigate through it all. So, thanks for the links Bob! Oh, I would much rather go on an Ignatiun retreat but until I get an opportunity, I am thinking this will help. Kind of excited about it actuallly!


  7. connie says:

    Oh Dear, I got on the wrong post with that last entry! I was leaving a reply that I meant to leave under Bob’s writing on The Lion in the Streets, but as of course, my computer does crazy things and kicked me off when I got back online to your site Charlie, I got the wrong post! Well, maybe I can copy it if this comes to late?


Leave a Reply

