A Little Quiet

By Charlie Johnston

Just to let you know I will be light in posting and responding for a few days. Some family and personal matters have arisen that I must direct attention to. All will be well, but I wanted to let you know.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to A Little Quiet

  1. bflocatholic says:

    Thanks for the heads up, Charlie… It will avert wild sepculation on all of our part!

    I will keep you and your family in my prayers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carolyn Wright says:

    We will be praying for you. God bless you and your family!

    Sent from my iPad

    Liked by 1 person

  3. margaretguidarelli@hygieneering.com says:

    Thanks for letting us know Charlie. Hope all is well.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dear Charlie, Praying that all that transpires brings you great JOY!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Becky-TN says:

    Praying for you and your family, Charlie!

    God Bless,

    Becky

    Liked by 1 person

  6. audiemarie2014 says:

    I’m keeping you and your family in my prayers , Charlie.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. EllenChris says:

    Prayers for much peace and a fruitful time for you and your family, Charlie. Thanks for keeping us posted — you know that we do worry about you if we don’t hear from you in a while. You are just stuck with this gang. 🙂

    DONETTE: I only just read your last response on the previous article late this afternoon (Saturday, March 14). I have been receiving Robert’s Divine Will newsletter since the first one until now although I have not been in personal contact with him in quite a while. I think we have a lot to talk about. I don’t mind putting my email address here, since I believe that no one would abuse it. If you like, please do email me at: echfiatdw@msn.com. I have been wondering about a few of the people you mentioned. Many blessings to you and yours.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Nancy D says:

    Dear Charlie,
    Quiet is good. God is busy in the quiet. . .

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Julie says:

    Charlie, you are always sending out reinforcements to us. May Moses now lift you up and support you in your leadership of God’s people, may Solomon assist you with wisdom whenever you are in need of it, and finally, may the angel Uriah bring you the Light of the Trinity to retreat into and find respite within. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Hopefully all goes well & that you will have the opportunity for some rest & to take it easy afterwards.

    Like

  11. Trish says:

    Will keep you and your family in my prayers. I have been following your writings for a couple of months now from another continent and hemisphere and find them very interesting and thought-provoking.

    Like

  12. Jacquie says:

    Here is wishing you a good bit of R&R with family. You give so much to us! We are glad there is some respite for you.
    In our prayers,
    J

    Like

  13. MTbutterfly says:

    I will be praying for you and your family.

    Like

  14. Lilia Florentiae says:

    I hope everything goes well, Charlie.
    Un abbraccio. Lilia

    Like

  15. Donette says:

    Thank you, Charlie for more then just the notice of a little quiet time. We all need quiet time, if it is a possible thing to acquire. Satan and his minions like to keep things in turmoil and then of course there is the human family that can require one’s attention enough times to keep one circling.
    Find your peace, Charlie and all will be well. Fiat!

    Ellen, I will put you in my address book. My weird server won’t let me simply click on what you supplied to put your email address in my book. ‘Course it could be because of my computer literateness. I’ll be in touch. Look for Pan Y Vino to appear in your box and or Tara.

    Liked by 1 person

    • acseibert says:

      Donette or Ellen – Are there any approved English translations that can be obtained? This is something I would like to read when available. Do you have a link to sign up for the Divine Will newsletters? Thank you in advance, Alise

      Like

  16. Bob says:

    Perhaps with the closing weeks of Lent we could all benefit from a time of more quiet. God Bless all.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. luvmercy5775 says:

    Thoughts are with you. His peace and blessings be upon you and your house. He is able…

    Like

  18. ted3636 says:

    God bless you and all your sacrifices, Charlie… Timing, as you have learned in politics, is everything!
    No one knows the time or the hour. You are right, and your revelations are guiding the faithful. The imminency of your revelation, however, is wrong. “To the Lord, a 1000 years is but a day…”

    Like

  19. Mick says:

    Prayers for you and yours, Charlie.

    Like

  20. Vladimir says:

    Have a good rest and peace from above. We pray for you as well, Charlie. Every Sherpa needs some rest here and there, enjoy it as much as you can.

    Like

  21. Lauraelel says:

    https://www.lifesitenews.com/petitions/i-stand-with-archbishop-cordileone/498655
    Charlie,
    The above is a link for a petition of support for Bshp Cordileone. Wish he was my local bishop.

    Like

  22. Bob says:

    Watched Charlie on his videos last night. As my mom would say “He is a character”! but he speaks the faith well and I liked his constant reminders about our stupidity, as a nation and a world, about believing we can do it without God and his reference to Lincoln saying why he believed slavery was evil and it’s comparison to abortion. Posting link again for any who haven’t seen it. It was good seeing a live face to the man I have been reading so long.
    http://www.mysticsofthechurch.com/2014/12/charlie-johnston-alleged-prophet-with.html

    Like

  23. Bob says:

    Where did you get your quotes on Lincoln, Charlie. Did he have a place or time when he made the points about slavery being evil due to it’s harm to slaves, it’s harm to the unity of the nation and it’s harm to the conscience of the owners? If so there are some good points to make in Pro life discussions. researching Lincoln, I found some of these general ideas but not stated that clearly.

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      In Lincoln’s private diaries he wrote extensively about the subject. Pick up a copy of Lincoln fragments from his private writings and you will see this idea expressed repeatedly in the early through the mid-1850s. I have read at least 70 books on Lincoln and many that are pure source documents. I read this quote in a book of such fragments in his private writings back in my freshman year of college and it stuck with me. In later reading, it popped out at me several times. Lincoln, when working privately, loved to work little syllogisms to clarify his thought. This syllogism appears several times in his diaries of that period, though I hav e never seen a public speech in which he enunciated it so clearly. He came closest to fully expressing it publicly in a speech in Peoria in late 1854:

      October 16, 1854: Speech at Peoria, Illinois

      Lincoln, in a speech at Peoria, attacked slavery on the grounds that its existence within the United States made American democracy appear hypocritical in the eyes of the world. However, he also confessed his uncertainty as how to end slavery where it then existed, because he believed that neither colonization nor racial equality were practical.

      “I can not but hate [the declared indifference for slavery’s spread]. I hate it because of the monstrous injustice of slavery itself. I hate it because it deprives our republican example of its just influence in the world — enables the enemies of free institutions, with plausibility, to taunt us as hypocrites — causes the real friends of freedom to doubt our sincerity, and especially because it forces so many really good men amongst ourselves into an open war with the very fundamental principles of civil liberty — criticising [sic] the Declaration of Independence, and insisting that there is no right principle of action but self-interest.

      “Before proceeding, let me say I think I have no prejudice against the Southern people. They are just what we would be in their situation. If slavery did not now exist amongst them, they would not introduce it. If it did now exist amongst us, we should not instantly give it up. This I believe of the masses north and south. Doubtless there are individuals, on both sides, who would not hold slaves under any circumstances; and others who would gladly introduce slavery anew, if it were out of existence. We know that some southern men do free their slaves, go north, and become tip-top abolitionists; while some northern ones go south, and become most cruel slave-masters.

      “When southern people tell us they are no more responsible for the origin of slavery, than we; I acknowledge the fact. When it is said that the institution exists; and that it is very difficult to get rid of it, in any satisfactory way, I can understand and appreciate the saying. I surely will not blame them for not doing what I should not know how to do myself. If all earthly power were given me, I should not know what to do, as to the existing institution. My first impulse would be to free all the slaves, and send them to Liberia, — to their own native land. But a moment’s reflection would convince me, that whatever of high hope, (as I think there is) there may be in this, in the long run, its sudden execution is impossible. If they were all landed there in a day, they would all perish in the next ten days; and there are not surplus shipping and surplus money enough in the world to carry them there in many times ten days. What then? Free them all, and keep them among us as underlings? Is it quite certain that this betters their condition? I think I would not hold one in slavery, at any rate; yet the point is not clear enough for me to denounce people upon. What next? Free them, and make them politically and socially, our equals? My own feelings will not admit of this; and if mine would, we well know that those of the great mass of white people will not.”

      Like

      • Bob says:

        thanks, I notice how careful Mr. Lincoln was not to feed hatred or divisions between north and south. How I wish we had leaders who were so careful not to feed the demons of division and conflict!

        Like

  24. Kris says:

    Dear Charlie, rest in our Lord. We all need that quiet. I was wondering if you would consider looking into this issue of Fr. MacRae who has been in prison in NH for numerous years. He will have his case reviewed finally by different eyes and if in God’s mercy it is time for truth to be in the public eye, maybe now is that time. I would ask once you look at it, if you do, please post this prayer request for this priest. thanks http://www.patheos.com/blogs/kathyschiffer/2015/03/will-wrongly-convicted-fr-gordon-macrae-finally-go-free/

    Like

  25. jaykay says:

    Charlie (and all here), blessings from Ireland for the feast of Saint Patrick, who lit the flame of Faith and inspired the pagan Irish to great feats in the service of God. Beannachtaí na féile oraibh go léir (blessings of the feast on all of you). And he also retreated to a mountain for spiritual recharge. Just sayin’ 😉
    J.

    Like

    • Mick says:

      Happy St. Paddy’s Day, Jaykay! I’m only Irish enough to like potatoes, but my husband is half Irish. I wish I knew how to corn beef; but at least we’re having cabbage for dinner. 🙂
      I also wish I could speak Gaelic.

      Like

      • charliej373 says:

        Ah, Mick, if you are ever in Chicago or New York, make sure to stop by a Jewish Deli and get a hot corned beef on rye – with yellow mustard. Almost everywhere else I go, it is fatty…but the Jewish Deli’s in Chicago and New York know corned beef, pastrami, and cheesecake better than anyone else on the planet. In one campaign I had offices upstairs (by a couple of floors) from a Jewish Deli in the basement. The owner was WONDERFUL to me…she knew how much I loved cheesecake, so would make a new delight for me each week. My candidate in that one used to call me 15 times a day to get news…and it was a statewide race so it was not like I didn’t have enough to worry about. I used to go down there and hide from time to time when I just needed a break. When our first TV commercial hit, I was sitting with my back to the TV in the deli when I heard, “Hi, this is….” In frustration I said, “For crying out loud, can I finish my sandwich?” The owner lady paused a moment then laughed uproariously when she realized I had thought he had found my hiding place. I laughed, too. I love a really good one, even when it is at my expense.

        Like

  26. pineconejill says:

    Hi Charlie,
    Trying to remain “quiet” for Lent but this is too important, please, everyone, tomorrow on St Patrick’s day, pray for Fr Macrae:
    http://www.patheos.com/blogs/kathyschiffer/2015/03/will-wrongly-convicted-fr-gordon-macrae-finally-go-free/
    http://thesestonewalls.com/gordon-macrae/federal-court-date-set-perversion-justice-represents/

    Like

    • Bob says:

      At the very least we should all pray for Fr Mcrae because if he is innocent as the evidence which was not heard in our increasingly corrupt legal system seems to indicate he is blessed to share in a small sliver of Jesus cross and in His shame and ignominy which he chose to suffer for us all. Let’ pray for him that God will give him serenity even in prison.

      Like

      • charliej373 says:

        I think, I pray that he is going to be released. Almost everyone involved has recognized this as a massive miscarriage of justice. But the legal system has become a mindless, voracious beast.

        Like

  27. radiclaudio says:

    Hi Charlie, a blog post or two ago, you wrote “Certainly nothing big will happen until mid April maybe even May.” Were you referring to the help with your blog or something else?

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      Yes, I was referring to my website. I was talking specifically about the website. When I wrote that sentence, the common usage would refer back to the subject I was talking about – but I have occasionally used ambiguity and the sentence was, I suppose, ambiguous enough, that one could have read more into it than what I intended.

      Liked by 1 person

  28. Kati says:

    For Charlie and everyone here on this day of March 17, 2015: http://www.andiesisle.com/anirishblessing.html
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

