My New Journey

First off I need to let you all know, this is Kim, Charlie’s sister. I won’t normally be writing here, and this is to tell you a few things I have learned in the short time I have been here, and to ask for YOUR guidance.

I love the community you all have become, I have seen differences of opinions dealt with in such love, and true concern and care for each other and it has touched me so deeply. You are a special bunch, and I am honored to be a part of this, I have not commented much on your comments because you all seem very capable of answering each other much better than I could. So again I ask you to be patient with me, I will more than likely comment with questions for you to help me with!

I will tell you that this has inspired me to study my Catechism ,my Bible, and of course the essential Catholicism for Dummies (haha), so I am busy reading a LOT these days, but I love it! So I feel like I have started a new journey of my own, and I am very excited about it. I pray for all of you and ask that you pray for me, Lord know’s I need it!

On a final note, feel free to ask me any questions about my brother, those I will be glad to answer!

Thank you all so much, Sincerely,

Kim

About Kim Johnston Hocutt

Hi all! I am Kim, Charlie's sister, I will be answering comments from now on unless something comes up that he absolutely needs to handle. I am 47, I live in Alabama, I have 2 wonderful son's, Matt, (26), and Denton (21). I am expecting my first grandchild from Matt and his beautiful wife Mandie, Sept.23rd, my youngest son Denton is a Hospital Corpsman in the Navy, for the Marines. I am so proud of both of them. I am Catholic, I love the Church dearly , and I am so thankful to be part of Her. I have Multiple Sclerosis, it is very challenging, but with medication, prayer, and lots of Doctor's lol, it is somewhat manageable. I look forward to getting to know all of you, and ask for your patience as I get settled in!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

132 Responses to My New Journey

  1. diane says:

    Thank you for your humility – it shines through and you will do God’s work Splendidly. How blessed we are to have you join us.
    Be at Peace and know that God loves you with a great Love –
    Love. I do.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      How very sweet Diane,I feel I am the one that is blessed to join y’all, I love you too, this brought tears to my eyes.

      Like

      • Mick says:

        Kim, I love your use of “y’all”; although I’m a Yankee, my family’s roots are in the South. Do you still live in Alabama? My grandma was born in Talladega in 1914; and I have tons of relatives in Birmingham.

        Thanks for all you’re doing!

        Like

      • Judy says:

        May the Holy Spirit bless you with all His wonderful gifts, especially the gift of healing. If there are going to be great challenges, then there will also be great blessings. May God richly bless you!

        Like

  2. Margaret says:

    Welcome Kim! Am sure I speak not just for myself when I say how much I look forward to Charlie’s posts of wisdom and guidance on how to be a loving peaceful Catholic as a true witness to our faith to inspire others to join us on this journey to living God’s will.
    Amen

    Like

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Thank you Margaret! I always look forward to his posts, as I said I love the community they have brought together and I am so happy to be part of it.

      Like

  3. EllenChris says:

    WELCOME, on board, Kim! Thank you so much for being willing to take on this job of keeping us all going — much appreciated!

    Don’t get too worried about the “book learnin'” My father used to say, “A diploma plus a quarter will get you on the Staaten Island Ferry — the Ferry only ever cost a quarter — and now it is totally free. 🙂 It is so good to hear, however, that this challenge is helping you to grow in your Faith. I learn a lot from the good folks here — we are all helping each other.

    So, many blessings, and always allow us to help you in any way we can.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kathleen in Camillus says:

    Hi Kim, I have been following Charlie’s site for a while, but have never posted. Just want to welcome you! This is quite a journey we’re called to be a part of, and this site as well as the other spiritual sites we visit keep us all connected in a way that boggles the mind. I thank God every day for this ‘family’ connection and prayerful support. Amen!

    Like

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Thank you Kathleen, I agree it boggles the mind, but so heartwarming to know that there are still true Christians out there that truly care about not only each other, but for the world!

      Like

  5. anthonymullendivineantidote says:

    Welcome! May God bless you in every way!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Centurion_Cornelius says:

    You are truly wondrous, Kim! Welcome aboard. If there is anything we can do for you or your family to help, assist or better your journey, as they say: “Sing out, loud and clear!”

    We are so blessed to have one another here!

    Peace, love, and blessings!

    CC

    P.S.
    After having the Lord grant me 70 winters here “up North,” we are looking to relocate to “Bama, prolly Huntsville. The many feet of snow we have had along with the many, many days of below zero temps, sheets of ice we used to call roads, and the isolation it brings has finally pounded some common sense into our cradle Catholic skulls. I guess my family’s ancestry of long lines of coal miners in Poland allowed my thick hide to endure so far, but there’s a limit!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Thank you so much don’t know about being wondrous,but I am so happy to be here! Huntsville is only about 35 or 40 miles north of me!

      Like

      • Kati says:

        Hey Kim and Centurion!!!!

        You are not all that far from us here in Middle Tennessee either! 🙂
        It’s good to be hearing more from you, Kim.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

          Thank you Kati, wonderful to be here with y’all!!

          Like

        • donna says:

          Kati, We are visiting Gaitlinburg and Great Smokeys for Vacation this summer and also Knoxville…and Nashville….can you recommend any Catholic shrines to visit while we are there? In between or near? we always work in a religious pilgrimage to our hikes. Thanks Kati,

          Like

    • EllenChris says:

      My heart goes out to you, Centurion — I am a New Yorker born and bred, and I can’t hardly take the winter either. I have fond thoughts these days of the time I lived in South Carolina. Stay toasty!

      Like

    • charliej373 says:

      Prepare yourself to watch Alabamians to go stark raving mad when there is a hint of a snow flurry in the air, Centurion. And do not think you can drive on the rare occasions there is snow there: you can, but those crazy folks on the road are like panicked, wounded animals. Just stay home.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Bob says:

        And now that your dear sister is taking some of the load Charlie, when the days get warmer and those little alpine flowers start to bloom on those high mountain passes you will have a bit of time to drive up there and to gaze on the beauty of God’s creation even in this fallen world!

        Liked by 1 person

      • CrewDog says:

        AMEN to that Charlie!! Southerners simply don’t know how to drive on Ice-n-Snow … and the Hi-Way Departments don’t have the need to invest in snow removal gear. Dump trucks with road “salt” and road graders usually are all that’s required …… but the Bubbas in their 4×4 pickups seem to think that all wheel drive makes them stop better too. After a major, South standards, snow/ice storm the medians-n-ditches are full of them 😉
        GOD SAVE ALL HERE!!

        Like

        • Kris says:

          Gotta tell you crew dog the one and only time I heard our lovely elderly priest who visits us at times say something really funny was when he returned from Oklahoma several years ago. That was the year they had several ‘blizzards’ ‘ (snow squalls we call them here in Alaska). He said he was never so glad to be home in Alaska because those people in Oklahoma could not drive worth beans in the snow. So there you go. My poor brother lives in NH and has had to deal with all that snow on the East Coast this year. But we grew up in Watertown NY so we know what snow is. Even Alaska does not have that kind of snow.

          Like

      • Judy says:

        People who are not used to snow do not know how to drive in it. Of course, ice is another matter. One just has to get off the road for ice storms.

        Like

      • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

        Ummmm let me clarify that in Alabama we don’t have ANY equipment to deal with snow, that stuff is slippery! The last snow we had was 7 inches it was about 3 weeks ago, it froze overnight, correct me if I’m wrong but I don’t think even people from the north can drive on ice! Love ya LARRY

        Like

      • kathy kalina says:

        In Texas, the boys in the big pick-up trucks say, “We don’t know what this white stuff is, but let’s see how fast we can drive in it!”

        Like

  7. Mary W. says:

    Thank you Kim for the dear introduction. I think I can safely say that since we love your brother, knowing the commitment he has made for our welfare, you are loved by extension. We try to help each other here in a way the Holy Spirit directs. A least that is what I discern thus far. I welcome you with an open heart. May the Truth unite us all here on earth, as in heaven, and for all eternity. XO

    Liked by 3 people

  8. Karen says:

    Dear Kim,
    A great big welcome to you! Looking forward to reading your posts and sharing your journey. I’m pretty new here, but I agree that this community models true Christian behavior. I hope our world after the Storm will be like this.

    I find myself praying for Charlie and all the members of this group every day. I promise prays for you too. May God reward you!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Thank you Karen! I hope our world is like this after the storm to, how wonderful that would be! I promise prayers for you too, and welcome!

      Like

  9. vparisi says:

    God bless you Kim, I will pray for you on your journey- you can’t go wrong reading the Bible and the Catechism and getting into The Word and the Truth of His Church!

    Blessings,

    Val

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Thank you Val, you are so right! I have already got so much out of this, and just reading how y’all interact with each other!

      Like

  10. TF says:

    Hi, Kim.
    I just wanted to say that I wouldn’t be offended at all if you and Charlie added some Google ads to your site. You might as well receive some compensation for all your hard work. If anything, you could donate the money away if you’d prefer to not take it.

    Like

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      That is so kind TF but this is not for compensation other than to hopefully give hope to others. and to help others spread hope!

      Like

  11. Elaine says:

    Welcome Kim!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. audiemarie2014 says:

    Kim, I can relate! I am learning so much from all the comments. And, I’m going to study what you have mentioned and reading whatever I can. This is a fine family here. Glad you are here!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Joseph Jalsevac says:

    Thanks Kim!
    I once edited comments for several popular pro-life Facebook pages. It was such a depressing experience I had to give it up. The fact that you found a place on the Internet where the comments are so edifying and enlightening goes to show what an unusual website this is.

    Catholicism for Dummies is a great book!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Thank you Joseph, it has been a wonderful experience, I am so excited to be here! And I agree I love that book!

      Like

  14. joanp62 says:

    Welcome, Kim.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. abyssum says:

    God bless you on your journey, Kim!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Noreen says:

    Welcome Kim! I am glad you are able to help Charlie out with the comments, etc. It’s wonderful, as it seems to have become a full time “job”! I seldom comment (the amount of knowledge some have here can be intimidating!) but I learn so much from everyone…………and it feels like a wonderful family. Can’t wait to hear all the stuff you will tell us about Charlie 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Thank you Noreen, I am so happy to be here! I agree it can be intimidating but I made the decision to do it anyway, I figured I could learn so much from everyone here, so it is like Larry (that’s what our family calls my brother Charlie lol, he might kill me but that’s ok he put me on here!!!) say’s don’t try, do or don’t do, so I’m trying,haha, kidding I am DOING!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Noreen says:

        Yes you are doing it for sure! Funny, one of my husbands favorite quotes is: “To try is to lie”!

        Like

      • jobrower says:

        Way to go Kim! You will be great! I don’t post often. “Words” aren’t my gift, but I pray a lot and I will keep you and yours in my prayers! Love you and Charlie! I want to know the story behind “Larry”. My real name is Jo Lynn, was born and raised for sixteen years in Kansas. When I was 18 and a resident of Los Angeles, CA, thought I had to get with the program and dropped the Lynn. Go by Jo now, but have to admit, I really kind of like the name my parents gifted me with. God bless you. Have fun.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

          Thank you Jo, “writing” is not my gift, but wow I can talk your ears off with words!! I am truly happy to be here, although I am not the best at writing, I am going to do it anyway though! God bless you!

          Liked by 1 person

  17. Bob says:

    Glad you are here Kim. My experience is that posting here forces me to think through my faith and how I will act it out. So I am certain God will continue to use our sharing to benefit all of us. We are called to be more than pew warmers, especially in these times. I have appreciated your comments. Thanks Bob.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Thank you Bob, you are so right I don’t wanna just be a pew warmer (I like that I’m stealing it) haha, this has opened more doors than you can imagine for me, and I am so thankful! I appreciate all of your comments, as well as everyone’s!

      Liked by 1 person

  18. Annef444 says:

    God bless you Kim. Amazing, how Gods will finds you and the beautiful journey you are taking. You are going to find the fruits to your endearing struggles on this journey. Your brother is a good man giving you this task.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Annie SH says:

    Welcome Kim! I am learning so much here and look forward to all you will bring.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Thank you Nancy, I am also learning so much, I will probably bring a lot of questions to y’all, haha!

      Like

      • luvmercy5775 says:

        Questions are a good thing Kim. They lead to discussion. Which is how we all learn. May the Lord grant you much wisdom and understanding as together we grow in the grace and knowledge of our God. His peace be with you.

        ” Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. ” Phil. 4: 6-7

        Liked by 1 person

  20. mll says:

    Welcome Kim! Thanks for your post.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. NancyA says:

    A warm welcome to your online presence here from me, also, Kim! I’m glad for Charlie that you are able to help with the growing ‘work load.’ If you feel comfortable, would you share your own conversion story? I find everyone’s story to be so moving. Are you now Catholic or studying to be received?

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Marita says:

    Dear Kim,

    I add my greetings and welcome as well. I was praying to the Lord and asking Him if there was anything He wanted me to add to the loving and wisdom filled words already expressed to you from the group, and He said to tell you (I’m going to paraphrase this) that it wasn’t Charlie that commissioned you to do this work, but it was the Lord. He chose you for this, and He will give you everything you need to do it according to His will. Do not fear, just trust and submit everything to Him before responding. I know that’s easier said than done, for when the Lord asks any of us to do anything for Him, at least in my case, I’m fear filled at first because I don’t want to fail Him. I always tell him I don’t want to make you look bad Lord. He’s got a fantastic sense of humor and he humors us. Just have fun and enjoy the mission!

    God bless you all!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      God bless you Marita, and thank you for the prayer and the willingness to give me that! I admit I was a little afraid, and intimidated, but I knew the time was right! I have already been so blessed and warmly welcomed to this wonderful family, I am enjoying the mission, it may get hard at times but I know it will be worth it!

      Liked by 1 person

  23. marie says:

    Dear Kim
    Just chiming in from Denmark. As someone already said, we love Charlie – or was it Larry:) – so now we love you by association. Welcome to your extended family. Also praying for Christie. When is the operation? Love and blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Thank you Marie!I am so happy to be part of this wonderful family! We don’t know yet when Christie will have the surgery, but will keep everyone posted. Thank you all for your prayers for her!

      Liked by 1 person

  24. MTbutterfly says:

    Welcome Kim,
    This is only my second post, but I have learned so much in the few months I have been reading Charlie’s posts and everyone’s faith filled and inspiring comments. I just started reading Ralph Martin’s the Fulfillment of All Desire. Prayers for all of us as we “journey” together.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Thank you MT, I so enjoy everyone’s comment’s, the faith, the inspiration, the love. Yes we are all on the journey together, prayers for all!

      Liked by 1 person

  25. waitingNwondering says:

    Welcome aboard!

    Of course, I just HAVE to ask the question that may be on the minds of many:

    When and how did you find out that your brother was “special.” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Wow I could go so many places with that question!!! Haha!
      I actually found out when my now 21 year old son was about 4. He (my son) is also “special” with other things like my brother,he was saying some very disturbing things to me that a 4 year old should know absolutely nothing about. It was freaking me out. Finally one day he told me something that almost scared me right out of my skin, Larry (y’all will have to get used to me calling him Larry I have a hard time calling him Charlie), anyway he called me that evening and repeated word for word what my son said, I, not thinking started saying yes why would he say such a thing, it scared me to death, what the blank….and then it hit me, how in this world did Larry know what my son had said to me??????? Larry told me not to worry about what he had said, it was not meant to be taken literally. Well of course that was comforting but I wanted to know what was going on around here!!! So he told me to sit down, we had a looong conversation and he explained it all to me, and it made sense, and it was comforting because I realized that either he AND my son were lunatics, or something spiritual was going on with them, I chose to believe the latter!

      Liked by 3 people

      • EllenChris says:

        So — sorry, but I have to ask this question: How did “Larry” turn into “Charlie” or, how did “Charlie” get to be “Larry” or what happened to his name? Just wondering, if it is not too personal. Thanks

        Liked by 1 person

      • waitingNwondering says:

        I’m not surprised that this type of gift would run in the family. I’ve seen something similar in another family (grandmother having prophetic dreams, grandson having the same).

        Of course your experience begs another question: Did whatever your son and brother talked about come to pass? (not literally, of course, but some variety thereof)

        Again, welcome!

        Like

        • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

          I have no doubt that it has, it was of a spiritual nature that I didn’t understand, I only understood the literal meaning. Thank you so much for the welcome!

          Like

  26. Chris says:

    Welcome Kim. Thank you for your help. May the Lord bless you, Mother Mary protect you and the holy spirit guide you on your new journey. We love you already.

    Like

  27. Julia says:

    Hi Kim, welcome to Charlie’s fold. Come to think of it you were there before any of us. LOL

    It is nice to see you posting. You will have RSI by the time summer comes with all the responding. Can’t understand how Charlie does it.

    The way I understand it, I believe Charlie will still post his articles, and you will be more involved with clearing comments. It would be interesting to read an article from your perspective, especially if you have a child who has been given some of Charlie’s gifts. God bless you and your family.

    Looking forward to reading your posts.

    Like

  28. anne says:

    So the family grows! May many, many more come inside as the Light is on. Thank you Kim for stepping forward and may the Lord bless you in all you do.

    Like

  29. Carmelite says:

    Hello, Kim!
    I’m more of a listener than a talker, plus am fairly new to the group. Soooo glad to have found this site.
    May God bless you abundantly as you strive to do His will. Look forward to hearing more from you 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  30. SteveBC says:

    Welcome, Kim. I’m delighted to see that with this post you are officially taking up your new tasks. I’m sure you will do well, and we will all benefit from your presence! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  31. DJQuakQuak says:

    Hmmm, I know Charlie as Uncle Jr. and Kim as Mom so I’m trying to figure out who’s posting what ’round here. Haha I love you guys!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Thank you Denton, I’m going to have to rethink whether or not you are a lunatic! I love you pray for me!

      Liked by 1 person

    • waitingNwondering says:

      I ADORE creative family nicknames! Uncle Jr.? Love it!

      Like

      • charliej373 says:

        That is because I am both Denton’s Uncle – and formally Charles Larry Johnston, Jr. – though I have never used the “Jr.” That used to aggravate my Dad – until in my late teens when he realized it gave him plausible deniability for opening mail he KNEW was mine. Denton started calling me that thinking it would get my goat…but it was amusingly clever. Now he is about to become an uncle – and so I sometimes call him “Junior Uncle.”

        Liked by 1 person

  32. Maureen says:

    Hello Kim! I do not frequently post, but I am a daily reader and I pray for the everyone who is part of this spiritual family! I am very excited to know we will be hearing from you on a regular basis. Thank you for saying “yes”

    Like

  33. Phillip Frank says:

    Isn’t ” Larry” quoting a Muppet with the line ” do or do not- there is no try”?

    All will be well for you here.
    God’s in charge of THIS site not you or Charlie and He will find a way despite yours, or our shortcomings…
    This I guarantee!.
    So relax and be yourself.
    Just remain humble and obedient and nothing can go wrong.
    Phil

    Like

  34. Kris says:

    Welcome Kim I will be nice to have a female voice who sort of guides the group. I likewise come each day or two to see what is posted here. I have been very touched and moved to examine many of my preconceived ideas and habits regarding dealing with the vortex happening in the world. I was so glad to have Charlie/Larry clue us in. Are you a cradle catholic and if not how did you find your way to the Church.

    Like

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Thank you Kris, I am so happy to be here! I am not a cradle Catholic. My brother Jerry was confirmed on Easter of 2002 or 2003, I went to support him, it was the first time I had ever been to a Catholic church before but I knew I was home, I immediately started going to one, I was confirmed along with my oldest son on Easter of 2006, my youngest son was confirmed when he was in the 7th grade.

      Liked by 1 person

  35. We will keep you in our prayers and holy hours Kim along with Charlie here in the Huon Valley in Tasmania. At the moment I am teaching a class of 17 year olds Religion and Society three days a week. Amazing how they know absolutely nothing about the Bible or the faith and many of them have been in Catholic schools all their lives. But they seem to know little about literature, history or culture as well. Its a challenge. I think I am the first brother in a habit they have ever seen. An orthodox Jewish friend of mine came to speak to the class and it was the first time any of them had ever met a Jewish woman.

    Like

  36. Andrea says:

    Hi all, Hi Kim, Hi DJ, So happy you are here. We love Charlie Larry and just so thankful. I’m excited! My husband is coming into the Church this Easter Vigil. Praise God!!! My son, (I decided on my own when he was younger not to have him make his Confirmation because the Church we were attending at the time was lacking something. Now this Easter he is being Confirmed at age 21. I am praying for my daughter who does not follow the faith, is a lovely soul, and if God has the patience he had with me, she will be blessed and have a great faith. That is my prayer. Good Triduum to all!!!

    Like

  37. kathy kalina says:

    Kim;

    So glad you’ve taken this on. It’s nice to have a Mama for our site – and, so far, we’re not a very unruly bunch!

    Like

  38. donna says:

    Hi Kim,
    I have been off the grid with a family crisis that is resolving….not sure if I welcomed you or not. It is a pleasure to have you with us. We are such family here. Your brother is an amazing sherpa and I am sure you will follow suit as a sherpess! I just made that word up! Welcome and look forward to conversing and praying with you….

    Like

  39. EllenChris says:

    Today is March 25 — Much Joy and many blessings on this most holy Feast of the Annunciation: God Incarnate/Son of Man, Jesus Christ, from the first moment of His conception by the Holy Spirit in the Blessed Virgin Mary. A truly great feast day!

    Holy Archangel Gabriel: “Hail! *Full of Grace* the word in the Greek text of St. Luke’s Gospel is Kecharitoumene (keh-CAR-eh-too-men-ee) The form and tense of this word does not merely mean, “highly favored” it parses out to: you are, and already have been before now, filled to overflowing with the Grace of the Holy Spirit.” It is used only one more time in the New Testament in reference to Jesus. So, that word is a very good *Scriptural* argument for the Immaculate Conception. Just sayin’.

    And her answer, “Fiat!” Let it BE according to your word! And Redemption began.

    Happy Feast Day, our Mother, our Queen!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • NancyA says:

      I am so glad you pointed that out, EllenChris. (the fullest meaning of “full of grace.”) I ache sometimes to know how little readers/hearers of the Scriptures understand the deepest Truths it holds in the language.

      It’s also one of my favorite Feasts. Happy Annunciation Feast!

      Like

  40. Kathleen Vacheresse says:

    YrsWelcome Kim , As you know this is a family in love with God. Also know that you and all your needs are in our love and prayers. Our son Thom fell from a scaffold while working on the new entrance of a Chapel while in his 20’s. He had successful surgery and lived with brain damage for many years but remained faithful and active in serving others until the Lord called him home with a aneurysm. right after Mass and was buried on all saints day. Our Lord is so Good. Again welcome to our family.

    Liked by 1 person

  41. Kim, since you left me such a warm welcome when I first posted here a few days ago, I’ll do the same for you! Welcome and God bless!

    Like

  42. Observer says:

    Another great teaching from Mark Mallett including:

    ….So too, the Church has been conceived from the side of Christ “immaculately” as “one, holy, catholic, and apostolic” body. She was born at Pentecost “full of grace”, that is, she has received “every spiritual blessing in the heavens.” [2] But after 2000 years, God has a greater gift for the Church, and that gift is what John Paul II called a “new and divine holiness”, or what the Lord expressed to Servant of God Luisa Picaretta as the “gift of Living in the Divine Will”, or what He revealed to Elizabeth Kindelmann as the “Flame of Love” in order to bring about the Eucharistic reign of Christ to the ends of the earth. [3]

    As I wrote in The Great Liberation, there appears to be a convergence of prophecies as a single or series of related events: the Illumination, [4] the exorcism of the dragon, [5] the “Flame of Love”, [6] the alleged “secrets” of Medjugorje, [7] the gift of Living in the Divine Will, [8] the Triumph of the Immaculate Heart, [9] a “new Pentecost”, [10] etc. All of this speaks of something “new”, a greater gift that has not been given before. In the approved messages to Elizabeth, Jesus speaks of a grace that is proceeding from the heart of Mary to the Church and the world:

    …the Spirit of Pentecost will flood the earth with his power and a great miracle will gain the attention of all humanity. This will be the effect of grace of the Flame of Love… which is Jesus Christ himself… something like this has not happened since the Word became flesh. —The Flame of Love, p. 61, 38, 61; from Elizabeth Kindelmann’s diary; 1962; Imprimatur Archbishop Charles Chaput

    What a gift for linking everything occurring now and into the very near future….and everything always solid:

    http://www.markmallett.com/blog/a-greater-gift/#more-18776

    Liked by 1 person

  43. radiclaudio says:

    hello and welcome Kimberly!

    Rich

    Like

  44. Deon says:

    Hi Kim, Welcome. I’m glad to be able to get to know you through this community. I’m glad you are helping your wonderful brother, Charlie. It is nice to get to know family. God’s blessings to you, your sons, and growing family.

    Like

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      Thank you Deon it is so good to be here, I am looking forward to getting to know all of you! God”s blessing’s on you and yours too!

      Like

  45. anne ovari says:

    I’m just sneaking in a late welcome to you Kim. This site is definitely the work of the Holy Spirit. He has gathered us from all the corners of the world to love and strengthen one another and to guide us through the days ahead.Thank you for joining this wonderful family. Praying for you, Charlie and everyone here.God bless.PS I’m not very good at writing either☺

    Liked by 1 person

  46. anne ovari says:

    Oh yes, I just wanted to add that it struck me that the response to the Psalm on the Feast of the Annunciation “Here I am Lord, I come to do Your Will” is what Charlie is trying to tell us to do.☺

    Like

  47. BJ says:

    Kim, you clearly got the looks in the family…. Hi Charlie, no offence!

    Liked by 1 person

  48. jobrower says:

    I was wondering where you have “been” since I had not seen any posts from you recently!

    Like

    • Kim Johnston Hocutt says:

      I am here, Dr. appointments, I done my first MS walk, I will be doing more commenting, just had several busy days, thank you for checking!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

