Incommunicado for a Few Days

mountain man

A big thunderstorm rolled through yesterday morning, knocking out a phone line and the Internet. I drove to a town 20 miles away to let you know, as remote as my location is, it will probably be Monday or Tuesday before they have the lines back up. So you know, I am not dead…they haven’t come for me…and I am out of contact with the world for a bit. Before I go back to the mountain, I will let my sister (who is on a weekend trip, too) to please watch and clear comments in the next two to four days while I am blacked out.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Incommunicado for a Few Days

  1. Dionna says:

    Even as the wolf strikes-God brings rest to the weary:-)


  2. mtrettel says:

    Hi Charlie,
    We are at a retreat with Annemareia Schmidt in Kennebunkport, Maine at the Lithuanian Franciscan Monastery right now. We have put your name and the intentions of all your readers in the prayer intentions box throughout this weekend. Thank you for letting us know you are alive!
    In Christ,
    Maureen and Sonya


  3. mmbev says:

    Not that I’m trying to pry, you understand, Kim, but did Charlie sound really happy when he told you the news? Or did he try to disguise his joy?


  4. Hey Charlie — when you’re back, I hope you have some strong words for Rick Santorum. What he said is absolutely inexcusable. He needs to hear from as many of us as possible in hopes that he will repent and retract. (I issued my own rebuke here )


  5. bhocutt says:

    I am the most blessed man in the world, to have your sister as my wife. God bless you Charlie, thanks for all you have done for me.
    I love you,

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

