Weekend Update – Travel Contacts

NRS StickerHuzzah! The stickers and buttons are in – and NRS buttonare available through the Full of Grace Supply House. The buttons, at right, are indicative of the people who started to cooperate to Storm reached its fullness. That would include you, dear readers. The stickers, at left, reflect both the title of this website, Next Right Step, and the fundamental call of Trust-Do-Love. For those of you in the Southeast, I will be bringing a substantial supply to give away on the trip next month.

*********

We have contacts hard at work on the visit to Nashville, which will be on June 16 and 17. To help put events together, contact Janet at marysheart65@gmail.com. Coordinating the visit to Atlanta from June 18 through the 20th will be Tom, who can be reached at tom.svdp@yahoo.com. As we get events and locations locked down, I will add a new link on the bar at the top of the page for “Upcoming Events,” which I will regularly update along with contact information on who to get in touch with for more information and to help.

*********

I have added a new link under Supply House for Joshua Stone, which specializes in Catholic gifts, jewelry and statues. The artist who owns it, Mary Unrein, does mostly original work and has made unique statues for various religious entities and shrines. I met her

New Advent Monstrance

New Advent Monstrance

at a religious conference where she was one of the vendors. One of the items she makes is a Monstrance in the form of Our Lady of Tepeyac. We have taken to using one of them in our pilot Go Forth Prayer Groups in Denver – and it will be featured in the booklet on forming such groups. We call it the New Advent Monstrance.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Weekend Update – Travel Contacts

  1. SteveBC says:

    Huzzah indeed! I will be ordering several items. Whoever designed the sticker did some fine work.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Weekend update,huh? It is Saturday night, so I guess that would make this an appropriate headline.

    Like

  3. Mary N says:

    Love the sticker and button, Charlie! And the Monstrance is gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Charlene says:

    Hi Charlie. Happy Pentecost. Love the Badge. I spent the last 30 min. figuring out .0002%. Yup percentage and decimals one of my weaknesses in Math. By golly I can wrap my brain around this now, I think.?! We are every 2 out of every thousand or 2/1000. Today will order the new items. Thank you and God bless your weekend.
    😋 Charlene

    Like

    • Elizabeth G. says:

      7,000,000,000 people approximately on Earth x .0002%=14,000
      Charlie, did I miss the answer? What does it mean?

      Like

      • charliej373 says:

        I took it from a U.S. Senate Primary I once did. In the first polls, it showed my guy at 2% of the vote – and he was dismissed by most as not having a chance, But we had a great core of committed activists with us. We won – and our original supporters took to calling themselves the “2 percenters.” Eventually, all the world will participate in the Triumph of the Immaculate Heart. Readers here are among those who through their prayers and commitment, are among the .0002% who are there at the start to usher in the Triumph.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Matthew says:

    Curious. It is my understanding the Congregation of Divine Worship forbid making of monstrances in this fashion – that is of using the body of Our Lady as an ostensoria for the Sacred Host.
    I don’t have the citation but I remember that Cardinal George tried to quash a similar effort in Chicago but the parish had already spent thousands of dollars on it.
    Matthew

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      I will double-check, Matthew, but I know several large congregations, including the Priests for Life, have been using them. I thought it had approval.

      Like

    • charliej373 says:

      I looked and have not found anything on it yet, Matthew. This monstrance was not created for this group. It was already in existence and common use. When I saw it, I fell in love with it. I love the title of Our Lady as the Ark of the New Covenant and I think of the Storm, privately, as the New Advent. This monstrance spoke to both of those images in my head. If it turns out it is forbidden then, of course, we would not recommend it. I would be sad, because when I first saw it, it spoke so deeply to me. The entire booklet on prayer groups will be submitted for ecclesiastical approval – though I expect the first edition will be under an “approval pending” status.

      Like

      • Mary W. says:

        After reading your response Charlie I recalled that on our way home from Mass on this beautiful sunny Sunday, a group of bikers were in front of us the entire way on the highway, wearing vests on which was clearly printed New Covenant Riders, Armor Bearers, including a center piece with a gold cross against a back drop of archangel wings. No kidding, could not make this one up.

        Like

  6. Kathleen Vacheresse says:

    Father forgive them they know now what they do. Those who voted yes in Ireland. Especially the Catholics.Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jacquie Nevinger says:

    My email address for Contacting is: TrustDoLove@yahoo.com

    I have spoke to someone I believe will help with duties. Actually, two someones…But we are not scheduled until September. But it is fine if you want to publish it.

    God Bless You, Jacquie

    Like

  8. Kati says:

    Wow! Thank you, Charlie. I have just emailed the contact person for Nashville because I want to help with your visit here in some way. I will be praying for this …and all of those you visit! 🙂

    Like

  9. Kati says:

    I forgot to say: A BLESSED PENTECOST TO ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  10. nanannda2 says:

    Charlie, I love the buttons and stickers and will order some right away. I will be watching for the results of your investigation into the question of the monstrance, as I too will be sad if it cannot be used. I happened to be present at the Go Forth prayer meeting when it was “unveiled”. I was very moved by it and by the testimony of the artist who created it. I pray it will be approved, unless of course it is improper and therefore not pleasing to the Lord. God’s will be done on earth as in Heaven, so that He be fully glorified in every realm!

    Like

  11. Bob says:

    EWTN Has a 10 PM eastern Special tonight on one of Charlie’s favorite saints Joan of Arc.

    Like

  12. mmbev says:

    Your title for Our Lady of Tepeyac as the “Ark of the New Covenant or New Advent” is most appropriate. It is truly beautiful and meaning – filled.

    And I doubt that it is a coincidence that the Archangel Gabrielle was/is involved with both events. In fact, it was his involvement as your angel that first intrigued me. I mean, it just had to be that way.

    Like

  13. I have a clarifying question that has been nagging me. So Charlie, you are planning to travel throughout the year, but it seems like the Storm might completely prevent that by the end of the year. I can’t seem to reconcile those in my mind. Also, I am currently discerning beginning a three year degree program and in having a hard time getting my head out of the way to eat The Lord properly ….. Any clarifications regarding making long term plans in light of the Storm would be greatly appreciated.

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      Well, I think I answered that in another question, Flat. I don’t stop doing things just because we are near the tipping edge – I don’t stay frozen in place. But I well know that things can change instantly – and I am fine with that. I go along a path that seems reasonable to me until God changes the landscape. I will not be frozen in fear, nor will I delude myself that my plans are dispositive.

      Liked by 1 person

  14. I guess I didn’t post about long term planning before …. Could anyone clarify “long-term” planning in light of the Storm. For example, Charlie is planning to travel extensively through the year. In my gut I feel a bit like we won’t make it that long? As for me, I feel called to start a there year program of study in he fall but I’m having trouble getting my head out of the way and committing to that course of action (or maybe I’m just having a hard time believing that’s a good idea because it seems like such a silly idea on a human level, if societal collapse is imminent).

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      Ha, Flat, I have chuckled when people say that if I am traveling that means crash won’t come. Who says? It may very well come while I am on the road, If it does, I trust I will be where God intends me to be. Man proposes, God disposes. Live that and all will be well – and though you will live plans, you will be neither dependent nor attached to them.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

