Ask and Receive

Denver Core Team. From left, Lisa, owner of full of Grace Supply House, Mary Catherine, owner and artist at Joshua Stone, Kevin, Rita, me and Theresa.

Denver Core Team. From left, Lisa, owner of full of Grace Supply House, Mary Catherine, owner and artist at Joshua Stone, Kevin, Rita, me and Theresa.

Good news! People have been asking if we could make the Birmingham Video available on DVD. The team in Denver was on it. Within a week or so you will be able to order them online from Full of Grace Supply House – I am told for just five dollars a piece. Hee hee…as my Regional Coordinators are finding out, if it can be done cheaply enough without sacrificing core quality, I am good with it. Mary Catherine of Joshua Stone is going to be making master copies of all the videos where the sound quality is professional. If one of them takes off, it will become available too. I have updated the Visit Videos to include the TV shows and meeting in the Berkshires now, too. Also note that you can always watch

Denver Core Team. From left, Mary Catherine, artist and owner of Joshua Stone, Kevin, Luanne, Rita, me and Theresa.

Denver Core Team. From left, Mary Catherine, artist and owner of Joshua Stone, Kevin, Luanne, Rita, me and Theresa.

the videos free here online. Also, I added a similar picture at the side here because in the one at top, Luanne is taking the picture. In this one, Lisa is taking the picture. Unfortunately, Mary who schedules everything, lives in Denver and was not at this breakfast. I will get her to give me a picture some time so you Regional Coordinators can see the nice woman you are dealing with. We had dinner at her and her husband’s house in Denver last night with some of the team, but didn’t think to get the camera out. I am also indebted to a gentleman, Bob, in Golden, who makes the downstairs of his house available to me when I am home in Denver. Between that and the cabin, I am well-kept. Also, I must note the family of Chris and Gina and their seven kids, who are a surrogate family to me. The kids are lively, full of fun, and I sometimes go on outings with them and help keep them reined in. And regardless of any fallout, there is another Mary, who sometimes has mixed emotions at how bold and brash I often am, but is a great friend and help to me. I am blessed to have such a fine team in Denver. (I did note at the dinner last night that for a single man of my age, I sure have a lot of women telling me what to do and where to go. Seems to be working out okay, though).

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in General, Speaking Tour. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Ask and Receive

  1. Fera says:

    Charlie,
    Last Sunday I watched your video in Birmingham. I had never heard about you before. I believed right away in everything you were mentioning. It is exactly as when I first learnt about Medugorje and I believed right away. I sent the link to my oldest son. My daughter not yet. and my younger ones, I am trying to tell them little by little. Charlie, I am praying for you. Thank you very much, thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Simone says:

    You are in good hands with all those wise women keeping you in check. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jacquie says:

    Charlie
    We had planed on a professional sound guy Lafayette. DVDs would be available. Perhaps we don’t need that now. What do you think?
    Jacquie

    Liked by 1 person

    • charliej373 says:

      If you want to, its fine. I know some people would prefer their local presentation given. If you do that, you can certainly sell whatever DVDs you make afterward. I don’t know what expenses you would incur. But if you get orders and it would not be profitable for you, if you make the video available to me and they want them, I can have our people make your DVDs available from the master at the same price. Just understand that if I get the video here, it will always be available free online.

      Like

      • Jacquie says:

        All of the buy and selling is handled by sound guy. I honestly did not speak with him about the possible demand by those who were not present at your presentation. Perhaps i should ? Video is yours to do with as u please. I think he will provide whatever format you desire for uploading.
        Primary reason he is needed is for the Q&A. We are aiming to be able to hear questions asked by those in attendance. This in addition to your presentation would be recorded.
        But if the other talk is being offered wouldn’t this be a duplicate of what you already offering?
        That is the essence of my question.
        J
        J

        Like

        • charliej373 says:

          Some have taped the presentation, Jacquie…some have not. It is entirely up to the people in the community I am at – as it is entirely up to them whether I get a copy of the video. Some have had excellent sound quality – as in Birmingham and the Berkshires…some have had problems or glitches. My main point is that I do nothing in secrecy on these matters. People are free to tape if they want to – and if they do and send it to me, I add it to the Visit Videos section. So yes, there are several already out there. Unless something truly memorable happens, I don’t expect any to supplant the Birmingham Video as the best overview to date. I do not expect to have others made available in DVD format unless there is something compelling that makes it necessary or desirable. So, if you are going to an expense for this, I don’t think you really need to. If you would like for folks around Lafayette who did not come to see the presentation that happened in their town, tape it, send it to me, and I will put it up. My main concern is trying to give a clear presentation in each town.

          Like

          • mmbev says:

            One of the bonus’ of being able to hear audio of each talk, is the possibility of new questions and answers which may which would be of interest.

            Liked by 1 person

  4. Pamela Nicholson says:

    Charlie, can you tell me why I just blurted out “pastor’ when I was telling myself, “wow, another Mary!”? You are in the Berkshires now. I love that whole area and have not been there for a long time, so, I am so pleased to be able to follow along with you. Gonna be in Jersey soon? pam in NJ.

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      Alas Pam…I was in New Jersey. If you look at the “Upcoming Events” link at the top of the website, you will see where I am going to be as details become available. The rest of this year will be in the West Coast, the Great Midwest, and then Texas and Louisiana. I do not expect to get back East until next year.

      Like

  5. jnursester says:

    Please note for the record, that the team in Lubbock/Slaton is calling ourselves “Charlie’s Angels” (kind of like the old TV show but I doubt we are quite as model-thin).

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beckita says:

    Thanks, Charlie!!! Thanks Denver Core Team!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. jnursester says:

    just glad to help! can’t wait to meet you in person, we are going to have a great time! I spoke with Father Joe James at my last spiritual direction session last week. He is 82 years old and not very computer literate. So I told him about the blog, your mission and your message. He is very happy you are coming here, and wants to meet you and have some time meeting with you privately.

    Liked by 1 person

    • charliej373 says:

      You’re the boss when I’m in Lubbock, Jnurse! I look forward to it.

      Like

    • CrewDog says:

      jnursester … I remember Lubbock well. I went to the, long gone now, Reese AFB for pilot training. We used to call Lubbock “The Fishing Capitol of the World”. 600 miles in any direction good fishing holes could be found. Smack dab in the middle of The High Plains of West Texas where one could stand on a beer can and see the North Pole. A place infested with Red Raiders and undrinkable mineral water … but there was a place or two called Pinkie’s where one could slake their thirst. Are they still around? We used one of the Pinkie’s as a visual turn-point in the traffic pattern. My Arkansas Razorbacks came to town that Autumn and, as I recall, gave the Red Raiders What-For 😉 ….. where have all the years gone!!??? ;-(

      Thanks Lord for all the friends and memories and …. SAVE ALL HERE!!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Beckita says:

    Charlie, I’m not sure about the best place to post this but I pray there is a great response to this invitation to unite nationally. Rosary Crusades have born great fruit throughout salvation history. May the fires of our Mother’s Immaculate Heart be poured upon our country via this effort! http://rosaryea.org/index.php/hearts-united-programs/national-rosary-novena/54-day-national-novena-2015

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Doug says:

    Hi all, here is a nifty idea to inform people who have an interest about Charlies Web site. I bought a package of printable business cards at Staples and the package has free software to print some nice templates. The business cards are from Avery. I am not promoting Staples or Avery, but it works for this purpose. Anyway, I printed:

    Take the Next Right Step

    http://www.charliejohnston.org

    My phone # and then:

    Acknowledge God, be a sign of hope & take the next right step

    They look really professional. I plan to keep some in my pocket and if the Holy Spirit leads me or if someone expresses an interest, I can give them a business card. It’s a simple non threatening way to help spread the message and people can check it out privately.

    God bless!

    Liked by 3 people

  10. Kim Sevier says:

    Hi Charlie — thinking about upcoming synod. It is so disheartening to witness the dissent among the cardinals and the agenda of some that is so contrary to the magesterium. Do you have insight about the synod as it might relate to the storm? Timing, etc? I keep wondering if it is one of the “boilers”. Trying to tamp down my curiosity!

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      Well, Kim, the Synod is certainly one of those flashpoints where the existing dissensions on both the left and the right could come to a head. One can see that from purely temporal means. It is certainly good and prudent to read the signs of the times. This is a time to watch and pray for the Church and all the faithful. But remember always that God knows – and know that God has a plan.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Pam says:

      Oh, Fatima! Cardinals against cardinals, bishops against bishops and priests against priests. What’s a layman to do? God wins, that is what we must always remember. He always keeps His promises, so forget about what the politicians do, just pray for them as they need conversion in a very huge way, and they will have it soon if they have the wake-up call many of us are expecting soon. All Divine Mercy. God can do anything, anytime and anywhere. Keep praying. Wherever you are in the world! p.

      Liked by 1 person

        • Well said Doug, and you are right about our shepherds needing prayer. A constant theme of many of our Blessed Mother’s teachings at Medjugorje is “pray for your shepherds”. I am a 1991 convert to the Catholic faith and was converted after reading Wayne Weible’s book “Medjugorje: The Message” (the first one he wrote). I finally was able to go there in 2013. Before I went, I was very involved in politics, a staunch Republican, and listened to all the conservative talk radio and was ANGRY all the time and hated the left side of politics. After my week in Medjugorje, I realized that there is NO political solution. Our answer is from Heaven and His name is Jesus, and just as She did at Nazareth Our Lady will bring about our Lord’s coming to us. Pray, pray, pray!

          Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

