Making the Rounds…and Planned Parenthood

Still shot from one of the Center for Medical Progress' Planned Parenthood videos. Monsters dressed as elegant young women negotiating the sale of baby parts.

Still shot from one of the Center for Medical Progress’ Planned Parenthood videos. Monsters dressed as elegant young women negotiating the sale of baby parts.

By Charlie Johnston

-Vancouver, Washington

Good news! Lisa at Full of Grace tells me the DVDs of the Birmingham Video are now available. Again, remember you can always see it free at the Visit Videos link – and if you have the equipment to burn yourself a copy, have at it. You have my blessing!

I am planning to do a stop in San Antonio. If you live near there, our friend, Mary Ann, who comments here, has agreed to do some organizing, but she needs help. Please help her out by getting on the committee. Contact her at her email address, mparks12@satx.rr.com. There are a spot or two left that I could make in the Southwest. I think I am going to get to Beaumont, Texas, or Lake Charles, Louisiana, which I would love – as that is in the heart of part of the pilgrimage I walked. I could undoubtedly have a bit of a reunion with some of the wonderful people I met along my way in Louisiana and Texas. If you want to host or coordinate a visit, contact my scheduler – Mary – at lovedbyhim1026@gmail.com. Do not contact me on it. I don’t make the arrangements myself any more – and am so busy I have to paddle as fast as I can to keep my head above water.

Forgive me if you are waiting for a response on an email. I had a down day today and mostly rested and knocked the unanswered emails back down to about 1,700. I keep plugging, but I know the wait time is getting longer. It remains important to me to answer emails personally, but I really never quite expected the avalanche I am now getting.

Also, please keep David Daleiden, from the Center for Medical Progress, in your prayers. He is the young gentleman who patiently put together the videos that have rocked Planned Parenthood. I discovered he was one of my correspondents before he released the videos – and had written that he had put something together that he hoped would rock the PP industry. I get more than a few people who tell me they have something that will rock the world…and most are not near as dramatic as they think. His was one of the very rare things that was more dramatic than even he knew. I was both grateful and relieved when I looked at my answers to him and saw they were encouraging to him. I want you to know he is a deeply prayerful young man who, now that it is public and a major controversy, is in a maelstrom that is always a shock to people. He is keeping his balance in the spotlight with great grace, courage and resolve…but I know how tough that is. I wanted you to know that he has been a member of our Next Right Step Family for a while – and to lift him up in your prayers.

I am working on a piece on the suffering of the innocent and sorrows. I am sorry I was not able to complete it today. But it is the next big piece coming. I have had a great few days in Seattle and Portland. In the Gospels, the Lord plaintively asks, “When the Son of Man comes, will He find faith on earth?” I am overjoyed to tell you that if He came today, not only would He find faith on earth: He would find it in Seattle and Portland, too.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Culture, General, Speaking Tour and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

78 Responses to Making the Rounds…and Planned Parenthood

  1. Suzie says:

    David will be added to our prayers! The courage and conviction he has to expose the evil of Planned Parenthood has to be a gift from the Holy Spirit. His videos have affected me profoundly, inspiring me to fight to increase the awareness of this evil also. I’m happy to learn that David has been a member of The Next Right Step community for awhile. God is gathering his people together for a purpose.

    Liked by 9 people

  2. Pamela Nicholson says:

    Charlie: I only see Fox News on Megyn Kelly reporting on the PP videos this past evening. Then, I turned to EWTN to see Fr. Mitch P. with a guest speaking about the situation. Fr. Mitch prefaced with some comments which really got me thinking. Women use abortion to rid themselves of their children, so, why would they care about the body parts of their babies which they hope had no pain while they were being torn limb from limb and expelled?? We are really matching a very serious evil with an even graver evil to my thinking. Sadly, these types of things have happened for so long, but, behind a unmarked door. For 42 years, PP has been able to get lots of money by taxpayers and those whose hearts are more interested in the money they can make off the PP symbol and ghoulish research, Mary Shelley, warned about in Frankenstein. We have to warn Christians that there is such a need to pray and fast to stop abortion period. We cannot count on legislators to do the right thing, as the Supreme Court showed us they will make new law whether this is within the scope of what they are sworn to do, and that is merely to interpret law and see that the law is properly adhered to. I am no lawyer, but, I know this because I went to school to learn this stuff to be a paralegal, and I am shocked that there is no outrage about this recent covering up of what PP does. There are those on Fox News who say, “that was an edited video and this is not really what people are seeing, they are seeing something else, not that.”. All a smoke screen. Woman’s health is an important issue, but, women have to know that they have to know their bodies and be more assertive with doctors as to how they can do more to improve their health, not have a smoke screen like this used to keep abortion clinics open. It is really only a smoke screen to keep abortion legal and plentiful for the very rich who gain a great deal because they use this smoke screen of women’s health to justify that abortion should be the law of the land. How many more women will die, or even commit suicide due to their guilt? pam, NJ.

    Liked by 2 people

    • CrewDog says:

      Pamela N sez in part: “….For 42 years, PP has been able to get lots of money by taxpayers and those whose hearts are more interested in the money they can make off the PP symbol and ghoulish research, Mary Shelley, warned about in Frankenstein…….”
      Sadly PN & Gang, PP is just one of many evil &/or corrupt entities that besides spewing blood, evil and corruption are nothing less than a $$$ laundering scheme/scam for career politicians and their political parties! Give TaxPayer $$$ to PP or X,Y & Z and they return campaign “donations”. I’m guessing that the Democrat Party are the “Champs” in this “League” but the entire Political Scene” has been so corrupted that, as Charlie has pointed out, only The Storm and Global Upheaval .. and God’s Will/Rescue can correct it now ;-(

      GOD SAVE ALL HERE!!

      Like

      • Pamela Nicholson says:

        You are right! We have all these rich foundations like the Bloomberg family foundation, the Clinton family foundation, and probably the Bush family as well as the Rockefeller families and others. We have to pray and fast that these people have a great conversion of the heart, and that God makes it possible that some angels somehow make their way “through the mouths of babes” so to speak, to wake them up about the evil they have chosen to do which they need to understand that this life is short for all of us, and time runs out for the good and the evil doers. Some folks have a time of self-examination is contemplated prior to death. I pray that they will have this wake-up call in a very powerful way so they will see they can make amends to God for the evil they have done in this life. Most of these folks are really atheists at heart, and have no reverence for the Triune God, so, they have made their god a thing called mammon. And, this is a mistake. I pray they lose it all so they can see the darkness that has been following them all their lives.

        Like

        • TLM says:

          True Pamela, we do need to pray for these very misguided, very blind souls. But I did hear an interesting theory, and now I cannot remember where, that these people are so appalled and ridden with guilt for their aggressive promotion of this diabolical practice, that they dare not look at it nor think about it. They rely on an easy out that these videos were ‘altered’ in some way to quiet their consciences.

          Like

          • Pamela Nicholson says:

            Then, we pray and fast more and make sure we are clean in our souls, no matter what the attacks we may face for the sake of righteousness of the Lord God. Keep at it more powerfully than ever. God will not just allow these folks to have none of His Divine Mercy, so, we dare not turn our backs to them. They are the same as us, but, pride is a devourer of souls, and God will destroy all obstacles to His Mercy if we pray and fast. God bless. pam in NJ.

            Like

      • Lori says:

        Yes…… only…..God’s Will/Rescue can correct it now. There is a radio station that I listen to in the morning – WCBM. Pastor David Lewis, from Cub Hill Presbyterian Church every once in a while has a 30 second or so time slot called In Defense of Truth. He is not afraid to tell it like it is, but has always been hopeful that prayer and sacrifice can turn the tide. Today, he said something I have not heard him say before. Sounding a little defeated, he said essentially that ONLY God can rescue us now. It made me blanch a little. I did not know that I used him as one of my barometers. 😦

        Like

  3. Centurion_Cornelius says:

    The PP savagery and barbarism reminds me of our good St. Augustine’s quote:

    Liked by 6 people

  4. Mark says:

    It is a modern David and Goliath (Planned Parenthood) story. Time to watch the Philistines run. Good to see the history of Margret Sanger being disseminated a bit as well. Hopefully David as he keeps poking will uncover the sword of Goliath and end its miserable existence.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Karen says:

    Charlie and friends, here in Australia we follow the US in praying and advocating outside the abortuaries. David Daleiden of CMP is to be highly commended for he has certainly raised awareness as to the evil harvest of the people behind the sickening plight of our unwanted unborn brothers and sisters – the videos are shocking some people, spurring others to defend, and enraging the poor ignorant ones. Also currently in Australia the poor ignorant ones are enraged that our Prime Minister Tony Abbott and (due to a recent party room decision) the Coalition Government uphold true marriage as opposed to marriage ‘equality’, at least until the next election when there will be a free vote. The battle is before us. Many Aussies are embarrassed that we are the last western nation to accept equal rights to marriage. The source of the hatred which pours out of the eyes and mouths of some proponents of gay marriage is obvious and tangible. This is definitely a battle of the principalities. I am constantly calling on St Michael the Archangel for protection. Apparently there is a movie soon to be released called War Room and is highly recommended. In the War Room, strategies are put in place – prayer, prayer and more prayer. I ask your prayers for our Prime Minister in particular. To pray in the Holy and Divine Will is an unimaginable grace. Lord Jesus, we love You and we trust You with Your own Will. Dearest Expectant Mother, Our Lady of Guadalupe, prior to 1531 you gave us the Rosary as our weapon for these two specific battles and all physical and spiritual battles (Lepanto, etc.) and as the Living Tabernacle you direct us to Adoration in our parishes so that we cling to Jesus. For the time being we have Holy Mass, our Bibles and friends with whom to link arms – with God all things are possible. My friends on the internet, Davids one and all, I love you and thank you for the hope that is in you.

    Liked by 9 people

  6. JG says:

    Thank you David for being so courageous.

    I command thee, take courage, and be strong. Fear not and be not dismayed: because the Lord thy God is with thee in all things whatsoever thou shalt go to. Jos1:9 Douay- Rheims

    “Blessed are you when men revile you and persecute you and utter all kinds of evil against you falsely on my account. Rejoice and be glad, for your reward is great in heaven, for so men persecuted the prophets who were before you. ” Mat 5:11-12

    Your bravery has finally put an end to the big lie that abortion is all about a “choice” and “it’s just a blob of tissue” . You have given documented proof which exposes these people of PP to be liars and “choosing” with their free will to commit murder. May God have mercy on their souls. I pray this exposure causes them (anyone who works for PP) to be embarrassed or ashamed thus causing their conversion and saving their soul.

    You and those you helped you will be remembered in my prayers.

    Great picture & quote of St. Augustine’s Crew Dog!

    Like

  7. Mack says:

    So far three states have defunded PP because of the videos. But even if nothing happens at the federal level, these videos have already done great good. I’m praying for David and happy to know he is a member of TNRS. These videos are part of the unmasking of evil going on this year. Truly I’m astounded that they are opening the eyes of some people to the evil of abortion. Who would have thought abortion would again become a hot topic of debate, after being accepted for so long? And for those who don’t change, as Charlie says, they can’t say they didn’t know what was really going on. It’s all part of the illumination, I think.

    Like

  8. Beckita says:

    Thank you, Charlie, for your blessing to make copies of the DVD as I had ordered one before you posted this and was going to ask!

    Thanks, too, for sharing about David D’s presence here. I went to his CMP site to email him with a pledge of continued prayer.

    You, and all here, continue o be remembered in prayer each day as well.

    Like

  9. Monica Joseph of the Blessed Sacrament, OCDS says:

    May God bless David and guard his steps. He has surely taken on Goliath, and may God prosper the work of his hands.

    Like

  10. motherjj says:

    Thanks be to God for David. What a brave warrior for Christ and the unborn. May God richly bless and protect him and his loved ones.

    Like

  11. connie says:

    Charlie I have sent an email to Mary asking how I can help to have you come to Beaumont or Lake Charles, I sent it to her yesterday and on pins and needles waiting to hear back from her.

    I am grateful for warriors like David and am heartened that he is from within our ranks here. I pray that courage and fortitude be given to him in abundance and that he be blessed tenfold for his fiat. I am also delighted that are Lord has hidden gems like David all over the world that are really lights for us all.

    I think that many are here that are probably like me, wishing to do great things for the Lord, but barely able to hold our heads above the waves that keep coming and coming in our personal lives. I am falling further and further behind here but I keep popping my head in here whenever possible because I know how much I am strenghthend by all of you. My husband just got laid off and when he told me the news, one of my first thoughts was, well, we are just ahead of the crowd for a little while. My next thought was, thanks to Charlie, I know how to live this new wave too now and I am at peace. I am happy and grateful to be a grunt in Our Lady’s army, really, and I am proud of our humble heros also who put themselves in harm’s way by their resolve and courage. I will be glad for the day we can all celebrate and embrace.

    I want to share something with all of you, who I know are all prayer warriors. It kills me that our brothers and sisters in the middle east and Africa are suffering so horrendously in plain sight and are basically ignored by the rest of us who sit on our comfortable couches and sleep on our comfortable beds while they flee for their lives and those of their children with literally the clothes on their backs. Please let us all pray a little more fervently for them, offer up a few more discomforts, pains for them, and send funds wherever possible.The little that each of us CAN do, adds up by Our Lady’s hands. This picture is worth a thousand of my puny, inadequate words.

    http://www.pravoslavie.ru/english/81234.htm

    Liked by 4 people

  12. Kathleen from NJ says:

    Hi Charlie – I have had David and the Center for Medical Progress in my daily prayers since the second video broke. I recognized immediately that they would come under severe spiritual warfare/attack.

    Blessed mother please keep David and the Center for Medical Progress covered by your mantle of protection, love and grace. Hail Mary Full of Grace, the Lord is with Thee. Blessed art thou among women and Blessed is the fruit of thy womb Jesus. Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners now and at the hour of our death. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Dan Lynch says:

    Body Parts for Sale

    Our Lady of America came to ask America for purity and promised protection. America has failed to be pure, resulting in the parade of sexual immorality led by legalized contraception. This was followed by legalized abortion, sodomy, same sex relationships, and suicide.

    Today, America has reached the depths of depravity through tax supported Planned Parenthood’s selling of the body parts of aborted children. We need the promised protection of Our Lady of America. See her medal, her weapon of protection here.

    David Daleiden, a 26-year-old investigative reporter, videotaped Planned Parenthood officials who cheerfully discussed how they can harvest the intact organs of aborted children and sell them.

    This is what they said, “We’ve been very good at getting heart, lung, liver, because we know that, so I’m not gonna crush that part, I’m gonna basically crush below, I’m gonna crush above, and I’m gonna see if I can get it all intact.”

    They haggled over the prices for these organs from aborted children and ghoulishly said, “Let me just figure out what others are getting, and if this is in the ballpark, then it’s fine, if it’s still low, then we can bump it up. I want a Lamborghini.”

    These barbaric Planned Parenthood officials were discussing human beings whom they treat as rats sold and used in experimental laboratories.

    This horrible practice does not outrage most of impure America, including our Congress that refused to de-fund Planned Parenthood from its 500 million dollars of our tax dollars. The media reported no outrage, but that people were simply somewhat “uncomfortable” or “disturbed” by this barbarism!

    They still defend this butchery as legitimate scientific research that will help humanity. But God will never allow humanity to be helped when the means to its supposed help depends on the intentional killing and mutilation of other human beings! We should have learned this from the Nazis. But, America has lost its political will to do the right thing to reverence and care for human life and not to kill it.

    So, the killing will continue now on all fronts: homes, neighborhoods, city streets, schools, churches, shopping malls, and movie theaters. And the blood will continue to run.

    Our President asked God to bless Planned Parenthood! He once told Planned Parenthood, “I want you to know that you’ve also got a president who’s going to be right there with you, fighting every step of the way. Thank you, Planned Parenthood. God bless you.”

    Let us pray that his prayer is not answered, but that God blesses America and that we are converted from a Culture of Death to a Culture of Life and a Civilization of Love, for which St. John Paul II always prayed.

    “In the shadow of your wings I take refuge
    till the storms of destruction pass by.” (Psalm 57).

    Dan Lynch Apostolates promoting devotion to
    Our Lady of Guadalupe, Jesus King of All Nations,
    Our Lady of America and Saint John Paul II
    Visit our website at http://www.JKMI.com
    E-Mail Us at JKMI@JKMI.com
    May Our Lady of Guadalupe keep you under the mantle of her protection and
    may the Reign of Jesus King of All Nations be recognized in your heart!

    Liked by 3 people

  14. Beth says:

    DAVID!!!!! You are my hero! So brave! I love that you’re part of this community and have been in touch with Charlie. One thing that I really appreciate is how compassionately you have spoken of your PP contacts, like Deb Nucatola.

    The content (so far) has brought me to my knees. It’s bringing the “skeletons out of the closet”. I’m anticipating a big turn out for our upcoming Rachel’s Vineyard retreat for post-abortive women and men. God bless you, David D!!!!

    Liked by 3 people

    • Sue says:

      Beth, I believe you are right to expect increasingly larger turnouts for Rachel’s Vineyard retreats. As a young woman back in the day, (in the eighties, so I’m dating myself a bit here) I went to PP for contraceptives. (This was before I became a Catholic, btw…) They did in fact counsel about early pregnancy being “just a blob of tissue”, never letting on that they intended to “harvest” this “tissue” and rend it asunder, and sell it to the highest bidder. This gruesome reality lends quite a bit of gravity to the sin, and the guilt and horror a post-abortive woman must contend with. There is going to be an ocean of tears over this. My guess is that you will be dealing with a lot of women who are really, really broken over this revelation, and their witting or unwitting participation in it. Prayers for you, and David, and all who labor “in the trenches” in this battle to end abortion!

      Like

  15. Marie says:

    EWTN’s Women of Grace recently hosted a webinar with Father Joesph Esper entitled
    On the Eve of God’s Judgement’ and he spoke of similar themes as you Charlie. One
    questioner asked his opinion of you and I’m paraphrasing: he had just read an article about
    you and senses that it is probably a valid prophecy or interpretation and seems to be in line
    with what other alleged visionaries and prophets-so cautious approval …..
    Another asked if they should take christian bumper stickers off their cars, don’t remember exact answer except implied that the church may have to go underground for a time.

    Liked by 2 people

    • audiemarie2014 says:

      Marie, I watched that webinar also. Wish it had been longer and more time for questions, but it seemed to be basically the same in many ways as what Charlie is saying. It was so good to hear a priest talk about it too.

      Liked by 2 people

      • connie says:

        I love to listen to Fr. Esper. I sense that he, like Charlie, knows much more than will burden us with, but Fr. Esper always gives prudent, practical advise for Christians just as Charlie does. He is a sign of hope for us all, too, I believe.

        Liked by 3 people

  16. Marie says:

    Here’s the actual link to the webinar; I paid to listen to it live and they sent a recording to those who did so; thus it should be legit to post the link here-email said it’s available for a limited time.
    so Charlie you make the call whether to post it or not….
    http://www.womenofgrace.com/en-us/library/details.aspx?id=401

    Liked by 2 people

    • Mick says:

      Thanks for the link, Marie. I just finished listening to it, and it was very good.

      Like

    • Carmelite says:

      Thanks so much for that link, Marie. I just finished listening to it … a priest saying the same thing as Charlie .. on EWTN.. is awesome. That program is watched by a lot of people, so more and more prayerful people are getting the facts, so we will have more and more prayer warriors. May we all stay strong in Mary’s and Jesus’ Hearts!!
      God’s blessings to all.

      Like

    • Marita says:

      Marie, thank you so much for bringing this webinar to our attention. I watched it and was amazed that he was saying everything Charlie has been saying. He even said he had read about Charlie that very day and thinks from what he read that Charlie is valid.

      Charlie, Fr. Esper said that he expects Pope Francis to make the correct Consecration of Russia to The Immaculate Heart in 2016. He said he believes the one JP2 made was the best he could do at the time, I’m paraphrasing because I can’t remember his exact words. He also said that if the Senate votes to approve the Iran deal, that is the absolute nail in the coffin for us, because we will have turned our backs on Israel and the catastrophes will start one after the other after that. I just read on Politico that the Senate will have the vote sometime in September.

      Like

      • charliej373 says:

        I think those are all very sound observations.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Marie says:

        Charlie, Should we be praying (n fasting), that the Senate does not approve the Iran deal?
        and even call our senators to voice our opinion?

        Like

        • charliej373 says:

          There is nothing wrong with that, Marie. But there is no political solution to what is now upon us. You might just as well call your local high school and ask the football team to vote against it. Traditional politics is now utterly impotent and helpless in the face of the larger forces rising. That there should be any debate on whether to approve the Iran “deal” is proof of that. We go to politicians and officials because that is what we are used to – and the idiot media spout all manner of absurdist nonsense in ponderous, portentious tones. There is no harm in doing what you propose, but your time is probably better spent building relations with your neighbors and preparing your family for vastly changed circumstances. Iran has already gotten what it wants and needs. If the “deal” is rejected, the administration will not do anything to stop nuclear weapons in Iran – and will probably help pave the way for them. Some Senators and Representatives may bleat helplessly or hold show hearings at which they can screech – but they won’t actually stop our descent into the maelstrom, lest some tart on the news talk ugly about them. Like a chicken with its head cut off, the old order is already dead, even if it continues to run about spouting for a bit before toppling over.

          Liked by 3 people

          • Pamela Nicholson says:

            Charlie is exactly right when he uses the word “impotent” to describe politicians. The only One who will make things right again, is God. Thank God He allows His Mother to do whatever He asks her to do to help in the conversion of hearts to God. When the storm comes as Charlie mentions, people will do some things they would never have thought of, and we have to keep praying and fasting for all the help God will continue to provide as the storm settles down. I pray that people will pray like never before in the history of prayer. Blessings. pam from NJ.

            Liked by 1 person

          • SteveBC says:

            Thank you, Charlie. I was feeling a bit of guilt that I had not already written my congress critters to vote against the deal, but I haven’t been able to find it important. Now you’ve explained my mixed feelings and helped me relax yet again and trust that all is properly in train.

            I saw something yesterday, maybe here on your site, that said that if the Iran deal is approved by Congress, that will be the last straw. Withdrawing support from Israel officially would apparently result in God withdrawing the last protections from our country, according to the article. Interesting idea, and also interesting that it is slated to be voted on in September. A good portion of the people of America are against it, but I believe Congress will approve it once all is said and done. If not, Obama will do it anyway via executive order.

            I have also been noting the odd happenings around the Obamas and Clintons. I think the sharks have started circling and biting each other, something I have been watching for over the past few years. A *lot* of information about the elites could come out if the sharks start attacking each other. This would seem to be part of the current pressure to expose the seamy sides of the choices we have all been making so that we cannot later say we did not know.

            Liked by 2 people

          • Pamela Nicholson says:

            Oh, this is a good one for me. Scripture tells us that God is angry as “they have parted my land!”. Israel is the apple of God’s eye, as He clearly states, and therefore, she is His bridge, scripture yet again. We withdraw our support for Israel on a secular level is bad enough, but never underestimate the power of prayer and fasting The evil one is on the prowl to make people feel as though there is no hope in even prayer and fasting. He hates this, and he hates the Blessed Mother in the worst way. She brings us to Her Son. Pray for more conversions of the heart, and then, you will see Divine Mercy at work in a very unparalleled way in this world. Such that we have never seen before. Remember what God said about His bride, “Vengeance is mine!”, saith the Lord. We must prepare our hearts and let God focus on His enemies. We are here to pray for their conversion, all those whom God decides will have decided to stay on the side of evil. Pray and never lose faith and hope. We lose hope, what is left? Hope in all things in the Lord your God!. pam from NJ.

            Like

  17. gettimothy says:

    David Daleiden thank you for your courage, your work and example. You are a blessing from God.

    Liked by 3 people

  18. Julee says:

    With the release of these videos, people will no longer be able to claim ignorance, because the stark reality of abortion most people prefer to avoid is being brought to light. Hopefully the fence sitters who say they are personally not in favor, but don’t feel right about telling anyone else it’s wrong, will see why that isn’t enough. Unfortunately, I know some who are just digging their heels in and defending abortion and PP, no matter what. It’s actually kind of shocking to see amazing mothers with a house full of beautiful children, staunchly defending abortion as a woman’s right and just accepting the gruesomeness as necessary and even compassionate. In most cases, people do extensive research when faced with a medical procedure or when making life-altering decisions, yet when it comes to abortion, many stick their head in the sand and don’t want to acknowledge what’s actually happening because it might put a moral hiccup in their chosen “solution.” Now, with the videos, people don’t have ignorance as an out. The truth is being revealed and people will either accept the truth or find reasons to reject it. Even if people think the videos have been deceptively edited, I don’t see how anyone can deny the tiny baby parts in the glass dishes. Praying more and more people choose life! Thank you, David!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Hopenjoy says:

    I had the amazing privilege and great blessing of being part of the team welcoming Charlie to Portland, Oregon this week. A totally Catholic experience, full of fellowship, laughter, prayer, quiet times at Catholic sites, and encouragement. Praise to you, Lord Jesus Christ! We had about 54 folks at the Portland gathering, perfect number for the room and chairs set up. Saw this on a news feed this morning, got a chuckle out of it. Check out the top 3 cities…all on Charlie’s list for this week. Go for it, Sherpa!

    Glenn Beck’s list of 15 cities to avoid like the plague when things go bad
    (from Glenn Beck Program Tuesday, Aug 11, 2015)

    Where do you NOT want to be when things get really bad? Glenn unveiled a list of the top ten cities to avoid in a time of crisis – and some of the entries may surprise you. What do places like Portland, OR, Seattle, WA, and Columbus, OH all have in common?

    First, the list. They’re all bad, but this goes from bad to “Don’t even step foot in there”: 15. St. Louis 14. Washington, DC 13. Minneapolis-St. Paul 12. Las Vegas 11. Milwaukee 10.Los Angeles 9. Boston 8. Detroit 7.Columbus, Ohio 6. St. Petersburg, Florida 5. Phoenix 4. Denver 3. Seattle 2. San Francisco 1. Portland, Oregon How did Glenn compile the list? “This is the list of the top 15 least religious cities in America,” Glenn said. “These are the cities to avoid like the plague. And if you look at that list, these are the cities that already having trouble. We haven’t even hit the road bump.”

    Liked by 1 person

  20. anne ovari says:

    Hello Karen, as a fellow Australian I am with you on the battleground: praying for our prime minister, for the protection of marriage, for the end to the culture of death and for Australia to stand true and strong through this present and coming darkness. To live and pray in the Holy and Divine Will is the grace of all graces which our dear Lord has given us precisely for these times. God bless you Karen and everyone here in this wonderful TDL family.
    PS I am praying for David who is a very brave young man and for all of us.

    Like

  21. Jacquie says:

    What I do not understand is where is the outcry of the grotesque activities of PP? Honestly, Cecil the Lion gets more publicity and outrage. Don’t get me wrong I love animals as anyone who knows me will attest. Especially, big cats, elephants, etc. wondourous creatures of Gods creation. But an infant, made in the image and likeness of God, destroyed in the macabre and monsterous manner is wholly Satanic. He loathes humanity and and this clearly exhibits his rage against that which is innocent.
    It’s is so very true that we now live in a world where right is wrong. And wrong is right.
    God help us…..

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Jacquie says:

    David, you are the hero that slew the mighty Golaith!
    The blowback is from the satan. He wasn’t counting on being so exposed.
    Jesus has won your victory even tho it may not feel like it. Hold fast to him. We will pray for your protection.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Anne says:

    Thank you Karen……. Abbott under huge pressure….. Even from his sister.

    Like

  24. Mick says:

    David Daleiden, thank you for fighting for the unborn. You will be in my prayers. I was so happy to hear that you are a part of the Next Right Step “family”; can’t say that it surprised me, though.

    Charlie, I’m so glad that you have told us that abortion will end before the Storm does.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Rhonda Lee says:

    Charlie, I am really looking forward to your piece on the suffering of the innocents and sorrows. Your writing gives me great peace and insight. God bless you.

    Like

  26. Doug says:

    I love how the truth speaks for itself many times. I am mystified how anyone can defend PP after this.

    Liked by 1 person

  27. One of the lies the satan never tires of tormenting people with is the bald-faced lie that they’re alone so that he can give them the despairing embrace as a wretched alternative. That lie is so ridiculous that anyone ought to be able to brush it away like a mere cobweb, but I understand how real that can seem to folks sometimes. ‘Embrace’, nothing, it’s just more abandonment and it’s downright insidious!

    In spite of its seemingly formidable appearance at present, Planned Parenthood is a tiny nothing of a little spider, and a far greater Hand is moving than ours, not just to brush away cobwebs, but to squash that organization, others like it, and the self-serving entities that support them with a mighty death blow.

    I am not alone. You are not alone. We are not alone. Believe it! Lock spiritual arms, hold fast and spread it from the rooftops.

    Jesus, we trust in You!

    MP

    Liked by 1 person

    • Doug says:

      Michael, I like this. My wife and I are going to share this at our first storm dinner next weekend. God bless you!

      Like

      • That’s awesome, Doug. Praise God! I speculated about your “storm dinner” reference while I was jogging this morning, so I’m wondering what that consists of.

        For some reason it brought up a childhood memory for me of a big storm that blew in over the lake right around our dinner hour. It was a doozy, but that didn’t stop us from finishing dinner, and my brothers and I were chomping at the bit to go fishing. The fishing always seemed to be the best after a good storm.

        We were loading up the boat and I have to admit I was momentarily dazed by the damage across the lake. There were trees down, piers scattered here and there, boats floating untethered, and even a big pontoon boat sitting up in a tree. Amazingly, the shoreline on our side was relatively untouched.

        Well, we went fishing anyway. It would have been great to have our dad along, but he had a family of 8 to care for and the workload to go along with that responsibility, so he couldn’t always be there which was understandable.

        He was always there in spirit! From the boat, to our rods and gear, to the clothes on our backs, to the food in our bellies, to everything we knew about fishing… heck, ole’ dad was imprinted on everything with his fatherly love.

        Of course, it was a good haul that day.

        Jesus, we trust in You!

        God bless,

        MP

        Like

        • Marie says:

          MP, Your words, ‘boats floating untethered’, jumped out at me, I think, to remind me that
          I’d better be tethered to the Lord and his word/promises to know where and when to take the next right step or else I’ll be floating around aimlessly as ‘the’ storm intensifies; sobering…

          Like

        • Doug says:

          Hi Michael, the storm dinner is a meeting my wife and I are sponsoring for those in our area who read Charlies blog and are concerned and want to do someting. We plan to pray, fellowship, have dinner (pot luck), take notes on ideas, establish a network and see what God may be calling us to do next. Big part of it is the fellowship so that people know they are not alone. We are pretty excited to see what God brings. I encourage others to plan get togethers too. So we are calling this the “the storm dinner” and we plan to do this every month.

          Liked by 1 person

          • charliej373 says:

            I love it, Doug. If nothing else, you can talk freely without buttercups complaining about micro-aggressions. Ha! You ought to invite some of the atheist friends I made there!

            Like

          • Doug says:

            I’d love to invite some of your atheist friends, but I couldn’t imagine them accepting an invitation. God bless you!

            Like

    • Carmelite says:

      Wow, Michael! ‘Lock spiritual arms, hold fast and spread it from the rooftops.’
      Amen, brother.

      Like

  28. jmst says:

    Off topic but for those in the San Francisco Bay Area…Charlie is speaking tomorrow in San Francisco, August 15 at St. Mary’s Cathedral at 1:30. Click the “upcoming events” tab at the top of the page for more information.

    Like

  29. Mary Ann says:

    Charlie, Beaumont, TX has a must-visit Cathedral….for the building, what it contains, and the spirit of the place.

    Like

  30. donna says:

    David, you are an American Hero….God Bless YOU! so happy you are a member of the forum. You are doing God’s work here on earth and you will be blessed in heaven for your work here…..

    Like

  31. Marita says:

    I want David to know that he is now and always will be lifted up in my prayer intentions every day. His family as well because we all know the satan will attack all those closest to us as well. I pray that St. Michael and his warring and ministering Angels will surround you and family and your homes and cars and protect you from all harm and evil, demonic and human, forever! Amen.

    Like

  32. Barbara Dore says:

    Please pray for those poor children will have a good life…. most of them are greatly suffering. some of them have to go to the Orphanages, foster homes, or adoptions. Dont just full stop to save those babies being killed. Pray for them, the saved ones… afterwards. They have to suffer for their parnets’s sins. Some are lucky to have lovely foster parents or adopted parents.I beg the Pro lifters to continue to pray for them so that they may praise God for the gift of life despite this difficult circumstance. They are victims of Lust.

    Like

    • Pamela Nicholson says:

      Lust is a sin. But, when a baby is made, this baby/person is no accident or reprehensible side effect of an encounter between two people, regardless of the evil which has been done to cause such an encounter. Somewhere, somehow, God was there, and you are proof of that. Be joyful that you have been chosen to be the good that came out of something which is unsavory. You got here, and God saw to it that you are here to grace us all with your presence and how He works in the world when something bad happens, there is always a greater good which comes from it. You are no victim, you are loved! Now, go be joyful that God has placed you here for you and for God and the world. For, if this encounter had never happened, might you, the way you are and how you have placed your life in His hands, even have come to be? You are salt of the earth! Praise to you Almighty God for your love and mercy for us! See what I mean? pam from NJ.

      Liked by 4 people

      • charliej373 says:

        Beautiful and utterly true, Pamela. Thank you for writing that. Not one person on this earth is a “mistake.”

        Like

        • Pamela Nicholson says:

          We all better believe that. God has use for all His children, and all of us, no matter what the situation were meant to be here, as He has made this so. God bless you. pam from NJ.

          Like

  33. Barbara Dore says:

    I am the victim of Lust. I have to suffer my parnets’s sins. But OUr lady is spoiling me! Praised be to God for every for creating such a wonderful mother, Holy Mother, and she is a true mothers of those victims.

    Liked by 2 people

  34. Chris says:

    Thank you David Daleiden for your courage in what you have exposed in the pp videos.it is like a dream unfolding before our eyes, the truth coming to light after so many years. Because of you our local abortion mill has stopped performing abortions for now, apparently our Governer Bobby Jindal in Louisiana has launched a state investigation for all the facilities here so these workers are having to prepare for the investigation. This means that because of you, babies lives are being saved now. Keeping you and your family in our prayers now and forever.

    Liked by 1 person

  35. Doug says:

    You just never know the potential greatness or outcome of a person’s life. To explain, here is the synopsis of the life of a dear friend I know.

    • Mother delivered at age 16
    • Father alcoholic
    • Physically handicapped
    • Given up to institution for mentally challenged at age 1 (abandoned)
    • Genetic predisposition to cancer (100% guaranteed to get it)
    • Very little hope.

    What would be the recommendation in today’s environment if the mother knew this ahead of time?

    The rest of the story:
    • Somehow physical issues disappeared (big unknown why?)
    • Discovered by family visiting institution
    • Home for visits on weekends
    • Discovered that person is not so mentally challenged
    • Entered foster home at age 4 ½.
    • Adopted at age 12
    • Graduated Magna Cum Laud with 4 year degree from esteemed University
    • Married 30 years with 3 grown and wonderful children and 2 grandchildren
    • Deep Catholic religious faith
    • Strong moral conviction and passion to help families

    You have just learned about my dear wife Jacki!

    If anyone is suffering emotional pain from an abortion, please, please know that God’s Grace and Forgiveness is above that if you would but seek and ask.

    Liked by 5 people

    • Mary W. says:

      Wow Doug ! What a beautifully true story. Thank you for sharing. And you were the one meant to love and cherish the miracle that Jacki is.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Doug says:

        Thank you Mary. I am so great full to be part of her life and to share our lives together. After 30 years, we are closer than ever. We will need to be close to weather the storm. God bless you!

        Liked by 1 person

  36. Alphonsus says:

    Please do not omit from your prayers the courageous young woman Holly O’Donnell. She is the former StemExpress technician who has appeared in several videos, including the one released today. She could be terribly exposed to the danger of retaliation due to her whistleblowing if she doesn’t have very strong people around her who can protect and help her.

    Liked by 2 people

  37. Elena says:

    “David and Goliath” After listening to him speak at the Walk for Life San Francisco, that thought came to mind. How courageous! What Faith! I’m one of his many Prayer/Eucharistic Warriors standing by him in this Great Spiritual Battle. Holy Spirit guide n protect him. Cover David with the Most Precious Blood of Jesus Christ, Our Saviour and Redeemer. Mother Mary 24/7 keep David under your protective mantle consecrated to your Immaculate Heart, his Gaurdian Angel- 24/7 protect him along w/St. Michael, the Glorious Archangel. Amen.

    Liked by 4 people

  38. CrewDog says:

    Look at the below article and Headline photos and tell me why God will not intervene soon and in a Big-Way. We have a powerful public figure and women laughing and celebrating a “victory” for Planned Parenthood and continued VA Taxpayer Funding of this most Evil of Operations one can imagine. In 1945/46 we prosecuted monsters at Nuremberg for far less murder than the Abortion Industry of the USA/EU. Monsters who awake every morn with the mission to further the killing of the most innocent! God Forgive Us!
    {VA Gov.} “Terry McAuliffe Vetoes Planned Parenthood Defunding Bill: ‘We Will Not Tolerate Socially Divisive Issues”
    http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2016/03/30/terry-mcauliffe-vetoes-planned-parenthood-defunding-bill-we-will-not-tolerate-socially-divisive-issues/

    GOD SAVE ALL HERE!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

