From the Father

As I go through my travels, I am trying to balance the desire of readers for new, original material from me with the demands of time while I am in the field, so to speak. I have added a partial video from my New Jersey talk (they ran out of tape before it was over) to the Visit Videos link at the top. When I have down time, I will write new material, but I don’t have a lot of down time these days. I know some are waiting for the piece on the suffering of the innocent. It is important, but I am limited right now. This piece, from two years ago, is critically important. It is, by far, the longest soliloquy from the Father I ever got. It is exceedingly rare for Him to speak. I was in bed for three days after this. Some visitations are deeply exhausting.

The Next Right Step


(I am feeling a bit under the weather today. But it has been on my mind to reprint this message from the Father I received on July 5, 2013. It speaks for itself.)

Right around the turn of the millennium, my heavenly visitors often began speaking to me without the use of language at all. It is breathtaking when they do, much quicker and purer and more complete – but it is very intense. Thick…I might say. Until today (July 5, 2013), they have continued to use language for the most important messages I am to convey. But now, I am instructed to give you a message from the Father, specifically for America but also for the whole world, that was given me without the use of language. In short, I am expected to translate.

When they speak to me in this way, I often ponder for days to…

View original post 1,051 more words

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to From the Father

  1. NancyA says:

    You do have a preponderance of material here for reading or rereading, Charlie. You are doing what you are called to do NOW. Give yourself a break. You can only do so much.

    If I may, I want to point you to a wonderful article just published by Joseph Pearce, an author I very much respect. I have been reading similar stories that are not from Catholic sources, but happening onto this was lovely. I hope you will see fit to post it:

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Vijaya says:

    Charlie, I pray you will get some R&R and thank you for reposting older material for us newer readers. God bless you, Vijaya


  3. Vladimir says:

    Charlie, I really like your humor… It is so refreshing. Go at it more often, please.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. DanSouthChicago says:

    Feel better, Charlie. Thank you for all your work. God bless.


  5. Steve says:

    All, I know that a LOT of folks read the comments! We now have a location for Charlie’s event in San Diego county, it has moved from Oceanside to Escondido, CA. The location is the Park Avenue Community Center, 210 Park Ave., Escondido, CA at 7:00 PM, 28 August. Also, for any clergy or Christian business folks in the San Diego/Escondido area, we are holding a luncheon the day before. Please contact me at for the time and location. I am not giving it here, as we are planning this luncheon for those that are interested in meeting with Charlie, but, for various reasons, wish to maintain discretion as they discern his message and speak candidly with him privately.


  6. Barbara Dore says:

    You need our prayers to support your mission. I will say a rosary for you and your health today… God bless you….. Jesus, Please Hide Charlie in the flame of Love of your Scared Heart. Hide Charlie in your Precious Blood. amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Barbara Dore says:

    The Book of EZEKIEL ( The Holy Bible, the Old Testament)


    (26).Above the dome , there was something that looked like a throne made of sapphire and sitting on the throne was a figure that looked like a human being.

    (27.) The figure seemed to be shining like bronze in the middle of fire. It shone all over with a bright light.

    (28) that had in it all the colours of the rainbow. This was the dazzling light that shows the presence of the Lord.

    2. When I saw this, I fell face downwards on the ground.


  8. GB says:

    Apostasy in Archdiocese of Kansas City – Kansas?

    Wanted to share a disturbing development in the Archdiocese of Kansas City – Kansas. I figure those who read this blog may find it of interest, but not sure the best way to share it, so I’m hoping if Charlie may think its important information he may have a recommendation. But here’s the long and short of it. As many know, certain vaccines are made from aborted “fetal” (baby) tissue. Many Catholics, rightly, stand by their conscience (ala St. Thomas More) and refuse those vaccines on behalf of themselves or their children. In a HORRIFYING move, the Catholic Schools in this Archdiocese have adopted an official policy of REFUSING ADMISSION to those Catholics who, on conscientious grounds, REFUSE to have vaccines administered to their children that are derived from aborted “fetal” tissue. I understand that while there are moral ground to receive the vaccine by having it administered “under protest” but still, Catholics MUST be allowed to refuse vaccination based on the dictates of their conscious under the circumstances within their own Catholic schools [the Federal Government could not even enforce this rule on Catholics]. Ironically, the basis for this policy [the policy of expanding the market for “fetal” tissue and immorally derived vaccines] is to protect pregnant mothers and their unborn “babies”. St. Thomas More, dude, you should’ve just capitulated UNDER PROTEST to King Henry the VIII, like the Catholic progeny here in Kansas.😦

    Here is the policy [note that pregnant women have “babies,” but tainted materials come from “aborted fetuses”]:

    Religious – Due to the resurgence within Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas in communicable
    diseases that may place pregnant women and their unborn children at risk, parents in the Archdiocese may no longer claim religious exemptions to immunization. However, parents should be reminded of the obligation to immunize “under protest.” [“Under protest” means that parents should write to the manufactures of vaccines developed from tainted materials (i.e. aborted fetuses), imploring them to develop vaccines from other sources. See sample letter; Form #C141]—Public.pdf

    — Charlie if this is too histrionic, feel free NOT to post this. But this is SHOCKING to me, and MUST be part of the Storm right?


    • charliej373 says:

      This is fine as it stands, GB. They dump Bishop Finn and now Catholics in Kansas City may not choose to refuse a product infused with aborted tissue? Hideous! In England, people are allowed to demand vaccines that do NOT use aborted fetal tissue. But not in the good old USA. I am utterly disgusted. Thanks for the link.


      • GB says:

        I might just clarify, Bishop Finn was over Kansas City, Missouri — across the state line is the Archdiocese of Kansas City-Kansas (which is where this policy was implemented). The Archbishop of Kansas City-Kansas is currently filling in as replacement for Bishop Finn.


        • charliej373 says:

          Thank you, GB. I am surprised…you have a pretty Orthodox Bishop there. I have a hard time believing he would knowingly allow diocesan officials to force Catholics to violate their consciences in such a way. Is it possible this is a bureaucratic decision that they slipped by him?


          • GB says:

            I hope that is the case. That’s part of my shock, as Archbishop Naumann is a pretty vocal pro-life Archbishop (he speaks very strongly about such things). But, maybe like many places (even the Vatican), and like Jesus himself – there’s a Judas at his table.


Leave a Reply

