Mammon is Fallen…And Great is the Fall

Right after the last election, several people told me I was mistaken…because the American people had gone a more conservative route to set things right. I sadly told them that all the election would prove is how utterly impotent and pointless the political system had become. Nothing would change, though the people had spoken, because the system was already catastrophically broken – and all the election was designed to do was to bring how badly broken it is to light. I reprint this column now, as it was my gentle way then of telling you that things were continue to coarsen and get worse despite an electoral rebuke to the anti-Christian progressive movement. All is on schedule. The crash approaches. I now say the sooner the better, for the sooner it comes the sooner we can begin to rebuild in preparation for the real confrontations ahead of us.

But be not afraid: the crash is not the end of Christian civilization. It will blow away the progressive nonsense like so much chaff on a windy day. It is the beginning of a Christian renewal throughout the world. Prepare the way.

The Next Right Step

world-in-his-hands

At the homily at Daily Mass today, our priest delighted me. The Gospel reading was from Matthew 6:24, where it says you cannot serve two masters, that you cannot serve both God and mammon. Normally, I groan through the childishly oversimplified definition of mammon as money or wealth when this Scripture comes up, which mistakes a part for the whole of the matter. I wanted to stand up and cheer when our priest said that mammon is not merely money as many seem to think, but an attachment to worldly things, to a secular way of thinking.

This is at the heart of what is both good about the election results and why those results will make little difference in the progress of the Storm that is upon us. The systems we relied on to make both Western Civilization and America great bastions of freedom and opportunity are shot. They…

View original post 2,703 more words

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to Mammon is Fallen…And Great is the Fall

  1. Tom says:

    I well remember that as soon as the election was over you said it didn’t matter and would not make a difference when people were happy that republicans won. You said then and were correct that politics were a dead man walking and that “win” last year would change nothing.

    All we’ve seen since is capitulation by the republicans and they were all exposed to be in on the game and the fraud has been exposed. You are right, bring it on, the quicker we go the quicker we can get to the business of rebuilding the way God intends for us to live

    Are you watching the worldwide markets? Some are taking notice now with the Dow making some downside moves, but the international markets and currencies have been in a freefall for a while. All of the emerging markets have tanked, China tanking.

    Loin girding time

    Liked by 1 person

    • charliej373 says:

      I did a podcast interview with a secular site today – TFMetals – primarily on the economic situation, but other matters as well, earlier today. These are just the precursors to the big shock.

      Like

      • Patricia says:

        Charlie,
        Without rereading the post, which I will do shortly, I think I am beginning to understand that the crash is the least of our worries even though the crash is all that “we” are concerned and worried sick about. And that maybe what comes afterwards is so much worse. Correct? Incorrect?

        Like

      • Mick says:

        Tom, I’m with you. When my kids were celebrating as they watched the returns rolling in on Election Night 2014, I told myself that it meant nothing at all. And, like you, I’ve been watching the markets for some time, in the US and worldwide. As Fr. Joseph Esper recently said, in the interview that Marie from Denmark kindly provided the link for: “We are not living in a house of cards; we are in a skyscraper of cards, and we’re living in the penthouse. And the United States has the most to lose, because we’ve got the farthest to fall.” It’s game time, y’all.

        Charlie, TFMetals is one of my husband’s go-to sites. Given his rather skeptical “wait-and-see” attitude about the things that you’ve said, I think he’ll find it interesting that you’ve done an interview on Mr. Ferguson’s site.

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Rosie says:

    Excellent piece, oddly enough I was listening to a program today with Fr. Paul Kramer being interviewed, to which much of this was noted as well…it is important that people wake up soon. Their lives are going to be turned upside down, and we will not know how to work to recuperate
    if we don’t have ourselves focused on heaven’s will and the Lord’s voice. Thank you, Charlie!

    Like

  3. Fred says:

    Your words from last year sure look prophetic in hindsight. You have “told us true” as you like to say. And now, as the truly gruesome and abjectly evil face of Planned Parenthood is made manifest to the world via a series of unequivocal undercover videos, all we hear from society is a collective sigh, as if it is too bloated or overburdened or indifferent to care. In these times, God really is making everyone’s choice as to which side we are “playing” for very clear. If we choose wrongly, we will not have ignorance as an excuse.

    Liked by 1 person

    • charliej373 says:

      That is precisely what is happening, Fred. God allows this in order to separate the sheep from the goats. If one is really so cynical as to look at all this disorder with a shrug, they will need a lot of help in these next few years. Endure a little longer, friends, and you will be helping others to endure and to get back to the Father who made them – and there will be joy even in the midst of tribulation.

      Liked by 4 people

      • Julee says:

        “Endure a little longer, friends, and you will be helping others to endure and to get back to the Father who made them – and there will be joy even in the midst of tribulation.”

        Ah, this is what I was asking the other night in Sacramento, but phrased it poorly. I wanted to know if there would be any consolations as we endure the storm so we don’t completely lose hope and despair. Seeing indifferent or disbelieving friends and family beginning to put their trust in God would definitely be encouraging signs in the midst of other sorrows.

        Liked by 4 people

      • Maureen says:

        I understand with your help what will be going on and I’m not surprised, however, I have family members who are not moved by the undercover videos of Planned Parenthood, etc. I guess all I can do is offer up Rosaries and pray for them (we all need prayer) I know I can’t get thru to some of my family – they just think there she goes again – Miss Doomsday but I know we need this cleansing to get to a better world and live the way Our Lord wants us to live. Thanks for your insights Charlie – it’s much appreciated for sure by me in these times.

        Like

  4. mmbev says:

    I’m glad they are “just the precursors to the big shock”. It’s been looking rather bad of late.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Janice says:

    Charlie:
    I awoke this morning thinking ‘I am glad the storm is coming’! Canada, with the struggle of the new Supreme Court assisted suicide ruling, the two out of three political party leaders who proclaim they are Catholic, yet they are both prominent supporters and defenders of abortion, assisted suicide and gay rights, is on the road to Hell.

    I was frightened by the thought of your description of ‘the storm’ that is coming. I think the storm has already started and the worst of the storm is yet to come.

    My only concern is what do I/ we do to prepare for the storm? I am prepared to defend our Lord and God with my life, but it would be nice to know what other preparations we must make to be ready for the physical aspect of this storm, kinda like emergency preparedness. My first thoughts when I heard of ‘the storm’ was that I am too tired to go through another storm. But, I am ready now.

    I am so disappointed with what is happening in our country. I used to be proud to say I was Canadian; I am sadly no longer. In fact, I am heartbroken to see so many people without direction, meaning and substance and so much evil taking precedence over good. It is frightening.

    God Bless you Charlie and give St. Michael a kiss for me. He has embraced me when I was empty of life and has held me up when I am faced with the battles of life. Gabriel has given me words when I needed them. I am forever grateful for their guidance and help.
    Sincerely
    Janice

    Liked by 4 people

    • Mick says:

      Janice, if you’re interested in discussing physical preps, I remember there being “threads” on both the Next Right Step forum and the Blessed Hope forum, in which such issues have been discussed. Charlie has links to both forums along the right margin of his homepage. Both forums are private, so one has to sign up; but once you’ve been approved, none of the posts can be seen by the public. So it’s a nice, safe way to discuss prepping issues with likeminded people. God bless you and yours.

      Like

      • Yes, thank you, Mick. Our Blessed Hope was designed for discussing anything about these special times, whether preparing, or anything else on people’s minds. Posters from Charlie’s blog can ask to be let into the private forum there — called The Catacomb — where discussion won’t be seen on the public side. It’s all found here: http://blessedhope.yuku.com/ The Overview of the Great Storm is found there by clicking on the banner image.

        Like

    • Bob says:

      At our Knights of Columbus meeting the other day we recited the US pledge of allegiance and I was tempted to add after the last words “and lIberty for all” this .. “except for the unborn, and anyone else this government considers expendable”.

      Like

  6. Rhonda Lee says:

    I am not one of the ones who is of the “bring it on” mindset. Right now, each day I awaken to some semblance of a normal existence, I rejoice. I’ve gotten into the pattern of thinking about God and our Blessed Mother constantly. I am grateful for each additional day to spend loving my children, family and friends and being a witness to others. Each day that the crash doesn’t happen makes the time of suffering until the rescue shorter. I believe I can withstand almost anything except for one or more of my children dying or suffering. I’m acutely aware and appreciative of every moment I spend with them now. I am praying constantly for their physical and spiritual safety. I’m trying very hard to trust in God completely and not have anxiety about what might happen to them. I want more than anything to choose God and keep my faith when the crash comes, but I am not foolish enough to presume that I won’t be one of the ones to lose my faith. I pray that the Blessed Mother keeps all believers under the safety of her mantle as these events unfold.

    Liked by 1 person

    • charliej373 says:

      Rhonda Lee, I have perhaps not been clear enough for you. The crash is the end of the rule of the secularists and the beginning of the return of those of faith. I understand your fear of things being different…but pull out and look at how different they already are from a year ago. The choice is not whether society tumbles or limps along, but who will be the prime movers in the rebuilding.

      Liked by 5 people

      • Kati says:

        Charlie,

        I would like to add my thoughts here too. I haven’t commented much lately because I have been so busy but have been VERY involved with my parish. I recently went to a retreat for some specific ministries here in our Diocese and I am happy to report that people ARE seeing and sensing that *something* is about to happen…AND the entire focus of our retreat was to place our trust in God and be open to His guidance to do things in different ways instead of depending solely on our own ideas and skills. The emphasis was to be SURE to have a deep relationship with God through daily prayer and begin to perceive His movements throughout our entire day….to live in the Present Moment with Him and DEPEND on Him more and more. I am so happy to have seen that God is doing this among so many good people. They are all being prepared to look to Him and help others. He and His Mother are DEFINITELY at work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What is coming will be difficult and yet I believe that it will be full of joy, worship, conversion and miracles as well. 🙂

        Liked by 4 people

        • Mick says:

          Hi, Kati! It’s good to “see” you again. I’ve missed your bright and smiling face (OK, your bright and smiling comments). 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          • Kati says:

            Mick,

            I must say that you have made my day! I was gone and away and not in the fray of all comments or having my say. T’was hard not to have time. It was almost a crime…but… I had to do what had to be done. It was a huge amount….quite likely a TON!
            Now to return and see your note here.
            It makes me so sure that you ARE a REAL dear!

            May God bless you a bunch, dear sister!!!!!!! 🙂

            Like

          • Mick says:

            Kati: You’re quite the poet, and I didn’t know it. (No rotten tomatoes, please). 🙂

            Like

    • Carmelite says:

      Rhonda Lee, I must agree with you, with no disrespect to Charlie and others.
      I am heartsick at what is going on in the world today, but at the same time, September is on us, winter is coming, and i HATE the cold. If finances crash, so too do banks, money, electricity and gas companies.
      Please, someone, correct me if I am wrong!

      Liked by 3 people

      • Mary-Louise says:

        Carmelite,
        Slightly off topic, but I hate the cold too! Are you doing anything to make your home better insulated or better heated? We put a wood stove insert into our fireplace a few years back, and it makes a big difference in the winter, almost heating the downstairs by itself. Even putting in a cast iron backing into a fireplace can make it hold and radiate heat longer. Getting bubble wrap and putting it over a patio door or windows. There are small things you can do that may make a difference and at least you will be doing something. There is still time for this!

        Liked by 2 people

    • SteveBC says:

      Rhonda Lee and Carmelite, I believe it is entirely possible for the two of you and Charlie all to be right. 🙂

      Nobody in their right minds would want to go through what is coming. I live in a place that got 5-6 feet of snow last winter, with ice everywhere. I’m kinda hoping that *if* we have to go through a period of chaos, please have it occur *now* so that we will have a chance that electricity and gas will be back up and running by the time this winter truly sets in. To have the chaos happen over this winter will make me and huge numbers of other people extremely uncomfortable and afraid.

      However, the longer our current situation rolls forward without the storm arriving, the more actions those seeking power and control over all of us will be able to carry out, and the farther into tyranny and suffering we will slide.

      At some unknown and unknowable moment, the costs and burdens of remaining in our current comfortable circumstances will outweigh those of going into the fullness of the Storm. I believe that at that moment and not a minute sooner, God will take us into the Storm, and we will look back on that moment later (much later!) with relief and gratitude.

      Liked by 1 person

      • charliej373 says:

        Make sure your fireplaces are working, Steve.

        Liked by 2 people

        • Carmelite says:

          Hahaha. Have to laugh … or cry. Wish I had a fireplace or a wood stove!! All my canned goods .. solid ice. Me, hubby and animals … solid ice. We didn’t have the snow, SteveBC, but we sure did have the cold, sigh.

          Liked by 3 people

          • Mick says:

            Carmelite, I just have two words for you: ROAD TRIP! Know what I’m sayin’? 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          • Mick says:

            Beckita, another thing that you could do is that you could buy a tent that is big enough to sleep your entire family a bit snuggly (for example, my family of 7 could probably make do with a tent that took up a floor space of 10 feet by 12 feet, or 120 square feet). If you did not have a way to heat your house in winter, you could pitch the tent in the best insulated room in your house. Your entire family could then sleep in sleeping bags inside the tent. The sleeping bag provides a smaller space (smaller than the room you’d be in), and the tent material would conserve your family’s body heat within that space. It might not be super comfortable, but it would make it easier for the family members to avoid hypothermia. It would also make it possible to get by with less expensive sleeping bags which might be rated for 0 degrees or even 20 degrees, rather than those rated for use in sub-zero weather.

            A second idea would be to buy sleeping bags that could be unzipped, laid one on top of the other, and then zipped together to make a double-bag. We used to do this as kids. This allows you to sleep two or even three people in each double bag. This would also help conserve body heat. This idea, combined with a tent, could by a not-too-expensive way for a family to make it through winter cold (especially if you could get the tent at one of the end-of-season sales that are going on right now).

            Liked by 4 people

          • SteveBC says:

            Beckita, thank you for the link to the sleeping bag. I’ve now put a different model in my Amazon Cart to buy. It doesn’t zip across the bottom, so it can’t be open flat and used as a blanket, but a commenter said there is a seam across the bottom. When I get it, I’ll ask our tailor here if she can cut across the bottom and install a zipper. This will be much better on cold nights here this winter than the six or seven layers of various forms of sheets and blankets I currently have to use – they are *heavy*. 🙂

            Liked by 2 people

          • narnialion54 says:

            Hi Carmelite,
            I think when we met you said you were about an hour north of me… you and your hubby are welcome here! We have a very small wood stove….I don’t remember if I gave you my address…drop me a line on the form. We are south of Cranberry twp.

            Like

        • NancyA says:

          ha. That was a precise and succinct comment, Charlie! My son (24) has been stockpiling firewood but we have no fireplace. He talks about us getting a woodburning stove but so far, not in the negative balanced budget. lol. Last year, Santa brought gifts with the possibility in mind (clothes for layering, stuff like that). I tend to be fatalistic. It’s coming and I will be only as ready as I can be. I don’t like to be cold, but I don’t like to be too hot even more… we’ll have to cuddle. 😉

          on second thought, perhaps I’ll charge a simple wood burner and have said (carpenter) son install it… today’s financial picture wasn’t pretty… it’s a~comin…

          Liked by 1 person

          • Mick says:

            Yep, Nancy… the markets looked AWESOME yesterday, didn’t they? (OK, I’m turning the “sarcasm” switch off now). Red all across the board, in the US, Europe, and Asia. It looks like it’s about to get very ugly, very soon.

            Like

        • SteveBC says:

          Charlie, we just had a new friend come over yesterday to design and make a fireback for our living room fireplace, and I have well over a cord of wood ready to go. I also have plastic sheeting and a lot of duct tape to hang in hallways and doors to hold heat in, and a steel heating duct to bring outside air to the fireplace. I also have already spoken with our friends with the barbecue pit, who have a wood stove. We have all agreed that my mother and I can bring our wood there if we have to winterize our house and move in with them temporarily. So I think we’ve done as much as we can.

          Carmelite, I do hope you can find ways to stay warm. Consider making arrangements with some friends to pool supplies if you all must gather in one of your group’s houses for safety and comfort at the height of the cold. Being with friends in a warm-enough house will be a double blessing. 🙂

          Liked by 2 people

          • Mick says:

            SteveBC, so is your mother already up there with you? I do hope so; this thing could hit so fast that I’m worried (maybe “concerned” is a better word) about your heading down to… is it Florida?… to get her and then trying to hightail it back before it really got crazy.

            Liked by 1 person

          • SteveBC says:

            Mick, you are so nice to ask about my mother! Wow! I will let her know you were checking to make sure she is all right.

            Indeed, after wintering in Florida to last May, she had a friend drive her (packed) car up here while she flew up. She has been here ever since. She and I had worked out a plan to get her up here to Cape Cod if the Collapse came before she would come up in May. When May rolled around, she packed all the stuff she normally would *and* as many things as she could put in her car or send by box that she might need if she ends up staying here over the winter. If the Collapse happens before she and I would normally drive her back to Florida for the winter, she will simply stay here. However, Charlie has said to live our normal lives, trusting God to have us in the right place when things go over the edge. If the Collapse doesn’t happen by the end of October, we will consider driving her south then. A difficult decision in such circumstances, but that is life these days.

            She would be spending Christmas here with me this year anyway, so maybe we will have her stay here until Thanksgiving or Christmas and then go south if the Collapse has not happened. Lots of options. Normally, she can’t stay over the winter due to silly residency/tax/issues, but this year may be the year to stretch or even shatter those rules.

            Meanwhile, my almost-91-year-old mother has hit 87 on the golf course this summer, is playing golf 2-4 times a week, and going to the gym for exercise 2-3 times a week, and working on our Victory Garden. She’s a busy bee.

            Mick, she will be so tickled to hear you asked about her. 🙂

            Liked by 2 people

          • Mick says:

            SteveBC, I’m so relieved. I’m glad that you two are together.

            Tell your mother that if I ever mosey over Cape Cod way, I’m a pretty mean golfer (that is, I get pretty mean because I’m such a terrible golfer). An 87?!?! I don’t think I could shoot an 87 on the first 5 holes…

            She sounds like a force of nature. I think the Storm may have met its match. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          • barb129 says:

            That is awesome Steve! I hope that when the time comes, things are clear as to what she should do.

            Like

          • SteveBC says:

            Mick, I read this comment to my mother, and she was so touched by it and also had a good laugh. You have been so nice to ask about her, and she really appreciated it.

            And, yes, she is occasionally best described as a force of nature. 😀

            Like

          • Mick says:

            SteveBC, we were at my dad’s yesterday, and I wanted to see the look on his face when I told him about your mother’s golfing prowess. As some background, my father (age 72) has since his youth been such a accomplished golfer that he probably could’ve played on the PGA tour 45 or 50 years ago. So I casually said, “Dad, is an 87 a good score for a woman who’s 91 years old?” He spun around to face me, and he fired back, “That’s a good score for anybody!” 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          • SteveBC says:

            Mick, I will make sure I read to my mother what you did with your dad. She will get a real laugh out of it. It’s brought a big smile to my face as well. 🙂

            Barb129, it’s clear I am to be here on Cape Cod for the Collapse and Storm. My mother wants to be here, too, since this is her most-loved place in the world, and she will feel better with me around. She and I spent last night buying her some very warm clothes, because the way things are going it will be clear she will need to stay here. So far, we’re good to go!

            Liked by 1 person

          • Maybe go online to vogue fabrics or something similar and buy Thinsulate. You can make hats and mittens, a sweater, etc. out of it. You’ll need to add an inner layer like flannel and an outer layer such as ripstop nylon or fleece, but it sews easily in a machine and is very warm. We bought it by the square yard for making clothes for our trip to Alaska. The price was around $20 delivered by mail.

            Like

          • SteveBC says:

            Thank you, Dan Paul. I actually have a thinsulate coat. Unfortunately, I am a complete klutz when it comes to making clothes. We are fortunate to be able to buy such clothes after other, more skilled people make them. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

        • SteveBC says:

          And thank you for the heads-up, Charlie. I do appreciate it.

          Like

        • Beckita says:

          Thanks, Mick, for the tent idea! I’m actually a consecrated widow (private vow) and live in residence with a holy, Marian priest for whom I provide assistance and care in his old age. Individual tents would surely work through the winter. Alas! I also use CPAP to sleep. Long ago I gave that need to the Lord but always welcome prayers for this intention. Ever praying for you and everyone here.

          Like

          • Mick says:

            Beckita, I will pray for you and for your intention regarding your need for the CPAP. And thanks for your prayers, too.

            You sound like an amazing person. The priest that you mentioned is blessed to have you there to look out for him.

            Liked by 1 person

          • Beckita says:

            I appreciate your prayers, Mick, and your affirmation. Honestly, this Next Right Step family is comprised of all manner of amazing people!

            I want you to know I am going to pass on your family sleeping bag idea to my daughter, her husband and their three little ones. Thank you!

            Like

          • mmbev says:

            Hay, Beckita. I’m a widow too and have been thinking about same. Won’t happen until after the Storm and I am living that way anyway.

            Hanging fabric over entrances to a room is a great idea to preserve heat and with a tent is super for warmth. You can pick up cheap upholstery fabric in a place like Fabricland, that is heavy enough to hold warmth in.

            Since we are now planning for more people, I intend to purchase enough upholstery fabric to use myself. Doesn’t matter the colour which makes it very cheap.

            Liked by 1 person

          • Mick says:

            Ooh… I like the upholstery-fabric idea, MMBev. I’m gonna have to go to our local fabric store and check some out. Thanks!

            Like

          • Beckita says:

            Thanks for the upholstery fabric idea, MMBev!

            On another note: as I’ve been making the journey through Charlie’s posts and all the ensuing comments and replies (started from the very beginning), I have laughed with delight at some of your posts. You bring wisdom and joy to this community. Thank you!!!

            Liked by 2 people

          • Carmelite says:

            To Beckita, SteveBC, Mick, narnialion and all who add to this thread … thank you and God bless you!!!
            The people here are indeed awesome, giving, compassionate people, and if God allows them to remain on the earth, they will truly be a sign of hope.
            So many great ideas have urged me to talk w / hubby about a wood stove and he agreed (so we’ll charge it or finance it), even tho’ he has a ‘believe it when I see it’ attitude :-).
            God bless all and grant us trust and total abandonment to Him in these turbulent times.

            Liked by 4 people

          • Mick says:

            Carmelite, great news about the wood stove. Are you going to look into a model that has a surface upon which you could also cook?

            So, are you guys going to be able to make it to one of Charlie’s events in Michigan?

            Like

  7. Kathryn says:

    What happens if China’s economy falls? Does the US and the rest of the world necessarily go with it? I don’t understand economics. Would all the money we owe China just go away?

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      Kathryn, with the way things have developed, once a major economy completely collapses, all will follow shortly afterward. We are like a forest that has not seen rain in a year: if one tree catches fire hotly, it does not mean that the others will have more food and one less competitor for it; it means it is all going up pretty quickly.

      Liked by 4 people

  8. Mack says:

    I’m feeling sort of torn too. I’m counting the days to 12/31/17! Every day that passes is one day closer to the Rescue. I think God is being merciful to us in mitigating it somewhat; I truly thought things would have crashed early this year. But I understand what Charlie means about the secularists going out of power, and I can’t wait for that. Every time now I see a story about Planned Parenthood’s horrors, the gay rights movement, the government crushing little people and small businesses with unbearable regulations, Obama’s blunderings, etc., I think “Thank God these things will be history soon!” I’ve been devoting more time to prayer since that’s the most important thing I can do.

    Liked by 3 people

  9. Bob says:

    With the recently revealed evil of so called “Planned Parenthood” and the so called pro family republicans unwilling to mount a serious defund of this evil org I remember Charlie saying once that most republicans are jockeying for the first place at the surrender ceremony. May God help us soon and with me witnessing the daily carnage of totally broken and destroyed lives and families of those addicts I work with, I am praying that God will intervene to make our world better soon, very soon! I don’t want suffering either any more than anyone else but seeing broken lives every day we certainly need God to act as our human solutions are totally inadequate.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. donna says:

    well, stocks are falling in the US, today -530….yesterday, -300 plus…. North Korea and South Korea are sparring….Israel may preemptively strike Iran out of sheer survival….things are heating up….did you know that the National Basilica in DC is having a Cherokee smudging ceremony in honor of Bl Junipero Serra? I’m sorry, I’m pretty sure Bl Junipero Serra came to convert the Cherokees, not cosign their paganism.

    Liked by 4 people

  11. Mick says:

    This seems a little off-topic, but not too much. Here is a shining example of taking the next right step, courtesy of three members of the US military:

    http://www.aol.com/article/2015/08/22/3-americans-praised-for-subduing-gunman-on-european-train/21226058/#slide=3592349|fullscreen

    God bless these men and their families.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

