Spotty Internet

Sorry, but I have very spotty Internet service the next few days. I am working offline to finish the piece on the difficulty and danger of schism – and will get one of the team here to take me to a place Monday where I can reliably post it. Hopefully, I will be back to steady service late Tuesday.

Check the Upcoming Events link on top for my next presentation which will be tomorrow at 2 p.m. in the beautiful small town of Isle, Minnesota at the southeast edge of Mille Lac.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Spotty Internet

  1. Beckita says:

    Yes! Bring on that piece about the danger of schism. I have plans to disperse it as far and wide as I possibly can. Praying as ever with all here. Thank you, Charlie.


  2. audiemarie2014 says:

    See you tomorrow, Charlie! So glad you’re here in MN!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jeff Johnson says:

    I guess I wish I had a schedule of your trips…I offered to host you in central Minnesota, but other, likely better people have beat me to it. Enjoy that country Charlie…Mille Lacs Lake and the country and people around it are first rate.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. AnneEstelle says:

    Charlie, the IREC has internet. You can post from there, if you wish. Anne


  5. NancyA says:

    I would like to share that the Marian Helpers have offered the 33 day consecration book _33 Days to Morning Glory_ for a donation plus $5.25 shipping. They are calling for everyone to make that consecration or reconsecration beginning Nov 5 for the December 8 feast which opens the Extraordinary Jubilee of Mercy.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. maryj says:

    Welcome to Minnesota Charlie,the land of 10,000 lakes…and the land of perpetual spotty internet connections!!


  7. Pam Nicholson says:

    Oh Charlie, I believe we are witnessing schism for a long time now. I know that with the gay marriage being made legal by SCOTUS, there is a better than good chance that the One True Church will be sued so badly that it will seem as though the Church no longer exists, but it will take more than that to destroy His Church, and that will never happen unless God intends this, which He does not. He is the greatest promise-keeper. I do believe the things I have read from the approved messages by seers in the catholic faith, and the messages given to them by the Blessed Mother. The cup is now so over-flowing, we have to see events which I hope will wake up sleepy catholics, and maybe there will be a great number more who will take the sacraments more seriously and more faithfully. Being homebound, I was so blessed to have a priest friend come to my home to give me confession and absolution and give me my Jesus, along with a home blessing. I pray all catholics will invite their priests to their homes for a time of fellowship with a nice meal, and with the intention that he will bless the home. I know my home feels ever so much lighter after this. So, that is what I think and hope people will remember that this Church which is under attack which has been so even before the death of Our Lord, will never be destroyed by any man or fallen angel. Created by God, these fallen angels, but, not made in His divine image. Cannot feel sad for them, but, know they have been instruments of the devil which have made men into saints. And there will be many more through the storm and afterwards in the quiet calm that is Christ the King! Amen. pam, from NJ.


  8. marie says:

    Charlie, back in April 2014 I asked you if you have any message or words of advice for us Europeans. Lilia Florentiae from Italy, who also comments here, asked a similar question. Here is part of the reply you gave me back then:

    “You are right, Marie. I do think of Europe, but America is always right before me. I will contemplate your situation a little. You have the problem that your leaders have opened the door wide to the external threat, which is now right on top of you.”

    I wonder how much you already knew back then of the current refugee/migrant crisis? Just curious …

    I appreciate that the main focus of your mission is north America, but, again, any word of wisdom for us Europeans would be most appreciated.

    Thanks again, Charlie, for all that you do for all of us on this blog, wherever we are. You’re always in my prayers.

    God bless you


Leave a Reply

