Our Lady of Guadalupe Has Her Eyes on the Family

our lady of tepeyac

(I often call Our Lady of Guadalupe – or Tepeyac – the Mother of Conversion, for it is she who converted the Aztec Indians to Christianity and away from the bloody cult of Qetzlcoatl, which routinely practiced human and child sacrifice. As the world meeting on the family begins this week, we call on her to convert us anew; to restore our reverence for God and for families and for life. Dan Lynch, who has long worked to promote devotion to her, has offered this reflection as we enter into this solemn period contemplating the vital role of the family. -CJ)

By Dan Lynch

The World Meeting of Families will take place in Philadelphia from Tuesday through Friday, September 22-25, 2015. Our Lady of Guadalupe has always had her eyes on the family. The family is under serious attack in our modern world. True families begin with true marriages that consist of one man and one woman living in an indissoluble lifelong monogamous bond who are open to and welcome new life.

Our Lady of Guadalupe left her miraculous image on St. Juan Diego’s tilma (cloak) on December 12, 1531. Modern scientific examinations of her eyes in the image reveal images of a family that was present at the time that her image miraculously appeared on St. Juan Diego’s tilma. The miraculous image appeared as St. Juan unfurled his tilma in front of Bishop Zumarraga as miraculous roses fell to the floor.

In 1979, Dr. Jose Aste Tonsman, a Peruvian engineer, began digital studies of the eyes in the image. He magnified the iris of Our Lady’s eyes 2,500 times and, through mathematical and optical procedures, was able to identify the images of at least thirteen people in the eyes.

Some of these images have been identified as St. Juan Diego, Bishop Zumarraga and his interpreter. These three people were all present when Our Lady’s portrait appeared on the tilma. It was as if Our Lady herself was hiddenly present looking upon the scene and leaving the sign of her presence in her eyes. Her eyes have the reflection that would have been imprinted in the eyes of any person in her position when St. Juan  unfurled his tilma.

Moreover, Dr. Aste (Tonsman is his mother’s maiden name) contends that an Indian family appears in the center of Our Lady’s pupils. This family consists of a man and a woman with an infant strapped to her back, and two other children, a girl and a boy.

Dr. Aste believes the Virgin’s eyes have a “hidden” message for modern times. He said, “This could be the case of the picture of the family in the center of the Virgin’s eyes, at a time when the family is under serious attack in our modern world.”

On September 16, Pope Francis said, “In the Creator’s plan, marriage and the family have an essential role in shaping an ever more humane political, economic and social life. This role is all the more critical today, in a society increasingly subject to technology and to forms of economic colonization which subordinate ethics to profits. … In a special way, by the coming of Jesus His Son, God has maintained His promise (cf. Gen 3:15) to bless and protect us in every generation. May families everywhere come to know this blessing!”

Let us all pray for this blessing and for the fruitfulness of the World Meeting of the Families, that true marriage and family will be strengthened to confront the attacks against them in our modern world and that Our Lady of Guadalupe will always keep her eyes on our families.

Click here to see the family group in the eyes of Our Lady of Guadalupe:

http://jkmi.wsiefusion.net/the-miraculous-image

“Let us move forward steadfastly together into the storm…keep calm and carry on!” (Winston Churchill).

“In the shadow of your wings I take refuge till the storms of destruction pass by.” (Psalm 57).

Dan Lynch Apostolates promoting devotion to

Our Lady of Guadalupe, Jesus King of All Nations,

Our Lady of America and Saint John Paul II

Visit our website at www.JKMI.com E-Mail Us at JKMI@JKMI.com

May Our Lady of Guadalupe keep you under the mantle of her protection and may the Reign of Jesus King of All Nations be recognized in your heart!

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Church Governance, Family, Mary Immaculate and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Our Lady of Guadalupe Has Her Eyes on the Family

  1. Marie says:

    Speaking of the family, I sometimes wonder if children can sense the approaching changes better than adults. My children are typically great sleepers, but for the last week or so, they each have been waking up at all hours of the night for different reasons, and the littlest one stays up for several hours and can’t fall back asleep. I feel like God is giving us a boot camp for the future, and I’m okay with it. Every time I close my eyes and I am about to doze off (my false dawn), another child cries. I have to “take the next right step” in that moment by calling on God’s grace to be a gentle, loving mother when I can barely handle the exhaustion and frustration. It may seem oversimplified or trivial, but I truly do feel like it’s God’s way of helping us practice for the future.

    Liked by 4 people

    • Beckita says:

      Thanks for this witness of taking the next right step, Marie. In my mind, it’s not “trivial or oversimplified;” it’s the real world. Praying for you and your family, Marie.

      Liked by 2 people

    • KimS says:

      My husband and son have been having trouble getting to sleep this past week….me, I’ve been sleeping like a baby!

      Like

    • Kim in Ohio says:

      My sons have sensed it, each in their own way. They told me years ago that they don’t want to see the morning news that I would watch in the morning (Fox News). I homeschooled them, thus they were up and about. Things are crazier now than back then. God bless and protect the children and the elderly. They suffer the most.
      Blessings to everyone in the name of Christ Jesus.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jennifer says:

    The 25th of September is the vigil of the North American Myrters (on the old calander ) and the date of the first apparitions of Our Lady of America. Her messages are more timely than ever.

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Kati says:

    Dan and Charlie,

    Thank you so much for posting this. It is a wonderful summary of the amazing miracle of Our Lady of Tepeyac as well as being a gift of spiritual knowledge as to its importance for our time. The fruits of her appearance included the conversion of HUGE numbers of Indigenous peoples…something that the Spaniards were unable to accomplish no matter how hard they tried. May her work among us now bring about an even great number of conversions to the True God and His ways. May the miracle of the rediscovery of the Christian Family soon be attributed to her as our Blessed MOTHER.

    She is very special to me and I just love this!!!! Thank you very much. 😉

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Beckita says:

    Amen to your introductory invocation of Our Lady, Charlie.

    Amen, as well, to your invitation, Dan, to pray as the World Meeting of the Families will soon be underway. Thank you for this piece reminding us how miraculous is her Image our Mother left for us.

    Early this year, I discovered that Our Mother has written a love song to us, recorded on her Tilma. The first night I heard it, something shifted in me interiorly… powerfully so. The presenter sharing this witnessed to miracles occurring in people’s lives when they listened. The story behind how it was discovered is interesting but I share this link as an opportunity, for those who may not yet know of this, to prayerfully enter the mystery of Our Lady’s Love for us via her own song:
    http://www.gloria.tv/media/2DqL7kEDEUf

    Liked by 2 people

    • jlynnbyrd says:

      I listened to the beautiful music and then clicked on the link below the audio bar to learn more and was disturbed by the messages in the marquee provided on the site with anti-pope Francis sentiments.

      Like

      • Beckita says:

        I visited Gloria TV looking for what sounded like the best quality of recording, never looking to see that the poster of the link above added a tag link to another false, disgusting set of purported messages. You could either search for a different post of the music or use this link: http://www.gloria.tv/media/YyNux3AD838 Lord have mercy.

        Liked by 2 people

        • jaykay says:

          Thanks for that fascinating addition to (the relatively little of) what I knew about the wonders of the image, Beckita. Mark Mallett’s “The Final Confrontation” also details how the stars on Her cloak correspond to the positions of the stars at the time of the apparition. While I had heard of the images in the eyes (on Michael Brown’s site, I think, many years ago) Dan Lynch’s post has encouraged me to investigate more. Thank you, Dan and Charlie. J.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Beckita says:

            Happy to share it, jakykay. I believe it was Msgr. Eduardo Chávez who discovered that laying the Tilma horizontally allowed one to draw the musical staff with the stars and flowers comprising the notes. Msgr. Chávez is co-founder and rector of the Institute for Guadalupan Studies, and is a canon of the Basilica of Guadalupe. Here’s the acoustical piano version of the music: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AtQL4Q22zoM When I first heard it with the digital sounds that created sustained tones, it was dynamic and profoundly moving so I initially provided that link above.

            For a long while, like many, I was simply amazed at the miraculous way Blessed Mother left her image on the Tilma, a powerful record of the wonders God accomplished through her intervention in history. When we were preparing last year for a missionary trip to China in the spring of this year, Our Lady of Guadalupe kept presenting herself to me, again and again, so we began to pray she would do for the Chinese something similar to what she had done for her children in Mexico. At my encounter with her in her song it was pressed with greater fervor on this heart, in a great mystery, she is alive in that Tilma and very active even now!!! So I ordered several thousand holy cards of OLG and requested the printing on the back of the cards her words to Juan Diego: “Do not be afraid. Am I, who am your Mother, not here?” Through a God-incidence, I was commissioned as guardian for a relic missionary image of OLG and attached to it were all the graces from venerating the original Tilma for those who could not make the journey to Mexico. The Chinese people were deeply moved and I can only imagine the home altars made where OLG is venerated and invoked.

            When Fr. Mitch Pacwa spoke up in Charlie’s Birmingham video about the bishops from the Mideast who reported Muslim women were having visions of OLG and converting, I had holy goosebumps! She is so present on this forum as OLG-Tepeyac! May she intercede for each of us to hone our ability to live what Charlie is mentoring us to do.

            Thanks again, Charlie! Thank you, Dan!

            Liked by 1 person

          • Pam Nicholson says:

            I cried all through this. I imagine this is the song of the angels while Our Lady watches what we do to one another, and we still do not seem to want to follow her directives which come directly from Her Son. This is more wondrous than this little child can put into words. Beyond my foolish comprehension. Thanks for reminding me again I little I am. God bless. pam, from NJ.

            Liked by 1 person

          • SteveBC says:

            Beckita, this is very interesting. I had never thought of the tilma as anything but an artifact of that time, not as being an active presence through time into our age. Neat.

            On the appearances of our lady, I have heard and read stories that our Lady is appearing to women in the Middle East, that Jesus is appearing to men in the Middle East (some of the stories say in the flesh, not just in dreams), and a couple days ago, I read a post by Joel Rosenberg saying that many thousands of Jews are discovering Jesus and recognizing Him as their Messiah. Here is Rosenberg’s post:
            https://flashtrafficblog.wordpress.com/2015/09/22/a-big-untold-story-since-last-yom-kippur-millions-of-jews-have-begun-searching-for-the-messiah-and-for-atonement-for-their-sins-the-media-isnt-reporting-this-but-its-worth-examining/
            and the website IMetMessiah.com where Jews talk about their discoveries:
            http://www.imetmessiah.com/index.php#tm-top-b

            This to me is very big news, and it ties in with two of Charlie’s comments, that Jews and Christians would coalesce and that muslims all over the world would convert en masse under certain circumstances.

            Like

          • Pam Nicholson says:

            Ooooo, very interesting. Thanks for the info. Will have to check this out. Especially about the jews. I knew about muslims having appearances of Jesus while they slept, over 5 million muslims had converted by the time I read this, this is so interesting, this recent info about the tilma. God can and does transcend all time and can suspend it any time He chooses. He always has such wonderful reasons He does what only He can do. What a wonderful living God we have. pam, from NJ.

            Liked by 1 person

          • Pam Nicholson says:

            The ways in which Our Lord comes into the lives of those who have been warned off from Jesus gives you goosebumps. It does remind me of Scott Hahn when he first went to look at a catholic church when he was trying to hold onto his scholarly information which was not correct about the church. He saw the implements of the faith, like the candles, the Tabernacle, all that he had studied about the jews and the rabbinical line of Melchizedek. He was completely dumb-struck at what he saw and knew he had to find out more and as he did, he knew he would be going to the place where God was waiting for him with open arms, the love of Christ. I can see this in the very first testimony of a messianic jew who said he could see so many changes in himself once he saw the questions he had been asking as a jew about Christianity, being answered in such a mystical way. That is what I got from his testimony. Awesome how God works so well with such questioning little children. It truly does pay to be like a little child! Thanks again, as I get to see more testimonials from jews. Blessings. pam, from NJ.

            Like

          • Doug says:

            I think the Tillman ranks close to the shroud of Turin. The estimate of conversions is over 5 million.

            Like

          • charliej373 says:

            The low estimates of the mass conversion of Aztecs in the decade after the appearance of Our Lady of Tepeyac and the image on the tilma is 7 million; the high estimate is 15 million. I think 10 million is a pretty safe estimate – and the old bloody cult of Qetzcoatl was completely destroyed.

            Like

          • Doug says:

            Yes. You are correct. My bad. I have 10 million est for the 10 years after the apparition. I put too much trust in my over 50 memory.

            Like

          • Pam Nicholson says:

            But, what exactly was the population of Indians back then at the time of this mass conversion??? pam, from NJ.

            Like

          • charliej373 says:

            I don’t know off hand – but I do know the cult of Qetzlcoatl – the human sacrificing religion, completely collapsed after Our Lady’s appearance.

            Like

          • Pam Nicholson says:

            Well, hooray for God and Our Lady! Just asked you this because it seems people put just a bit too much emphasis on numbers who converted. God wants all of His children to convert. I would say, humbly speaking, that once you hit 5 million, that’s pretty sizeable quantity of converts to convert nations. Thank God for God. Blessings as always. pam, from NJ.

            Like

          • Doug says:

            That. I don’t know. What has stuck me is when I had foreign exchange student from Spain (a whole group came to US), non of them looked like Mexicans or central or South Americans. It finally dawned on me many years later that most Mexicans and central and south Americans are of native south central American decent and my understanding is a good many of them are Catholic. So this is empirical evidence of the enormity of the influence of our Lady of Guadeloupe. God bless Pam!

            Like

          • Pam Nicholson says:

            Doug, I sometimes feel completely at a loss when I see that folks are not really seeing the full picture of what massive conversions there have been throughout these last 2 thousand years. It baffles me. But, I only can surmise from word of mouth that most catholics never heard from their parish priest or anyone else for that matter, anything about Fatima, Lourdes, LaSallette, and all apparitions and messages approved by the church. I know I definitely had my conversion due to the events at Medjugorje and I did not even have one pilgrimage there when this happened. It is a story which will hopefully make it to page and book someday. Pretty astounding, and true. How can you make stuff like this up? Anyway, thanks for the blessings, I need it. God bless. pam, from NJ.

            Like

          • Beckita says:

            Thanks for sharing the links, Steve. I took a quick peek and am excited to see this news. Once the weekend festivities are completed here, I will read more carefully. Such great news!

            Liked by 1 person

  5. Centurion_Cornelius says:

    PROOF!
    for the doubting hearts
    look in St. Juan Diego’s tilma:

    …Tepeyac Hill—normally barren of even grass or weeds
    …Spanish Castillian roses—growing only in Europe
    …blooming in Winter—in the cold
    all witnessed by Archbishops, Priests, Monks and Friars.

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Pam Nicholson says:

    Loved this writing and the picture for veneration. pam, from NJ.

    Like

  7. Amen. Divine Mercy and Guadalupe are two images that God is using to conquer the world for His Kingdom. That’s why I made these cards here: http://dwmom.org/request-evangelization-cards-2/ Feel free to request a batch using that link if you think you’ll use them. I’ve still got a good amount left (I had 30,000 made a while ago)

    Like

  8. Barb H says:

    Beautiful! I feel so called to go to my local Catholic store and look for a picture or statue of Our Lady of Tepeyac tomorrow.

    I went to sit in the chapel today to visit The Blessed Sacrament. While there I felt moved to pick up a bible and opened it randomly to The Old Testament, Numbers chapter 17 verses 1 thru 15.
    I am more of a New Testament gal, since it is more easily understood by me. I had no trouble understanding what I read this morning. I went back and read Chapter 16 to see what was going on before, but I felt that I was supposed to ruminate on Numbers Chapter 17, 1-15.

    I had gone to pray a Chaplet of Divine Mercy for our Pope, priests………. and the whole world so steeped in sin. I’ve decided to visit the chapel for Exposition every day this week to pray.

    Barb H

    Liked by 3 people

    • Pam Nicholson says:

      Barb, may you receive many, many blessings and graces due to your devotion to the Blessed Sacrament. It is sad to say that where I live, so few folks are told about the graces received when one comes with great love to the Blessed Sacrament to adore Him there. So very few people know of this devotion. So some churches where I live just have no idea how blessed we are that we must not take the Holy Eucharist for granted (receiving and adoring). Please pray for my part of NJ where so few folks will learn of this devotion, and that they do return to the devotion. There is so much peace there. And, learning capacity. God loves when we open His Bible. pam, from NJ.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Barb H says:

    Will do Pam!

    Barb H

    Liked by 1 person

  10. EllenChris says:

    Love Our Lady under all Her titles — Tepeyac is beautiful indeed. We are having “40 Days of Life” here at the local Planned Parenthood starting tomorrow — so will be invoking her especially under this title. (If you catch a minute, say a little prayer for Schenectady)

    I need to tell folks: a strange thing happened when I accessed this website just now. Instead of getting the normal TNRS website stuff, I got a full screen picture of St. Catherine’s Chapel at Mt Meeker. Kind of felt like a little nudge: “The Rescue *will* come. Blessings to all.

    Liked by 6 people

    • audiemarie2014 says:

      EllenChris, the same thing with the full screen picture of St. Catherine’s Chapel happened to me yesterday, but very briefly. Now that’s an encouraging nudge! 🙂 Blessings to you too!

      Like

  11. Matthew says:

    Charlie:
    I know this is not specifically related to the theme of this post but I think it might be useful for other readers.
    This canon law blog has done a great job of answering some of the objections raised regarding the legitimacy of Francis’s election. While I have never had this problem it is good to have a sound rebuttal.
    http://canonlawmadeeasy.com/2015/09/10/why-are-some-suggesting-that-francis-election-was-invalid/
    PAX,
    Mattthew

    Liked by 1 person

    • charliej373 says:

      Great stuff, Matthew. Thank you.

      Like

      • Maeb says:

        And all the more important to realize since some are taking the admission of Cardinal Daneels to mean that the election was invalid. The fact is that excommunicated cardinals can still validly elect. (FYI: Daneels admitted to being a member of a “mafia” called the St. Gallen society) that worked for ten years to advance a Church agenda and elect Bergoglio as Pope. Register report by Pentin)

        Like

  12. TLM says:

    Our Lady of Guadalupe, most powerful advocate, pray for the family that is under such tremendous Satanic attack. Pray for us all now and at the hour of our death…..Amen!

    Liked by 3 people

  13. Doug says:

    My understanding of Bishop Zumarraga is that he was seeking God on what to do and asked (between him and God) for a sign of Castilian roses and this is what made him respond to Saint Juan Diego.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Pam Nicholson says:

      Thanks for clarifying that, Doug! I wondered about that since my first understanding about the flowers was that the flowers were poinsettias. That was long ago, thank God. I love this site for sharing information, and the truth of God. We are ever so blessed! pam, from NJ.

      Like

  14. Bob says:

    I am again posting the letter from Ralph Martin discussing Fatima and how Mary has said the final battle would involve the family and the satan would aim some of his strongest darts at the family. Our Lady of Tepeyac pray for us!
    https://www.renewalministries.net/files/newsletters/september_2015_newsletter_web.pdf

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Erin says:

    Does anyone else think it is strange that the Chinese President is in the U.S. the same time as Pope Francis? I think this is something to pray for! Charlie has already warned us about them!

    Like

    • Beckita says:

      I’ve been praying that the eyes and ears of hearts and souls are opened by the Holy Spirit to be truly changed by Pope Francis’ words throughout the duration of his visit in the U.S.

      When the the Holy Father walked through the congressional doors today, he was announced as the head of a city state: the Pope of the Holy See, never for a moment ceasing to be in persona Christi as well as the Vicar of Christ: “a title of the pope implying his supreme and universal primacy, both of honor and of jurisdiction, over the Church of Christ.” (Catholic Encyclopedia) Christ the bridegroom and His Church the bride… now this is the ultimate marriage in which the sacrament of matrimony is rooted. My tears could not be contained.

      God is so merciful and He is bending over backwards, if you will, calling us and I dare say begging us to awaken and run to Him! All glory to God in all the means He uses to bring His children back to Him. Fully aware that each one has free will, I will pray and work by God’s grace so that through our Mother’s intercession no soul is lost!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

