Celebrate the Year of Mercy: Host a Visit With the Divine Mercy Image

(I am working on a consequential post…a brief review of sorts. I hope to have it up tonight or tomorrow morning. Meantime, I offer you this announcement of an important project of Dan Lynch Apostolates for the coming year.-CJ)


By Dan Lynch

The apostolate of the Missionary Image of Our Lady of Guadalupe, our merciful Mother, is celebrating the Year of Mercy by coordinating Visitations of the Divine Mercy Image to parishes throughout the country for the congregation to celebrate a Prayer Service and to perform the spiritual and corporal works of mercy. The Year of Mercy begins on December 8, 2015, the Feast of the Immaculate Conception and ends on November 20, 2016, the Feast of Christ the King.

Our apostolate has been doing a similar work for the past 24 years, with Visitations of the Missionary Image of Our Lady of Guadalupe to parishes throughout the country.

Pope Francis said in his Angelus address on January 11, 2015, “There is so much need of mercy today, and it is important that the lay faithful live it and bring it into different social environments. Go forth! We are living in the age of mercy, this is the age of mercy.”

Then, in his 2015 Lenten Message, the Holy Father said, “How greatly I desire that all those places where the Church is present, especially our parishes and our communities, may become islands of mercy in the midst of the sea of indifference!”

Our apostolate is responding to Pope Francis’ call to “go forth!” to bring mercy to our parishes and communities so that they may become what Pope Francis calls, “islands of mercy in the midst of the sea of indifference!”

We do this by training Parish Teams to prepare and plan their parish and community for mercy with the Visitations, in cooperation with their pastors. We support them with training and telephone support. We will ship them the image and religious goods and the booklets for the congregation entitled Celebrate the Extraordinary Jubilee Year of Mercy with the Divine Mercy Image.

The booklet is a handbook to help the congregation to celebrate a Prayer Service consisting of Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament, with ongoing confessions, a talk, prayers for mercy, Benediction and the veneration of the image. The Visitations will also include the corporal and spiritual works of mercy by taking the image to visit the sick, the prisoners, and those in nursing homes, hospitals and schools, etc.

If you request to be a Guardian for a Visitation, you will be asked to commit yourself to it and then the Visitation will be confirmed. Then you need to form a Guardian Team to plan and implement the Visitation in cooperation with the pastor to schedule and prepare the Prayer Service. You will also need to schedule the Visitation sites for the works of mercy and prepare the publicity and the distribution of the religious goods.

Your only cost will be a $25 registration fee. You will also need to pay a $175 shipping fee for the Divine Mercy Image, unless your parish will supply its own Divine Mercy Image.

Free resources from the Visitation area are used as much as possible for publicity such as parish bulletin ads, reproductions of flyers and mailings and newspaper religion columns.

Our expenses are covered by free will offerings and donations received from Donation Baskets which are placed with Petition Baskets near the Image.  Religious goods are sent by us on consignment for sale during the Visitation.  The donations, free will offerings and sales proceeds support continued Visitations.

Please prayerfully consider hosting a Visitation of the Divine Mercy Image for these purposes. We expect many requests for Visitations so, if you would like to host a Visitation, please let us know as soon as possible by clicking here and emailing us your contact information with your complete mailing address. We will then send you two copies of the booklet, Celebrate the Extraordinary Jubilee Year of Mercy with the Divine Mercy Image, one for you and one for your Pastor.

After you receive the booklets:

  • Tell your pastor that you would like to host a Visitation
  • Explain the mission to him
  • Give him a copy of this letter and print and give him a copy of the Request Form and the booklet
  • Ask him to approve the Visitation and to
  • Provide possible dates for the Prayer Service

Then please:

  • Complete the Divine Mercy Image Request Form
  • Submit it to us with your $25 registration fee
  • We will then send you a Commitment Letter
  • Sign the Commitment Letter and return it to us with your shipping fee of $175
  • We will then send you a Visitation Training Package

If you have any questions please call us at 802 524-5350.

Thank you for your consideration.

“Let us move forward steadfastly together into the storm…keep calm and carry on!” (Winston Churchill).

“In the shadow of your wings I take refuge till the storms of destruction pass by.” (Psalm 57).

Dan Lynch Apostolates promoting devotion to

Our Lady of Guadalupe, Jesus King of All Nations,

Our Lady of America and Saint John Paul II

Visit our website at www.JKMI.com E-Mail Us at JKMI@JKMI.com

May Our Lady of Guadalupe keep you under the mantle of her protection and may the Reign of Jesus King of All Nations be recognized in your heart!

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Conversion, Guest Columns and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Celebrate the Year of Mercy: Host a Visit With the Divine Mercy Image

  1. Kim sevier says:

    How can Dan have a project like that in the year that we are anticipating?


    • charliej373 says:

      Kim, I have ALWAYS said that people should go about their ordinary work, for nothing in God’s economy is wasted. And it is ALWAYS the right time to promote the Divine Mercy. I know you are relatively new here…but if you are using what I am saying to change all your plans for the next year instead of living your ordinary work and trusting God, you are doing exactly the opposite of what I teach.


  2. Kim sevier says:

    Charlie — I am not changing any plans but an imminent collapse is always in the back of my mind and I wonder about things being planned and whether they will come to pass–like my son and daughter in law and grandson visiting for Thanksgiving. I am preparing for them. Just bought a baby bed!


    • charliej373 says:

      Good. Just do what you can while you can – otherwise such thoughts could dominate you. That will do you no good and some harm. God will know where you are and what you should do when it is needful. That is enough.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Susan says:

        Charlie when I first started reading you my head exploded! The Storm is coming, keep doing what you do, while being prepared, “take the next right step….” It was like being on fire, your brain screams, “Run!”, and someone else is calmly directing, “Stop, drop, and roll.”

        Kim, I totally understand as a mom what you are feeling. We have 10 children with dreams and aspirations. We have new grand babies, toddler grandbabies, babies due in Spring, children looking at college, children finishing high school, children building homes, children starting new businesses. It makes the prayer, “Jesus I Trust In You” all the sweeter. Pray for me as I will be praying for you.

        Thank you Charlie for bringing us all together and having a community who is praying for each other.


        Liked by 6 people

  3. theresa mcdevitt says:

    Please check out ;an act of consecration and enthronement of the family to the divine mercy. Prayer composed by rev.Dermot s. Roache Sam. imprimatur john j Myers dd jcd
    Archbishop of Newark sorry ,I don’t know how to work the capitals on this thing (kindle)


  4. Dan Lynch says:

    Dear Kim,

    Jesus said that fear is useless and what is needed is trust. That’s why he revealed his ejaculation on his divine mercy image, “Jesus, I trust in you.”

    No warnings of chastisements are absolute and unconditional, even though they may appear to be so. God warned the Ninevites through the prophet Jonah that Nineveh would be destroyed in 40 days. That appears to be an absolute and unconditional prophecy, but it did not happen because the Ninevites repented.

    So, warnings of chastisements are really conditional on the people’s response. God simply wants us to repent and turn to him. That is why he warns us of chastisements. Chastisements only occur when there is not sufficient repentance.

    The Third Secret of Fatima was a vision of an angel with a flaming sword giving up flames that looked as though they would set the world on fire. However, they died out in contact with the splendor that Our Lady radiated towards him. Pointing to the earth with his right hand, the angel cried out in a loud voice, “Penance, Penance, Penance!” “Penance” means to repent.

    This vision was interpreted by Pope Benedict XVI who wrote that the vision “represents the threat of judgment which looms over the world.” However, he wrote, “the future is not in fact unchangeably set” and that “the vision speaks of dangers and how we might be saved from them.”

    I believe that the Holy Spirit inspired Pope Francis to proclaim the Jubilee Year of Mercy because God wants people to repent so that he might mercifully save the greatest number before we enter the period of his justice. That is why I started our Divine Mercy Visitation project.

    So, be hopeful, which the Catholic Catechism defines as the confident expectation of divine blessings. May you have a happy Thanksgiving with your family.

    You may learn more from my book, Chastisements, Preparation and Protection against Them which you may find here:


    Liked by 3 people

    • Kim Sevier says:

      Thanks, Dan and Susan, for your responses to me—I think the biggest part of my fear is that we will continue on in our sad and evil ways. I pray that we will be given whatever we all need to get to heaven. So either we repent and see a radical transformation of our world or it is crunch time. I am at peace with either of those –I hope!— But to continue on as is is torturous. Is it possible we will repent quickly before all that Charlie speaks of will transpire? The election is hardly more than a year away. Can’t wrap my mind around the possibility of our world repenting so quickly, but I know anything is possible with God! Charlie–if this is just wearing you out–just delete it!


      • charliej373 says:

        The Storm is not the ill…it is the cure, the beginning of the Rescue. To hope that it will pass is like hoping to avoid the divine chemotherapy that will rid your stage 4 cancer completely and leave you healthier than when you got sick. I am not getting through when so many people continue to wish we could be rid of the cure rather than the disease.

        Liked by 2 people

        • Bob says:

          None of us look forward to pain in itself even if it is for a cure. We all tend to dread surgery, chemotherapy, etc. God’s cautery is hardly enjoyable but it is necessary. So let us pray for the grace to surrender to His will even if it means suffering for a time. And it is fair for us to ask for him to be merciful and to do it in the softest way possible, knowing that the Divine Surgeon knows best what tools to use to remove the “deadly thing”.


        • Doug says:

          Surgery is painful, but without it, we may not get healthy.


  5. Kim sevier says:

    I am not hoping the storm will pass, I am afraid it will pass. I want the chemo but afraid we won’t get it.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Debbie says:

    When I first learned of the storm, I was so fearful. I started storing away things I thought I would need. Maybe that is definitely needed still. I am not sure but I am finding reaching out to mass, prayer groups, confession is really helping me to find peace and strength.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sally says:

    Charlie, Thank you for coming to Beautiful San Antonio, Texas ! I consider this preparation to help and encourage us to celebrate the Year Of Mercy, as we work together, living out the message of 1 Acknowledge God, 2 Take The Next Right Step and especially 3 Be A Sign of Hope For Others. Truly this is a framework of how to live and share God’s Merciful Love. Please keep our Community in your daily prayers.


  8. Dorothy says:

    I am not sure if my question is not too nosy so please forgive me to ask ..
    Do you think storm as you say will involve geologic changes in the earth too…..
    Or does it only apply to political and economic system?

    I find the hardest thing is to bring peace to my family. All loving people suddenly constantly looking to bring unbalance. My daughter 14 years old sweet kind soul, in a catholic school misbehaves terribly, with disrespectful language I simply am at the end of my rope.
    I know Charlie will say these things must come, but I raised her differently and present situation is absolutely draining. My family needs chemo …


    • charliej373 says:

      Dorothy, I have to ask you a question I am asking a lot more these days. How would knowing with certainty and precision the answer to your question affect what you need to do?


      • Dorothy says:

        I am too nosy !
        Ok ……acknowledge God, do the next right step be the sign of hope for others!!!!
        I trust you will tell us as much as we need to know!

        Feel better Charlie!!!!


  9. Becky-TN says:

    Hi Charlie,

    Glad you are feeling better. Try and rest…I know, easier said than done.

    Something I’ve been pondering about Divine Mercy and wanted to ask you, Dan and others. The quote of Jesus, “Jesus, I trust in you”. I began wondering, why “IN you” and not just “YOU”. So, why would Jesus say for us to say, “Jesus, I trust IN you” and not “Jesus, I trust you”?

    I looked up the definition of the word “in”. It’s used as a preposition. The definition for “in”:

    1. expressing the situation of something that is or appears to be enclosed or surrounded by something else.

    2. expressing a period of time during which an event takes place or a situation remains the case.

    When I read definition #1, I pictured myself being enclosed by/in Jesus (thus, by mercy itself). When I read #2, I thought about Jesus (mercy itself) refering to a particular time….time of mercy.

    Not sure why I began pondering this, but I like it.

    God Bless you all,



    • jlynnbyrd says:

      That is enduring Becky. I wondered the same thing recently for a micro-second, before I let it go. I can spend all my waking hours researching and forgetting family, prayer, etc. It is therapeutic for me to “pick my battles,” so to speak. I am tickled that I am in the know now. 🙂
      On the bright side, I’ve been exerting my energies on weaning myself off caffeine, and I stopped smoking cigarettes cold turkey today. I would greatly appreciate prayers for the lightening of my loads, by dropping, weaning and stopping my vices ~ Bless you!


  10. Dan Lynch says:

    Hi Becky,

    Jesus said it in His last discourse: “Do not let your hearts be troubled. You trust in God, trust also in me.” (John 14:1, New Jerusalem).

    To trust in Jesus is more than simply trusting Him. It involves total surrender to, acceptance of, and embracing God’s will.

    “Trust in the LORD with all your heart, on your own intelligence do not rely.”
    (Proverbs 3:5).


  11. NancyA says:

    Apropos of nothing in particular, here, but.. sometimes when we wish to change a behavior, it is hard to even want to change it… we can pray for the grace to WANT to, the grace to pray for the desire to make that change… Takes us back a few steps, but maybe that’s just where we are.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

