Quick Request

There is a Priest who left me a voice mail, asking me to call him back. It sounded like he said Fr. John Art. Unfortunately, the call came when my phone was in a dead zone. When that happens, my call log does not capture a phone number. Also, unfortunately, he did not leave me his phone number. Further, unfortunately, he said he sent me some emails…but I show no priestly emails I have not responded to. I assume he must know me or know someone close to me to have my phone number. If you are him – or know who he might be, ask him to call again and leave a return number this time if I don’t pick up.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to Quick Request

  1. midgepm says:

    Said a pray for him that all is well! On the Subject…please pray for all those who are traveling this holiday for safety! A World Wide Travel Alert has been sent out! Our Son is among the many who need prayers. God Bless and Thank You!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Noah603 says:

    Did he mention anything about your winning the Nigerian lottery?

    Liked by 2 people

    • charliej373 says:

      Ha! Thankfully, no. But I have won a dozen Nigerian lotteries…to lazy to ever get the money!

      Liked by 1 person

      • YongDuk says:

        Charlie, make sure you keep those emails for after the Rescue: You shall have the Shrine on Mt. Meeker built in no time flat!

        Liked by 1 person

        • charliej373 says:

          I laugh, YD. When I tell people who try to donate for it to give their money to a local Crisis Pregnancy Center instead, a few try to tell me it will require a lot of money and we need to start now. I tell them that, after the Rescue, raising the funds for that will be one of the easiest things in the world. Not a dime needed until I have proven completely true and the Rescue is accomplished. Now, let us do the good we can for each other.

          Liked by 5 people

  3. Janet Vicencio says:

    Today’s Gospel was perfect. I was in Adoration praying for peace and then I read today’s Gospel: LK 21:5-11
    While some people were speaking about how the temple was adorned with costly stones and votive offerings, Jesus said, “All that you see here–
    the days will come when there will not be left a stone upon another stone that will not be thrown down.” Then they asked him, “Teacher, when will this happen?
    And what sign will there be when all these things are about to happen?”
    He answered, “See that you not be deceived, for many will come in my name, saying,
    ‘I am he,’ and ‘The time has come.’ Do not follow them!
    When you hear of wars and insurrections, do not be terrified; for such things must happen first,but it will not immediately be the end.”
    Then he said to them,“Nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom.
    There will be powerful earthquakes, famines, and plagues
    from place to place; and awesome sights and mighty signs will come from the sky.”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Anne says:

    Janet ….. It jumped at me too. Especially nation against nation ……. Kingdom against Kingdom…… Then several hours later I sensed we are moving to a moment of decision……

    Like

  5. Mick says:

    Charlie, that’s the priest who said the opening prayer at your event in Jackson. He’s a good friend of Nina’s. I’ll give her a call and drop her an e-mail so that she can pass your message along to Father.

    Like

  6. Addys Sasserath says:

    Could it perhaps be Fr John Gerth from St Petersburg, Florida? Although I don’t know him well we are friends on Facebook. His FB page lists this as his phone number

    Like

  7. Joseph Jalsevac says:

    This made me laugh. I’ve never seen a popular blog used for something like this. I guess that’s one of the perks of having an audience!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Joseph J says:

    On another topic, I wanted to mention (here is as good as anywhere) that I often have trouble reconciling the future as Mark Mallet paints it with the few details of the future as Charlie has been shown it. Perhaps its not important – its probably best that I don’t delude myself by thinking I can really imagine the future except it its barest outlines, but it does make me wonder if there are contradictions and one of them has been mistaken in fact or interpretation. I try to be patient, because only once the future becomes present will I finally see the truth, but it would be nice if Charlie could comment on this conundrum. My head is filled with all these details that are sort of swirling around like unsorted puzzle pieces. But again, maybe that’s for the best, as the spiritual messages are pretty clear, and those are the only ones that ultimately matter.

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      Mark and I have little difference at all on the near future…the next few years. He and I both see this in terms of Revelation 12. He3 speaks of things further down the pike than I do. I stick to my area, which is these next few years and the Rescue. I think Mark’s most important work may come after the Rescue, to forestall the later, great apostasy. But within a few months after the Rescue, my broad public work is done.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Colleen DeRose says:

        Ok now that’s got me thinking…don’t you ever try to place the present time in the Revelation context to judge where we are?

        Like

        • charliej373 says:

          Revelations 12. But I don’t think about context much. I have been told true over a lifetime, so I trust…and trying to collate would only taint what I am told. I understand that sort of curiosity, but it has been a very long time since I have been subject to it. I trust what I am told – and screen it through people I trust. That is enough…and when I start trying to tweak it is when I will have abandoned my post to try to show how smart I am. Not going to happen.

          Liked by 6 people

      • Joseph J says:

        Thanks, that’s exactly what I wanted to know! Its what I vaguely suspected but I wasn’t sure. Very helpful.

        Like

      • YongDuk says:

        Charlie, you answered this in the Birmingham Video, so forgive me for seeking clarification especially since I think you even clarified my question already.

        The so-called Illumination of Conscience.

        There are those either mystics or at least spiritual who have experienced it. And there are many “prophecies” it seems about it. (I even know one person who knows someone who has endured it supposedly.)

        Your answer was that it is ongoing like with Planned Parenthood or that abortion doctor near Philadelphia wherein people have been confronted with the absolute truth of what certain evils are such as those examples and can no longer deny the truth even if they don’t accept the truth and repent of their opposing position.)

        Might I ask if you have received knowledge that your position is more how it is to happen than the other prophecies? (I politely say that I grapple with your interpretation knowing some solid people who hold to the actual Illumination and I have always seen that as the catalyst for gross change and even as part of the Rescue, so much so that I have read it into St Faustina. I wouldn’t be surprised if some of your readers even hold that as the September 1, 1939 moment for the Storm to really get under way. From a priestly point of view, I have mentally prepared for it so as to get the Confessional ASAP to start serving those hit by it.)

        Thanks if you can shed any light on the quasi-controversy. I know you have said that don’t read other prophecies, but I suspect you have heard of this kicked around just being in Catholic circles much like I have. (I don’t even know any of the so-called prophecies or the sources for it.)

        Pax
        +

        Like

        • charliej373 says:

          I actually have discussed that a few times, YD. I have come to think that the Rescue and the definitive Illumination may be the same thing. I don’t know…it is possible. Often, people who have seen true are not able to interpret true. The thing is, we usually miss prophecy when it is fulfilled because the fulfillment is more subtle than we thought it would be. We can get so vested in our showy interpretation that we won’t accept anything other than that interpretation as fulfilling it…so historically, the faith usually do not recognize the fulfillment until long after it is accomplished. But anything I have written on the Illumination is solely my interpretation. I have never been told anything specifically about it in those terms. It is significant to me that it, too, requires all the world to see it…and I do not expect such a sign until the Rescue. Believe me, having one before that would make my life a LOT easier…but I have rarely found the way forward to be easier than what I expected – and often found it harder. The good news is that, if I am right in my latest speculations, you will find people completely sincere in the Confessional – and completely joyful, for they will know their lives have just been spared and given a new chance – if they will take it.

          Liked by 4 people

          • YongDuk says:

            Thanks, Charlie, for your time in replying!

            Maybe Steve can set up a common Q&A page. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          • Anne says:

            So let us hope that your life is made easier!

            Liked by 1 person

          • Beckita says:

            Thank you for this brief review of what you have said concerning interpreting prophecy and the Illumination, Charlie. It has been enlightening to consider that the process of Illumination has been ongoing and the intended result, conversion of hearts, will continue to be realized as the Storm continues to intensify. I have pondered that if someone is holding out in any kind of resistance, perhaps persistence in error and/or blaming God and/or any defiance against Him and/or in ways known only to Him, that could become a blockage to embracing the definitive act of Rescue by Our Lady. It seems to me, then, God the Father would send a definitive act in the Illumination of Conscience as a final call to soften any remaining stony places in hearts so that we ALL turn to Him before Our Lady arrives with a miraculous Rescue. But then, that’s only my limited thinking and I give it all to God where it belongs. After all, His Imagination is far beyond anyone’s human capabilities.

            Liked by 2 people

          • SteveBC says:

            Charlie, I was thinking this morning that the ongoing slow-motion changes of this Storm might actually be obviating the need for a sudden Collapse, at least until after the end of the Year of Mercy on Nov 16(?) 20(?) ,2016. I am seeing a lot of evil being slowly exposed and a lot of good trends slowly rising. It occurred to me that the ongoing Illumination idea might be in conjunction with or be the same as the Collapse process, provided that the Collapse happens over the next year or even two, slowly rather than abruptly.

            Is that possible, that what we see currently in the rise of events and changes is moving rapidly and positively enough to mean that a sudden full Collapse may not be needed until after the Door of Mercy is closed next November, and possibly not be needed before the Rescue if we rise fast enough?

            Liked by 2 people

          • charliej373 says:

            Steve, I don’t know – and don’t think so…but how I hope you might be right! A few months after full collapse, I will have some heavy lifting to do that, if I did not trust to God’s grace, I could not even imagine enduring for more than a few days. It will continue until the Rescue. So every moment the final crash is a delayed is a moment I cherish.

            Liked by 1 person

          • SteveBC says:

            YongDuk, we do have a section for common questions, in the FAQ section of the “Contact/FAQs/Help” page in the nav bar. If you want to write up an answer to this issue of the Illumination (given your and Charlie’s interaction here), email it to the TNRS Answers team. We’ll add anything we think should be in it, then run it by Charlie. I can then add it to the list of FAQs. Go for it, dude!

            Like

          • LukeMichael says:

            @SteveBC

            That’s Your Excellency Dude, right?🤓

            Liked by 1 person

          • Katherine says:

            I’m just responding to what Steve said about things moving very slowly and moving the collapse time . . . possibly, but my gut is telling me not to relax just because we’re going into Thanksgiving and there’s no sign of collapse yet. I think the signs are actually all around us, and even if it weren’t, all it might take is one natural disaster, or one large terrorist attack. Say, and EMP. We’d be collapsed good and hard then. Remember that North Korea is still hanging around with some vague satellite planned which they swear is peaceful . . .I think it’s enough that right now we are seeing just how fragile things are, just how ineffective present policies are, just how well we’ve tied our own hands. The unveiling might not be complete yet, perhaps we REALLY need to see where certain leaders take us to make sure that we don’t repeat history and that we’ve learned our lesson. I think it’s wrong to think that the collapse will come and those who were right to begin with will just surge into power and fix everything. I think this time is a real examination of conscience for the whole world. Some may not see things clearly now, but perhaps after we rise again some will have changed their minds because of how carefully God is bringing everything to light. Perhaps this year of mercy might NOT mean that things are slowed down so that we can ‘relax’, but slowed just enough so that even more will be unveiled with a little more time for people to “get it” so that our rising will be swift and maybe even result in some dampening of certain effects of the storm later on, say, in the struggle with China ahead. You see, I don’t view the collapse or the fight with Islam as the major battle, a battle against China is the the major desperate fight according to Charlie, I think. I can see how God might use these self-imposed disasters to help purify us and strengthen us so that we’ll be able to stand our ground and REALLY be purified. So, who knows, I’m just throwing ideas out there.

            Liked by 2 people

          • charliej373 says:

            Much insight and the right mindset here, Katherine. God bless you.

            Like

          • YongDuk says:

            Lol. Steve, new computer arrived. Have been struggling with posting comments.

            If you knew how I write with footnotes and such you would quickly retract your “Go for it, Dude.”

            A well known priest asked if I would proof his book on St. Maximilian Kolbe. I think he regretted it. 😉

            I am good at copying and pasting.

            However, Steve if you want Charlie’s summary and my take together, I actually would do it and maybe ask someone like Petra or Beckita to give some editorial corrections, I would. I don’t go for reading prophecies, but like with LttW keep up with them to discern.

            Let me know what Charlie says. I don’t want to colour his insights with mine and them being posted as his.

            Also, us old American Coot Dudes, don’t understand FAQs as “Common Q&A”. A new tab might help. I think a bunch of us are a bit older and far less savvy than you. (From your photo I can say — especially my new Asian Kung Fu hair extensions — that I have much more hair than you!)

            Liked by 2 people

          • YongDuk says:

            Francis would laugh, LucMichel!

            Like

          • SteveBC says:

            Charlie, you said, “A few months after full collapse, I will have some heavy lifting to do that, if I did not trust to God’s grace, I could not even imagine enduring for more than a few days. It will continue until the Rescue.” I’m sorry to hear that you face such a daunting task and ongoing existence after the Collapse. I find myself wanting the Collapse soon in order to be sure that the Rescue is coming, but now that I hear this from you, I don’t want you to be in difficulty for any longer than you have to be. Given that, I am willing to forego an early Collapse. Don’t say I never sacrificed anything for you. 🙂

            What I do believe would happen if the Collapse is postponed several months more is not that our situation would pause or smooth out. Not at all. I think Katherine believes that is what I meant when I commented about this possibility above, although I’m not sure.

            What I meant is that what is going on now would continue. What is now intense would get more and more intense. Just as now is twice as intense as 6 months ago, our situation will be five or ten or a hundred times as intense six months in the future from now. Intensity that just continues to accelerate, until we are all feeling pushed to our most distant limits, expanding our capacity to handle difficulty and release fear and turn to God – and then the Collapse and the Real Testing begins.

            As long as God finds it useful to intensify this period of, on the one hand, the exposure of evil and, on the other hand, the encouragement/pressure to choose God, He can certainly keep the avalanche of the Collapse from occurring, though we ourselves might be staggered at how much turbulence and sheer craziness the System of the World can take without our infrastructure and other subsystems crashing down on top of us.

            And then it will.

            Like

          • SteveBC says:

            YongDuk, I do know that FAQs and Q&A pages are not really the same, but I could readily turn our FAQs into Q&As if I had the right code. In fact, I’d like to treat the FAQ section we now have more as Q&As so that we could address not just big questions but also small ones and have it be more convenient and readable. This is my project for next week, which was supposed to be my project for last week – scratch that – for two weeks ago, but Life Happened, ya know? 🙂

            As for footnotes, we’ll just cut the bottom off the draft. Heh. 😀

            Liked by 1 person

  9. Julia says:

    Charlie, mobile phones keep a log of incoming calls, and the number should be in there.
    Even missed call numbers are there. All you have to do is scroll down to the time you think you missed that call and you should be able to call back, other numbers would probably be recognised by you when you check. Unless the number had been with held.

    Just a thought.

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      I know, Julia…and I use that. But if I am out of range…not getting a signal when a call comes in, it does not record it to the call log. You may have different systems in England, but here we have a lot of wide-open spaces where sometimes there is no signal – or the signal drops completely briefly. If a call comes then, it is recorded no where.

      Like

  10. mary says:

    Hi Charlie, a quick google search showed no Fr John Art, there are however several Fr John Arthur, many prominent authors etc. No way of knowing which one it is unless he responds to your email. God bless.

    Like

  11. FerrarifanJeff says:

    Charlie,

    Good afternoon, sir. I’m new to this blog and your ministry, but find it all very interesting. I just had a comment about the “Illumination”, as I have a story that may be helpful to some. I had a very strong conversion experience in 2011 and have since dedicated my life to spreading the Holy Rosary, Consecration and Marian devotions. To my friends who ask, I have been saying for a while that I feel this happened to me in 2011. I don’t know how else to explain it rather than to say that “I met Our Lady in my conscience”. I fell on my face in sorrow for the way I was living, got to Confession and made the 33-Day consecration and turned my life around. I knew that I was well on my way to hell and knew that she called me to come home. My life is better in every way and I thank Jesus and Our Lady for loving me and their work to save me from myself!

    Liked by 7 people

  12. Lin says:

    Thanks for reposting this, Charlie.
    Unrelated: Wondering if anyone can help me out here…Sometime in the last week, I believe I saw a YouTube video embed featuring a talk by a priest about music…I have been unable to find it after scouring the site for 30 minutes. Perhaps it was removed? ….If anyone knows where I can find it, please include a link.
    Thanks so much, and Happy Thanksgiving to all us American TNRSteppers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ann says:

      Lin Sensum Fidellium has a you tube with a priest/exorcist talking about music. I think his name is Fr. Chad Ripperger (or something close to that) Hope this helps. God bless.

      Like

Leave a Reply

