All is Well

So you know, I do not have email or Internet on my phone – and don’t intend to get it any time soon. I have been spending almost all my time with family and friends since Thanksgiving. Tomorrow is a travel day – and then I will get at it on the things I have spoken of on Tuesday.

Our friend Anthony Mullen sent me what he called perhaps the most significant post he has ever compiled. I think he may well be right. I will put that up tonight before I go to bed – and then you will hear from me on Tuesday.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to All is Well

  1. tresorgirl54 says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, Charlie! God Bless you!

    Like

  2. I look forward to Anthony Mullen’s post! I have been reading through “The Flame of Love,” which his organization generously sent for free, and it is very powerful. Some quotes I highlighted in this week’s reading (Our Lord to Elizabeth Kindelmann — Church approved):

    “If a fire begins, do not people put it out? Why do you not put out Satan’s fire? How many look on in cowardice. They will be responsible. They close their eyes and let souls be condemned… you must never be half hearted”

    “Few words will produce abundant fruit.”

    “The coming of my Kingdom must be your only purpose in life. My words will reach a multitude of souls. Trust! I will help all of you in a miraculous way. Do not love comfort. Do not be cowards. Do not wait. Confront the storm to save souls. Give yourself to the work…. Always be joyful. Do not let anyone disturb your cheerful spirit.”
    ***

    This is so important as well because Elizabeth Kindelmann was a lay woman, a wife, and a mother of 6. No one can say of these demands of Our Lord “Well, that’s not for normal people like me… that’s for priests and religious.” No, it is truly for us all!

    “The coming of my Kingdom must be your only purpose in life”

    Amen.Thy Kingdom Come, Thy Will be Done On Earth As It Is In Heaven.

    Liked by 9 people

    • Judith says:

      Daniel, how did you understand the words “few words will produce abundant fruit”? Is it “few words WILL produce…etc, or abundant fruit will not come with a FEW words? I need to read the book, obviously. I need to get off my duff and work tirelessly for the kingdom and the salvation of souls. O God, I am so tired, be my strength and my courage.

      Liked by 3 people

    • Mack says:

      I’ve been reading that book too. Very good! It says that Mary told Elizabeth to pray the flame of love prayer for the souls in purgatory; during November the Blessed Mother will obtain the release of ten souls every time the Hail Mary is prayed with the flame of love. that’s 530 souls per rosary; not that it’s a numbers game, but an incentive to do as much good as possible for the holy souls.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. jlynnbyrd says:

    Charlie, that is wonderful, thank you. I will pray for your safe travels back home!
    In the meantime, I have some wonderful links to Advent sites to nurture our hearts and faith that can fill in our regularly scheduled NRS time. 😉

    Immaculate Conception Novena beginning 11-29-15 today
    http://www.praymorenovenas.com/immaculate-conception-novena/
    Irish Bishops Advent Calendar
    http://www.catholicbishops.ie/advent-calendar/
    Bishop Robert Barron’s Advent Reflections –
    (today’s message may be of interest to Doug & YD as Bishop Barron mentions the “comet”.)
    http://adventreflections.com/advent-day-1-adventus/
    Best Advent Ever – Dynamic Catholic
    http://bit.ly/1OxpIod
    #ShareJesus – Redeemed Online Advent Series
    http://www.aweber.com/t/DKLDN
    Steubenville Conferences – Project Advent
    http://youth.steubenvillefuel.com/2015/11/29/making-room-for-god/

    May we experience a mercy filled Season of Advent.

    Liked by 4 people

  4. Beckita says:

    So happy for you to have had the time with family and friends, Charlie. Thanks for checking in with us and travel mercies be yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beckita says:

    Kindle-users have an opportunity to download a new book defending Pope Francis, written by theologian and musician, Peter Bannister, and dedicated to our own Charlie Johnston as well as Mark Mallett: http://www.amazon.com/False-Prophet-not-so-cultured-variations-intellectum-ebook/dp/B018NX2A9E/ref=tmm_other_meta_binding_title_sr?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1448831718&sr=8-1

    I hope I’m not stealing a possible introduction by you, Charlie. It just looks like a fantastic read and as a constant Mother of God Forum guest, I have noticed, again and again, this man’s brilliant analyses shining through many a discussion. The man and the book are obviously true gifts.

    Liked by 2 people

    • charliej373 says:

      Well, actually, it is dedicated to Charlie J. and Mark M…but Peter is a good friend and confidant. I am going to put a permanent link up to it, as it is the definitive work dismantling the toxic deceptions of those trying to pull people away from the safety of the Barque of Peter. Peter and I discussed the need for vigor on this almost a year ago.

      Liked by 3 people

    • SteveBC says:

      Beckita and Charlie, I have already revised the FAQ on Pope Francis (available on the “Contact/FAQs/Help” page) to include some information about this book and to provide the link to it at Amazon. Just thought you might like to know. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • jlynnbyrd says:

        Steve, the Amazon.com link required a monthly paid commitment with a 30 day free trial. I hesitated, and thought instead to wait for Charlie’s link save the time and possible expense later should I fail to cancel the membership. Thank you for all you and the team does to simplify and navigate through TNRS!

        Like

        • Beckita says:

          Jynn, I noticed the monthly membership is for the kindleunlimited option. There is a regular Kindle format for a price. I’m also hoping it will become available in paperback format.

          Liked by 2 people

        • SteveBC says:

          JLynn, Beckita is correct, but the price to buy the book is in little letters below the KindleUnlimited information. I will change the text of the FAQ to let people know to look below the KU material.

          Liked by 1 person

  6. Bob says:

    Glad you had some holiday time Charlie. I Have learned not to expect to hear much from you during the holidays unless major events occur.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Anthony has been quoting quite a bit from Fr. Emil Neubert’s book, “My Ideal: Jesus Son of Mary”. At his recommendation I have purchased the Kindle version. Powerful, powerful book! I am reading it at the same time as “33 days to Morning Glory” and the two are dovetailing perfectly. They both fit so well with the Flame of Love and Divine Will devotions. God is pouring out his treasure chest over us! Please, let’s not let anything fall to the ground and be trampled! As I told someone on my blog, these are God’s big guns, and there are lots of them. All he needs are ready soldiers, faithful and obedient. Then, watch out! Our Lady’s army of Eucharistic Warriors will crush the enemy. As Marino Restrepo says, we are not on the defensive, we are on the offensive. Praised be Jesus and Mary!

    Liked by 3 people

    • Beckita says:

      Thanks for the inspiration and exhortation, Janet!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Mick says:

      Janet, I also bought Fr. Neubert’s book, based on Anthony’s recommendation, although I bought a used, hardcover copy for a few dollars. I haven’t read it yet (I bought it many months ago); but your mentioning it is making me think that perhaps this book would make good Advent reading. Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Beckita says:

        Well, Mick and Janet, we’ll be meditating in union this Advent with My Ideal: Jesus, Son of Mary! Sometimes I imagine the lightbeams streaming, all over the world, from each person who reads this blog and embraces the lifestyle promoted here. So many lights, all over the world!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  8. elieve13 says:

    God bless you Charlie from a faithful friend in Ottawa, Canada!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  9. MarieUrsula says:

    Safe and happy trails, Charlie. God bless and keep you.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Bob says:

    A letter at an Oklahoma University which is worth reading and passing on:
    http://www.okwu.edu/blog/2015/11/this-is-not-a-day-care-its-a-university/

    Liked by 2 people

    • Mick says:

      God bless the president of OWU. Thanks for the link, Bob.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Beckita says:

      Thanks for sharing this one, Bob. The closing paragraph with the “safe place” reference resonates with some of my experiecnes. I retired from education nearly ten years ago and I was actually accussed by a few parents of not having a safe enviorment for children because I was training for taking responsibility for learning and choices. Incredible times.

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Bob in Minnesota says:

    Charlie:
    Its 9:55 PM just when do you go to sleep.
    Waiting for the communication from Mark Mallett.
    Bob in Minnesota
    PS: Happy belated Thanksgiving day.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Hélène Makuch says:

    Elieve13 , my name is Hélène and I am also from Ottawa Canada. Which parish do you go to? We are at St. Mary’s …

    Like

  13. Nancy says:

    Glad you spent time with your family during the ‘Thanksgiving Holiday’ Charlie! This was my first year without my mom and mother-in-law, so it was a BIT TRICKY!!!! I kept telling myself-“I’ll see them again soon enough!” But it was still hard. I made Turkey and Dressing for my in-laws, and it was as if my mother was GUIDING MY HANDS! It’s turned out well in the past, but EVERYTHING was just, nothing short of EXCEPTIONAL! I’ve missed you on the ‘JoyceList,’ but Joyce herself has been under the weather, so isn’t posting as much as she has in the past. God Bless you Charlie!

    Like

Leave a Reply

