Marking Time

(It has not been a great day. I woke up with a rather nasty stomach virus. The Word Document I was working on for the article on prophecy simply vanished. I don’t know what happened. I tried to work on it a little, but when you have to jump up regularly to run to the washroom, well, it is not conducive to sustained concentration.

Some of you may think it was demonic interference. Perhaps, but just as likely, it was a message from the rewrite department upstairs. I really was not happy with the effort thus far. But there is information I think will be useful to you in both discernment and action. So I start anew, but not until tomorrow when this bug has passed. Sorry – CJ)


About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

218 Responses to Marking Time

  1. Amy says:

    I hope you feel better Charlie.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kris R. says:

    Now Charlie, you know my elderberry concoction actually did make you feel better. 😊 Perhaps sometime I can hand deliver some for future needs as my brother is moving to the Denver area soon. Feel better!

    Liked by 2 people

    • charliej373 says:

      Ha, Kris! Yes it did. Kris is in North Dakota – my last stop of my tour. I was so running on empty I went ahead and took a little of her elderberry stuff, whereas I usually avoid home remedies. It did, indeed, perk me right up.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. prayingflower says:

    So many people sick!!! I am now praying for all of you! Right now I am going to offer up my housework. There’s enough remedies here now that you should all be able to find something that works for you😮 Loving all of you in prayer, my brothers and sisters, in the Divine Will in the Immaculate Heart of Mary. prayingflower

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Snowy says:

    Charlie, Mick, Beckita, Doug, YongDuk – Everyone, I just spent a little while today on the Winter Squirrels post reading through all of the comments and laughed and just had so much fun … it reminded me exactly of a really good Family Album! I’ve noticed lately, here, now, that people seem kind of quiet and not as playful (maybe because of the waiting?). It’s a really happy picker-upper to read through those comments!🙂

    Liked by 5 people

  5. Arby says:

    Where are you? Love you man.


  6. radiclaudio says:

    Thank Charlie, glad your felling better. Much love and many prayers to all my RNS family here. Peace, Peace, Peace…


    Liked by 1 person

  7. radiclaudio says:

    he he. typing on my phone is not one of my gifts…

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

