Focus TV Interview

I just got today the link to this interview Focus Television did with me last summer in Covington, Louisiana. I think they did a marvelous job of editing and producing it. They are airing it this beginning this weekend in several markets across the country.

Focus is an independent Catholic broadcast production company and Internet Network that develops original material for religious television stations across the country. It was started by the late Archbishop Philip Hannan of New Orleans. It is only 30 minutes, yet covers a lot of important ground. I hope you enjoy it.

The link takes you to the FocusTV Home Page. The interview is at the top left, “Weathering the Storm.” Just click it and the interview will start.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in The Rescue, The Storm and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

147 Responses to Focus TV Interview

  1. BlessedIam says:

    Will you return to the south this year?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YongDuk says:

    New comment page.

    Entering a comment to stay current.

    No new comment to contribute yet.

    Liked by 10 people

  3. meggie says:

    Ive never commented here before and I have to say, I really didnt believe any of this or maybe I think, It was too good to be true. However, after watching this video, Im in tears. You are true. God Bless You Mr Johnston.

    Liked by 14 people

    • Beckita says:

      Welcome, Meggie. No accidents. Please stay with us and consider reading the archives by using some of the search tools at the bottom of the page as well as the general search bar on the side. The Rescue has begun!

      Liked by 5 people

      • BD says:

        Beckita, not to be contentious but I believe “The Rescue” begins with “The Collapse”. There may be a clear significance to this.

        Liked by 1 person

        • LukeMichael says:

          The collapse is well underway. I have felt this for at least 10 years or so. Discovering this site last June I began to see the Rescue more clearly. Nonetheless, I agree that there will be shocking events. My heart is stronger now than it was before I came here!😇

          Liked by 8 people

        • Beckita says:

          BD, I think Luke Michael said it well in a nutshell. As I’ve read and commented on this site, and continued to contemplate, I have thought of how God so often works in a process. (That’s such a simplistic statement in light of the awesome, dynamic lessons in “Through a Glass Darkly.”) Nevertheless, the discussions over time here concerning the interpretation of prophecy have certainly sturck the theme of “a process of fulfillment.”

          I think of the Storm, which is *not* God zapping us, but we who are collectively bringing it on ourselves while God Who is LOVE is drawing the greatest good by extending His Mercy, even now, in calling us back to Him through the events. While we are not yet in the fullness of the Storm, we *are* in the Storm. Much has been said here about the myriad ways our own country has been in the downward spiral of breakdown. I have heard secular reporters recently using expressions such as “it seems the world is going to hell in a handbasket.” We’re breaking down. Have we reached “the complete breakdown of the societal norms of the culture?” No, but we’re clearly on our way.

          As Charlie said, in a response to ZJ asking about praying for mitigation, on December 4th of last year: The fullness of the Storm has already been dramatically shortened because of such prayer. But the Storm must proceed – it is the Divine antidote for the disorder and rebellion we have embrace – a sort of Divine chemotherapy. It is an integral part of the Rescue. I add to this, Charlie’s statement which I first heard in the Birmingham Vide: the Storm genuinely broke in May 2009.

          God bless you, BD.

          Liked by 7 people

          • BD says:

            Beckita and LM, we are on the same wavelength. I had a semantically challenged moment when I said collapse instead of the (Crash). I agree with all points except I am expecting a breaking point in this collapse when utter chaos ensues hence (The Crash). I have reason to believe the (Rescue) begins with the (Crash). Granted the Recue will have a long ways to go before The Triumph of the Immaculate Heart of May, but a beginning nevertheless. Semantics perhaps? God Bless you Both…

            Liked by 3 people

          • Beckita says:

            Surely semantics often get in the way, BD, as does *interpretation* of prophecy. I’m with you on a tipping point for utter chaos. As I understand it, that’s the period of time in which all our practicing of the foundational message will pay off: “Acknowledge God; take the next right step; and be a sign of hope to those around you.” By God’s Grace and our own choice to take responsibility, we can be God’s Ambassadors of His Light. Boy! We will be busy assisting, consoling and especially reassuring others of God’s Mercy. This and more will comprises the *process* of rescue.

            The Final Rescue by Our Lady is a definite moment in salvation history which will forever be remembered and celebrated, I do believe. Blessed be God forever! Ave Maria eternally!

            Liked by 3 people

          • charliej373 says:

            That is why I pound that message so much, Beckita. If people internalize it, then when faced with a crisis, it will come naturally to them even when they aren’t thinking clearly: Acknowledge God, take the next right step, and be a sign of hope. I expect many times people will be shaking when they say that to themselves, but they will remember.

            Liked by 5 people

          • Beckita says:

            I clearly see that, Charlie; have since joining your ranks and I thank you so much. My choice has been to echo you 100% in this department!

            Liked by 1 person

      • meggie says:

        Thank you Beckita. Praise God, there is hope.

        Liked by 3 people

    • Welcome Meggie, just wantedd to encourage you to read all the comments after reading each post- there is so much more info, richness and comraderie. Enjoy!

      My husband made me listen to this song by new vocal artist Freddie Pate, thought you guys might enjoy listening: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rNZ4Mfhkkhw

      Liked by 5 people

    • Linda says:

      Welcome meggie.. 😇

      Liked by 2 people

  4. Chris says:

    Great interview. It would be wonderful if you could visit us again in Covington, something to hope for in the future.I can hardly wait.

    Liked by 2 people

    • charliej373 says:

      I like Covington. If you ever stop by the “Bayou Barber,” tell him I said hello. When I walked through Covington on my pilgrimage, I got my haircut there. I don’t remember how good the haircut was. But I DO remember he had a little icebox with sodas in it that he offered complimentary to his customers…and he had Cherry Coke. Next time I am in Covington, I am going to get my hair cut there again. But I doubt he will recognize me without my backpack.

      Liked by 7 people

  5. BD says:

    Oh Charlie, you looked so young back then. Anyways, great video interview. I am watching it a second time.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. That’s a good interview Charlie. When you mentioned the part about most shipwreck victims dying within close proximity of the shore because they could not see the shore (without hope), I was reminded of the bowl of ship ballast stones which I collected from the North Carolina coast where many, many souls have been lost in shipwrecks over the centuries. The stones, now very polished and beautiful, bring to mind the souls of those lost at sea but never lost to God, Who, as you say, heals to eternity.

    Liked by 5 people

  7. Chris says:

    Charlie,I will make it a point to stop by Bayou Barber. I have to pass by there on my way to mass at St. Peter’s each day I’ll tell them you will certainly be needing a good haircut this year along with a cherry coke. I often wonder if you made it around the corner to St Peter’s church on your walk. It’s such a beautiful church with a 24 hour adoration chapel too. We are certainly blessed in Covington.

    Liked by 3 people

  8. BB says:

    Charlie, is there a transcript of this interview? We do not get HD in our area.
    Perhaps a similar content posting you may refer to?
    Thank You

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Amy says:

    I enjoyed the video. I wanted to watch the other segment that was edited, but I guess the link on their site is defunct. It’s amazing how much clarification “we” people have all required for such a simple message (TNRS). I actually I myself am just starting to “really get it”. I used to have such envy for those who seemed to have such a clear purpose and are highly visible evangelizers. I used to wish for such a purpose because it seemed easier somehow to just KNOW what God wanted. I see now that my real and true purpose is my children and husband. Getting my family through the storm, helping my children, taking care of their medical needs and schooling. The duty of the moment….and let me tell you it has been a dry time. Job worries, all the kids sick at once, the special needs….but it is sanctifying me one little crisis at a time for sure.

    Liked by 8 people

    • charliej373 says:

      Thank you, Amy. I have come to think it would be much easier to get people to learn something hopelessly complex than to truly grasp something simple. But with the fundamentals and simplicity, such marvelous peace grows out of it.

      Liked by 5 people

  10. Great video, Charlie! Even though I’ve been trying to make my way through the archives, that interview puts so much into perspective. I also appreciated the interviewers doubt.

    How about an East Coast Visit to New Joisey?

    Liked by 2 people

  11. JG says:

    Hello everyone,
    Thanks for the TV interview Charlie.
    I’ve been thinking about Daniel lately. When I saw this on Lifenews.com today, I thought I’d ask everyone her to keep Daniel in their prayers. He’s fighting a big battle for us all. We’re praying for an end to abortion and many of us are behind the scenes. Daniel’s on the front line. May God bless him for responding to God’s call for him.Thanks Daniel!
    I was inspired to ask for prayers for him while I was reading ” Testimony of Hope” by Cardinal Van Thuân. Thanks to whomever recommended it! The good cardinal wrote in the preface, ” to the many people all over the world who prayed for us in these days as in a great Cenacle, I give thanks”. Gives a new meaning to prayer,for me. Never contemplated this blog site as a Cenacle. I will meditate on this and share with my children when we pray our family Rosary tonight.
    Blessings to all!
    http://www.lifenews.com/2016/01/14/planned-parenthood-sues-maker-of-shocking-videos-showing-it-selling-aborted-baby-body-parts/

    Liked by 5 people

    • charliej373 says:

      I think you mean David, JG. It is David Daleiden who spent over two years gathering those videos. He is a friend of this site and has been a next right stepper from before he began releasing them. He has lived real fortitude in dealing with this – and is holding steady.

      Liked by 15 people

      • JG says:

        Sorry David- thanks for correcting me Charlie😊

        Liked by 2 people

      • jayman92 says:

        Wow! David is a member of this blog? I hope he reads this comment section so I can tell him, “Thank you!” He is a brave crusader! I don’t think he was given the support and backing he deserved when the gates of hell were opened up on him with slander in the press and harassment in the courts. He is an inspiration.

        Liked by 8 people

        • charliej373 says:

          We talk by phone from time to time and I met with him a couple of times when I was in California. Please pray for him. He holds up very well…but the mistake on calling him Daniel was an inspired one: he is in the lion’s den – and he walks with godly trust.

          Liked by 14 people

          • zeniazenia says:

            That was inspired. Prayers for David at this 3 o’clock hour. St. Faustina –pray for us.

            Liked by 4 people

          • LukeMichael says:

            But how foolish those looked who tried to deny the content and import of David’s holy work! People are listening more closely all the time and they are beginning to see the Emperor’s new clothes!

            Liked by 6 people

          • zeniazenia says:

            David Daleiden Project Lead at The Center for Medical Progress. Irvine, CA. will be a guest on ‘The Good Fight’ radio show, 2:00 Saturday, Jan, 16. May God give him Peace.

            Liked by 1 person

    • Beckita says:

      I’m so happy to hear you have read “Testimony of Hope,” JG. I continue to recommend it for I believe the Servant of God Cardinal Van Thuan has so much to offer us in our times with his lived message of embracing Hope Himself while being a sign of hope to others. God bless you.

      Liked by 4 people

    • Janetjoyvic says:

      I will pray for David:
      Our Lady Tepeyac, please keep David under your mantle, protect him and watch over him. Help us Dear Mother to defeat the culture of death like you did for the Aztecs. Stop the human sacrifices of millions of babies who are killed each year through abortion. We ask you this through Jesus Christ. Amen

      Liked by 10 people

  12. Linda says:

    I’ve been trying to watch the video but it freezes up every 10 seconds. Is anyone else having that issue?

    Liked by 2 people

  13. JG says:

    Hi Charlie,
    I’m not really into promoting activities on the internet so if you choose not to post this ;no worries.
    Anyway after reading one of your posts( sorry can’t remember which one), I was left with the impression that now is the time to take back the culture as the current one we live in crumbles and collapses. While growing up I always heard, “As California goes so goes the rest of the country”.” California is ( or was) the state watched for trends. Wow as California fallen! For those who aren’t aware what’s happening in the land of “fruits and nuts” and for those who are losing hope , in crazy California here are some hopeful signs. Amazingly, David is speaking at West Coast Walk for Life this year in San Francisco this year.

    http://www.walkforlifewc.com/

    Also for any who live in the Northern California Area.I stumbled upon this. I’ve been to it and it’s quite lovely & powerful especially since they walk and pray by Planned Parenthood which is right next to the state capitol.

    http://bringmary.com/

    Just hope that posting this is encouraging to those who are currently discouraged. Hopefully Fr. Fessio of Ignatius Press was correct when West Coast Walk for Life started, he said something to the effect, we’re reclaiming California, back to her catholic roots.
    May God bless all here!

    Liked by 4 people

  14. al chandanais says:

    Just sent the interviews to some friends around the country and bought 100 prayer cards. Moving to a smaller apartment and getting ready to buy 2, 000 rounds of ammo and a yrs supply of food for those who will need it. I feel the push, I know the need. Just getting ready to be a sign of hope to those who understand and those who think me nuts. Interestingly enough many i talk to know something is coming but too many are just angry at the world. On a lighter note. please keep my wife and I in prayer. Iris is suffering terribly with her back and my leg is causing me problems. I lift all my pain and my sorrow over my wife’s pain to God for the world so please pray for our fortitude and Gods will for us.

    Liked by 7 people

    • charliej373 says:

      May the Lord bless and keep you, and lighten your load. Prayers going up for you and your wife, Al.

      Liked by 4 people

      • al chandanais says:

        Thank you dear ones. Oh how God keeps us warm with prayers from friends.

        Liked by 3 people

      • al chandanais says:

        Well, the move is almost over, empty the old fridge and replenish the new and oh yes, try to find the stuff i need because we again put things in open boxes. I prayed the night night before that all would go well in the morning. The movers got here at 8:30 and informed me their truck wouldn’t fit in the other parking lot. They left with reassuring me they would return with a smaller truck which they did but their boss was with them and told them to forget moving me because it was too big a hassle and if they wanted they could come back to the warehouse and he would find them something to do.
        The boss left and the driver said if i paid him and his buddy they would do the job anyway and walk my belongings if they had to. No small feat I assure you. They left again and after what seemed an eternity but was more like 2 hrs I asked Jesus what was going on and He just calmed me, I took this as good. I eventually called the driver because i would need to make other arrangements if he didn’t work out and was told that he was waiting on one more person to make the job go faster. An hour later he showed with helper, wife, their 5 yr old boy and 4 month old little girl . I asked a friend come over and help and she brought her 9 yr old daughter so the apartment was crowded and lively with little voices, grunts and groans. I am amazed as to how well everything went, a very strange move to say the least but we made new friends who thanked us for the business but also for our hospitality. ( I feed workers very well) The baby never cried just smiled at me from across the room and as things settled she was handed to me and I got to play with the quietest, happiest and most loving baby I have ever met. Our new place is smaller but that’s ok, we’ll figure it out, but the neat thing is that in all the chaos that was yesterday it was a controlled chaos with lots of laughs and a little ministering to go around.
        This morning I got up and coming to the computer with my coffee I find a little shepherd boy with a lamb at his side from a ceramic Christmas manger I have. Pondering yesterday and the storm coming it occurred to me that all i needed do was ask for guidance and help during the storm and be this little shepherd boy with the lamb at his side. Whether God gives me one lamb or a hundred it doesn’t matter as long as I see that we are all his lambs and He will protect us for eternity. I have been concerned about getting through the storm but that doesn’t matter either, that’s up to God. My job is to shepherd as best I can before and when the storm hits knowing our Master the Great Shepherd has a mighty big staff to wield if need be. God Bless all of you for your prayers, they were and are answered.
        al

        Liked by 4 people

    • jlynnbyrd says:

      Al, you and Iris are in my prayers for peace and comfort.

      Liked by 4 people

    • Beckita says:

      Joining in prayer for you, Al, and your dear Iris.

      Liked by 4 people

  15. David Light says:

    Charlie,

    I have a couple of questions regarding this article.  I’d like to say first off that I’m not a Democrat nor liberal.  I feel that’s important since people love to jump to conclusions these days.  Like the Pope, I’m fair and blame all parties responsible.  I read this article and wanted to ask some questions for clarification.   I see some classic conservative writing where it’s the governments fault and I see Carter and Obama mentioned and I see no mention of business and rich people’s accountability in all this.  I find it interesting that the greatest economic downturn since 1929 (and worse than Carter’s) after a Republican controlled Congress and a Republican President is not mentioned, especially after budget surpluses left to him after the 90s.   Second, corporate profits were trending higher each year under Bush until 2008, then they trended high all four years of Obama’s first term until they reached an all-time high in 2012.  So if Obama and his team are “the most illiterate in the history of the country”, then how can domestic corporate profits be posting record highs under his term?  How is the upper class doing better than ever?  In fact, how can the economy be so bad if corporate profits are this high and trending higher?   Adjusting for inflation, CEO pay has increased hundreds of % while everyone else has remained stagnant and the wealth income gap has grown to one the highest levels in US history.  There is plenty of money so why is there an economic problem and struggling middle class wages?  The corporations and rich clearly aren’t afraid to spend money on their lavish salaries, their expensive homes, boats, shareholders, and political campaigns so why is there a problem with paying higher wages to the people actually doing the work?  This is not a government problem, it’s a problem of people infected with a sickness of greed.  Here’s an analogy I see with this.  The business and the rich control the money flow and are like a dam across a river, they’re blocking the flow of cash to the folks downstream.  Here are 2 personal examples, a company I worked kept taking away from the employees citing slow business but there was plenty of cash for 100k in home improvements and a 600k home purchase.  Another local company was telling the employees they would have to give up parts of pensions and salaries to keep their jobs but the shareholders were promised more returns on their investments, up to 20%.  An economy dependent on discretionary spending like ours cannot function when a small few are hording all the wealth simply because they can.  One last example, food and materials skyrocketed because of previously high fuel costs and the media was quick to report on that.  The costs of fuel have come down by 50%+ but why haven’t costs of food come down significantly and where is the reporting?

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      David, I must admit this sounds like DNC talking points, which usually come down to, “Who are you going to believe, me or your own eyes?.” I made my points, now I have indulged yours. That’s the end of it.

      Liked by 4 people

      • charliej373 says:

        Whoop – as I went through the comments, I found three identical to this from three different email addresses. This is, apparently, what Rush Limbaugh used to describe as a “seminar caller,” something prepared professionally to try to confuse matters and sidetrack the discussion. I should have known – it shows the same economic illiteracy found in the White House. When uncertainty reigns, people hold onto their money, including corporations rather than venture it or risk it in investments. As the command component of an economy grows and it gets more coercive, even though the aggressors claim they are trying to solve “income inequality,” the divide grows, because those because the top tier tries to figure out ways to shelter and hide their wealth rather than invest it. Anyway, I’m kind of honored to be hit with the “seminar callers.” We’re making someone nervous.

        Liked by 12 people

        • zeniazenia says:

          Praise God!

          Liked by 2 people

        • Beckita says:

          Thanks be to God for your expertise, Charlie, and for being our Sherpa as well as Gatekeeper to the site.

          Liked by 4 people

        • Snowflakesdancing says:

          😀 Love it!

          Liked by 4 people

        • jayman92 says:

          I used to write my own political blog back in 2008. It was very small and obscure — pretty much only read by friends and family. Once in a while I would get weird comments from total strangers espousing the latest Media Matters or DNC talking points in contradiction to what I had written. I was often amazed, first of all, that they could even find my little corner of the interwebs, and secondly that they would bother to post their cookie cutter rhetoric on a site that got maybe 200 hits a day.

          I imagine there are concrete-floored boiler rooms, abuzz with the hum of florescent lighting, in which once-optimistic political science grads spend their work day cutting and pasting the latest D.C. group-think: changing the world one comment section at a time!

          Liked by 2 people

        • jlynnbyrd says:

          Those darned, drive by Squirrel hunters missed their shot. 😉

          Liked by 2 people

        • meggie says:

          Charlie, I have to say, that was the coolest response to an email Ive seen in a long time, you caught it in less than 15 minutes!! Im smiling ear to ear. You certainly are our Sherpa! I feel so protected here as Im sure everyone on this blog does. Thank you! Amazing, God did hand pick you for sure.

          Liked by 2 people

    • YongDuk says:

      Hmm, someday you are going to get up and head to the refrigerator for a piece of leftover anchovy pizza with raw garlic and fresh Thai chili peppers, Charlie, and its going to slap you in the face that all my questions on the comet are just that, a those of a “seminar caller”, until then Thank You for letting me wane eloquently on squirrels and cooling towers (this week)!

      Liked by 2 people

      • charliej373 says:

        I am pretty much a straight cheese and sausage guy – and it needs to be from Chicago or New York, where they know their way around pizza.

        Like

        • YongDuk says:

          My friends and I actually take chopped up fresh raw garlic and Thai chilis to the pizzeria with us… If we ever do meet, I will try yours, if you try mine. Then we can switch back and enjoy good conversation and not worry about the garlic.

          Okay, hungry again…

          Liked by 5 people

  16. canada1nw says:

    Charlie, I heard in the part of the interview on the Forum, which was edited, that President O’Bama will be converted . PTL! I had a visionary from Louisiana share with me a few years ago, when she was in my home, that she was given a vision of President O’Bama..he was on his knees on the ground, in agony. Our Lady stood right behind him. That gave me great Hope for him and for all souls. I believe our Lady will be available to all souls inviting them to repent and follow her to her Son.

    Liked by 10 people

    • Kim in Ohio says:

      When I see POTUS on TV, I point to him and say aloud, “Repent and be saved!!”

      Liked by 5 people

      • jlynnbyrd says:

        Bless you Kim, our TV or radio is off before he is even announced into the room or approaches his microphone. Disclaimer, same was true in many cases with some former POTUS. There are MIS-Infomercials to me anyway. 😉

        Liked by 3 people

    • Snowflakesdancing says:

      canada1nw, that is really beautiful. When I read things like this I can’t begin to fathom the depths of God’s Mercy…just so beautiful, thank you for posting this. I feel badly for President Obama, about his being in agony…as much as I detest what he has done to America, Lord have mercy, he was deceived.

      Liked by 6 people

  17. Kim in Ohio says:

    I enjoyed the video. When can you come to the Dayton, Ohio or Richmond, Indiana area?
    Blessings to you and the readers.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Beckita says:

    Me Oh My Oh! All I did was rise a little later in the day, add an extra errand to my morning, go to noon Mass, finally get to my computer after lunch and VOILA! I’ve got an inbox overflowing with Next Right Step emails!

    Liked by 6 people

    • Barb129 says:

      I simply can’t keep up any more! I’m always two or three days behind….

      Liked by 3 people

    • Snowflakesdancing says:

      Beckita ha ha, I was overwhelmed with my inbox being so full, it was giving me heart palpitations … so I changed my settings and now come here, which is better anyway because I see so much more and my comments aren’t so out of context (as per usual with me 🙂 )

      Liked by 2 people

      • prayingflower says:

        Snowy, pardon my tech ignorance here. How did you “change your settings?” Do you mean you did this with WordPress? My email screen became a bit overwhelming so I have been trying to figure out a better way – for me – to tackle this without missing anything I need to see. pf

        Like

        • Snowflakesdancing says:

          Prayingflower, On WordPress reader, do you see the little circle up on the top right where you would have your picture/avatar? Click that and then click Account Settings and over on the left side under the sign out button you will see Notifications (5th one down) click that then on the top you will see Notifications – comments – updates – Reader Subscriptions Click on Comments and you will see the little bell and email there are little boxes under each- just un-click both under email..that way you will only get the notifications in your WP Reader 🙂
          If this is too confusing just keep clicking and clacking and making such a mess that you have to delete your account like I did…. hahaha! I’m such a disaster with these things but I did finally figure it out.
          Oh and if you want to add a picture just add it by clicking on the photo above your name on the left..it walks you through that process no problem- even I figured that one out!

          Like

        • Snowflakesdancing says:

          Prayingflower, I just realized you don’t have a WordPress account…if you want one go to http://www.wordpress.com and set one up..then my directions will make sense, If you just want to stop the emails and not make an account, you can either block them in your email account or stop following the blog by email. It’s a bit confusing, I know!

          Like

  19. Fr. Frank says:

    The Fathers of Mercy are leading a week-long Pentecost Mission for my parish cluster. I would be so happy if you could come, too, stay at the rectory, and then speak the next week following up on their message.

    Liked by 5 people

  20. Snowflakesdancing says:

    Charlie, I’m certain you already know this but I was a littlle surprised today…I was just reading, watching the news for a minutes and I’m watching the people on Fox Business getting hyper-active- I think they are beginning to panic ….. Scotland is telling people to “Sell Everything!”
    “He pointed to the red flags for his bank – falling oil prices, an unstable China, shrinking world trade, rising debt, weak corporate loans and deflation.
    In fact, in the American stock market alone, $1 trillion has vanished already in the first few days of January.
    “To put that stunning figure in context,” wrote Matt Egan at CNN Money, “it’s like wiping out the combined value of the following tech giants: Google ($508 billion), Facebook ($281 billion), Intel ($154 billion), Netflix ($50 billion) and Yahoo ($29 billion).”

    Read more at http://www.wnd.com/2016/01/sell-everything-2016-a-cataclysmic-year-warns-rbs/#jwV2Fi0MvMOKDvSr.99
    Now today, Walmart closing 129 stores, oil dropping to lowest ( $20/BL) in 30 some years.. I don’t think we have long to go…this is hitting boom- boom- boom, one thing after another in very rapid succession just exactly as you have been saying.

    Liked by 4 people

  21. RickN says:

    This past weekend, a couple who are friends of ours, came from Texas to visit us in Phoenix. They just recently purchased about 100 acres of land in Texas. While they were visiting us, I was always trying to bring up God and Church to them, in hopes that they would get back into the church. ( I found out later that weekend that my friend was an Altar Boy when he was younger.) I told them that “this World in which we live in is going to change pretty rapidly and that we will soon be in the midst of a great storm this year.” I then told them that I am so glad that they bought the land because that land will become very useful to them (since they have farm animals on them and can grow crops). I jokingly said to them that since you have 100 acres of land, “I only hope there is enough room for the four of us to bunker down.” We were debating to go out to eat this past Saturday night or cook some steaks, and so we decided to cook some steaks. So he and I went on our way to Costco to get some “ribeyes” while the girls went to Whole Foods to get some vegetables. On our way to Costco I had showed him the EWTN Radio Station and how it had turned my life around and how you can listen anytime with the App or by going to website directly. (my favorite is “Called to Communion” with Dr. David Anders and “Catholic Answers Live,” and “Open Line”). The strangest thing happened when we went to Costco. After I grabbed the steaks from the back of the store and while walking back to the cashier stand, I noticed these big white containers of dry storage food that had a shelf life of twenty years. I then looked at my friend and said “isn’t this Ironic we were just talking about this stuff.” I can tell you that I go to Costco about once a week for our business, mainly in Chicago though, and I have never seen dry food storage for sale in any Costco’s. Isn’t God amazing! One of the things that has occurred to me though, is that the Phoenix area does not have a great deal of farm land and Chicago on the other hand has plenty of farm land close by, they also have over 10 million of people within a 50 mile radius.
    God Bless, RickN

    Liked by 10 people

  22. Dorothy W says:

    Dear Charlie,
    Loved the interview, concise and clear. I have been trying to spread the message to family and friends but I think most are not quite ready to accept that our world is going to change dramatically. We have been in our own bubble of protection in a way. One TV personality has termed it “ocean privilege” which I think is close to true. Chaos reigns in many places around the globe but our everyday lives have yet to be affected. But slowly it is hitting closer to home. I think what you have encouraged us to do will bear fruit if we do just trust God to be God. We can sow the seeds and allow Him to do the rest.
    And our Sams club sells the dry food storage buckets here in Dayton, don’t know about others places. My great worry is not food or ammo, but access to the sacraments, especially if we can’t buy gas to get to church. I just know that our good God will somehow help us find a way. I bought a bicycle just in case. Hope I don’t encounter any squirrels on my way! It has been years since I tried to ride a bike🚲😁. Love you all.
    Dorothy W

    Liked by 4 people

  23. canada1nw says:

    I must check Costco here in NB Canada.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kati says:

      For all who might be interested: Costco sells survival food storage items online all the time! That’s where we got about half of ours. (No I am not nor is my family associated with Costco in any way….LOL)

      Liked by 3 people

  24. El ingeniero de Tepeyac says:

    If you would be making a pilgrimage to the Basílica de Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe (Tepeyac) in Mexico, let me know and I would be happy to join you.

    Liked by 5 people

  25. dianebelv says:

    Charlie, At first I couldn’t get the interview to work on my old computer, but then I went to my husband’s newer computer and saw it there!
    Thank you for that interview, it was very good. I am planning to show it to my daughter and grandkids when I visit them in about a week. In the meantime, we live out in the country on alot of land and in a big house….my husband is getting tired so has put the house and the land up for sale….he wants to move to Florida! We are currently living in a cold-weather state. I have some real reservations about moving to Florida. We have one party interested in the land alone, right now…so instead of freaking out, I am giving it all to God. Wherever our Lord wants us to be in the coming months and years, we will be.
    My love and best wishes to all who linger here!

    Liked by 4 people

  26. Julia says:

    Charlie, I loved the Focus interview. And have to confess I loved the edited out version with the juicy bits. LOL

    You came across as very fatherly and wise, which was a bit amusing because you are a wiaw old rascal in the nicest possible way. God bless you and your family and your mission.

    Liked by 4 people

    • charliej373 says:

      Well, my favorite role in life has been as a father, so that is appropriate, I reckon. As for the “old rascal” bit, when I was coaching high school boys baseball, I suggested a father-son game. The kids did not think that was a good idea, as their fathers were “old.” I looked at one whose Dad I knew and noted that his Dad was three years younger than me. The kid thought a moment, then with a big grin, said “Yeah, but you’re a lively old guy!” All the kids enthusiastically agreed. The boys nickname for me was “River,” because like Old Man River, I just kept rolling along.

      Liked by 7 people

  27. Donette says:

    Charlie, I watched the videos. My question: Did I understand you correctly when you said that at some point (near the end of the storm),”people will think it is the end, but it will not be the end”?

    Will you clarify? If by saying “people will think it is the end”, are you saying that people will think it is the end of the world?”

    I ask because when I listened to your words, what flashed across my mind were the words spoken in Fulda, Germany by our former Pope that I read about in one of Father Ianuzzi’s books.

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      Yes, that is the plain meaning of what I said and it is what I meant.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Anne says:

        Which means events must ratchet up amazingly quickly in less than 2 years. I am in awe of Gods Mercy ….. He has put off so much to happen in a shorter time period. He has given us more time to come closer to Him….. To prepare.
        May all truly realize His Mercy…… Take advantage of what He is offering everyone this year. I sense He is doing everything to get people to open their hearts and minds.

        Liked by 4 people

  28. Doug says:

    Very encouraging interview Charlie!

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Thomas says:

    Charlie, I watched your interview video, but something doesn’t make sense. I was wondering if you could help me out… I’m just brainstorming ideas here. You mention that in late 2017 there will be a rescue. I have no doubt that something big may occur – especially with Our Lady of Fatima’s 100th Anniversary coming up. However, I have been following the mindset that the Antichrist could very likely make his appearance soon (Mark Mallet & Pelianito) – many signs seem to confirm that as well. You have written before of his presence (I can’t recall what you called him – menses I think?). Correct me if I’m wrong. In any case, how would the Antichrist fall into your 2017 time frame. Unless 2017 is not a complete rescue, but only the illumination that others have spoken about (final opportunity to choose sides). I think worse case scenario, there will be at least seven years of turmoil after this 2017 event.

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      No, you misunderstood. Perhaps just beginning to read some here. I have repeatedly said I do NOT believe the personification of antichrist comes now, for this is NOT the end. The antichrist leads the world into the final apostasy – which is not now. From childhood, the emphasis has been to me that though this will feel like the end, it is not. God is giving us one more chance to get things right. After this Rescue, there will be an extended period of peace and real brotherhood. I think (maybe hope) that it will be long; Mark Mallett thinks it will likely be shorter than I expect. I think we are living events primarily described in Revelation 12.

      As for Menses, every time I have mentioned him, I note that, though he has consciously given himself over to the satan to deceive people, I do NOT believe him to be the antichrist. Amusingly, on one stop last summer where a question on him came up, I emphasized three times that I do not believe him to be the antichrist. The first follow-up question was from a dear lady who said, “So Menses is the antichrist.” I would have thrown my hands up in frustration except the audience bailed me out by roaring with laughter.

      Liked by 4 people

  30. donna says:

    Charlie…this focus TV clip is quite a gem! I love the interviewer, Lisa. I hope she is on the forum with us….My greatest take away is mid clip and what to do about the distress about family members. When you mention the satan gets us through distraction of things going wrong with family members. This is so true. But when I put God first, pray and believe HE is in control…all is well…..I have to watch that every day to remind myself when I get in a knot about my sons…..Thanks to FOCUS for a great interview.

    Liked by 5 people

  31. Snowflakesdancing says:

    Charlie, I just finished watching the video and I finally understand now what to do concerning the issue with the evil I was dealing with. Thank you. I don’t yet understand why I was so blocked in grasping this very simple way that you said to go… but I have finally grasped this! 🙂 If there was only this to learn that I was sent here for, it would be above and beyond anything I hoped or prayed for because it has freed me from myself to another degree… but there’s just so much more!
    I was watching some logs that I had just set on some embers barely smoking in my wood stove and was waiting for them to catch on fire. I thought about what St. John of the Cross had taught about the soul and the burning wood that sputtered and smoked and finally burned true and through to become fully engulfed and united by and to the flame… and I wished I were more like the log and suddenly the logs burst into flames and I burst into laughter! I truly love how kind, gentle, long-suffering and loving God is. Thank you, Charlie and now I want to cry- but for joy! 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  32. SteveBC says:

    Charlie, I just watched the interview video. Very nicely done, I agree. I also saw that there was a Director’s Cut version that runs about 17 minutes, at least half of which is material not on the main video. So, everyone, if you haven’t seen that extra material, I recommend you go back to Focus TV and look for the Director’s Cut video there.

    Liked by 2 people

  33. Pat says:

    Nice interview Charlie. I cam across this on Drudge Report today and wanted to hear your thoughts….is this guys right? Seems to me that over the last two weeks and based on this analysis, the dominos are starting to fall. The link is http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/financetopics/davos/12108569/World-faces-wave-of-epic-debt-defaults-fears-central-bank-veteran.html

    God Bless!

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      It is a reasonable, solid analysis. I have written before that we have been burning through our safety nets. We may have a rebound left…I don’t know…but we have, indeed, been destroying our backups and that eventually takes its toll.

      Like

      • Pat says:

        Is an economic crash part of the Storm? Seems to me this is the beginning of it….

        Like

        • Beckita says:

          Please, Pat, when you have time I think you’d appreciate taking a look at the black nav bar at the top of this page. Click on “Visit Videos” and you can either view the Birmingham Dinner video or read the transcript and you’ll gain much information concernin the Storm.

          Like

Leave a Reply

