A Prayer Request From Dan Lynch

By Dan Lynch

Addie Moser is a bright, creative and courageous 11-year-old girl who has suffered for more than a year from Gorham’s disease. Gorham’s disease is a very rare skeletal condition that can be life threatening. It is characterized by loss of bone and fluids, because of which it is commonly known as vanishing bone disease.

The disease has taken Addie’s left collar bone and scapular and now is causing excessive buildup of fluid around her lungs. Since October 9, she has been hospitalized in three separate hospitals with many teams of doctors working tirelessly to help her. The disease is somewhat of a mystery and the procedures are somewhat exploratory and experimental.addie1-lynch

Addie’s suffering began when she was two when her mother died of cancer at the age of 38, after a long courageous battle, leaving five children under the age of 15. Her father cared for his children to the best of his ability but life took its toll on him and he was no longer able to provide for them. The children were often separated and cared for by friends and family. After too many moves back and forth, the Moser children now have a home where they are united.

My friends, Ryan and Michal (pronounced Muhkyle) Farley from Missoula, Montana, opened their home and their hearts and lovingly took guardianship of Addie and her four siblings to raise them with their own three children.

Addie is currently at the Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia where Ryan has been since after Thanksgiving and through Christmas and where Michal now will stay. Addie is undergoing her fourth surgical procedure, each one an attempt to “glue” the holes where fluid fills her lungs. She is constantly attached to a pump that drains the fluids from her body. She is in need of many prayers, hope and a miraculous healing.

You may have never heard of Mattie Stepanek, the young poet, philosopher and peacemaker, but I believe he can intercede on Addie’s behalf. Mattie, like Addie, was also the youngest of his family and, like Addie, was adventurous and liked to play. He died at almost 14 from a rare and fatal neuromuscular disease called Dysautonomic Mitochondrial Myopathy. addie2fb-lynch


Oprah Winfrey called Mattie an “angel on earth” during her statement at his funeral. Former U.S. President Jimmy Carter delivered the eulogy, saying, “We have known kings and queens, and we’ve known presidents and prime ministers, but the most extraordinary person whom I have ever known in my life is Mattie Stepanek.”

Mattie understood that “we know and need hope most, not when things are going well, but when we are facing a challenge – a life storm. Embracing an attitude of hope is not always easy,” Mattie said, “but it is always worthy.”

For nearly fourteen years, Mattie challenged everyone he met to appreciate the wonders of life and pointed them to Heaven, God, and His Church. Through his brave physical and spiritual struggle, Mattie taught the world that no matter how desperate or dark life might seem, hope is always within reach.

Mattie’s supporters believe that the world desperately needs a spiritual advocate for the disabled and for children facing difficult health or family situations. They think that Mattie may just be that advocate and they have introduced the cause for his canonization as a saint. A miracle is needed to continue the cause.

I urge everyone to pray the prayer below for the favor for Addie to embrace an attitude of hope during her “life storm” and for the miraculous healing of Addie through the intercession of Mattie.

Heavenly Father, Creator of all and deliverer of peace in every soul, You alone grant every grace and blessing we seek through your Son, Jesus Christ, our loving Prince of Peace.   Confidently, I ask You, Lord, to grant the favor I now ask, for Addie Moser to embrace an attitude of hope during her “life storm” and for the miraculous healing of Addie Moser through the intercession of Mattie Stepanek. In accordance with Your will, and through the prayerful intercession of your servant, Mattie Stepanek, may it be done, and may it bring glory to Your name through Mattie who, in his life, was Your courageous missionary of peace, hope and joy.

I make this prayer in faith and thanksgiving, through Jesus Christ, Our Lord. Amen.

Michal recently emailed me from the Children’s Hospital:


Hi Dan, Happy New Year, 

Well – after a quick Christmas, I will be honest, it did not feel much like Christmas this year. We have a team of doctors that are studying and treating Gorham’s patients. Everyone is trying to make sure we are doing what we need and can do to heal Addie. Addie has been pretty quiet since I have been here. She is not interested in talking on the phone or Face Timing. She is struggling with pain and frustration. I continue to pray and hope for some sort of relief and sign that things are beginning to work, and hope we see relief and progress soon. 


Thank you for praying for Addie! Oh what a blessing that would be – the hope and miraculous healing. But, even if Addie was able to embrace hope and peace within this “life storm”, that alone would bring me contentment. She went in today for her fourth “procedure.” However, we have not had any decrease in fluid output yet. The Doctors are puzzled, but say they will not give up. If there is no decrease in output today after this procedure, they may try one more procedure before we start talking about Addie undergoing a pleurodesis [a surgical procedure used to treat the buildup of excessive fluid in the lungs]. 

Addie is such an amazing little sweetheart that has so much to offer this world. I will read your article with her and I will also read with her about Mattie. 

Today, I was reading to her a book that Maggie [my daughter] suggested, “The Traveller’s Gift.” Addie was having an awful morning. She would not speak or look at anyone. I just started reading – and interestingly enough the main character in the book was “visiting” Anne Frank and the “lesson” he was sent to learn was to choose happiness. 

 Addie did not say a word during the whole chapter. As soon as I finished the chapter, the nurses came in to change Addie’s dressings on her pic line, something she very much dislikes. Ryan and I left the room because she does better when we are not there. When we returned she was painting a picture and conversing with the art therapist (highly unusual for Addie to do on a day when she has decided not to talk with anyone).  

Sometimes, when I read to Addie or talk to Addie about choosing happiness, choosing to pray, to think about faith even if we are not sure we believe, I feel like she is not listening or does not want to hear my thoughts. But, today I felt differently – I think she was glad to hear about Anne Frank – and that Addie did decide to choose to have a different attitude. I think she will be excited to hear about what you are doing, and that she will also be interested in Mattie’s story.

You may read more about Mattie here.

You may also financially help Addie by contributing here.



dan lynchDan Lynch is the Director of Dan Lynch Apostolates promoting devotion to Our Lady of Guadalupe, Jesus King of All Nations, Our Lady of America and St. John Paul II. He is an author, public speaker and a former judge and lawyer in Vermont. He has appeared many times on radio and television and has spoken at conferences throughout the world. You may learn more about Dan here.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Call for Help, Guest Columns, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

87 Responses to A Prayer Request From Dan Lynch

  1. the phoenix says:

    Praying for Addie from today’s Liturgy of the Hours:

    O purify me, then I shall be clean;
    O wash me, I shall be whiter than snow.

    Make me hear rejoicing and gladness,
    that the bones you have crushed may revive.
    From my sins turn away your face
    and blot out all my guilt.

    A pure heart create for me, O God,
    put a steadfast spirit within me.
    Do not cast me away from your presence,
    nor deprive me of your holy spirit.

    Give me again the joy of your help;
    with a spirit of fervor sustain me,
    that I may teach transgressors your ways
    and sinners may return to you.

    O rescue me, God, my helper,
    and my tongue shall ring out your goodness.
    O Lord, open my lips
    and my mouth shall declare your praise.

    Liked by 6 people

  2. Anne says:

    About to go to Adoration. And my heart is also going out to her dear father……. The suffering he has carried….. And still carries.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. SteveBC says:

    Dan, I have prayed as you suggested and sent it up in the hope that it will be done.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. He hospital staff should pray to God for help. That is about the extent of it.


    • Sandy says:

      Oh FrancisPhilip, I disagree. My first child was born at 24 weeks (4 months early) and weighed only 1.5 pounds. She was given little hope for survival and I was warned of the numerous complications she would surely suffer. Not only did my whole family pray and friends of course – people I didn’t even know prayed for her for the numerous weeks she was in the hospital. We visited the nearby Cabrini shrine and asked for intervention – my first time there. Funny, I never prayed for the staff to help her – I prayed for Gods hand to heal her body and Mother to hold her because I could not. She dodged all complications and came home a few weeks past her due date without breathing or feeding tubes. The cardiologist told me, in his own words, that she was a miracle – that over 99% of babies that were lucky enough to have survived being born at her gestational age would have significant issues including a retinal issue that should have caused blindness. She grew up perfectly normal and is now my beautiful 19 year old daughter studying to be a vet-tech. Numerous people, including total strangers, prayed for her. We asked and He answered. And the graces continued to flow through her life as two of her closest high school friends asked to be baptized into our church. I’m not sure if the staff ever prayed to God for help. I hope that they still do to this day. But every person’s prayer can make a difference.
      My prayers go out for Addie this morning – that Christ’s healing hand be laid upon her and that Mother may wrap her in her mantle of love and comfort. FrancisPhilip, please join me in this prayer, and please pray for my children too, who are now at the age where they are questioning their faith and being tempted by the strong forces of society. Your prayer for Addie would not be wasted.

      Liked by 4 people

      • I said to pray to God. The staff is there because of God. The technology and knowledge they have is from God. The fact that the child is being treated is by the grace of God. So, He has already answered the prayer for healing, in part, before it was ever said. He precedes your prayer actually.

        Liked by 2 people

      • jlynnbyrd says:

        Sandy, I will keep you and your loves along with Addie in my prayers. Thanks be to God for your sweet miracles.


      • anne ovari says:

        I so agree with you Sandy. When our son,Joseph, was in hospital as a baby I asked for prayers from everywhere. I know it was all those prayers that gave us strength and courage and God graciously through those prayers allowed Joe to eventually come home with us. I also asked God every time Joe had to have surgery to be the hands, eyes and mind of the surgeon. I will pray for you and your family. God bless

        Liked by 1 person

    • zeniazenia says:

      Dear Francis, Why do you say that? –ZJ


      • I just mean that they have everything, now just put faith in God.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Mick says:

          Francis Philip, I understood what you were saying. When our 2-1/2-year-old was 2 days old, she had gastric surgery for a condition that would have killed her without an immediate repair. I prayed for God to do a miracle, but I also prayed that God help and guide the doctors in case He chose to work the miracle through them and their medical expertise. When she had heart surgery at 3 months of age, I prayed exactly the same way.
          We asked for prayers from everybody we knew. People had Masses said for our daughter. Our parish included her in intentions for the sick at weekend Masses. and our associate pastor added her name to the parishes prayer chain. Thanks be to God, we were given our two miracles; and they came through the doctors and other medical professionals for whom we prayed.🙂

          Liked by 8 people

    • Nancy says:

      Francis Philip, I know you would be glad to know how much we hospital staff pray for the patients. I am lucky to work in the laboratory. Nurses have contact with a limited number of patients on any given day. I, on the other hand, can have contact with many times more just by working on their lab tests. My prayer intentions include all of them–they become members of my territory of souls. I take them all to Mother Mary. What is mine is hers.

      Liked by 6 people

      • Wonderful Nancy. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • Mick says:

        Thank you, Nancy, for your prayers for your patients. You remind me of one of my daughter’s NICU nurses, who was teaching me how to insert my daughter’s NG tube. This nurse, a Catholic, told me that every time she had to insert an NG tube into a little patient, she prayed, “Hail Mary, full of grace, help me get this tube in place.” I prayed that prayer every day for over three months.🙂

        Liked by 6 people

    • 'Cepta says:

      Francis, to whom should the hospital staff pray? Not all are Christians, and I would not want anyone to pray to gods for me. But I am thankful for prayers to our God, for me, every time. Some friends are from Eastern Countries have so many gods, believe in reincarnation, and abortion, and I never want them to pray for me. This is my personal opinion and not a criticism of your suggestion. May God through the intercession of Mattie bring great healing to Addie. Dearest Mother Mary, please wrap that young girl in your arms, hold her close to your heart and shower her and her family with great graces and the strength to support this young suffering (victim?) during this trial. Amen

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yong Duk says:

        God causes the rain to fall on the Good and the Bad.

        ‘Cepta, I gladly love the prayers of anybody.

        Do you know why?

        Because, if they are in the habit of praying, then when they encounter God at that moment, even if infinitesimal at the end of their life,-then they have all the more chance of acknowledging Him and accepting Grace.

        And what if your asking them for prayers, encouraging them to pray obtains that Grace for them? And what if it doesn’t?

        Dare you think how your Judgment shall go?

        +Yong Duk

        Liked by 2 people

        • charliej373 says:

          I love it…and I live it.

          Liked by 2 people

          • Yong Duk says:

            I know you do, Charlie, you are lucky to have that Cross in some ways.

            The rest of us… That’s why the Stations are so dear to me. You can’t really get past the First Station unless you account for your own hard-heartedness and judgmentalness. And the Whole Stations takes you through a gentle examin.

            Pray for me… to be humble, gentle, kind, loving always. (I have seen more evil than I ever want to and the Demons I have seen compare nothing to the humans.)

            Liked by 6 people

      • Yong Duk says:

        1 Comet 2 Comet 3 Comet 4 Comet 5 Comet 6 Comet 7 Comet 8 Comet 9 Comet 10 Comet.

        Ahhh better.

        Sorry Charlie

        Liked by 4 people

  5. ksmalinak says:

    I will certainly send prayers as well!!! I would also highly recommend reading the book: “The Healing of Families” by Fr-Yozefu… Example: http://www.amazon.com/Healing-Families-Fr-Yozefu-B-Ssemakula/dp/0984886214/ref=sr_1_1/181-8978390-0869861?ie=UTF8&qid=1452918989&sr=8-1&keywords=healing+of+families
    The book came highly recommended to me by 2 different people. I finally read it a few weeks ago. I wish I had read it years ago. It was very impressivepowerful to me. I would ask if anyone else has read it, and ask their opinions.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Beckita says:

      I have read it, KS, and attended a seminar by Fr. Joseph. I found the material to be, for the most part very good, yet there are some assertions made concerning the mystery of human suffering which are questionable, some priesta I personally know who have read the material. That being said, I know more than a few people who have experienced relief from intergenerational suffering by using the book to prepare for a paraliturgy.

      There is a current controvery surrounding the book since Fr. Joseph did not procure an imprimatur when he originally had the book published. From the Healing of Families website… Note: Father Joseph is currently working with another Censor Librorum, Reverend Hector R. G. Perez, S.T.D., who has been assigned by his Bishop, Most Reverend Gregory L. Parkes so that an Imprimatur and Nihil Obstat can be issued for The Healing of Families. I’ll be interested to see the changes to the book which most likely will ensue.

      I also think it important to note there are additional resources for intergenerational healing. Fr. John Hampsch has promoted such intervention for nearly thirty years now, utilizing his own resources: https://catholicbooks.net/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi?preadd=action&key=403 Fr. Hampsch also taps into the work of Dr. Kenneth McCall: http://www.amazon.com/Healing-Family-Tree-Kenneth-McCall/dp/0281069611/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1452924440&sr=8-1&keywords=Kenneth+McCall

      I do believe in God’s Mercy pouring forth from this kind of prayer as families have been deeply wounded in our times. God bless you, KS!

      Liked by 2 people

      • Christine says:

        Bekita thankyou for me tioning the concerns with The Healing of Families book. As a convert I am very cautious. I too have been to a seminar and many friends of mine have. I have read the book also. Both caused me to write to his Bishop to ask if this work was approved. I later found out that many friends of my SIL ,people I did not know at the time , But were also there when I was, had similar concerns to me and also wrote to the Bishop. I believe it was that deluge of letters that prompted the Bishop to act. As a convert , a key indicator of seeking to proclaim God’s truth verses one’s own is to be obedient to the Vows one takes before God. If those are to put one’s self under the authority of a certain Bishop then that is a major indicator if one sticks to that or not.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Beckita says:

          There really have been good fruits, Christine, and I am aware many had written Bishop Parkes asking for his intervention. Bishop Parkes was well aware that Fr. Joseph had been giving his seminars internationally for several years. Additionally, Fr. Joseph has always remained a priest in good standing in his diocese so it would be incorrect to say or assume Father was being disobedient. In fact, when the difficulties arose, Fr. Joseph immediately submitted to the Bishops’s requests for further study of the book’s contents. At the same time, there are some theological difficulties to resolve. Let’s pray for all concerned. God bless you, Christine.

          Liked by 3 people

          • Bob says:

            In St Louis Fr Joe was initially invited to speak at a Marian conference but the invite was rescinded after Bishop Carlson and Bishop Hermann studied the book. I saw much good there but there were several issues which were theological concerns and we must be obedient. I don’t remember the specifics now! Prayers for all are always good but just as original sin taints all of humanity so the sins of our ancestors make it easier for persons to continue in sin. I see it every day in working with addicts and in working with children from abusive families who developed behavior problems we often used the phrase sadly “The fruit doesn’t fall far from the tree” sometimes. Pray God He will soon provide more roads to healing and deliverance for persons from broken homes as this happens so often today.

            Liked by 2 people

      • justsayin392 says:

        I also have read the book and attended a seminar with Fr. Joseph. I pray that any confusion and dissension created by the present language in Fr. Joseph’s book will be rectified through the ongoing review process. E

        Liked by 2 people

  6. deereverywhere says:

    May Addie recieve peace thru a peacemaker named Mattie, may the hero of heaven heal the heavy burden carried by this child of God in Jesus name I pray. Amen

    Liked by 5 people

  7. jnursester says:

    I just had a minor surgical procedure on my hand, I will pray and offer any minor discomfort for her.

    Liked by 3 people

  8. jlynnbyrd says:

    Dan, I first read your article in your newsletter that I subscribe to online. Please know that I have been praying for Addie everyday since then. I am on Day 5 on a Novena to St. Peregrine for healing of cancer and terminal illnesses and have included Addie in my intentions.
    Thank you for the amazing work that you do.

    Liked by 5 people

  9. Josephine says:

    While reading this post, I thought of praying to Nennolina or Antonietta Meo for Addie, who may become the youngest saint to be canonized. I will pray as requested for Addie’s healing through the intercession of Mattie S., with some offering.

    Liked by 3 people

  10. pattyami says:

    A sweet video of Mattie Stepanek on the 2002 MDA telethon with Jerry Lewis and Larry King.

    Liked by 6 people

  11. noreenmckiernan@yahoo.com says:

    I’m here with Jesus Our Lord and King of Mercy, present in the Most Blessed Sacrament. It’s 2:30 am and this monastery chapel in San Francisco is silent.

    It is my honor to pray for this young girl, for her healing, and for her family. May God be good to them all.


    Sent from my iPhone


    Liked by 3 people

  12. anne ovari says:

    Thank you Dan for letting us know about Addie. My heart goes out to her ,her siblings , her adoptive parents,her Dad and all those who are taking care of her. I took her to Adoration today to ask for a miracle. My son Joseph also came and prayed for her. He is the reason I believe in miracles as he was born with only half a heart and nearly died as a baby and here he is today a beautiful 14 year old boy able to pray for other sick children. I also asked my little one,Imogen, in heaven to pray for Addie. There is going to be a storm of prayers hitting heaven for this precious young girl. God bless

    Liked by 4 people

  13. Brenda Reynolds says:

    I saw Mattie on Pprahs show.. Didn’t usually watch that show. I was so impressed with this boys faith! I also read the book Heartstrings. I think if you could read that book to her, it would build her faith. I will pray for Addie for sure. Thank you for sharing Dan.. Blessings… Brenda

    Liked by 3 people

  14. Centurion_Cornelius says:

    Dear Sweet little Addie, “Dearest: Help is on the way.”

    Liked by 6 people

  15. Theresa says:

    Offering prayers for Addie through the intercession of Mattie. May the peace and love of Christ be with her and her beautiful family!

    Liked by 3 people

  16. EllenChris says:

    Will pray with our deacons in Training class at Holy Eucharist today. Will also try to send one of out prayer shawls if possible.

    Liked by 3 people

  17. victura98 says:

    Yes, I am praying at all three of tomorrow’s Masses, for this intention.

    Liked by 5 people

    • YongDuk says:

      When you said you are pastor of a poor parish, I did not realise how poor they were until now, Victura, to have three empty Mass intentions!

      Liked by 3 people

    • zeniazenia says:

      Dear victura, There is your answer regarding hiring the new priest. If global economics will be upended during the Rescue, I suggest you put the extra person in place now. The new system will take care of itself. Love ZJ

      Liked by 2 people

  18. Terif4008@aol.com says:

    Prayer sent.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Linda says:

    Wow.. I can only imagine … praying for Mattie and all involved.. Good bless them all😇

    Liked by 2 people

  20. Christine says:

    I prayed rhe prayer of intercession . May I suggest we all do a novena using this simple prayer asking for Mattie’s intercession?

    Liked by 3 people

  21. Kathleen Vacheresse says:

    Praying for Addie through the intercession of Mattie Stepanek.

    Liked by 2 people

  22. Praying for Addie, the medical staff. and all her family and friends. May she feel the presence of our Lady’s mantel wrapping her in LOVE in those times when she is having difficulties.

    Liked by 2 people

  23. Beckita says:

    Hitting the road for substitution ministry today, Dan. Living in residence with a retired elderly Catholic priest and with the distances in Montana we usually pray a Rosary marathon so we’ll include Addie in those prayers as we ask amazing Mattie to intercede. While I live in Missoula, I missed the story about Addie in the local paper which I just discovered online: http://missoulian.com/news/local/missoula-girl-diagnosed-with-disappearing-bone-disease/article_bbc7c83f-5a52-5744-bd2c-36608388ea96.html Thank you for bringing this beautiful child to our attention.

    Liked by 4 people

  24. Mick says:

    Prayers for Addie, through Mattie’s intercession.

    Liked by 2 people

  25. SanSan says:

    Our suffering of this day and prayers go to Addie. Heal this dear child Lord. Amen.

    Liked by 2 people

  26. zeniazenia says:

    My Prayers of the Faithful at Mass going up for Addie, Including Mattie S. Love ZJ

    Liked by 2 people

  27. Ed Allison says:

    I have prayed as Dan requested. I will also remember Addie in my morning rosary all this week. May she receive abundant grace, through the intercession of Mattie Stepanek, sufficient for her healing.

    I would like to add, that I am only about 20 miles from Philly. If they need anything, I would be happy to help. My email is my name (as above, but with no space) at verizon dot net. Please let me know if I can do anything. God bless you Addie.

    Liked by 4 people

  28. I am so overwhelmed with all the prayers and intentions for Addie, thank you, thank you through my tears and from the bottom of my heart! Dan Lynch is my father and Michal is one of me dearest friends we bonded in 1995 over our similarities ( both from large families and raised in faith, I Catholic her Mormon) Throughout the years we have held each other through so many of life’s challenges. The twist of Addie’s family being tied into our two families began when I came home from singing at a funeral. Little did I know I was singing for my daughter’s best friend’s mother ( Addie’s sister ). Michal’s husband, Ryan, was visiting at the time and I told him about this woman and her beautiful children and he was shocked to discover he too knew the family through his father ( who also died of cancer ). When the family moved back to Missoula, where Ryan and Michal live, I asked them if they would help with the kids since I was no longer close. Since then we have enjoyed many holidays, birthdays, bonfires, and Sunday mornings together. Now here we are with Addie and her serious illness that is not only wreaking havoc on her body but her heart and hopes. I pray for Mattie to interceded, I pray for a miracle, I pray that that miracle will alter their lives, and in turn alter generations to come that they will know that God is the light and the way. I just love this song! https://youtu.be/yiTMPWG3C4M . Beckita, let’s meet!

    Liked by 5 people

  29. BlessedToLiveNow says:

    Praying! Added to my prayer list, that God in His Infinite Goodness and Mercy helps her and her family, Amen!


  30. Praying for Addie . May Jesus wrap His healing arms around this little girl . May He comfort her ans lessen her pain. I ask this in the name of Jesus , Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  31. Karen, OCDS says:

    Praying for Addie and all those who care for her. May God bless her and hold her in His Arms.

    Liked by 1 person

  32. JG says:

    Prayed the prayer for Addie. May Our Lady keep this poor family under her mantle and comfort them. God bless Ryan & Michal too!

    Liked by 1 person

  33. Mack says:

    Will pray for Addie, especially at Mass this weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  34. MaryE says:

    I will put Addie’s name on our prayer chain right away and I will send it to friends in Phoenix who have a larger prayer chain. God be with her! Faith can move mountains! PTL.

    Liked by 3 people

  35. docallanw says:

    Prayers offered in KS!

    Liked by 2 people

  36. kate says:

    Also have added my prayers for the healing of this little girl. Makes me feel ashamed for complaining about petty things.

    Liked by 2 people

  37. Will remember Addie at the Anticipated Mass this evening.

    Liked by 2 people

  38. Barb H says:

    Prayers for Addie through the intercession of Mattie. Keeping her in prayer at Mass tomorrow, through my rosaries this upcoming week and at adoration this week! Let’s storm heaven for this little girl! May God give her comfort, hope and healing!!!! 🌸🌸🌸

    Liked by 3 people

  39. Julee says:

    Prayers for healing of Addie through the intercession of Mattie. I have Mattie Stepanek’s “Journey through Heartsongs” book and there is such simple honesty and trust in his writings and poems.

    Liked by 1 person

  40. Susan Cronin says:

    I will pray this prayer vigilantly, and will ask my Joseph to intervene as well.

    Liked by 4 people

  41. janet333 says:

    Praying for Addie’s healing through the intercession of Mattie…

    Liked by 2 people

  42. Laurie says:

    Joining you in prayer for Addie and extending the request to others.

    Liked by 2 people

  43. Barb129 says:

    Praying for Addie….

    Liked by 1 person

  44. Judy says:

    Praying for Addie. May God grant grant the petition!

    Liked by 1 person

  45. KimS1111 says:

    Dan, I have offered my prayers too. This Friday, the image of Our Lady of Guadeloupe is coming to my parish in RI. Will you be accompanying it?


  46. motherjackie says:

    It is with joy that I will pray daily for this sweet flower of our Lord, Addie.

    Liked by 2 people

  47. Dan Lynch says:

    To all the TRNSteppers, thank you from the bottom of my heart for your outpouring of love and sacrificial prayer for the miraculous healing of Addie Moser through the intercession of Mattie Stepanek!
    You may read more about Addie and get updates on her condition here:

    “Let us move forward steadfastly together into the storm…keep calm and carry on!” (Winston Churchill).
    “In the shadow of your wings I take refuge till the storms of destruction pass by.” (Psalm 57).
    In Christ,
    Dan Lynch
    Dan Lynch Apostolates promoting devotion toOur Lady of Guadalupe, Jesus King of All Nations, Our Lady of America and Saint John Paul II
    Visit our website at http://www.JKMI.com
    E-Mail Us at JKMI@JKMI.com
    May Our Lady of Guadalupe keep you under the mantle of her protection and
    may the Reign of Jesus King of All Nations be recognized in your heart!

    Liked by 3 people

  48. little one in PA says:

    Dan may I have the address to send Addie a prayer banner from
    The students and children of seven sorrows of the blessed Virgin Mary in Middletown pa and St. Peter’s religious education classes in Elizabethtown Pa?

    I will mail it to the hospital?

    Thank you,
    Patti Becker

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

