The Hand of God?


(Photo by Rogerio Pacheco)

When I saw this striking photo of an unprecedented cloud formation over Madeira, Portugal from Monday, I thought that if God is mad enough to shake His fist at the world, I don’t feel nearly so bad for being cranky sometimes with the way things are.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Musings, Signposts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

226 Responses to The Hand of God?

  1. Pingback: The Hand of God? – The Church Lady

  2. Tom says:

    The hand of God? This photo looks more like a meteor crashing through the atmosphere. When I think of world changing events, I don’t think of financial crisis, or politics. I think of an event that would dramatically change our everyday life in a moment. The World Trace Center event caused our markets to be closed for a week. An event where scores perished in a moment ( millions perhaps ) would be beyond the scope of our Fed and other central banks worldwide to negotiate. I think of prophecy of a rain of fire, and moment to moment survival to be more of a “natural” event. Perhaps rather than the hand the Hand of God this is the wrath of God foreshadowed. Just my take. God bless.

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Mary Ann Parks says:

    To me, the cloud looks like two thing: a torn open ovary, and a ripped open womb, both evacuated in the assault on life.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Snowflakesdancing says:

    I see fire. I see the Flame coming from Heaven like a comet, burning through every soul. It will purify or it will destroy… the choice is ours.

    Liked by 5 people

  5. Colleen says:

    Fr. Pacwa Youtube, “The book of Revelation,” has a comment that a natural disaster is more likely to get the attention of non-believers.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. saulsaul says:

    Charlie, if I have already posted this I’m sorry, but it was late, and now I can’t find where I posted it a day or so ago, so I’m not sure I did, or maybe it didn’t make the cut. In any event, I’ll try one more time. You may have already commented on Nathan’s story please direct me to the issue, but if not, I would like you and any of your readers to see this startling story of a 15 Year-Old Secular Jewish Boy Nathan’s Vision of WWIII during a NDE he experienced! It has many similarities to your Storm!
    Thanks & God Bless.


Leave a Reply

