A Graceful Baptism and First Communion

The location for this Saturday’s presentation in Holliston, Massachusetts has been changed. The new location is:

Holliston, MA

1:00 p.m.  April 2, 2016

Christ the King Lutheran Church,
600 Central Street
Holliston, MA 01749

Contact:  Jane

Email:   glorynow17@gmail.com


My former son-in-law, Diallo Grace (or Dee, as I usually call him), called me tonight to let me know that my two oldest grandkids, Mya and Camron, were baptized and received First Communion at the Easter Vigil at St. Lucy’s in Racine, Wisconsin.

mya, cam and dee

My former son-in-law, Diallo Grace, with my grandkids Mya and Camron following their Baptism and First Communion last Saturday at St. Lucy’s in Racine.

Though Dee is not Catholic, he had told me last time I was out that he had talked to the kids and they had all decided they would like to be baptized in the Catholic Church. I got choked up when he told me. I can’t wait to get out and visit with the grandkids this year.


Dee and his fiancé, Brittany, have a toddler son, Marley, and Brittany has a daughter by a previous relationship, Symara. They are a joyful little family and I am grateful for the hospitality they always show me when I am in town. I am deeply honored that our mutual affection is so strong that the kids chose to be Catholic, like their Poppy, and that both Dee and Brittany completely supported them.

My grandson plays football and baseball. Dee hopes he is good enough that, later on, his nickname will be “Amazing” Grace. My granddaughter received a countywide award last year for being the top student in the county for her grade level. It was a Martin Luther King award for black achievement. I laughed and told Dee I wished they had similar white awards so Mya could take both.

Ha, Dee! Don’t be surprised if next year you are all in the fold!

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

77 Responses to A Graceful Baptism and First Communion

  1. Audrey says:

    Blessings to you, Charlie!! A friend from church told me about you so started watching your videos and praying about what you talk about. With God, I do not believe there is such thing as a coincidence and he keeps proving me over and over again that there is no such thing … So having said that, I wanted to let you know that I teach your grandson in CCD at Saint Lucy’s. As I’m reading through your blog entries my eyes shifted to Camron in that picture and my mouth dropped! I have to tell you what a blessing he is to have in class. He is truly a light with his big smile and sincere heart. Two weeks ago I had the children doing an act of mercy, writing letters of faith, love and encouragement to one of my friend’s father who was diagnosed with stage four cancer and close to death. I had given the children mini rosaries as part of an Easter gift before the break and Cameron came up to me and asked if he could tape the Rosery inside of the card he made for my friend’s father because he already had a rosary and he wanted to share. Of course I let him and it warmed my heart truly. I thought I would share this with you and let you know how wonderful your grandchildren are! God bless!

    Audrey S.

    Liked by 3 people

    • charliej373 says:

      Oh, thank you for telling me that, Audrey. When Camron was still little more than an infant, he liked to lay atop my chest and fall asleep while looking at me. Both he and his sister have wonderful hearts. I am glad to know they are in such good hands!

      Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

