I Proclaim the Rescue


By Charlie Johnston

Sometimes friends send me little snippets of what others are saying about me on the Internet. Yesterday a guy sent me a comment that I think was pulled from the “Mystics of the Church” website. When the commenter says “he” it is me he is talking about. This was part of the comment:

“It seems like he’s trying to work us all up into a frenzy again similar to what happened over this past summer where many of us were living hour-to-hour during the months of September and October waiting for the complete economic collapse where money would be worthless, worldwide civil wars, millions dead, and tanks rolling down the streets. And to be honest I was taking Xanax on pretty much a daily basis during the months of September and October waiting for the crash. During that period I took time off work to get my license to carry, stockpile water, food and medical supplies to the point that my house even today is filled to the ceilings with boxes of supplies. You can’t walk 5 feet in my house without tripping over boxes. We don’t have company over the house anymore and my kids can’t have friends over because the inside of my house looks like we’re hoarders. My kids have asked me if the world is ending because they knew something is wrong with all the stockpiling. I even contemplated having my 11 year old daughter’s braces removed last fall because I was so fearful that during the collapse her Orthodontist would be unavailable. Thank God I didn’t do that. So either this guy is telling the truth and we are about to experience a period of hell on earth worse that any previous time in human history or he’s a crackpot.”

This comment struck me as both funny and annoying at the same time. The frenzy he speaks of rose because of predictions made by the old Locutions to the World website (LttW), which I consistently said I did not believe was of divine origin. Then he goes on to say that he was doing exactly the opposite of what I have recommended to people in preparing for difficulties – and so because bad results came from believing predictions I said were not authentic and doing what I warn people against doing, he thinks people should be very cautious in taking what I say to heart?! I am speechless.

Thankfully, I tend to recover my power of speech pretty quickly – resilient  fellow, you know. But it did trigger something else. I occasionally hear from people who are critical that I am frightening people with my predictions of a Storm. That is absurd. I am not predicting a Storm. Twenty years ago I was predicting a Storm. Now we are in it. I responded to the friend who sent me this in part like this:

When bombs are bursting all around, noting that bombs are bursting is NOT working anyone into a frenzy. I did not create the Paris, San Bernardino, Belgium or Pakistani atrocities…I did not create ISIS…I did not create the global financial crisis…I did not encourage China to militarize international waters. I did not encourage North Korea to shoot off missiles and threaten the world with nukes. This is just silly…this comment speaks as if people did not read me they would not notice that anything was wrong at all. For crying out loud, people are getting into a frenzy because they watch the STINKING news – which I have nothing to do with.

For decades I said nothing about the Storm to any but my Priests and a few friends I trust, knowing that to speak of such a thing when it was not obvious COULD be scary to many. When the contours of the Storm that I had described privately became publicly obvious to anyone paying attention, I DID come forward – to proclaim a Rescue and to encourage people to be part of it now, to assure them that God is NOT done with us.

Seriously, does anyone think that if I would just shut up ISIS would go away, China would retreat to her own borders, officials would be responsible with the economy, North Korea and Iran would dismantle their nukes and all would suddenly be sweetness and light? Absurd. If I shut up and went away these things would still be deepening – and who would be there to give credible hope that God has a plan and is not done with us?

I have to tell you I am a little weary of people acting as if I summoned the Storm I accurately described decades ago. Rather, I waited, hoping it was not true…and when it came proclaimed a Rescue – that this is God’s purification. So people should get a grip and quit trying to tear down a person who accurately foresaw this long ago and now – with equal accuracy – assures all that God has NOT abandoned us. If I shut up, the Storm remains and who is there to give credible hope of Rescue?”

One of the little-noted but highly significant lines of Archbishop Samuel Aquila’s letter concerning me was that they examined an “archive of writings detailing Mr. Johnston’s alleged visions as far back as 1998.” I have joked with my director Priests these last few years that you don’t need to be a prophet to see what is happening now – but it sure did help two decades ago. I have been consistent. When I got the archives to give to the Archdiocese, it was like traveling through a time machine, for I had not seen them since I had written them. I know I have consistently said that the Rescue comes in late 2017, but I saw I had written that in a letter I had sent in the fall of 2001.

The prediction of the Storm I was making over two decades ago is not the heart of my purpose. In fact, its main importance is that the consistency and accuracy of it lends credibility to my assurance that God is not done with us and this is lead-up to a Rescue. The Rescue is the indispensable prophecy here.

I have been gratified at how well regular readers have embraced the fundamental heart of my message to acknowledge God, take the next right step, and be a sign of hope. Drive-by readers still come up with some lurid mutations of what I emphasize, though. So I am going to do a candid review of some things that are absolutely critical.

Do you know why I don’t discourage people from doing some small, prudent preparation? It is not because of the objective protection those preparations will give them. Rather, it is for the same reason that I would not snatch a teddy bear away from a frightened child. It soothes people, so I leave it alone.

I am a serious student of history. We live in an age where the elite leadership throughout the world – in politics and cultural institutions – is almost universally stupid, incompetent, irresponsible, feckless – and supremely convinced of their own superiority. It is unprecedented in its scope. Plenty of nations have been governed by self-absorbed, bumbling idiots – but to have almost the whole world governed by such at the same time is astonishing. Yet that is how it is. The first stanza of W.B. Yeats poem of a century ago, “The Second Coming,” is downright prophetic for these times:

“Turning and turning in the widening gyre

The falcon cannot hear the falconer;

Things fall apart; the centre cannot hold;

Mere anarchy is loosed upon the world,

The blood-dimmed tide is loosed, and everywhere

The ceremony of innocence is drowned;

The best lack all conviction, while the worst

Are full of passionate intensity.”

I have said repeatedly that the rules have been changed – and it will soon be obvious. Everyone who gets their primary sense of security from anything other than God will have it taken from them. Everyone. This is not just for some, but for all. If you use anything I have said to devise your own plan beyond acknowledging God, taking the next right step and being a sign of hope, your plan will be smashed against the rocks of reality. The only way you can have anything is if you have it as if having not – and if you can do that, then you can have not as if you have. Whatever “preparations” you do can only be in support of the central issue – to acknowledge God, take the next right step and be a sign of hope. If you are focused on the central issue, then you know that whether you have or have not is God’s call and will be used to help you carry out His will.

Some think they are smart and so, if they know enough, can outwit God. If you are the smartest person in the history of the world, your knowledge does not amount to the babblings of a three-month old in eternity. Others trust to their wealth and means to evade God. In these times, wealth and means are not as reliable as Monopoly money. “Give us this day our daily bread” must be your humble cry to the Lord for all the good your wealth will do you. Others think their power and prestige will exempt them. The graveyards are full of the bones of the formerly powerful and prestigious. Betting on your own power and prestige in these times is like betting on a gnat to beat a lion. Others are so certain of their own moral rectitude that they think God will exempt them from the vicissitudes of the Storm. God is going to show all of these what fragile clay their feet are formed of.

We have gotten to a point where self-actualization trumps everything. Vanity reigns supreme. Even many clerics plot and scheme over how to manipulate those around them and crawl over the backs of their peers to gain position or prestige. It is the masque of the red death, a frenzied dance of despair for a culture that believes life has no meaning except for the indulging of appetites and the gaining of notoriety. It is the logical end of materialism. Marx finally got his way and we are buried under a bitter harvest of quiet desperation at the emptiness of it all. Yet people try all the more frantically to get the better of their fellows and colleagues.

In the late 90’s I was told at the end of a little vision (the term I use to describe a particular type of stylized vision; it does not mean it is unimportant) that, “What you desire most is most effective against you. Desire God and all shall be added.” That is worth deep contemplation in these times.

I warn you not to put your hopes in traditional politics. It is collapsing around our very eyes. I know that is the way we have always moved on. Not this time. If you are riding a bus and it pulls over to the side of the road because it has caught fire, the engine has dropped out and the wheels have fallen off, getting a new driver will not help with the problem. Right now, getting passionate about politics can only tempt you to sin against charity. Our problem is spiritual and cultural. It is not in our stars, but in ourselves. Salvation will not come via a heroic figure from without, but by the quiet resolve to follow God by loving our neighbor from within.

When I speak of the rules changing, I mean that God is doing a new thing, something amazing. It is a great blessing or a great curse, depending on your interior disposition. Whatever you sincerely do or hope for another will return to you twofold. If you sincerely hope for the good of another, if you do some simple kindness for them, it will return to you twofold. If you try to attack them with malice, to undermine them with bitterness, or manipulate them to your advantage, it is yourself that you are savaging. The only way forward in these times is to deny yourself and devote yourself to the good of others. It is a primary way in which you express your love for God. That does not mean you must become a wimp. When France’s King Charles VII started dithering over peace negotiations with the English, St. Joan of Arc testily told him the only peace they would obtain from the English would be at the point of a lance. If you fail to defend those who are under attack, again, you shall reap what you have sown twofold.

I have said repeatedly over the last year and a half that everyone will be sifted. So it has been coming to pass. I have heard from more than a few who thought they would be a safe haven throughout that are undergoing severe trials and turmoil. Don’t you know that God has little use for sunshine soldiers in these times? If you have not proven yourself when the smell of burnt sulpher fills the air to the accompanying boom of cannons, how can you know you will not lose heart in the Storm? So be glad of the trials and trust in God. He is not proving you to Himself, but to yourself, so you may walk with confident trust in Him as the din grows – and thus be a steely sign of hope to those around you.

I have been thankful to meet so many people who have put some of their means into preparing places where those who might be displaced or homeless may come to find shelter and work. Generosity directed towards others never goes unrewarded, though it does not exempt anyone from the vicissitudes of the Storm. Most people will stay where they are for the duration of the Storm, but some will not. It is good to prepare to live in community helping each other.

Yet I have also heard some who claim that refuges are being set aside where all the good little boys and girls will go to sit out the Storm. That will not happen. The Storm comes to all. As it is written, God sends the rain to fall on the just and the unjust alike (Matthew 5:45). If you are truly among the just, even in the midst of your trials, you will help others caught in the Storm. That is your portion, not to sit and be served by angels while everyone else suffers.

A great dividing line has risen and everyone must choose where they stand. On Easter we celebrated the Resurrection of Christ. You must take hold of His robe to rise with Him or sink into the dust of the chaos we have made of our culture. You are called to be among the rising cohort that prepares the way for the great Rescue Our Lord is sending Our Lady to accomplish, but so long as you remain caught in your vanity, ambition and dreams of self-actualization, you just add to the chaos of our toxic culture.

I ask you again not to over-anticipate things based on novels you have read or movies you have seen. Frankly, I think there will be a lot less violence than some imagine and a whole lot more confusion and chaos than most any can imagine, at least in the early stages. Remember that God has a plan, a plan for your welfare and not your destruction. He will wipe out the vanity of all. So long as you pray like the Pharisee, thanking God that you are not like other men, you shall sink ever deeper into the mire. When you have the humility to pray as the tax collector, crying “God, be merciful to me a sinner,” you will become a useful instrument in the Hands of the Master. (Luke 18:9-14)

The confusion of the present age influences all. Do not be shaken if you hear something peculiar from a Prince of the Church. The rain falls on them, too. Remember that Our Lord said the gates of hell will not prevail against the Church He founded. Work, then, with your Priests and Bishops to mount the assault against those gates, building each other up and covering each other’s nakedness. Now is not the time for retreat, but to sound the charge. May every street in the world become the sacred route of a Procession of believers behind Our Lord in the Eucharist and Our Lady, who is sent to Rescue us! As even the most secular and cynical lose hope in a world visibly spiraling into collapse, let them see the community of believers walking with confident faith in our two Pillars. Many will convert and begin to participate in the Rescue because of this. But first, you must deny yourself and take up your cross – see yourself for how little you are…and then you can begin to see yourself for how much you are, what you are truly called to be: Our Lord’s own beloved.

In July of 2000, the Archangel Gabriel came to speak to me of some elements of the Storm. I immediately began pleading with him that the Storm might pass over us. In a very rare moment of anger, he was transformed to an intimidating majesty and light. I think it was the only time his ceremonial wings were visible to me. I trembled as he told me with furious intensity, “You must tell them true – and they must choose or perish.” I was deeply thankful it only lasted a moment and he immediately went back to his normal, cheerful self. But I have pondered the meaning of what he said ever since. I had wit enough to never again plead for the Storm to pass over, but the command has remained enigmatic, both powerful and mysterious.

I think in the course of this past Lenten season I got a little better understanding of it. You must choose God through love of your fellows or perish under the weight of your own machinations.

I come not to proclaim a Storm. We are living the Storm – and near the entrance to the fullness of it. I come to proclaim a Rescue – and to call you to participate in it, to prepare the way. Choose or perish. I have told you true.


About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in (FP), Conversion, Culture, Family of God, Prophecy, Solidarity, The Rescue, The Storm and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

542 Responses to I Proclaim the Rescue

  1. CrewDog says:

    I have long believed that it’s long past time for the Laity to take back The Church and reconstitute it as originally envisioned by Jesus and His Apostles. I’m guessing that The Storm is The Lord’s “cattle prod” to get us off our fat duffs to do so?
    Here is Voris’ latest post that is worth your time:


    PS: Is Voris talking about your Texas Bishop Buddy here?

    Liked by 2 people

    • Doug says:

      Hey Crewdog, we can be the laity militia. 😎

      Liked by 1 person

    • BlessedIam says:

      Please let me know if The Vortex and Bishop Rene Gracida are trustworthy sources. I am ignorant here. Thanks for your kindness with my ignorance.

      Liked by 1 person

    • radiclaudio says:

      Yes, that is the same Bishop Rene. A good and holy man.

      Liked by 2 people

    • jwjohn says:

      Thank you very much Charles for not posting my remarks, a friend of mine who attended the presentation on Charles Johnston happens to be a computer programmer, anyways I told him about my issue of not having my posts published here and I guess he was having a hard time on some other sites so he is setting up his own site – for him it is easy and you can rest be assured that I will have a blog on you – I don’t know if you are the real deal, but we’re going to have a real analysis and frank discussion and I can bring my experiences to light and if you come to my area or close I will most assuredly attend and will definitely put my 2 cents worth. God works in mysterious ways, the door is shut, but the window is open.


  2. kate says:

    What a beautiful Divine Mercy Sunday. Enjoyed all the comments on here. I feel like God has the faucet on full blast and the abundance of His love and mercies is overwhelming

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Bob in Minnesota says:

    Hello Charlie
    Interesting posts, some of the best I’ve read here.
    I will add my Lincoln penny’s worth comment also.
    I do understand where the person is coming from that Charlie started this post with.
    That person has to put their experience good and bad into future action, I mean use the past to make their future better however they go about it.
    They are moving – they are not static, they are aware the world is changing and are trying to figure out what to do in response. Jesus may well use them, where and when Jesus wants to and for what ever out come Jesus wants to bring about through them.
    As for myself I have purchased supplies for the worst part of the storm.
    As Charlie you have stated, which is totally logical, when this storm hits the economy will shut down until it can be brought back to operating again, which it will, but no one knows how long it will take to do this.
    The food stores will be empty, no food delivery trucks will be moving on the highways, that is just the way it will be until things settle down and get put back together again.
    Recognize that truth, if you love your family and your friends, and when Jesus nocks on your door asking for some food in the appearance of a stranger, I would think that you would stock pile food for them along with yourself so they do not starve to death.
    If you have the knowledge that this is about to unfold right in front of you, and you do not act to help them by prudently acquiring food stores that you can afford to do, I wonder what Jesus is going to say to you at your judgment.
    Now if you are living paycheck to paycheck with no money in saving I do not expect you to be stock piling anything, for yourself or others.
    Recognize that paper money is going to become worthless, a new paper money will be issued to replace this worthless paper money, so if you have excess money why not use some of it to acquire food for your self and your loved ones, friends.
    If you believe this worlds social institutions are going to fail in this storm, why would you not want to act to help others survive if its in your ability to do so.
    This thought may very well be in opposition to what Charlie thinks, so be it, love your neighbor as your self, do not be concerned with what others think, act on what you believe is true.
    Trust in Jesus
    Become an Intentional Disciple of Jesus.
    Happy Easter everyone, meet you all in the next world.
    ( meaning of next world; either what raises from the ashes of this world or in the Spirit World )

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Jennifer D'Aquila says:

    Great article, truely one of the best. I used to get so frustrated when people would call you a prophet of doom, Charlie. Really it was fear turned to anger or a way to justify denial. I would usually say something like, “Hey it doesn’t matter a bit if you believe the prophecy part, but if you think everything can continue as it appears, or that there will be no consequence for the choices we’ve made, you’re gonna be in a world of hurt.” I think the guy on the mystics website is blaming you, Charlie, for his bad decisions (bad because they lacked charity). Maybe he feels embarrassed? If they were for others
    then he could distribute all or some of the supplies.
    I think the fear and need for the feeling of control stems from an undeveloped relationship with God the Father. I know it has been for me. And as for the suffering, it’s all boot camp. I’ve been confined to bed for two months due to an accident. I accrued medical bills almost double our annual income. I have 6 kids still at home. Some how we are getting thru it and have gotten an answer to prayer regarding the bills. THANKS TO ALL WHO PRAYED. Honestly, it’s divine exposure therpy. The more the Lord brings me thru, the more I trust Him. Yes, I have struggled with the food issue, I have many mouths to feed. But I realized, God would not condemn me for not being able to save everyone. All I have to do is be greatful and resourceful with what I have.

    Liked by 3 people

    • charliej373 says:

      God bless you Jennifer. You keep doing the little that is right in front of you and you will look back and see that the Storm was one of the most joyful times of your life, a time when God showed you your faith was both solid and fruitful.

      Liked by 5 people

      • Attic Owl says:

        I am reminded of a quote that I recently found (source unknown) that said ” your greatest test is to be a blessing to others in the midst of your own storm”. That really drove home to me that what is coming will provide many opportunities for us to react to others with the “Heart of Christ” rather than to do our own will. I believe knowing that we are acting as God wants will be a great source of joy.

        Liked by 4 people

    • jlynnbyrd says:

      Jennifer, bless you in your testimony to God’s grace. I will keep you and your family in my prayers daily.

      Liked by 3 people

    • Beckita says:

      Still praying, Jen! May that ankle be fully healed in the Lord’s perfect timing.


    • Doug says:

      Just like the boy with a couple of fishes and loaves and Jesus fed 5000

      Liked by 2 people

  5. DanSouthChicago says:

    I am “late to the party” on this entry, but I need to thank you especially for this post. It’s one that bears much reflection. It has always been true that we must “choose or perish”, but it really hits home these days. Your message has always been to love our Lord and trust Him — what the Church has been saying for ages. God bless you, Charlie, and all TNRS family. God is so good.

    Liked by 6 people

  6. homehelper says:

    Wow! Thank you all for insights and prayers! I am in awe.
    (tho I can recommend hot pepper for a cold, I would never put it on the food!!)

    Insight: The pure in heart will “see God”. I never thought about it this way, but have been drawn to more self-denial lately. Never thought of myself as being very pure but fasting and any little act of self-denial that I can manage seems to lead to a little more peace…a little more grace…and more guidance. Baby-steps for sure, but the empiricist in me is intrigued…

    I had some thought about being a neighborhood “food pantry”. Then I worried about being robbed or overrun. What will our neighborhoods be like during the panic? So I bought supplies for a couple of months…then stopped. God knows.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Kristen1984 says:

    Charlie, I needed this.
    I recently read about a vision that John Martinez had regarding the storm and it terrified me. (perhaps you’ve heard of him, he has spoken highly of you and Mark Mallet in his blogs).

    I was trembling with fear of the future and trying to think how I can prepare. After some manic thinking, I started praying the rosary and I found peace in prayer and trusting in God. Your words and simple advice help people like me more than you know. Thank you!

    Liked by 7 people

    • charliej373 says:

      God bless you, Kristen. Always remember that advice most recently emphasized by St. John Paul, echoing Our Lord, Himself: “Be not afraid!” For the Lord is truly Master of the Storm and Architect of the Rescue.

      Liked by 8 people

  8. sunnibaran says:

    I disagree. The response of taking practical steps to provide some security in the face of chaos did not only come from some other blog site’s characterization of your messages. It has been a very human response to what has been said repeatedly by you. We may all aspire to be divine, but in this practical world of families with loved ones it is perfectly reasonable to respond by preparing for a predicted period of doom when someone you fully trust declares it. I think it is most unfortunate for many who have taken you seriously and trustingly, that you are in fact a poor student of human nature. Assuming that your portrayal of near future events supplied with a timeline would not be acted upon because of your providing words of spiritual direction is grossly simplistic on your part. If I were that fellow who sincerely attempted to be a reservoir of support for others and read your characterization of his response to your warnings, I would deem you less than a crackpot. I would, with generosity,say you are greatly in need of deeper instruction on prudence. If your goal has been to prepare our hearts to be more disposed to the Divine Will, with all that that entails, I am of the opinion that the voluminous writing about dramatic and freightening events, was really an unnecessary stumbling block for many. But, this is just the opinion of someone who is still very human. I trust Mary knows what the best way forward will be.


    • charliej373 says:

      No, I am not a poor student of human nature. If you choose to believe me about the Storm, which is obvious all around – and then use that belief to completely disregard my clear counsel on what is necessary, that is on your shoulders. If I tell you to go east 100 miles to get where you need, you then choose to cleverly go west 100 miles, and get a bad result, it is ridiculously absurd to then claim you can’t trust my directions. I have over and over said that knowing what will happen is ancillary – that knowing how to behave whatever happens is vital. You can choose to skip over that if you want to, but then you never get to the heart of it. You do not understand human nature. The overwhelming majority of people who read this, rather than skim it in some mad chase of prophecy, find peace and real hope – as witness little groups that have sprung up all over the country to do what I have told them truly is important. But if you choose to insist that you were right to ignore what I say is important while obsessing on warnings that have not been as dire as unfolding actual events throughout the world, that is your prerogative.

      Liked by 5 people

      • leel004 says:

        Charlie,i would like to add a recent situation that happened, and it is an affect from this website, which is a small branch of a community trying to give hope, as you responded to above.
        I had ordered some of those prayer cards of Our Lady of Tepeyac from Lisa (BEAUTIFUL by the way). They came on Saturday before Divine Mercy Sunday. We attended a D.M. Prayer event and grabbed a pack of cards to share with others, making sure they do not use it as a ‘lucky charm’ but as learning to abandon ourselves to God through our Lady.
        Today I was talking with one of the ladies who took a holy card and she shared that she had such heaviness on Sunday because of fearing the complications she was experiencing with a possible pregnancy loss. With tears in her eyes, she shared the peace she experienced from the prayer , and is encouraging others to allow Mary to assist us in being able to trust in God EVERY situation we find ourselves in. This is the key that ‘sunnibaran’ is missing. And this is your mission. Thank you Charlie. When you are attacked you know you are doing something right, AND also getting a soul away from the adversary. Aloha and God bless…and surround those cute little squirrels around you!

        Liked by 3 people

      • Beckita says:

        SO true, Charlie: “The overwhelming majority of people who read this, rather than skim it in some mad chase of prophecy, find peace and real hope – as witness little groups that have sprung up all over the country to do what I have told them truly is important.”

        Sunnibaran, you might read the comments to these major articles and discover what people, who speak in freedom from the heart, really think about what they have received here:

        Liked by 2 people

    • Sunnibaran

      The Church needs “Marthas” as much as she needs “Marys”. If you prepare for the sake of others then God bless you. If some have decided to acknowledge God, take the next right step and be a sign of hope to those around them then they have chosen the better part. (Luke 10:48)


      Liked by 5 people

  9. djmoforegon says:

    Have some fun with our squirrel leaders because today I have way too much time on my hands.

    Here’s St. Joan of Arc

    This is Charlie

    This is YongDuk

    Crew Dog

    Feel free to rename these mighty warriors….you all know best ;0

    Liked by 12 people

  10. Jesse R. says:

    Charlie, thanks for this. I’ve been following your blog for about a month or so now.
    It is truly encouraging amidst the chaos rapidly unfolding all around us. Like many other commenters on here I also have a young family & I tend to worry excessively about them.
    Slowly I am learning to trust a little more each day & what peace that brings!
    And I don’t mean to sound morbid, but I really do hope you’re right about everything that’s going to happen. The apathy, self-absorption, & individualism I see around me everywhere (And yes, sadly that includes myself at times) needs a MAJOR shaking up! Either you’re right or else we will descend into a totalitarian state. I can’t see any other outcome. I prefer the former. There will be much suffering, but as St. Paul says suffering produces perseverance, perseverance character, & character hope. In the end all things shall be made new. God bless you sir. From Edmonton.

    Liked by 6 people

  11. kate says:

    Loved the Squirrel Knights.

    Liked by 3 people

  12. REW says:

    Hi Charlie,
    From your START HERE page-
    “When final crash comes, there will be a period of utter chaos for, I believe, about four to six months…. catastrophic collapse of everything and global cultural civil war.
    This will be a very dangerous period. But the truth is, after the initial convulsions and during the state of disorientation, the greatest killer will be panic.”
    Has this already happened or yet to come?

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Simone says:

    Off topic, but do we have any Dallasites here?


    • charliej373 says:

      If you’re asking about people from Dallas, Texas, we have a whole contingent of them. Robert Cunningham who comments regularly is from the Dallas area.


      • Simone says:

        Thank you! I am. I am applying for a French position in the Dallas ISD. It would be nice to know if there were family there or not.😉


        • charliej373 says:

          Sign up for the private forum, Simone. There are a host of wonderful people in Dallas who follow this site – and Dallas has a vigorous and vital Catholic faith community.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Hi Simone

          I am from north of Dallas and Ellen Lopez is from Arlington. Both the Dallas and Ft. Worth dioceses have rich Catholic communities and good bishops. Whatever parish you go to ask about the ACTS communities. There are ones for men, women and teens all with the priests and the bishops.

          The community on this site is also excellent, each bearing their own gifts but all have a great love of Jesus, his Church and his Mother.


          Liked by 3 people

  14. Pingback: The Fullness of the Storm, the Springtime of the Gospel | The Next Right Step

  15. You wrote “Do you know why I don’t discourage people from doing some small, prudent preparation? It is not because of the objective protection those preparations will give them. Rather, it is for the same reason that I would not snatch a teddy bear away from a frightened child. It soothes people, so I leave it alone.”

    So… I guess I shouldn’t have traded my kid’s Teddy Bear for that bag of MRE’s….


    Liked by 2 people

  16. Jorge Bizarro says:

    This is just a curiosity… but see what this Protestant brother found in ‘the skies’ for the end (September) of 2017 : a ‘woman clothed in the sun with twelve stars’


  17. Pingback: Proclaiming the Rescue | The Next Right Step

Leave a Reply

