A Little MORE Housekeeping

In Charlie’s last post he asked for someone to step up to host a public meeting in Birmingham, Alabama on Thursday, May 12 and to contact me (Mary) to make the arrangements.   Unfortunately my email address was listed incorrectly to those who receive his posts by email.  My correct email address is lovedbyhim1026@gmail.com.

Anthony Mullen will be giving a presentation this Friday, April 29th in Fort Worth, TX at 7 PM in the Parish Hall of St. Patrick’s Cathedral.  The topic will be “Spiritual Warfare: the Flame of Love Grace and the New Pentecost.”  For information or directions, please call Ellen at 321-750-8685 or ealopez2330@gmail.com

If you are interested in Anthony Mullen coming to your area with this presentation, please email him at:  anthonymullen@verizon.net

Mary

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to A Little MORE Housekeeping

  1. YongDuk says:

    Wait, since this wasn’t posted by Charlie, am I supposed to post a random comment just to keep in the loop…?

    Requesting prayers. Huge spiritual warfare this past week or so… (Biscuits, your doing?)

    Doug, I offered Mass yesterday for Lambzie in honour of Our Lady, Fountain of Light and Love.

    pace bene,
    +Yong Duk

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Laura Crane says:

    I wish I were going to be in Alabama! Charlie’s blog on the election of 2014 was ‘astonishly right on’. Just trusting that His will be done. Laura n California

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Mack says:

    Today this article appeared about Charlie but I think the author is giving it a negative spin, unfortunately. The author also is taking Kevin O’Brien’s claims at face value and didn’t give the other side of the story, for example, about Charlie’s pilgrimage. I hope it doesn’t turn people away from Charlie’s important message.
    http://www.ncregister.com/daily-news/alleged-visionary-charlie-johnston-continues-ministry-despite-denver-archdi

    Like

    • Harry Flynn says:

      Yes, that woman appears to be up to it again!
      Charlie I noticed that you wrote a comment about how you knew the article was forthcoming yet you did not say how you knew. Did your angel give you warning?

      Like

      • charliej373 says:

        No, not at all, Harry. A bunch of friends and acquaintances called to tell me she was fishing around. I knew by perfectly normal means.

        Liked by 3 people

        • Harry Flynn says:

          Hi Charlie thank you for responding.
          Did you see that O’Brien guy has responded to your comment at the register and essentially called you a liar? I hope that he can back up his assertion.

          Liked by 1 person

          • charliej373 says:

            Nah…O’Brien is a loon. He is one I do not pay attention to – except that he was cited in the National Catholic Register for this piece/

            Liked by 1 person

          • Harry Flynn says:

            These people sound like real pieces of work. For what it is worth, Charlie, I hope that all gets resolved in the end. Your writings have been the catalyst for much thinking on my part.

            Liked by 1 person

          • Snowy Owl says:

            Well Harry, at least Charlie is BOLD about it 😉 hahaha! I’m going to be laughing about that one for a month of Sundays!

            Liked by 1 person

    • leslyek says:

      …I know 😦 Mack.
      I just googled ( is she Patti Maguire Armstrong?!) her and said her possibly unauthentic journalism ‘squelches the spirit’ of prophetic discernment allowed to the Faithful by the Church. Ban, indeed — good grief on ignorance of ” church speak”!

      Liked by 3 people

  4. leslyek says:

    Please note I just heard back from Patti Maguire, author of the Charlie-article in the NCRegister referenced by me and Mack, above. She said the title and story will be carefully reworded to covey a better explanation; that it was a hard story to cover at the request of several editors who all weighed in on it; and she expressed concern about her reputation now — to which I said we try to keep things charitably straight, here, and will
    check the rewrite. I felt bad for her, frankly; and not too good about the editors who set such a tone — hoping the re-write is better.

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      This is the third hit-piece she has commissioned or written about me. She did not contact me to verify anything. I have talked to some referenced in the story who say the tone she conveyed did not reflect what they said. If she doesn’t want to damage her reputation, she should examine the evidence and then make a decision, rather than making a decision and cobbling together whatever rumors may support it.

      Again, she has done good work before on many other things. But she seems to have a knee-jerk reaction concerning me. I understand that. A few times I begged off of doing stories where my emotions were strong – to prevent just what you say she is worried about now.

      Liked by 3 people

      • Beckita says:

        Well, it doesn’t take but a simple search to see the article was written with bias. Such an article should have been written with the goal of seeking truth. I’ll share evidence to back this belief.

        You see, when the Kevin Symond’s name was floating on the site in February, I visited Patty Macguire Armstrong’s (PMA) site to see what was written by him. As I searched this evening again, I see the PMA site has been updated with the articles by Symonds taken down.

        However, I did find this link which shows, in part, the style of gathering data that was done: reading comments from people characterizing Charlie and those of us who believe Heaven is at work in him in most uncharitable terms, to put it nicely, making statements based on half-truths and outright lies. Sorry to say this and you may read and judge for yourselves. Take note how PMA responds to the critics. Not good.

        You hit the nail soundly on the head, YD: “She has, as you said, a track record and for her to play coy is a deception when she has a responsibility. It is ego pure and simple in the guise of a “Holy One” for her own work.”

        https://disqus.com/home/discussion/pattimaguirearmstrong/patti_maguire_armstrong_concerning_charlie_johnson_by_kevin_j_symonds_ma/

        Liked by 1 person

        • YongDuk says:

          Sigh… a puff.

          Like

        • jlynnbyrd says:

          Beckita, I was not able to open up the article on the link, just the negative comment are published.

          Like

        • Snowy Owl says:

          Beckita, reading that completely did me in. P 💪 ➕ the 3 KKKs= 🌋 🌏 disaster. 😏

          Like

          • Beckita says:

            I get your response, Snowy. I awakened early this morning, somehwat unsettled. It’s a familiar way of nudging to act. This evening I can bless and release. I kept coming back to those lines from the Divine Office which often arise: We all have secret fears to face and minds and motives to amend. Every last one of us. God bless you, Dear Snowy.

            Liked by 2 people

          • Snowy Owl says:

            Beckita, yes, true, we will all answer for what we do-and don’t do. But I don’t see you or anyone here making damaging slanderous posts and comments that are going online around the 🌏 read by countless people and possibly scandalizing many. I think this is very serious. They have set themselves up as teachers and defenders of the Faith and now they are tearing it to shreds via attacks on Charlie. They will answer accordingly.. as we all will.
            Everyday I rummage through my conscience closet 🚪 and when I find sin or anything I have said or done in me that is offensive to God, I take responsibility for it. It’s mine to clean up… no matter what the cost to me. There is no escaping this and if people will do it- face it themselves and deal with it, the Lord will have mercy beyond what we can imagine and it will be taken care of here and wiped away. Lord have mercy.
            PS.. I still find a zillion a day so I am not saying I found a get out of jail free card 😥

            Liked by 2 people

          • Beckita says:

            Amen, Snowy. Amen.

            Like

    • YongDuk says:

      Codswallop!

      Balderdash!

      Figgy pudding!

      Liked by 4 people

      • charliej373 says:

        That is the sort of errant pedantry up with which I shall not put!

        Liked by 3 people

      • YongDuk says:

        (I was replying to Leslyek’s justification of Ms. Armstrong. She has, as you said, a track record and for her to play coy is a deception when she has a responsibility. It is ego pure and simple in the guise of a “Holy One” for her own work. I hope you do not think that was towards you…)

        Leslyek: You can hear back from Ms. Armstrong all you want, but justice is justice in journalistic integrity and she is wanting and that reflects what I have said elsewhere regarding her ego and padding her ego, sad to say, in her charitable endeavors which only serve to self-justify.

        I have no patience for those mockingbird moths that flutter around me for the attention and I swat them like I once saw John Paul II swat at one who was following him and causing him grief.

        Liked by 4 people

  5. leslyek says:

    Charlie, YD and all — I just found out the Register article had apparently already been rewritten, as I originally saw it ( and criticized it) So it had been worse??!
    Troubling, regarding the Register…

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

