Hosts and Volunteers needed for West Coast

Charlie will be speaking in the Phoenix/Tempe Arizona area on June 25, 2016.  Mary, the coordinator, needs volunteers.  If you would like to assist — please contact her at marymm1234@outlook.com.

Charlie will be in the San Francisco area July 11th – 14th.  If anyone is interested in hosting Charlie for a public talk, please contact me at lovedbyhim1026@gmail.com.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Hosts and Volunteers needed for West Coast

  1. As Ellen recently said, “Dad-gum!” I thought I smelled a storm brewing on the Arizona wind tonight… and then I read here that Charlie is coming to town. Just kidding, CJ. Looking forward to it.

    MP

    Liked by 4 people

    • charliej373 says:

      I am thinking of retiring and hiring out as a rainmaker!

      Liked by 5 people

    • YongDuk says:

      3890

      Like

      • 3890? What does that number mean?

        Liked by 2 people

        • Beckita says:

          The rascal is much more polite than the biscuit buster. Thank you for asking this question like the perfect gentleman your mother wished you to be.

          Liked by 1 person

          • B, I thought it might be an obscure reference from the movie “Rainmaker,” or the answer to ‘what is the square root of 15,132,100’ (which could be an obscure reference from the movie “Rainman.”) I’m probably wrong on both counts. Whatever the case, I’m not going to get any rest tonight without clarification. It’s also Friday, so I know we’re all happy to engage with YD via the blog on his least favorite night… even with “3890” as the launching point.

            YD?

            Liked by 3 people

      • Beckita says:

        Whatever, YD.

        Liked by 2 people

      • deereverywhere says:

        Did you have a dream? Are these the winning lotto numbers, or since there isn’t enough, it’s the first of a series of numbers to play in the lottery like that family in New Jersey?

        Liked by 3 people

      • Sophia Maria says:

        Oooooppppsss … Yes, YongDuk — The “3890” as the original title of this post was a mistake. I was in such a hurry to post the request for volunteers, I forgot to put on a title!! 😎
        I thought I caught it soon enough before anyone saw it. 😉

        Liked by 3 people

    • Snowy Owl says:

      Haha, MP, I was just coming to ask where Charlie is right now..there’s an outbreak of thunderstorms and tornadoes in about 5 different states from Colorado to Missouri! When I saw this is started laughing…Cyclone Charlie 😎🌀 is at it again, spreading his message everywhere, ….and in a way that simply can’t be ignored!

      Liked by 3 people

      • charliej373 says:

        I was in Missouri briefly yesterday, but have not been between there and Colorado since. Ha! Maybe even the devil can’t keep track of me these days.

        Liked by 4 people

      • Snowy, in Butler’s Lives of the Saints, there’s of course many accounts of the miraculous and supernatural woven throughout their lives, although some of that is attributed to “pious legend” in the book. Maybe that’s the case here… that our Cyclone Charlie talk of today becomes a pious legend of tomorrow. Who knows.

        I’ll tell you this, though… if some unseasonable dust and thunderstorm (or something similar) happens to kick up here during CJ’s visit… well, that might just clinch it for me. Right now I’m going on record with this forecast: clear and sunny with a good chance of key lime pie. It is Arizona, after all, and who doesn’t like a good pie.

        God bless Charlie in all his travels and all who gather with him.

        MP

        Liked by 3 people

        • Snowy Owl says:

          MP, Butler’s Lives of the Saints is one of my all time favorite books!
          St.Therese talked about the weather and seasons and how it matched her spiritual life so perfectly. All I know is that God uses everything to teach us or help us or help His cause- prove His point! A cyclone is no problem for him…if he throws Charlie in to deflect (hahaha) who are we to argue with Him? God pointing at Charlie 👉 🌀 he did it! 😇
          I better cork it .. just know one of these days He’s going to zap me with a bolt of lightening if I don’t stop lol!
          This blog and pie and recipes…who knew! We got it all here! 🍰🍰🍰🍓🍓

          Liked by 2 people

        • Beckita says:

          Oh MP! I am giggling away in anticipation of CJ’s visit to your neck of the woods. You just wait. That pie just might end up splatttered all over your fine complexion. We would like to see a selfie of that moment so be sure to have a camera handy.

          Liked by 2 people

  2. StClare says:

    First time post here. My wife and I first heard about you and the Next Right Step in February and have been following the blog posts ever since. Anyway, you could bring your rain up to Green Bay Wisconsin area. It’s so dry up here they have fire warnings out! Thank you Charlie for the work you are doing. We would love to meet you in person someday, for now we will just have to settle with videos online.

    Liked by 3 people

    • charliej373 says:

      I have let my assistant know that Green Bay is a priority for me later this year. If I come in late October or early November, I can double up on a visit with some family members a little further south.

      Liked by 1 person

      • StClare says:

        Thank you Charlie, we look forward to it.

        As a homeschooling family of 9 (ages 2-15) and several home based businesses to run we are kept pretty busy. We found it difficult to find the time to watch Charlie’s videos online when you didn’t have a curious child trying to watch also. (Some of the material is not suited for a sensitive 8 year old or any young child and might scare the living daylights out of them or open up subjects they are not old enough to handle. As any parent knows, it’s good to keep a child’s world relatively stable and peaceful otherwise their will be sleepless nights for parent and child, parents of a sensitive child know to take that wisdom time four!) Anyway, we found a program online for free called Soundtap at nch.com. This program will record steaming audio or just the audio on a video and will save it as .WAV or .MP3 format. This allowed me (the dad) to get just the audio of Charlies videos and put them on my MP3 player and listen to them when I’m filling orders, website work, planting test gardens, etc… Some I have listened too 5 or more times and I get something new every time. A lot of times it has nothing to do with the storm, just how to practicing charity or something. I’m the type I have to listen to something more than once for it to sink in.

        I hope this info will help the busy person or parent to be able to enjoy Charlie’s message easier.

        Liked by 2 people

        • deereverywhere says:

          Hi St Clare, that was the first chapel built in my adopted home of Aiken, SC. It is now our adoration chapel. I would like to share with you if you are interested a series of one hour classes given by Father Jeffrey F Kirby, STL on his book “Lord, teach me to Pray” they are really wonderful. Also are our sermons on line.

          http://www.stmarys-aiken.org/podcasts/page/5/

          Welcome glad you are on board. God bless what you are doing.

          Liked by 2 people

    • jlynnbyrd says:

      Welcome StClare! I love Greenbay, Wisconsin. I used to fish there with my dad and visit my godmothers farm in nearby Kiel frequently while growing up in Chicago.

      Liked by 2 people

    • Beckita says:

      Welcome to the family, StClare!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. the phoenix says:

    My birthday is on June 25. It’s a shame the phoenix can’t be in Phoenix that day. Anyways, you’ll be in my prayers …

    Liked by 3 people

  4. wpsahm says:

    I will see you there MP!

    Liked by 3 people

  5. rscardino1 says:

    Charlie will be in Phoenix!

    Sent from my iPhone

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

