Public Events in the Coming Week (3890 😎)

Charlie will be giving two public talks over the next week — one in Tempe, AZ, the other in Las Vegas, NV.  Details are below.  Information for other future public events can be found under “Upcoming Events.”

Phoenix, Arizona

Saturday, June 25, 2016

1:30 pm:  Chapel at Grace Community Church, 1200 E. Southern Ave., Tempe, Az. 85282

Contact:  mary at marymm1234@outlook.com

*******

Las Vegas, Nevada

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

6:00 pm:  Sun City McDonald Ranch Community Center (Zion Room),  2020 W Horizon Ridge Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89012   702-270-7044

Contact:  Margie at   tnrs.lasvegas@gmail.com

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Public Events in the Coming Week (3890 😎)

  1. leel004 says:

    So … looks like no articles for awhile? For awhile there you were going under the heading of Fast and Furious!
    Stay safe AND cool in that blistering heat they have been having. God bless

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YongDuk says:

    3890!!!

    + The Expired Platypus

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Bob says:

    So Charlie is again going where things are blowing up or at least heating up weather wise. Well look at the bright side. I tell my wife a meditation on the fires of hell and how bad it would be to be hot forever, is worthy of consideration, especially when it is really hot outside as i don’t like the heat, and you would not even need to bring on the showmanship of bringing smoke and sulfur to make it work with that heat. As the Bible says we must try to pull as many, ourselves included, out of the fire as we can!!,

    Liked by 2 people

  4. maryopl says:

    The heading says Phoenix rather than Tempe. Was that intentional?

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      Everyone in other areas knows where Phoenix is, not everyone in the country and the world knows where Tempe is. I usually use the name of the big city of which the suburb in which I speak is. It helps people nail down the general area more quickly and accurately.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes that helped me very much. I would not have known that Henderson is next to Las Vegas. So hopefully I can now make the meeting. Thanks!

        Like

      • madkatmomma says:

        Anaheim had the same problem when branding the Angels Baseball team, so now we have the LA Angels of Anaheim. People in OC think it is a great affront to our vastly superior environs, home of Disneyland and the Christ (aka Crystal) Cathedral and all. Geography is a lost art. *sigh*

        Like

  5. the phoenix says:

    Well Charlie, today on my birthday when I woke up, my first prayer was for you and your visit to Phoenix today. I’ve been praying that the temperature would cool down for you there, and the latest weather forecast now has the temperature down by one degree from what I saw predicted yesterday … I know, I should probably pray harder to try and get it down another degree or three … 🙂

    Have been to Amish Country for a few days this past week. While it was nice being off the grid for a few days and being able to enjoy sunsets and birdwatching, I did miss the conversation and everybody here on TNRS blog. Anyways, you’re all always in my daily Rosary.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Beckita says:

      Happy Birthday, Phoenix! Thanks for your prayers. Praying for you as well.

      Like

    • jlynnbyrd says:

      Happy birthday dear Phoenix! ❤

      Like

    • Snowy Owl says:

      Happy Birthday- 🎂🎈💙 again, Phoenix! I knew I’d be late- sigh…I tried!😖

      Like

    • narnialion54 says:

      Dear Phoenix
      Belated Happy Birthday!!!
      My computer crashed and my i-phone sometimes won’t let me comment…
      But I hope you having a wonderful BD week. (We always say week so people have time to realize it’s your Birthday and send you greetings which in my case usually takes a few days!)
      Anyway Carl wants to know when you are coming back to visit us??
      And thank you for your beautiful photo card of wild sunflowers, fences and the misty rosy sky. It is in my kitchen above my Dad’s beret waiting to be framed.
      Gorgeous.
      We just got back from Vermont from the Burial of my Dad’s Ashes Ceremony. Maybe you remember he died in January.
      I smiled this morning when I saw your prayers for
      Vegas weather for Charlie. They are calling the storm that followed his visit “unprecedented”.
      Charlie I assume you have left Vegas!
      Love
      Narnia

      Liked by 2 people

  6. victura98 says:

    Someone please tell me what 3890 means. 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

    • the phoenix says:

      Hi victura98,

      I had to look up 3890 as well. It’s from the Greek παραμύθιον (paramuthion or paramýthion) and means ” comfort, consolation, an exhortation, persuasion, encouragement”

      Liked by 2 people

    • Beckita says:

      There’s a little history to these numberings, Victura. One time our Dearest Sophia Maria inadverntently left a number on one of her housekeeping/update posts and our resident prelate with the brain that won’t quit because it can’t quit played with the whole family here using that number. (And someone recently suggested to me that “I” might be hyperactive. Hmmm…) I’m still chuckling about Sophia Maria’s delightful touché. I’m also grateful as this playful episode reveals that YD’s expansive view must surely encompass an eye that is also on the sparrow. What a family!

      Liked by 3 people

    • Snowy Owl says:

      You can find the clues to the 3890 mystery here, Victura 😊
      https://charliej373.wordpress.com/2016/05/26/3890/

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Praying for your presentation tonight. As I continue to take the next right step, I am anxious to hear your take on what’s going on with the EU. I’m anticipating a patient “these things must come” response, but I must admit that I freaked out a bit when I saw the referendum passed and Cameron resigned. Such significant events in the world!! -Caroline

    Like

  8. Denise W. says:

    Oh Charlie…any comments on the Supreme Court decision today? I wasn’t very loving about it today when I heard.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Hi Charlie,
    It was truly a blessing to have you speak here in Tempe, AZ. My wife attended and was very impressed with your tact and thoroughness in addressing the problems we face and how we should react. I have taken up your zeal and have gained permission from my pastor to hold a Marian Fatima Procession in honor of our Lady. The location is St. Mary’s Catholic Church, 230 W Galveston St, Chandler, AZ 85225. We will hold the procession Saturday night October 15,2016. The procession will start out with a special 6:00 PM evening mass and then will process throughout the neighborhood streets surrounding our parish for approximately 45 minutes. Everyone is encouraged to bring either a flashlight or a candle to carry along as we pray throughout the procession. The contact person for information is Patrick ingram (home) 480-963-2665 or email pr_ingram@yahoo.com. if anyone wants to be part of the planning and carrying out the procession please email Patrick or come to the 1st organizational meeting on August 2 in Patterson Hall on our parish campus between 6-8 PM

    Liked by 3 people

  10. Joann says:

    Please continue sending e-mails to my mailbox. Thank you! My email is: vigiljo1@gmail.com

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  11. Joann says:

    I have not received any emails from Charlie since 6/24/16. JoAnn

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      That is probably a glitch with WordPress. Sometimes you have to re-subscribe. You shouldn’t have to, but I have heard that complaint many times.

      Liked by 1 person

    • SteveBC says:

      Also, Joann, sometimes a person’s mail program alters its Junk Mail rules and starts dumping everything from one source into the Junk Mail folder. If you have a Junk Mail folder you haven’t checked for a while, be sure to check there.

      Like

Leave a Reply

