Housekeeping Items

I do intend to have the post I have been speaking of up tonight. It is a critical one and I need to get it right. The next post after that will be the second part of the Rules of Regency.

I won’t get to the ‘Jesus King of All Nations’ Conference in Colorado Springs until about noon on Friday.

Mary, my volunteer coordinator, says we have plenty of volunteers for Covington-New Orleans, but we need a coordinator for the region to tie things together. Next month I will be all over the map; Portland, Montana, Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi and Texas, at least. In some states, the meetings are private. I will be at the Texas Right-to-Life Dinner in Houston on September 17. If you can act as coordinator in New Orleans – or want to put an event together, contact Mary at I am going to make next month a short trip, but I will add on a few visits in areas of any region of the US where people want to put something together quickly.

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Housekeeping Items

  1. Doug James says:

    Charlie, you are truly doing God’s work and he is pleased. I wish you were in Idaho or closer so I could come meet you. From your perspective, where are we in tribulation and do you foresee a ww3 and will it be nuclear? I’m reading this on my sites now. Do you believe in rapture and if so, when would that occur? Aside from Prayer, food, water, what else would you suggest?

    thanks so much, God Bless

    Liked by 2 people

    • charliej373 says:

      Doug, I suggest you go to the black bar at the top of this site and click on the “Start Here” link to get a better idea of what this site is about and the things I do say.

      Liked by 3 people

      • CHASEPRO123 says:

        Longtime reader, first time commenter. I am CHADPRO123’s older twin brother (how much older, you ask? One minute). I actually introduced him to your site back in August of last year (we’ve been reading you for almost a year now: whoa). I understand if you don’t post this but your response here made me laugh out loud. In this case, the “Start Here” is literally the next right step.

        Anyway, love the site and all you do. I’ve learned a TON. It’s like RCIA all over again. I’m looking forward to The Rescue and will offer you, and all here, up in my daily rosary. Throw a prayer my way too, please, both for me and the kids in my confirmation class.

        Liked by 4 people

  2. BlessedIam says:

    When is Covington New Orleans happening??


  3. YongDuk says:

    Charlie, can you clarify what private events are for those who might be used to more on-the-edge rumors.

    While a level-headed approach would be to say that they are gatherings with friends, some might consider them to be private in the sense of sharing more or less private information and might, given human egos, feel left out.

    I think it might clear the air–or I am wrong just knowing human nature surrounding the Mystical.


    Liked by 2 people

    • charliej373 says:

      Oh gosh, no, they are not private info I don’t share here…just meetings with friends. In San Diego, I met privately with the group there that does monthly meetings inspired by this site. In Houston, I will be at the Texas Right-to-Life dinner…not speaking, but visiting with them. I probably attend or speak at five or six private gatherings for every one I do publicly. Nobody gets any extra-super-secret information (although I do bounce certain things off my Director Priests and a few very close counselors). If I speak at a private meeting (that is by invitation) they get the same thing as at the public meetings.

      I hadn’t thought of that the way you brought up, but it is a good call on your part. Some would think that.

      Liked by 5 people

      • YongDuk says:

        Thanks, Charlie, that’s what I thought, as you know my background is in Patristics, especially Early Church Fathers, and with the Gnostics there was a lot of that “privileged” or esoteric knowledge and MDM and LttW seemed to have that too.

        Just felt inspired to ask, no offense

        Liked by 4 people

    • Linda says:

      I think Charlie has 4 spiritual directors😆

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Charlene M. Miller says:

    Is your Portland stop Portland Oregon? And if so will you have an open meeting? I don’t know any TNRS people in my area….would love to meet them if there are. God bless all here. Charlene M.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Carmen Davis Damen says:

    Hi Charlie!

    When ya coming to Covington?


  6. donna says:

    Charlie: I like how you keep on keeping on in the future. You are a sign of hope to the rest of us. No matter what happens, we have to keep on living our lives as normal. TNRS!

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Tiffany Hopkins says:

    Hi Charlie! I was blessed to see you here in San Diego last year! I just wanted to ask if you have heard anything about a new series that is going to be on tv! My friend saw a billboard that said “Our next president will not be elected!”and it had Kiefer Sutherland on the sign next to it naming the series. It’s Designated Survivor. So I looked it up and there’s a trailer. Just wanted to let you know I definitly thought of you and what is to come. I truly believe there are no coincidences with God. Only God instances! 😀God Bless you!
    Tiffany Hopkins
    San Diego

    Liked by 4 people

  8. Are you going to have an open meeting in Montana?


  9. Linda says:

    Sure would love to get you to Ohio Charlie.. im spreading the word fearlessly

    Liked by 1 person

  10. goldensun says:

    Will there be any new Visit Videos posted for the benefit of those who may not be able to attend an event?


  11. Joan Heintz says:

    Where will you be in Covington next month..

    Sent from my iPhone



  12. Frank says:

    I don’t know why I never thought of this before, but I’ve read “Morte D’Urban” by the Catholic novelist J.F. Powers which has a two and a half page discourse on squirrels. Father Urban, who enjoys a national reputation as a speaker, is banished by his provincial to the boondocks of rural Minnesota. Of course, the house he is to live in has resident squirrels that have chewed their way in through rotted eaves. Not to worry, though; Father Urban is informed that he’s only dealing with the little red squirrel and not the great red squirrel which would be a bummer. Plus the little red squirrel keeps other varmints out of the house, including the gray squirrel (it is alleged that they treat the grays rather badly).

    Alas, I can’t copy and paste the passage on squirrrels. But you can go to Amazon or Google Books, select the book and do a search on “squirrel”. The book, “Morte D’Urban” won the National Book Award in 1963 and J.F Powers is considered an accomplished writer.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Snowy Owl says:

      Aha! found your Squirrel comment!🙂 I just ordered two Louis De Wohl novels from Amazon, I think I’ll add this one too being that it’s in MN!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

