Election Day

dam_break

By Charlie Johnston

I figure today, tomorrow and the day after I will get a lot of questions on the election. Some are newbies who honestly don’t know what I have said about it. Others are samplers of the site who have mixed in what I have said with things that others errantly say I have said. Still others are just trolls. It can be hard to tell the difference sometimes – and I can get crabby about answering the same thing over and over again. So I write this quick summary with links to old articles so I can just cite this piece.

What I was told eight and a half years ago was that Obama would be elected president, he would lead us into the Storm, would not finish his full term – and would live to repent and convert long after he had left the world in ashes. I was told that our next national leader would NOT come from the political system. Many people (including me sometimes) have considered that the most likely way that would play out would be that there would be no election. But as I wrote last January in “Through a Glass Darkly,” that is not the only scenario that would fit that prophecy. The critical day is not election day, but inauguration day – on January 20, 2017.

Those who ask if I will declare myself a false prophet if the election proceeds Tuesday either are not actually aware of the specific language of the prophecy – or are just trying to foment mischief and confusion.

If, on January 20, Obama peacefully transfers power to either Trump or Clinton, I will declare myself unreliable and retire into silence, as I wrote in August in this piece. While I will enter into silence, I most certainly will not declare myself a false prophet. I have been right on the big sweep of things. But I will consider myself unreliable at a time when we need solid reliability.

In the end, the purpose of telling you these things had nothing to do with letting you know details of the progress of the Storm. The Storm  would have come whether I was here or not. Rather, it was to give you confidence that I have told you true when I speak of the Rescue that will come late in 2017 – and to encourage you to be a participant in heralding that Rescue, to give you confidence in terrible times when you will really need it.

 

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

548 Responses to Election Day

  1. tawalker99 says:

    Well Trump is certainly not from the political system. Let’s all take time to talk to the Lord, ask for His forgiveness and compassion toward each of us and our country as a whole. Satan has so spread a spirit of hate and division among us. As Charlie has said, tough times are ‘a comin’ and we need to be awake, on our knees, and reach out to those who are hurt and fearful about this election. Spread hope and trust in the Lord’s love for us and wanting to reclaim His sovereignty. Now is the time to pray that His will be done and that we be his faithful servants.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Snowy Owl says:

    So many people (that I know..not here on the blog) are so relieved, thinking we have made it, we’ve been spared! America has been saved from tyranny! We can now get back to business and life will now go on as usual.
    I had a hard time sleeping and woke this morning so heavy… smiling, but heavy… still, people are putting their hope in a political system…basically focused on themselves and what they want.
    What happened last night was that people declared and showed the world and themselves who they really are, showed their true colors… and took their stand for good or evil, life or death, freedom or tyranny. One step.
    Now the real battle begins… the spiritual battle..one that can only be won through the Triumph of Jesus and Mary. NOT men and NOT the political system. Prayer and sacrifice our weapons.
    Just waiting on Our Lord… waiting for the shot heard round the world…and in Heaven. TNRS!

    Liked by 7 people

  3. tawalker99 says:

    I did not see Charlie’s earlier explanation that once Trump participated in the election process he became part of the political system. So we await another and just keep on praying and trusting.

    Liked by 5 people

  4. Lily says:

    Hi Charlie, I’m sorry if this ties in to the same questions you’ve answered so many times, but is it possible through prayers and repentance that a peaceful transfer of power may occur? Or perhaps at least that a war with Russia may not happen? (I’m not sure about anyone else though, but I have seen a lot of comments advocating Obama stay on rather than give the presidency to Trump.) Thanks for being so patient!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. With Trump’s election, I’m actually more concerned with what the next few months will bring.

    I am no prophet; I don’t expect to presuppose God, but I was expecting a Hillary win. I could imagine how the dominoes would fall had she won.

    With Trump’s win, I am now expecting the fall to be much worse than I ever could have imagined. And I’m praying for Mr. Trump’s protection.

    Liked by 5 people

  6. theresa323 says:

    The story of Jonah demonstrated why God, leads us ONE STEP AT A TIME. Charlie do you think this is a Nineveh moment. People repented and Prayed, and the Lord spared us and is being merciful.
    Perhaps there will be a Trump inauguration. Many people in this country, are repentant, and have seen the horror that Abortion on demand has brought to this country and WE because of our silence, have spread this horror throughout the world.
    Just listened to part of Hillary’s concession speech, and she stated that, We as a country cherish a peaceful transfer of power,,,
    We will know soon enough if this indeed takes place…..
    My gut feeling is, you are right, and this is not going to be.
    Peace to all.

    Liked by 3 people

  7. CrewDog says:

    PS:
    Probably the most depressing news of yesterday

    45% of “Catholics”, STILL!!!, voted for a morally/politically corrupt individual and her party of Unlimited Abortion, Sexual Perversion and godless BigBro Gubernint in your home, business, church and Face!!

    “Exit Poll: Trump Won Catholic Vote 52% to 45%”

    http://cnsnews.com/news/article/terence-p-jeffrey/exit-poll-trump-won-catholic-vote-52-45

    PPS:
    I’m just hearing, on FOX Business, talk that Trump should consider Blanket Pardons for Billary and all their corrupt minions. I say NO WAY ’cause The Left always Bites the Hand that Feeds Them and will just be emboldened to continue their quest to dismantle the Republic, Constitution and Bill of Rights. We must DEMAND a FULL & COMPLETE accounting of ALL the High Crimes, Corruption, Misdemeanors, Graft, Pay to Play, Intimidation, Black Mail and TREASON. Billary and Minions MUST be forced to give up their Ill Gotten Clinton Crime Family Foundation $$$$$ and pay restitution to all who have been damaged by their Criminal Activities ….. including The USA Taxpayers who have paid for all the Investigations and Damage Control!
    I’m all for Mercy but that entails Confession, Repentance, Apology and Restitution to those harmed by illegal/evil acts!!! …. Right? …EH!!!???

    GOD SAVE ALL HERE!!

    Liked by 8 people

  8. Allan K says:

    Thank you for the welcome Beckita. After the last election when Obama was reelected a priest on the EWTN network (and I do not remember who it was ) made this comment.
    ” We will never elect the kingdom of God in an American presidential election” . He said : ” Pontius Pilate held the most important election in the history of the world over 2000 yrs ago and we all know how that turned out . ” And so we continue to this day to live with the consequences of that election . ” It will always be the battle that we are involved in I think.

    Prayers for you all and our world

    Liked by 4 people

  9. Joe Crozier says:

    I warched the election result come in live on TV last night and celebrated with a glass of elitist Moet & Chandon (I could not find a Bud) and a big slice of ‘American’ Apple Pie with fresh New Zealand cream.
    All the commentary here this morning was alarmist and hatefull.
    “Hell hath no fury” comes to mind.
    Donald is in for a rough ride – better him than the unborn child.
    I looked at him and saw a president.
    I looked at him and saw a precedent.

    I wonder how the doctors will spin his departure.

    Liked by 10 people

    • Beckita says:

      Lots of spit and vingar here as well, Joe. The very ideas you’ve expressed immediately crossed my mind as I saw the cameras zoom in on the secret service personnel guarding DT. I agree, “hell hath no fury,” captures the current state of affairs.

      Liked by 4 people

      • Snowy Owl says:

        Sea salt and vinegar chips crossed my mind reading this, Beckita haha😉 YUM!!!

        Like

      • Gloria Hensley says:

        Thanks to George Soros – one of the elite of the illuminati! He stays behind the scenes – or at least out of the media. Remember satan in the “Passion of the Cross” when Jesus was carrying the Cross to Calvary? Our Blessed Mother saw him sneaking along behind the people, smirking at Mary. He thought he’d won. That’s what Soros reminds me of: Give the people $2,000 and they’ll make trouble. One of those men was a close friend of Obama. What?! you say. There is little that surprises me anymore. I put on the armor of God, call on the Saints and angels (especially Michael – and of course, St. Joan of Arc and get out my rosary, and declare the word of God “no weapon formed against Donald Trump will prosper. No accusing word uttered against him will condemn him”! (God always has the last Word). Where are the exorcists and the hierarchy of the Catholic Church?

        Like

        • charliej373 says:

          I certainly have no love for George Soros, Gloria. But I would be a lot slower to accuse people of Satanism and such without solid, compelling evidence. And what do the exorcists and hierarchy of the Catholic Church have to do with it? The hierarchy was quite impressive this year speaking bluntly about the non-negotiables.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Mick says:

          Praying along with you, DanSouthChicago.

          Liked by 1 person

        • CrewDog says:

          I don’t know if Soros is a disciple of satan but I’d certainly consider him one of satan’s useful idiots ……. this guy, like the Clintons, has some strange protective “force field” around him. It is hard to believe that, even with all his $$$, he hasn’t been knocked-off by some national secret service. His market manipulation and insider deals have caused havoc. If he was using his $$$ to support the GOP/Conservatives instead of the International Left he would have been outed long ago!

          GOD SAVE ALL HERE!!

          Liked by 1 person

    • Joe Crozier says:

      Just for clarity – when I said “here” I meant on NZTV not the commentary on TNRS

      Liked by 4 people

      • charliej373 says:

        Ah yes, I knew what you meant, Joe, but it could be read ambiguously.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Snowy Owl says:

        Joe, you typed *warched* TV and immediately my heart remembered my Papa (Grandpa) he warched TV and warshed the dishes! He was 100% Scottish and they added r’s to words🙂 Oh, the memories of him really made me smile! I love typos for so many reasons!! So Doug will come along and give you a Bing and I will say thank you🙂

        Liked by 4 people

  10. Meg G says:

    It is sad to read these comments. So many of your “fans” are trying desperately to work out your predictions with the events as they are happening. My comment to you is that in my studies (brief as they are since I am a convert to the Catholic Church) it is clear that all the approved “seers” or mystics of the Church had a profound sense of humility after receiving locutions from the Lord or His Blessed Mother. Even Saint Thomas Aquinas had the Beatific vision and promptly declared his writings “straw”. You claim to have had personal locutions from the Lord and you BLOG about it? I recently read a post of yours in which you wrote that you “somewhat” nervously told the Lord you know he is right, “but…” Or something to that effect. You are snarky (cranky is your word) & argumentative to any who dare question or disagree with you, or you don’t post comments from naysayers. I unsubscribed to your site long ago, but checked today out of curiosity to see how you would “spin” this latest error. I’m sure you won’t post my comment, but I hope you read it. Test the Spirits. All of God’s prophets speak the truth. That’s how we know the real ones from those who are deceived or who wish to deceive.

    Liked by 1 person

    • charliej373 says:

      Funny you should mention St. Thomas Aquinas. There was no internet then, but he was a prolific public writer – an ancient equivalent of a “blogger.” Good luck.

      Liked by 5 people

    • jj says:

      Meg, No error has occurred yet, so if you have in fact read the comments, you are woefully uninformed. Perhaps you should go back and “reread” the comments. We’ll have to wait and see a little longer. Frankly, my money’s on God regardless, He has a plan and it won’t be thwarted.

      Liked by 8 people

    • Beckita says:

      I’m ultimately and intently focused on God. He’s the ONE I need and He uses human instruments. He chose Charlie and I am eternally grateful to Charlie for staying the course, committed to his FIAT. God has and continues to provide great blessings via this site. May He bless you, Meg.

      Liked by 7 people

    • James Ignatius McAuley says:

      Meg,

      I would not call myself a fan/devotee of Charlie. I would rather say I am Charlie’s friend and brother in Christ. He knows I am not a squirrel lover . I prefer chickens, bees, cauliflower, and apple trees. That aside, as an attorney, you have to size someone up, to see if they pass the sniff test. Charlie does. Charlie does not hide behind names or curtains. He is plain and simple Charlie Johnson, what you see is what you get. If he did not get grouchy/snarky/growly then he would be an abnormal weirdo. He is not creepy, like a Joel Osteen televangelist, but is a crusty an old school newspaper editor.

      As a convert, you must remember that saints were REAL people with real problems. Old saints suffered from incontinence, for example. Again, Charlie’s temper, which I have poked, is normal. Heck, I would get grumpy too if I had to read, post and answer all of these email comments. Charlie is not a saint yet, but he is working on it.

      I agree, St. Thomas’s writings, great and wonderful as they are, are straw. Thomas is primarily and analyzer and explainer, building up the baby steps and foundations. Thomas does not soar like pseudo -Dionysius, Origen or Hildegard of Bingen. This is not to put down Thomas, but there are different saints for different approaches and levels of spirituality. Charlie is not in the same league as Thomas. If Charlie is like anyone, it is the prophet Jeremiah. However, I am sure Charlie would agree that his writings are straw.

      No, this is not like Locutions to the World or the wacked out world of the infamous Reverend Jim Jones. I have followed the next right step and have grown in my love of Christ and neighbor, loyalty to the Church, and feel better, with a much more positive outlook – I am not a negative nancy anymore. When I read locations to the world or john Leary, just the opposite happened. I was doom and gloom and bitter.

      If there is one thing you should get from this, is to take the next right step. If you think that is a crock, then buy Kathleen Beckman’s wonderful book, God’s Healing Mercy (Sophia Institute Press, 2015) and live it. Once you do, you will be taking the next right step.

      Liked by 11 people

    • Snowy Owl says:

      😷 I be quiet this time. 😏

      Liked by 6 people

    • Mick says:

      Meg, I’ll try to keep this short (I might fail, though…. Brevity may be the soul of wit, but it is definitely not the soul of a lawyer–which I used to be before I “retired” in favor of the glamorous life of housewife/farmer/homeschooling mommy). Anyways:

      (1) We are not Charlie’s “fans”; we are his readers. The vast majority of us here reserve our “fan” label for the World Series (Yay, Cubbies!) or other sports phenomena.

      (2) Saint Thomas Aquinas did have a vision, but he did not achieve the Beatific Vision until he died. http://www.catholicherald.com/Faith/What_is_a__beatific_vision__/

      (3) Like you, I am a convert. And one thing that my studies have taught me is that when we perceive–either correctly or incorrectly–a fault in others, it is often because we have that same fault ourselves. I find it ironic that you accuse Charlie of snarkiness and a lack of humility when your comment is full of both (and I recognize this fault in you because pride and snark are two of my most glaring faults). So, you and I would both do well to meditate upon the dictum, “Physician, heal thyself.”

      (4) Why do you care what goes on at this blog? You had unsubscribed, presumably because you didn’t find it helpful to you. Well and good; you were free to stay away, and nobody forced you to check in. Why did you? Was it a charitable concern for the souls of Charlie and his readers? Or was it perhaps something else?

      (5) You accused Charlie of being “argumentative to any who dare question or disagree” with him, and you accused him of not posting comments from “naysayers.” Both charges are demonstrably false. Breaking the Eighth Commandment is a no-no, and you should apologize to Charlie. Do you have the humility to do so?

      (6) Matthew 7:1-5.

      OK, time to go do some housewifey/farmer/homeschooling-mommy things. God bless you, and all of us, as we try to take “the next right step.”🙂

      Liked by 8 people

  11. ykc says:

    This morning I heard a warning siren go off, which being within 10 miles of a nuclear plant, isn’t unusual. However, another very loud warning siren went off and lasted for a much longer period than I have ever heard. I stopped dead in my tracks, my mind racing and my heart pumping wildly! Immediately there were fire truck/ambulance/police sirens! I basically live in Mayberry, mind you. Voted Best Place to Live several times by Money and Forbes. Low crime area, etc. This wasn’t a normal occurance and I’m thinking, “This is it! It has begun. Our nuclear plant has been attacked.”

    As it turns out, it was indeed a siren test that was coincidentally followed by fire trucks. Only it wasn’t the normal low volume test, it was a high volume test that is only done once a year. Ok God, you got my attention. Let’s Joan up!

    Liked by 7 people

  12. Susan says:

    God’s Divine Providence is for all to come under His will. Hillary could have won by a landslide if the 50 million plus babies that have been aborted since 1973, which she supported and promoted, were alive to vote. They reaped what they sowed. God showed us how He answers prayers even if they are given by us poor sinners. We must pray for Mr. Trump, Hillary Clinton and all of God’s creation to become His children again. We must pray for evil to leave this world and for the love of The Father, Son and Holy Spirit to reign on the Earth. God is Love. Let us show mercy and love to everyone. Jesus came for sinners and we all are. God bless us all.

    Liked by 4 people

    • YongDuk says:

      This has to be the most bizarre comment that I have read in a long time.

      I would say, “No offense, Susan.”

      But reflect back to the words of Two Saints to the United States of America: Pope Saint John Paul II and Saint Mother Teresa.

      If those 50 Million Babies were allowed to come to term, were allowed to bring their Gift of Love into the World, do you really think that the United States would have devolved to the Point it has?

      Liked by 6 people

  13. Julia says:

    Charlie, this is just my humble opinion. But I see in Donald Trump the realisation of what you describe about the future leader in USA.
    How many times do we hear it repeated how Mr Trump has no political back ground. He fulfils your alleged prophesy if you ask me.
    Anyway, God bless. And if Mr Trump is inaugurated in January, I believe you would be mistaken to chicken out of your duty of care for the people of God. TNRS.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Thomas Buividas says:

    I was told that our next national leader would NOT come from the political system.

    So Charlie. How is this election contrary to what you have foreseen?

    Does Trump really come from our political system??? Hmmm?

    God bless, Tom Buividas

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  15. THERESA MORRIS says:

    Thousands of protesters in the streets around the country!

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Seems that he taught us a few lessons about leadership and goal setting. Here is an interesting perspective https://bossinthemiddle.com/2016/11/09/midweek-pump-mr-trump-taught-us-a-few-things-about-leadership-and-goal-setting/

    Liked by 2 people

  17. Blue Horizon says:

    Hello Charlie
    A somewhat pedantic question. I am reflecting on your wordings re the new stable leader:

    (a) Above you put it, “I was told that our next national leader would NOT come from the political system.”
    (b) In Jan 2016 you put it, “What I was told was that …our next stable national leader will not come from the election process.”

    Perhaps I am wrong but I have always understood the sort of communication you have received is NOT a verbal one in the sense that you were told these things by literally spoken english words. It is something deeper that can only be comprehend by putting it into words – which necessarily both reveal and obscure at the same time.

    So the above discrepancy does not phase me.
    I simply ask you to refer to your deeper intuition of what was communicated and advise whether:
    – the new stable leader will not come from yesterday’s electoral process…but may still come from the larger political process/protocols (e.g. a vice-president) should the primary leader fail.
    – OR, it will be someone given power (or who takes power) “illegitimately” according to established protocols?

    Like

    • charliej373 says:

      I have also mentioned that we could have several transitional leaders in advance of the stable leader, the Regent, during chaotic times. Watch and see what happens. Some of these things just require that we wait and watch how God unfolds it.

      Liked by 5 people

  18. Bill says:

    Thank you Charlie for your moral courage. The last 24 hours have been a roller coaster of emotions for me. I felt joy after Mr. Trump received the number of needed electoral votes. I felt optimism when I heard the positive words from Mrs Clinton and Pres. Obama. And then it hit me that Clinton and Obama spoke smoothly and confidently as I’ve heard before and realistically they have not had a change of heart because of the election. This brought on the emotion of sadness. Last night our country experienced demonstrations and I experienced anger. Fortunately I held my rosary and reflected on the Fruit of the Mystery. The Fourth and Fifth Sorrowful Mystery touched my heart significantly more than usual that I have to have Patience and Perseverance. Then I was calm because I know the rescue is coming. What better news can there be?

    Liked by 2 people

  19. Littlelight says:

    Did you see this article: “Just Call Theo Epstein “The Curse Buster” by Bob Warja? It’s a comical relief. The author has him pegged for politics.
    http://www.chicagonow.com/312-sports/2016/11/just-call-theo-epstein-the-exorcist/
    God bless you & All!

    Like

  20. It is not over until the fat lady sings. This Christmas will dawn upon a very different world. Even some of the sons of darkness now ruling the world already know that. Lord, have mercy.

    1 Thessalonians 5:1-11
    “Now concerning the times and the seasons, brothers and sisters, you do not need to have anything written to you. For you yourselves know very well that the day of the Lord will come like a thief in the night. When they say, ‘There is peace and security’, then sudden destruction will come upon them, as labour pains come upon a pregnant woman, and there will be no escape! But you, beloved, you are not in darkness, for that day to surprise you like a thief; for you are all children of light and children of the day; we are not of the night or of darkness. So then, let us not fall asleep as others do, but let us keep awake and be sober; for those who sleep sleep at night, and those who are drunk get drunk at night. But since we belong to the day, let us be sober, and put on the breastplate of faith and love, and for a helmet the hope of salvation. For God has destined us not for wrath but for obtaining salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ, who died for us, so that whether we are awake or asleep we may live with him. Therefore encourage one another and build up each other, as indeed you are doing.”

    Liked by 11 people

  21. janet says:

    Pope Pius XI instituted the feast of Christ the King On December 11th in 1925, because he noticed that “the world was becoming increasingly nationalistic and secular. Governments were claiming more and more allegiance from their citizens and attempting to replace God.”

    “Pope Pius XI …..“The faithful, moreover, by meditating upon these truths, will gain much strength and courage, enabling them to form their lives after the true Christian ideal. If to Christ our Lord is given all power in heaven and on earth; if all men, purchased by his precious blood, are by a new right subjected to his dominion; if this power embraces all men, it must be clear that not one of our faculties is exempt from his empire. He must reign in our minds, which should assent with perfect submission and firm belief to revealed truths and to the doctrines of Christ. He must reign in our wills, which should obey the laws and precepts of God. He must reign in our hearts, which should spurn natural desires and love God above all things, and cleave to him alone. He must reign in our bodies and in our members, which should serve as instruments for the interior sanctification of our souls, or to use the words of the Apostle Paul, as instruments of justice unto God.” – Quas Primas, 33

    Liked by 4 people

    • janet says:

      …….At the end of the encyclical, he declared that he expected three “blessings” to flow from the celebration of the feast: first, that “men will doubtless be reminded that the Church, founded by Christ as a perfect society, has a natural and inalienable right to perfect freedom and immunity from the power of the state”; second, that “Nations will be reminded by the annual celebration of this feast that not only private individuals but also rulers and princes are bound to give public honor and obedience to Christ”; and third, that “The faithful, moreover, by meditating upon these truths, will gain much strength and courage, enabling them to form their lives after the true Christian ideal.”

      Liked by 4 people

  22. Mary Wagner says:

    I stayed with John and Ellie last night and we talked until midnight. John was more skeptical at first, but seems to be on-board now. My husband has heard enough of CJ from me and quite honestly is a little skeptical yet and does not like the idea of the financial woes and civil strife that is coming our way. I think his way of preparing is letting me do the reading and listening. When things get bad he will rise to the occasion and deal with it all. But for now, I think he just wants to take it one day at a time. He has been buying a few more cans of food and adding them to the pantry (aka basement shelves!) when he is grocery shopping these days. Maybe he is more accepting of all this than I think. (?)

    You have summed up Charlie’s message very well and it is with a mix of fear and joyful anticipation that we go through the tunnel of the storm. Fear because we know not what hardships our daily journeys might bring, and yet, joy at the final outcome of 2017, when Our Lady comes to rescue us. I look forward to a world that is more peaceful, loving, and God-fearing. And you are right . . . we are armed with knowledge and must spread the Word. This is the time to live out the conviction of our Confirmation and be true soldiers of Christ. St. Michael, the Archangel, pray for us!

    On Mon, Nov 7, 2016 at 9:15 PM, The Next Right Step wrote:

    > charliej373 posted: ” By Charlie Johnston I figure today, tomorrow and the > day after I will get a lot of questions on the election. Some are newbies > who honestly don’t know what I have said about it. Others are samplers of > the site who have mixed in what I have said with th” >

    Liked by 1 person

  23. CrewDog says:

    Election Humor
    I meant to put this out this before the Election …. but forgot ;-( ……. but we can save it for 2018!?? ……………. perhaps some folks here can add to it for then?😉
    Vote Democrat because…………….

    I’m voting Democrat because freedom of speech is fine as long as nobody is offended by it.
    I’m voting Democrat because like most Americans I trust lawyers more than anyone else; I think only lawyers should run the government, and all the Democrat Leaders are lawyers: Barack Obama, Michelle Obama, Joe Biden, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, Senate Leader Harry Reid, Bill Clinton, Hillary Clinton, and John Kerry, to name just a few. (Al Gore dropped out of Law School, so I don’t trust him as much, except on Global Warming.)
    I’m voting Democrat because the Democrats support the trial lawyers and I think this country needs more lawsuits and less tort reform. I don’t believe the trial lawyers’ contributions have a thing to do with it.
    I’m voting Democrat because I know the US of A is the focal point of evil in the Universe.
    I’m voting Democrat because the United Nations, unilateral nuclear disarmament and abolishing Our Military are the only hope for World peace.
    I’m voting Democrat because I’m way too irresponsible to own a gun, and I know that my local police are all I need to protect me from murderers, rapists and thieves.
    I’m voting Democrat because I believe that Gun Laws that disarm rural and suburban Americans will turn Urban Gang-Bangers and Rural Dope-Dealers into Chaste Latin Scholars.
    I’m voting Democrat because I believe the law is what judges say it is, and not what legislators say—or THE UNITED STATES CONSTITUTION.
    I’m voting Democrat because I believe the government will do a better job of spending the money I earn/invest than I would.
    I’m voting Democrat because I believe that any business should not be allowed to make profits for themselves. Business should break even and give the rest away to the government for redistribution as The Government sees fit.
    I’m voting Democrat because I think this is the perfect time to raise the Capital Gains Tax and drive investment money out of our stock market and the US of A.
    I’m voting Democrat because Congress has done such a wonderful job under Democrat leadership the last eight years – I want a lot more of the same.
    I’m voting Democrat because I don’t think we give enough to foreign countries in foreign aid.
    I’m voting Democrat because I’m for putting up barriers to free trade, as they did in 1930 with the Smoot-Hawley bill. That made things much better then.
    I’m voting Democrat because I loved the high unemployment, inflation and interest rates of the Jimmy Carter years.
    I’m voting Democrat because I want to get my health care from the same competent, efficient, cost-effective, customer-service-focused folks who run the Congress, US Post Office, Social Security, IRS, FEMA and the/any State Registry of Motor Vehicles.
    I’m voting Democrat because Democrats promise to cut the income taxes of 95% of the people, including the 30% who don’t pay taxes.
    I’m voting Democrat because Democratrs promise to take away the secret ballot in union elections, and I think the union bosses should know if a workingman or woman is with them, or against them.
    I’m voting Democrat because I’m not concerned about the slaughter of 55 million babies so long as we keep all death row inmates alive.
    I’m voting Democrat because I believe liberal judges need to rewrite the Constitution every few days to suit some fringe kooks who would NEVER get their agendas past the voters.
    I’m voting Democrat because we simply don’t need any Bill of Rights – Government always knows best.
    I’m voting Democrat because I have more faith in Government and Mother Earth than traditional religion.
    I’m voting Democrat because I think Hollywood Stars are the smartest people on Earth.
    I’m voting Democrat because I think diversity is great in everything EXCEPT Thought, Talk Radio, Religion and the Blogosphere.
    I’m voting Democrat because I believe oil companies’ profits of 4% on a gallon of gas are obscene but the government taxing the same gallon of gas at 15% isn’t.
    I’m voting Democrat because I know they will tax everyone but me.
    I’m voting Democrat because the Government should pay for my children’s diapers, breakfast, lunch, condoms, abortions and college education.
    I’m voting Democrat because parents shouldn’t get to choose the school their kids go to. Parents should leave their children’s education to Government and the teachers and stay out of it.
    I’m voting Democrat because when we pull out of Iraq and Afghanistan – I trust that the radical Islamists will stop what they’re doing because they now will think we’re good people.
    I’m voting Democrat because I believe that people who can’t tell us if it will rain on Friday CAN tell us that the polar ice caps will melt away in ten years if I don’t start riding a bicycle.
    I’m voting Democrat because I believe it’s fine for Russia/China/Iran/Venezuela to drill for oil and build coal/nuclear power plants but it is not good for US.
    I’m voting Democrat because I know that Fidel, Marx, Osama, Ho, Mao, Yasser, Che and Hugo were/are great leaders but Ronald Reagan was not.
    I’m voting Democrat because I believe that BlackLivesMatter and the thousands of dead folks and non-existent voters they have “registered” is just reparation for racism and slavery.
    I’m voting Democrat because I love the fact that I can now marry whatever I want. I’ve decided to marry my dog.
    I’m voting Democrat because the DNC, Obama, Billary and “The Media” would call me a racist if I didn’t.
    “A Liberal is a person who will give away everything they don’t own”
    – William F. Carling

    GOD SAVE THE REPUBLIC & ALL HERE!!

    Liked by 2 people

  24. Janice says:

    Hi Charlie:
    I haven’t been able to follow your post for months. I had to back off and get perspective. But within that time, I have kept your words close and made changes in my life.
    I kept praying to our Beloved and Blessed Mary that we needed one of her Miracles; a really big one. For me, the US election was just that.
    I also feel that Mother Angelica played a big, big part in this election outcome. She dedicated her life to saving souls and the unborn, she educated us, she stood up to those who opposed and attacked her. I have no doubt that, with all the good she did on earth, she was able to do greater things from Heaven. Our Blessed Mother had one of God’s most faith servants there to help her accomplish this.
    Your message has been an underlying force for me Charlie. This election answered my prayers and confirmed for me what prayer can truly accomplish.
    This entire exercise has changed my life and, whatever happens, I know I’ve become stronger for it and my faith is stronger. If I am feeling a renewal and stronger belief, I am sure many others have experienced the same.
    God bless you Charlie, and thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Janice says:

    One last note.
    I think it is time for the world to know who George Soros is and his involvements.
    The average person has never heard of him nor do they realize what he has done and does.
    Many of these naïve protestors are not even aware of hired protestors and how they are being used for the good of this man.
    Hopefully, the truth of this man will start to be known and allow people to reach new conclusions.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

