Time to Choose

(By this time tomorrow, we will know whether or not there has been a peaceful transfer of power from Barack Obama to Donald Trump. If there is not, it will be apparent to all but the most obtuse that we have a brutal year ahead and much to confront. If there is, no one can argue that this has not been the most tense, chaotic transition of our lifetimes. Unless the anti-God progressives stand down on their serial assaults on the lawful order, we have a brutal year ahead and much to confront.

I have thought a lot about what to put up as we enter these moments. Whatever happens tomorrow, the world is in serious trouble. Each of us will have to choose whether to follow God in simplicity and humility, whether to live solidarity with each other or tear each other apart in chaotic times. Then we must take responsibility for the things we say and we do. The process I described in the piece, “All In,” is one that everyone of us will have to live to endure this year.

I will have a post up on Saturday. Whether it is my last or not is in God’s hands. I have spoken candidly, boldly without giving counsel to fear – and take full responsibility for it. As this year unfolds each of us will have to do the same. This will help.-CJ)

All In

man in underbrush

By Charlie Johnston

We have reached a striking pass. Many of my old critics, while not letting up on the criticism, are visibly nervous that I am right because of the sweep of events this last year. I dropped by a site that comments on me regularly a few weeks back – and was amused to see some of my critics essentially arguing that, “…just because Charlie is right doesn’t mean he is…right.” On the other hand, many of those who have found hope and inspiration here are, occasionally, showing visible signs of worry that, ultimately, I may turn out to be wrong. I have kind of been waiting for this. It makes sense because I have been stunningly accurate on the sweep of the social breakdown – and the acceleration of it over the last three years. But what I say beyond this is, plainly, unbelievable from any temporal standpoint.

One of my favorite phrases is that ‘faith is an act of the will.’ We choose faith, not simply fall into it. If we just fall into it, the roots don’t go deep. We must actively choose it at some point – or lose it. I actually have a lot of sympathy for the doubts on both sides, for I had my own moment of choosing – and it came about five years after my final commitment.

In early 2002 I was still struggling with my own belief in the phenomenon I had experienced my whole life. Though the evidence had piled up, both in large and small ways, that this was authentic, a significant part of me could not let go of the fear that this was just the way my peculiar mind processed a powerful intuition. These fears caused me to worry that if I had to go public, I would likely face humiliation, disgrace, and burn all bridges to any way of making a living – and might yet be wrong at a critical moment. Such fears were not conducive to speaking with confidence. Yet if I did not speak with confidence, how could I give heart to people when they really needed it? If I did speak with confidence, how could I be sure that I would not yet be wrong on something critical? The disclaimer from a financial commercial, “Past performance is not a guarantee of future results,” kept going through my mind. Since about 80% of what I did required interpretation of often cryptic information, what if I got a significant interpretation wrong? Despite the protocols I had put in place to prevent the devil from deceiving me, I well knew he had deceived many saints for a time and had no illusions that I was invulnerable to such assaults. What if I were deceived on a point and, for whatever reason, my angel did not correct me? The lament of Jeremiah was always on my mind: “You duped me, O Lord, and I let myself be duped…” (Jeremiah 20:7).  If I did not speak with confidence, I might well defy God and fail the mission He had entrusted to me. What a terrible accounting I would face for that! If I did speak with confidence, I might mislead people – and the despair would be all the greater for it. Yet I had structured my whole life around the possibility this might be true and I might be called to act…so what was the purpose of my life at all if I was going to chicken out at the moment public service began? I had wrestled with this conundrum for over a decade. I needed a way where I could go all in.

I finally realized that I had been wrestling with the wrong question. The question was not whether I would ultimately be right or wrong, but whether I would be true to the promise I had made to God that I would speak in His name to give people comfort and hope if the Storm, the global civil war fought on cultural lines, fully developed as I had been told it would. When I started thinking in terms of being true and of promise, a way forward opened up to me. I could never eliminate all doubt in my head and, heaven knew, the devil would spring up to inflame those doubts if I thought of it in that fashion. Nor could I deny what was likely an authentic call from God and live with myself if I shirked it. So I decided to behave “as if” it were all true in order to keep faith with my promise. Working from this premise, it made perfect sense to adopt some rules and safeguards that would make my work a bit harder, but would protect others from any unnecessary fallout while staying absolutely true to my promise. Here are some principles I adopted to facilitate this work:

1)      Obey legitimate authority. People who are crazy think they are authentic and right. If it is from God, submitting fully to the authority He commissioned His Church on earth with is the perfect safeguard. If it is from God, He can clear the way when it seems impossible. If it is blocked, it is for my good or that of others.

2)      Never abrogate my responsibility. This is the flip side of obedience. I am given a peculiar mix of spiritual and temporal responsibility. While living full obedience to the Church I must take full responsibility both for my spiritual discernment and my temporal actions. I must always take counsel on both, but take care not to allow anyone to share in that responsibility. It can be very tempting to try to spread the responsibility around, so that blame can be shifted for any errors. That would offend God. This is why I do not seek – or accept – any ‘endorsements’ of the prophetic elements of my message. That is my responsibility alone before God. I also am careful with my Priests and close counselors to warn them away if they suggest something that would inadvertently cause them to share in my responsibility. For example, a counselor once suggested I ask a specific question of my angel for discernment. I quickly warned him not to suggest that, as it would cause him a share in the responsibility for my discernment. Rather, he could ask me specifically how I discern and make suggestions to refine my discernment – but to propose an active test of an angel would give him responsibility that he should not take on. Any errors are my own, both before God and before men.

3)      Make whatever I do or say good in itself. Past performance, though suggestive, is no guarantee of future results. I can’t know with absolute certainty that the prophetic elements of my message will come to pass precisely as I have seen them. God is trustworthy and strong, while I am small and frail. Thus, keep people’s trust focused on the God who is trustworthy and strong, reminding them of His goodness in ages past and His abiding tenderness to those who put their trust in Him. Handle everything so that if I failed miserably on everything else, I would have written material that would be useful to help people reconcile themselves to God and His Holy Church, despite my own failures.

4)      Be rigorously honest. Much of what I have been shown over my lifetime is starkly unbelievable. That the world could so flip in its values in one short lifetime that it would bluntly treat good as evil and evil as good was unbelievable to me when I was yet a boy. But it has happened, as have almost all the unbelievable things I was shown. I do not have to tell all that I am shown. It is usually best that I only tell a little. But calculations over believability must play no role in my decisions about what to tell and what to retain. Whatever is told must be true to what I am shown. Whatever calculation is involved must be over what is useful in building people up, assuring them of the hope that is in God, preparing them for trials, and exhorting them act so as to build those around them up and so participate in the Rescue. Many people – some friends, some foes – have given me advice on what I should do to make my work “more believable.” At best, I listen politely and move on. If I were worried about believability I would never have gotten up the nerve to speak in the first place. If, in my contemplations, I find a refinement in the interpretation of what I am shown or told, I must make the refinement, regardless of how people react to it. If a core piece meets with heavy resistance, I must stick with it resolutely. I must tell people true and let the chips fall where they may. The moment I start trimming my sails to enhance believability is the moment I cease to be useful at all.

5)      Use my anger, but don’t let it use me. Anger is an incredibly useful, and often necessary, tool. It can bring focus and passion to bear, used to steady those in panic, repel  assaults, and fire up the timorous. But it is like fire: properly contained in and focused by a solid furnace, it brings warmth, light and life in the coldest times. Uncontained and unfocused, it consumes everything in its path. I am grateful here for my political training, for knowing when to respond to attacks and when to ignore them is an art form. Amateurs think that either you always respond or you never respond – a simple formula,  and one that, followed rigorously, always brings them to grief. You cannot ignore attacks that bring into question your integrity or the integrity of your message. To do so is to fail to defend the charge God has given you. But once you have responded effectively, move on. The cranks will keep raging, the malicious will mount new schemes, but you must not deeply engage with cranks and the malicious, which can only fuel the fires of anger. Once you have responded effectively, they will move on or their malicious rage will consume them. Do not notice at all the petty carping of small men of no stature or credibility, for to do so diminishes you and elevates them. Use your anger, but never let it use you.

6)      Know that your only effective audience is God. When an actor auditions for a role, there may be dozens of people watching in the studio, but the actor’s only effective audience is the casting director. If all the dozens of people think the actor is great but the casting director does not, the role will go to someone else. If all the dozens of people think the actor is horrible, but the casting director sees a compelling quality, he will get the role. I am auditioning for heaven and God is the casting director. I obey the Church in all its lawful authority, for that is what God calls me to do. I minister to, comfort, challenge, and exhort His people, for that is what God calls me to do. If I keep my promise to God, 10,000 theologians swearing I didn’t will change nothing in God’s sight. If I betray that promise, 10,000 theologians swearing I kept it will change nothing in God’s sight. I seek to please the Master, hoping not to offend the spectators, but never failing to do so if it is the only way forward that is consonant with the Master’s will for me.

7)      Don’t look back. Once you have set your course, don’t waste any time mewling with the Hamlet “to be or not to be” routine. Choose well and seriously, then go steadily and resolutely forward, regardless of the obstacles you encounter. Never calculate the odds. If it is right, go forward despite insurmountable odds. Never be seduced by mere temporal advantages into doing something unworthy. If your weakness betrays you and you do something unworthy, renounce it, get up, and continue on your way. If I am with God, I can be delayed, restrained or diverted, but I cannot be stopped. If God is not with me, I should be stopped. Know that no one on earth has any power over you that God has  not allowed. Therefore, any setbacks or resistance are for your or their good – for your purification or for their inspiration and recovery. As inspirational as it can be to others for you to live prosperity well, know that it is even more inspirational when you bear adversity well. Never squander the grace of adversity by pining away for what was safe and comfortable when you were not fully mature.

With the adoption of these guidelines, I could safely be “all in,” for I was keeping my promise to God, not restlessly trying to be right.

If I was mocked, scorned and humiliated, I was all in with my promise.

If I was honored and celebrated, I was all in with my promise.

If I was wounded and suffered, I was all in with my promise.

This is the key. I occasionally get people who tell me scornfully that if God spoke directly to them, they would act without hesitation or doubt. Besides speaking ignorantly of that which they know nothing, they badly deceive themselves. They have little faith. Everything I need for my salvation, I have from the Scriptures, the Magisterium and the Sacraments. God speaks to us all there. The extraordinary ways in which God speaks to me have to do with a particular mission I am given – to go forth and comfort His people, to help them endure until Rescue and to participate now in that Rescue. Because of people’s little faith, they actually want more convincing that God exists. I don’t need these extraordinary visits to do God’s will – and neither do they. If they really meant that they would do God’s will rigorously if He spoke to them directly, they would do it rigorously from the direction He gives them in the Scriptures, Magisterium and the comfort He offers with the Sacraments. They think to chide me for my lack of docility to an extraordinary grace but instead reveal the frailty of their faith in what we all are given freely. If you can’t even live the ordinary well and resolutely, what could possibly make you think you could easily bear the additional burden of the extraordinary? It is as absurd as a man who struggles to carry 50 pounds on his back boasting that all would be well if he were just loaded down with a thousand pounds.

Faith is not just a matter of emotional belief, of being convinced. No matter how convincing the arguments, you will encounter terrible trials and setbacks; times when you will ask, “My God, my God, why have You forsaken me?” Times when you will wonder whether there is God at all, times when you will doubt that He has any concern for you at all. If your faith is dependent on an emotional belief, on being convinced beyond all doubt, it is a feeble thing, likely to collapse with the rise of wind and waves.

A faith that is strong and sturdy is a faith that, properly formed, is fully and consciously chosen. You cannot just sit back and wait for God or His ministers to convince you – acting like a judge at a gymnastics event, holding up a scorecard for how well someone else has performed. You are called to be a participant. Authentic faith is your response to God’s grace. You choose to act in faith, whatever trials, whatever setbacks, whatever sorrows may come. It is a conscious act of your will. You choose it knowing that there will be times when you doubt, times when you faint from weariness or fear…and when those moments come, you act with faith anyway. “O Lord, I do believe. Help my unbelief!” (Mark 9:24). Authentic faith, fully chosen, makes you a participant in God’s grace, rather than merely a spectator.

Choose faith. Believe in God, not in me. Let us choose to believe in Him together. To get through this Storm, to be active participants in the Rescue we must each be “all in.” That way, if I should ever fall, you will stand – and if you should fall, I will stand. If each of us do that resolutely, our jaws set like flint, then the people of the kingdom and the people of heaven shall rise together, shall rise forever, and God shall rule.

 

 

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Conversion, Discernment, Spiritual Preparation. Bookmark the permalink.

772 Responses to Time to Choose

  1. Pat Beattie says:

    I have found the comment I thought you had deleted…. apologies.
    It’s by Joseph J and I still think it’s valid, re the Inauguration prophecy and the Rescue.
    I don’t intend being mean but I am amazed at how most people are rallying round Charlie and his failed Inauguration prophecy, some even making excuses for him.
    The guy, who by all accounts is a nice guy, made a huge mistake, which he is accepting. Face facts folks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Snowy Owl says:

      You know, Pat, maybe you don’t get it because we aren’t all here because of his prophecy, maybe we are all here because this has become a family of believers who love one another. We love Charlie. He’s part of our family. Do you kick your loved ones to curb when they get something wrong? Obviously you’ve learned nothing. Stay and grow or go in Peace buddy. Will pray for you.

      Liked by 8 people

    • jlynnbyrd says:

      Pat, folks here were sharing their views about how God’s Plan may unfold on or before January 20, 2017 while be guided all along for a possible detour in the Plan beyond our understanding. Now we are sharing our thoughts about why it has unfolded in this way, while supporting each other in our humanness. A loving response, not excuse, imho. What I take away from this is that it is not for us to know the mind of God, and to acknowledge Him take the next right step and be a sign of hope to each other in and out of season. ❤

      Liked by 10 people

      • Beckita says:

        Amen, Jen. Amen.

        Liked by 3 people

      • Snowy Owl says:

        That was really beautiful, Jen. Amen!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Pat Beattie says:

        Yes, jlynnbyrd, but people have been hurt…..lost money, lost face maybe even hope. Do
        you not realise this? I don’t sense much ❣️for them on your site. I suppose that’s the point I’m trying to make! Pat

        Like

        • charliej373 says:

          Pat, I don’t think the lack of sympathy for anyone’s plight, but for efforts to blame me for them doing what I repeatedly told them not to do. We all must take responsibility for our decisions, not just me.

          Liked by 5 people

          • Pat Beattie says:

            Dear Charlie, thanks for your reply. I think people were only responding to your unusual prophecy each in their own way as they saw fit. I honestly don’t know if it’s good or bad that the prophecy failed.
            Can you advise? And the link to the Rescue….have we to decide that’s not going to happen now? I think people need support. Pat

            Like

          • charliej373 says:

            I understand, Pat. But I so emphasized not counting on our preparations, but trust in God. I often said if you truly trust and only have a loaf of bread, it will suffice – and if you have as much as Fort Knox but trust yourself instead of God, it will not be nearly enough. All of us most own our errors. As for the Rescue, many other than me – including Our Lady’s approved appearance at Fatima, have confirmed the Triumph of the Immaculate Heart. So people must trust God instead of taking my word for it. That is, as I said, a good consequence.

            Liked by 7 people

        • jlynnbyrd says:

          Pat, I was speaking only to your use of the word excuses as I did not think anyone was attempting to be an apologist for Charlie, but rather were only sharing their personal views.
          I pray for all here, known and unknown and their beloved daily. I was a newbie to this site in the late summer of 2015. When I read the article about the fall (2015) would be great and a bit about other mystics whos where being discussed here at the time, I was certain that the global financial collapse would happen then. I had fear and acted and spoke anxiously. I had to reel in my emotions knowing that these come from the dark one. After dedicating more time to reading and understanding the articles and comments from TNRS family it was not long before I felt a great calm that was unlike me. I had just lost a job a month or so prior on the very day I finally qualified for benefits, after working for a year. Months later, just as my unemployment benefits ended, I had a severe injury and major surgery and am still recuperating almost one year later. Still I am at great peace by acknowledging God, taking the next right step and being a sign of hope and being a small part of a larger community of hope and faith. ❤

          Liked by 3 people

        • Doug says:

          Pat, for any folks that were truly listening to Charlie, they would not lose hope by doing what he has repeatedly said and that is his core message is to trust God.

          Liked by 2 people

    • zeniazenia says:

      Hi Pat,
      I am here because I sensed Charlie’s prophecy might prove to be a true prophecy which would correspond to our Lady’s prophecy at Fatima. Now that we know it did not prove out, we are back to the prophecy at Fatima and other Church approved prophecies.– Church approved. That simple.
      Paraphrasing what Charlie often said, “If we take one small step at a time, and we find it is not right, then we only need to go back one step.” Now we are left looking forward to the amazing Fatima promises again. It was not a long trip– just two steps. One step forward– one step back. As we read in today’s gospel– we follow Jesus not Paul (or Charlie). Charlie is simply a friend – as you are too Pat. Love ZJ

      Liked by 1 person

    • NOT liked by me — I hit the like button by mistake. I agree with Charlie — it was not necessary to be so harsh. Betty

      Like

  2. ftsohsp says:

    “For the sake of His Sorrowful Passion”…
    I think we are still floating on the graces from The Year of Mercy.
    It seems we have become a “prayerful nation”!
    And we have to continue our prayers for these graces to continue.
    Charley, you have been a factor in this multiplication of prayers, and perhaps that is why it was
    not necessary for the prophecy to be fulfilled.
    Thank You, Thank You, Thank You for being a faithful and true servant to what God desired of you.
    And now God is thanking you for your obedience to Him, and your trust in Him.
    “Jesus Loves You!”

    Liked by 10 people

  3. KMA says:

    There are so many wise and prudent comments here. Some of the very same thoughts others have expressed have been on my mind and heart for some days now.

    Charlie, thank you for your openness to God and His plan. I think you are a man of deep integrity. I am not surprised that you are gong to step back, at least for now, It’s what you said you would do. I think this time now is one of refinement for you, and all of us. I also think there is much more going on here than meets the eye. What came into my mind and heart today as a peaceful transition occurred is that you were wrong on the prophecy about this inauguration, but for God’s Purpose. What it is remains to be seen. I believe we will see it when God chooses to show us.

    In the meantime, I thank you for your fidelity to God and for all you have done for us. I’ve prayed for you and will continue to do so. I do expect to hear from you again. I’ve often thought about your life and formation, and how difficult in must have been, along with the joys. There was a time in my life when I need the help of a holy priest in some very serious and heavy discernment. I remember asking him, “Father, what if I lose my soul? ‘ He said, “What if you save it?’ I said Father, what if I lose my mind?” In all seriousness and gentleness he said, “So? ” He was really inviting me to trust God through this process no matter what the outcome.I don’t know for sure, but suspect you know what that is like. I will continue to pray for your priests as well. God bless and protect you.

    Liked by 11 people

  4. Mac Clancy. says:

    Hey there now Charlie…………..

    I told you I would be watching you, just to see how things may pan out. Oh Lordy did you ever get it all wrong. I had hoped you were going to be right of course as we as a species are long overdue our comeuppance. I had hoped for Mr Apocalypse who is a character from a blog I read to come in here and give us all our dues. That fellow is still out there of course, pockeing and prodding as is his wont without interruption. He has an employer and have no fear as he is yet about his doings for his employer. Some here have found this fellow and they even call him God. I left off this site and posting as I was slightly jealous of those here who could quote bible verse, found this God and knew prophecy inside out.

    This scribbler of course never could hold a thought for very long so reading bible passage for retention was really a moot point. A waste of time really as I could never remember just what it was the late JC really wanted me to hold onto for thought. I simplified it really by trying to hold the thought of trying to cause no hurt as my only mantra. I did see His face one time but I suppose that doesn’t count but in memory. There ya go now Charlie as I take some pride in knowing I saw Him one time. I have no bother in remembering that face of course, I only just have to try to put it to people I meet on a daily basis as I now doddle about in life.

    What on earth has that got to do with you now Charlie in our predicament. Oh well, a lesson to be learned really by all hopefully. You should take some little kudos in what you have done here really. You have connected people of all hues on here from all walks of life. There are people here who will blame you now for all the ills you created by your ramblings. Truth to be told though we should be all adults here. You never told people here anything other that to trust God. Sound advice really as there are no pockets in a shroud. It always amused me as I read on here of some who would look for your advice. You did seem to have a leg up on knowing God so it follows we who read here needed to be on the bandwagon to goodies. Not so really as I often read of some here who needed investment advice. Well screw that is all I could think as to that as they should be talking on some banking blog.

    I used to be a prepper of sorts one time, have all sort of dried foods, could tell you all sort of cures from old grannies times, fix things most people discard, hell I could survive most things I think. I gave up all that a long time ago as I now wonder if there are mice making hay where the sun don’t shine. Store ye not things of the earth or something like that as the educated might say…..Charlie I think you done all right on here even if you did seem to get it wrong. I somehow think we would never agree on some of your political beliefs. I would also most strongly have issues with some of the writers/thinkers on here. That is one of the reasons I stopped commenting on this blog. I always liked reading what you had to say though. I tried to take from your message what it was I thought would make a difference in my interaction with people in my life now.

    I don’t know what went wrong here with your angels and prophecy. I don’t know even if you were wrong even yet. This prophecy may well yet to be unfold. I don’t know if we should be here at all trying to get a heads up on where we are going as a species. Who knows the mind of this God as you were ever asking us to pray for each other, have faith, and do the right thing. A lot of water under the bridge it seems as this God looks at His errant children. Thankfully in my life now I’m able to say to people when I’m asked questions……………I really don’t know so many things.

    That be the kernel of a nut in it all Charlie. You know what it is you think you know. Time is a healer and that is just what you need. Another long walk may be good for you in the absence of some cave as in those old monks in another time. Some of those old hicks got it all wrong also for a while as they may well have forgotten they also were working in God’s time. You walked the line Charlie. Now time for you to do the time. God’s blessing on you as I think of those old prospectors of your olden times……………..There is some gold in the pan yet…………

    Kind regards and God speed. Mac.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Becky-TN says:

    So many posts, so I’ll put this here. Mick and Irish, you could be right about Obama’s “finish”. Heard yesterday on tv, he will remain living in D.C. until his youngest finishes high school in 1.5 years. We will see….

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Meriadoc says:

    It’s been heartening to see the mostly positive tone in the comments. I am surprised by some of the complaints and accusations. Charlie persistently told us not to treat him as some sort of “guru,” and to take full responsibility for any choices we make based on his prophesies.

    Liked by 8 people

  7. AL says:

    Ouch, the critics on other websites can be harsh, I can see why Charlie has become quiet. One must be careful not to confuse prophecy with fortune telling, real prophecy is cause & effect. If you don’t change your ways, then this will happen…

    Now would be a very bad for the world to collapse, many people would freeze and starve to death considering it’s the middle of winter.

    If events get held back a little because of people’s prayers, then we should be happy events are being held back. It didn’t help Charlie’s credibility rating, but God’s mercy what’s more important here… The important thing to is to know what to do when events start to unfold, and Charlie got the message out there…

    Liked by 9 people

  8. Annie says:

    This is a 20 minute clip from the concert held on the night before the inauguration. I tells me a lot but brought tears to my eyes when I realised the band were playing the Battle Hymn of the Republic previously said by The Lady of Medjugorje to be one of her favourite hymns. Enjoy.
    Thank you America.

    Liked by 5 people

  9. Jean S says:

    My every instinct tells me we are still soon to face a confrontation with Islam, Russia, and China.

    Can any serious visitor to this website say they will not still hope for a rescue when the crisis begins? It is that very hope which will call down God to do precisely that: rescue us. God responds to our greatest hopes and aspirations. This site has given us much to hope and aspire for.

    Sometimes God allows the enemy to play his tricks and then uses them for His triumph.

    I think Charlie told everything faithfully and truthfully as he saw and experienced it. I just think somewhere along the way, the enemy inserted his own message, as a wolf in sheep clothing, to create confusion in our minds and families. How many families are arguing over this now?

    It is interesting that the singular message from heaven has been hope and community when despair overwhelms us, and the devil has come in the midst of our hope to sow despair and discord.

    It ain’t over folks…watch what God will do.

    Liked by 14 people

  10. mbrandon8026 says:

    Dear Charlie et al

    Those who have taken the articles here over the years to prayer, have been blessed beyond measure. Praying to TNRS in our daily lives empowers us to trust in a God who loves us beyond anything we can grasp. If Charlie got some details wrong, or if God relented we may never know.

    But before the election, about 250,000 people participated in a novena on praymorenovenas.com for the success of the election. The US election cycle brought many more believers around the world to their knees, and together regardless of denomination.

    The heartfelt prayers of those who turned to God rose as incense to heaven and were received by the God of the universe, and He was pleased.

    May all those who mistakenly looked to Charlie as their guide to safety in the Storm, rather than as a messenger, whose words required prayerful discernment, repent of their pridefulness, and humble themselves before God.

    May we all have the courage to have faith in Our great and mighty God, as Charlie has exemplified, Acknowledge God, Take the Next Right Step, and be a Sign of Hope for those we encounter daily. On this nothing has changed in the last few days, nor will it ever.

    Charlie has spoken truth as he has been shown it, and we have been blessed if we took what he has said to prayer, and allowed the Lord to guide us. I take personal responsibility for all the choices I have made regarding what I have read here.

    God Bless You all.

    Michael Brandon

    Liked by 12 people

  11. Michael says:

    To Charlie, I think you are a wonderful man and role model and no less worth listening to today than you were yesterday morning. You will, undoubtedly be a holier man out of all of this and if you have something vital to add to a conversation in the future, I hope you will.

    That stated, the US military is fond of a very uncomfortable but truth-identifying formula called the After Action Review (AAR). It’s a way of improving the way a unit fights by exposing and analyzing any mistakes its leaders make. It’s one important tool that separates the US armed forced from so many others around the world.

    As you know, I am new here. This is a nice group capable of reading the “signs of the times.” I have not been here long enough to evaluate whether the error resulted from a demonic hoax or from Charlie’s misinterpretation of an authentic message. It really doesn’t matter that I know, but having been taken in once before by a hoax (LttW), I’d like to offer one uncomfortable commonality between the two: a political angle that doesn’t seem quite right coming from heaven. (I’m not saying I necessarily saw this in Charlie, but certainly some of the well-intentioned commenters.) In LttW, and also seen here pretty regularly, it was as if the political left, and Obama in particular, are filled with evil intentions. Certainly evil was done by the last Administration, but to focus on that ignores a lot of the evil on the political right.

    In my opinion, Obama and Trump are neither saviors nor the embodiment of evil; they are each reflections of opposite sides our very sick culture. They are what we deserve as a people; and by that I mean the left and the right deserved Obama and the left and the right deserve Trump. The best we can do is to pray and stick together as a community. This will increase grace, and thus the the odds, as it were, that we will do the next right thing and be a sign of hope for the future.

    God bless.

    Liked by 10 people

  12. Michael Joyce says:

    No matter what happens next, I plan to TNRS. It’s a much more peaceful way to live….Love of God and love of neighbour. Actually, TNRS confirms something that happened to me in Medugorje. As I was attempting to climb Mt. Kriecvac barefoot, I became very discouraged. I felt the Lord speak “One step at a time and do not look to the journey ahead”. I think it was a “life lesson” for me. Who knows what will happen next. All I know is that as a Canadian, I feel much more at peace with Donald in office as opposed to Barrack. He has an awesome responsibility on his shoulders to lead and be a light to the nations so to speak. As far as I am concerned, his predecessor had alterior motives which did not serve God whom we must remember is in complete control and knows what His “Next Right Step” is going to be. Let us follow the Master.
    God bless you Charlie.

    Liked by 9 people

  13. thankful4mercy says:

    It is so hard to take a risk and step out in faith. That is true humility and true courage. The parable about the talents and the man that buried his talents because he was afraid of not being able to use them effectively, shows that there is great need to step out and do what the world doesn’t regard as sensible. We are called to love without counting the cost and then call it all gain when we lose what the world regards as great- our reputations, money, comfort, and power. So very thankful that you have shown us how to do what the world cannot. That is a gift from God and in being not correct on one thing, you have taught us much more than if you were entirely correct on the inauguration. Thank you for teaching us how to truly love the way we are asked to do- like a little child, trusting that He will turn it all to good for those who love him. Many blessings and much love to you, Charlie and to this very fruitful site!

    Liked by 12 people

  14. Joey says:

    Folks good news. Charlie served God’s purpose. I don’t mean to sound selfish but 2 years ago I had not been in my Catholic Church for a mass in many years. I had a relationship with God but it was one of convience for me. God interviened and shifted me off my platform thru Charlie’s communication. Yep it got me praying. But you see I always have loved and trusted my Lord but I needed to come back to our Catholic home. You see God had Charlie go thru this entire process to bring me back because He loves me. Just as he loves us all. I now pray everyday again. Pray my rosary as well and attend church every week. I now try to always take the next right step and be a sign of hope. You see, Charlie was called to do this for me. Thank you Charlie. I believe you have been an instrument for God. How cool is that? We love your writings and I hope you continue. I am relieved for at least today that our Nation may be able to pave a way with God in charge. He always was. God Bless you Charlie.

    Liked by 21 people

  15. Jennifer says:

    I am so greatful to Charlie for helping to calm this “moma bear” with many cubs. I was caught up in fear over what I saw happening in the world. But Charlie helped me see that I was really worried I couldn’t do everything to control the situations when God only wanted me to do my best at what I could do. It’s made such a difference in my life. He reminded me that God is able to bring tremendous good out of difficult times. Still, I am amazed that many of my ultra conservative friends seem to think that things will magically change over night. We don’t see the plank in our own eyes and judge people to be either messianic or satanic. And everthing will be fine as long as we get rid of the “bad guys”. One thing that’s been made clear is that we ALL need purification and there is much uncharity in the church. I pray for our new president, but he is far from perfect. He will make mistakes and a whole new group of people will probably feel marginalized. Now that Christians have the upper hand, the world will be watching to see how American Christians conduct themselves in the face of so much fear from the folks who followed former President Obama. Will we be like Charlie and admit when we are wrong? Peaceful transition or not, this will be a bumpy ride even if President Trump does and outstanding job and overcomes his character flaws. It’s never been a better time to live the Gospel and no one can keep us from doing it….they never could.

    Liked by 8 people

  16. Sarge says:

    I would just like to say thank you to Charlie for many of the insightful articles you have posted. They have deepened my faith and been a huge help to me as I’ve been struggling through a very dark period in my life. I am also eternally grateful for the prayers and support of many friends in this community. I hope I have been able to support others with my prayers.

    Clearly, the prophetic visions were false, but the overall “TNRS” message is authentic and I will always carry that with me.

    We don’t need a prophet to tell us about a Storm; anyone who is paying attention can see that the world today is not living in harmony with its Creator. The only thing for the Church Militant to do is soldier on, as it has for 100 generations before us.

    God bless you Charlie and God Bless all here.

    Liked by 9 people

  17. Jerry Bonagofski says:

    I would like to remind us all that when we trust in God, we do not trust that we will be protected from any suffering but that we trust that God will give us the strength we need in order to be able to bear any suffering that we must in order through us God will bring the good necessary for all of our salvation. May God continue to bless and guide us.

    Liked by 7 people

  18. Jerry Bonagofski says:

    Why do I keep getting “Your comment is awaiting moderation?” Am I violating some norm or is there a deficiency in my format or in my method of posting? Are my postings unworthy?

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Kathleen Vacheresse says:

    TNRS family my thoughts for today after watching the National Prayer Service as member of the Presidential Prayer Team since 2000 I was moved to tears of joy as the world watched our Nation pray together in thanksgiving. I was thanking God for this moment of peace in a troubled world that could not have happened if He had not stayed His hand. . As Pope Francis said Our God is a God of surprises. And Chariie said Wait and watch God has a Plan God bless each of our loved ones and the whole world.

    Liked by 8 people

  20. zeniazenia says:

    Thank you Charlie,
    Here we are in the jubilee year of the 100th anniversary of FatimaI ! I always hoped the time of chastisement would be shortened, postponed or eliminated because people would hear you and connect your prophetic message with the prophetic message of Our Lady. It is a message of baby step conversion, brotherly love, surrender, humility, endurance, trust, repentance and sacrifice. I know many lay people who pray the rosary daily, fast, attend weekday Masses, living the Mass for life, the family, marriage and reparation for the five sacrileges against Our Lady’s Immaculate Heart.
    This good news is truly the result of the new evangelization. The lay person didn’t respond to prophecy in my parent’s day. That was for the religious and clerics. With your message, I watched folks learn to forgive themselves and others for imperfections, be gentle yet unwavering and train themselves to ask God for all good things, however simple.
    We are seeing great forward movement and you have led and supported us in our efforts. We will all continue in the dessert. Our country is a beacon so we must double down now with prayer and fasting for life, our families (the final battleground) and for the rest of the world. They will watch and listen to our government and our faithful citizens attempt with God’s grace to fight the battle of getting on His tracks leading to the heavenly Jerusalem.
    I know we don’t need to ask you for prayer support for the rest of us. This is the age of the making of great great saints. Take a break but keep up the great work! Love to all TNRS — ZJ

    Liked by 9 people

  21. Jill Marie says:

    Hi Pat, No meanness detected – but I am a little confused and wonder if we are reading the same comments from everyone… What are your thoughts as to the reason so many are rallying around Charlie? With that clarification I might get a better idea of what you’re kindly asking us to do. Thanks!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Pat Beattie says:

      Thanks Jill Marie. Well I do think Charlie is loveable and vulnerable and also very honest. I think he is a good guy and understand why people respond to him so positively. His advice, ‘acknowledge God, take the next right step and witness to others’ is superb. I suppose like others I’m desperate for Our Lady’s Rescue, though not so much the preceding chaos. I would have expected more people to be disappointed with the failed prophecy. Why not? He did make it a major event, to the extent of retiring from the public
      If proven wrong. Will we not be ‘rescued’ now in late 2017? Has that been discussed?
      I haven’t been following Charlie for long and do understand loyalty and he is blessed to have so many holy friends. I hope this helps you understand me a bit better and thanks
      Snowy Owl for your prayers. God bless. Pat

      Liked by 2 people

  22. josh says:

    Hi Charlie,

    I followed you for over a year and was very cautious being in a very similar situation as yours but on a very personal level. Not sure if i should discuss it but i think i should before you leave the scene and on a computer. Based on my experience i dismissed your prediction however i only started believing when they conjured the entire think about russia and expelled diplomats and furthermore tied to tie trump with russia. Add to this obamas betrayal of Israel. I thought this was it. Not sure if this is all an act hoping they would get trump in the act of colluding with russia but that would mean they really believe it. I seriously doubt that but it should be noted that these events did happen and hence the fake news headlines of trump dealing harshly with reporters on the subject went viral.

    Maybe they backed out like chinkens. Maybe God changed his mind as he loves us but remember if God proclaims something it does happen. Angels i dont know but hopefully its not the same who Mohammed claimed visited him and said Jesus was just a prophet :). I was asleep for the inaguration but when i woke up the globe fell from the big baby Jesus statue i have and was disturbed. Not sure what to amke of it. To those cruel people who curse or rebuke you please understand God always loves and forgives and he decides leave Charlie alone.

    Liked by 3 people

  23. Diane says:

    Thank you for your messages which have brought me closer to God. remember the words of our Lady of Pontmain “my son allows Himself to be touched. Our prayers can make a difference.
    Due to your words of warning I and many others prayed more than we would have otherwise. I am indebted to you for your sense of urgency which compelled me to be less complacent and lukewarm. Thank you
    If you brought only one soul closer to God through your messages, it was all worth it.

    Liked by 6 people

  24. Diane says:

    Thank you for your messages which have brought me closer to God. remember the words of our Lady of Pontmain “my son allows Himself to be touched.” Our prayers can make a difference.
    Due to your words of warning I and many others prayed more than we would have otherwise. I am indebted to you for your sense of urgency which compelled me to be less complacent and lukewarm. Thank you
    If you brought only one soul closer to God through your messages, it was all worth it.

    Liked by 3 people

  25. Pat Beattie says:

    Dear Charlie, thank you for taking the time to answer me I know you must be very busy.
    My intention was never to hurt. I just have a great need to know and understand, and I do get
    concerned for other people.
    I’m pleased to let you know Snowy Owl and I have made up and I think could be good friends.
    Take care, Pat

    Liked by 4 people

  26. I like your site and content. thanks for sharing the information keep updating, looking forward for more posts. Thanks

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

