Ave Maria, Stella Maris!

Mt. Meeker in snow

Mt. Meeker in snow

By Charlie Johnston

By my own standard, I was wrong about the peaceful transfer of power in the U.S. yesterday.  My favorite note came from a friend who said, “You got close on it, but this isn’t horseshoes.” That encapsulated my own thoughts quite nicely. I rarely speak of specific events. Having done so, it was my duty to get it right.

Some have demanded an explanation from me. I was wrong. I could be a crackpot, but that seems unlikely, given that I so accurately described the sudden cultural and spiritual degeneration of our society. I was deceived on this – and God allowed the deception to persist without correction. I have been deceived before – and counted on my angel to correct me on those occasions. This time the deception was allowed to persist,  either to chasten me or for other reasons yet unknown.

I ask my friends to avoid trying to find scenarios in which I was somehow right on this. I have never been a fan of the sort of verbal and logical gymnastics that would transmogrify a horse chestnut into a chestnut horse. I have never been shy about rebuking those who twist my words to suit their own partisan agenda. God forbid I should now twist my own plain words for an equally partisan purpose! This was a horse chestnut.

That I was wrong on this does not mean that my work has had no value.The ordinary way that I constantly emphasize has brought peace to a lot of people who were paralyzed by fear or anger. It has brought many people together to support each other in a time when Christian faith has been under siege. That is what is good and I pray you will hold onto it.

Some have worried that by withdrawing from the public scene, I am abandoning them. I could not, in honor, have done other than I have done here these last few years. I promised God that, if the things I had been shown all my life became visible on the horizon, I would speak in His name to give comfort to His people – and so I did. But I also promised that I would take full responsibility for the things I said and did. That promise obligates me, in honor, to withdraw from the public scene. I had said that the failure of a peaceful transition would be a sign to you that I had told you true about the Rescue. Now you have to rely less on my word and more on the fidelity of God throughout the ages, the God who has rescued His people countless times and who has always been near at hand to those who call on Him in humility and trust. For whatever sting there is for me, that is not a bad result.

Donald Trump was sworn in peacefully as President of the United States yesterday. If that is the beginning of our climb out of the abyss back to a Godly culture that respects life and liberty, that is a very good thing, indeed. Pray that it is, for if the storm can be stilled by more ordinary means, that would be a great blessing. If it is just a pause before the next great assault on life and liberty by anti-God progressives, that will be clear soon enough. I have not been released from service, just from public service. I will be watchful as I retire into prayer and direction. I would not return to the public square because of ordinary convulsions, even were they intense. I would not return except for something as compelling as a coup.

I will clear comments through this weekend. Then on Monday, Beckita will take over as managing editor of this site, putting up what she will and clearing the comments. I promised Focus TV that I would do an interview with them after the inauguration, whatever the outcome. I will fulfill that obligation on Monday and that will be my last public appearance. I will no longer make decisions concerning this site.

I was heartened in the comments yesterday to see just how many people have internalized the fundamental message here – to take the ordinary way of trusting God with each step in the present moment. I once described my job as a sort of Sherpa guiding people through perilous territory. Now there is an army of sherpas committed to solidarity with their fellows without anger or fear, whatever may come. That, too, is a pretty good result.

I have endeavored to be God’s good servant. I will continue to do so in obedient submission to Holy Mother Church. But now, chastened, like Job, I put my hand over my mouth.

I have long signed letters and notes with the salutation, “Ave Maria, Stella Maris!” (Hail Mary, Star of the Sea). That salutation spoke to me long ago, for in troubled waters, Mary is our sure guide to the safe harbor which is Her Holy Son. Hence the title for this final column.

Mark Twain told the story of a man who, having been run out of town on a rail, was asked how he felt about it. “Well,” he replied, “if it weren’t for the honor of the thing, I would have preferred to walk.” I feel a certain kinship with that fellow today.

Acknowledge God, take the next right step, and be a sign of hope to those around you. That is the sure and ordinary path to kinship with God, to peace and to joy, whatever happens.

Ave Maria, Stella Maris!

 

About charliej373

Charlie Johnston is a former newspaper editor, radio talk show host and political consultant. From Feb. 11, 2011 to Aug. 21, 2012, he walked 3,200 miles across the country, sleeping in the woods, meeting people and praying as he went. He has received prophetic visitation all his life, which he has vetted through a trio of priests over the last 20 years, and now speaks publicly about on this site. Yet he emphasizes that we find God most surely through the ordinary, doing the little things we should with faith and fidelity. Hence the name, The Next Right Step. The visitations inform his work, but are not the focus of it. He lives in the Archdiocese of Denver in the United States.
This entry was posted in Discernment. Bookmark the permalink.

975 Responses to Ave Maria, Stella Maris!

  1. Pingback: Weighing in on Charlie Johnstons Prophecy - Wisdom and Instruction

  2. josh says:

    Hi

    Another protestant claimed prophet glenda jackson said the same thing as Charlie but she gave impression it was going to happen unless people prayed. One more Dr patricia green claimed usa would withness Gods wrath before obama steps out. Now she is saying trump is cyprus who will rebuild Israel?

    I personally like trump for most of it but not sure why so much animosity for mexicans. Finally sundar salvraj seems to be correct on prophecies of trump, betrayal of israel, now he says israel will be divided in 2017 followed by USA being split into 2 for being the instigator and betraying israel. Too much confusion out there but not a single one seems to be like Charlie stepped off the scene and is always obedient to his council of priest. Forget confusing future biblical prophecies even catholics and protestants cant seem to agree of already happened bible prophecies and am so fed up with this catholic church is the whore of babylone and every pope is the anitchrist. Yet during blessing of the eucharist some or before the turbancle some of us can see Jesus in divine mercy image superimposed over our normal vision.

    Even if Charlie has been deceived so has everyone one of us at some stage in our life.However we cannot blame him for personal decisions made to a particular prophecy that didnt happen. Also God is all forgiving and is love and he knows a good heart. I personally feel we have reached the point of no return and we cannot return back to how its supposed to be witbout divine intervention. Hence i believe charlie and medujorje will be ultimately correct. When i told my relatives about charlies prediction they said it will never happen and i was looking for shortcuts in life and tbis is reality.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Pingback: Charlie Johnston’s Farewell | Restless Pilgrim

  4. Linda says:

    This transition is not at all peaceful. Things are being shaken up. I don’t think Charlie was wrong. I think the interpretation of peaceful transition was thought to be at the inauguration and not days after as we are seeing it. I know Charlie will follow what God wants. Thank you for your service Charlie.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Beckita says:

      I agree, Linda, that our country continues to stuggle with confusion and division. At the same time, Charlie set the conditions for his self-removal from the poublic eye for now. Let’s continue to pray for him, remembering his work is not done. He remains close to the Lord and is as ready as ever to do what God tells him to do. He continues to live what he professed and nurtured in us here: Acknowledge God, take the next right step and be a sign of hope.

      Liked by 2 people

  5. greehil says:

    Hi Charlie,I believe you got it right. There wasn’t a peaceful transfer of power. It certainly isn’t peaceful and Trump’s enemies are keeping the power from him.  It just didn’t happen the way we thought it would.   I hope you will consider coming back on the scene. Many thanks for your leadership through this storm.  Gladys Reehil 

    Sent from my Verizon 4G LTE smartphone

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Hiro says:

    Dear Charlie,

    Before I begin, I have to give thanks to God. Even if at times, my crazy negative, cynical,
    satirical, the bad of the 1990’s generation XYZ attitude tries to poke holes in the fabric of
    Jesus’ goodness. I still have to give God the thanks.

    In my journey . . . I learned about my faith, here and there. Bits and pieces. It is similar to
    putting a great puzzle together. Somethings are being revealed . . .

    Then a few months ago . . . some Catholic friends started throwing your name around. Well in a
    good way. And I got around to reading your posts here . . . and the next step (God’s Plan)
    seemed like an awesome way to get through the apocalypse. Even in society to function in
    general.

    Ok, I am using the general term for fall of societal pillars apocalypse, not the Mel Gibson /
    Mad Max, or Book of Eli, or Zombie / global pandemic / Outbreak, nuclear winter, mutant humans
    with super powers ending life, man returning back to the stone age, aftermath of an
    extraterrestrial alien invasion . . .

    But apocalypse where central government fails, some people go anarchist / chaotic / selfish /
    gang mentality, and people rely on each other and still have some aspects of civilization and
    society left in them.

    And I so wanted it (apocalypse) to happen. I mean, we as a human race, collectively, we deserve
    it. Part of it is sin or after effects of original sin (man, original sin after effects was
    HUUUUGE), part of it is our selfishness, concupiscence, how humans wreck nature, and just a
    whole laundry list of what’s wrong.

    But then Jesus told me in so many ways. Yes we deserve it but we did deserve death since Adam
    did not choose to destroy Sauron’s ring (hope you can see what I did there). And Father God
    forgave us through Jesus. God showed us mercy. Jesus said, if apocalypse now were to happen, it would be punishment. Which we as a people so rightly deserve, but that would not be God’s mercy, or the way God would handle it. “My thoughts are not your thoughts . . .” is found somewhere in the Bible.

    And so mercy it is . . . and then it’s like the situation of Jonah . . .

    Charlie, I think what you were told was along the right lines and would have been accurate. But
    everything is dynamic.

    Not static.

    It’s like surfing (a wave), no two waves at the same surf break are the same. Because the
    ocean, swell timing, wind, and other factors, waves hitting the same spot on the beach are all
    unique. I can figure it out, and learn but each wave I catch is different. It may look the
    same, but it is different each time.

    “The Hand of God in the glove of human events.” I heard that on some Christian radio long time
    ago when I was still wandering around in my college years, a cradle Catholic that cast off the
    supposed shackles of tradition and static living to explore all what humanity and the world
    (yes the world as described in the New Testament) offered. To become lost, but would eventually
    be found.

    And some way, that started to shift to return back to my Catholic roots.

    “The Hand of God in the glove of human events.” And it stuck to me. Anyone walking with the
    Lord can see how God is always participating in our lives in some way. Heck, G-d* started with
    making each and every single human on Earth.

    *Saw G-D was in the lyrics of Jewish rapper Matisyahu

    Anyway, back to Jonah.

    So we all know the story (except for me, LOL J/K). Because of the news, and repentance, the
    people of Nineveh repent, and the King even repents, and God saved the city instead of
    punishing it.

    Now, I am not saying the Storm or any type of apocalypse / cataclysmic / local / individual or
    personal disasters is done exactly for punishment of the sins of the people. Or people are to
    blame and then X amount of destruction for X amount of sin, exactly like scientific proofs of
    cause and effect.

    There is a lot of Biblical evidence that does point to God’s chosen people not following all of
    His instructions and get punished for it. Yet there is that merciful return.

    But it is not the tit for that that anti Christians say its all about rules and regulations.

    However, at the same time it does not free people from their responsibility of their actions.

    How much, or exactly why human actions and sin relate are more than enough for millions of
    pages . . . and this can be debated endlessly on the Catholic Answers forums but I’ll shift the
    focus back to Nineveh.

    So what you were predicting was bound to happen. But, because you did what God asked, and told everyone about it . . .

    Nineveh. Situation.

    I have learned that it takes just one. However Rob Base and DJ Rock would beg to differ.

    Just one prayer from one person in one second, one thought of dedicated repentance, can change God’s intentions.

    Even more so, if His Son is invoked or Our Lady is called upon to talk to her son, the Son.

    I’ll take God’s Mercy for 600, Alex.

    And the number one answer to why the peaceful transition happened, the survey says . . .

    DING . . . *crowd chants* PRAYER *cheering*

    Even if you, Charlie were deceived, God turned it into something cool.

    I’m not saying you were deceived or that you are hundred percent true.

    That information is above my pay grade (although I am afraid, I might get secret clearance and
    you know . . . responsibilities, but only God knows if this will happen).

    Who knows, maybe God deceived you so you would do your mission and tell it on the mountain. And / or maybe God did not deceive you, so you would take action and spur people to take action by listening and doing.

    And while in the United States (of Nineveh) and God intended the US government to come apart due to Obama not wanting to peacefully transition power. But then someone prayed for peace and in God’s mercy it was given.

    I do not know the exact truth of how or why / the accuracy of / that you were given the
    prophecy that Obama would not peacefully transition things off to Trump.

    But I can certainly pin it on that the peaceful transition happened because someone(s) prayed
    for it and God showed mercy.

    Liked by 6 people

    • SteveBC says:

      Hiro, thank you for your awesome summary. Being a science fiction and fantasy reader myself, I enjoyed your many allusions.

      Let me add to your final paragraph that the denouement for all of this is still in the future. God wants everyone to Choose, to exercise their free will and decide, and He hopes we will each Choose Him. Having Charlie make a mistake this important has not invalidated the Rescue or the chance that we as people not fully perfected will still need to experience the consequences of poor free-will choices in order to improve. Instead, it has allowed people a yuuuge opportunity to Choose, not just out there in the rest of the world but here in our community. For many, that is a profound act of mercy, for others an opportunity to have their inner errors clarified and exposed.

      As you imply here, it is a time for all of us to hold closely to God while He does something new, something that it appears not even Charlie expected after his decades of training. It is this kind of time, where our next right step is not as clear as we thought it would be, that we need to adhere to Charlie’s true Message: Acknowledge God, take the next right step, and be a beacon of hope to those around us.

      Liked by 5 people

  7. Pattycake says:

    A Still, Small Voice by Fr. Benedict J Groeschel is the best book I have found on the gift of prophecy. Many saints or visionaries who had this gift sometimes gave inaccurate revelations. The book written by the late Fr. Groeschel sites many reasons for this, none of which is based on malice or ill will.

    Liked by 5 people

  8. John Donnelly says:

    Thank you very, very much for your service over the years. We heard about you a little more than a year ago & heard you speak in Jackson MI (& again this past fall). We thought you had it just right. We have a nationally known Catholic speaker in our parish here & she said you were “right on the money”. We admired you. And now we think you are again “right on the money”. We are in perilous times & we could indeed be paralyzed by fear but we just need to continue living lives of Christian faith & knowing that your words continued over all these recent years is a source of encouragement & faith. Let us continue to pray for each other. John & Mary Ellen Donnelly

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 3 people

  9. Storm Tracker Ed says:

    Just checking in.

    Hope all is well with Charlie. That he is resting and recovering from the hectic pace he kept up all fall. Including the cold that seemed to accompany him everywhere.

    My wife and I had the wonderful opportunity to meet Charlie on his swing through DC on his last pilgrimage through the East Coast and points South.

    Charlie’s message and guidance remains consistent. And pertinent. Growing more prescient and important with each passing day. The Storm is waxing not waning. It seems we are just at the beginning of momentous events in world history. A kind of inevitable crescendo approaches.

    Now Charlie disagrees with what I am about to say but I think he would defend my right to express my own feelings.

    I think, on the whole, Charlie’s locution has been fulfilled. At least the first half. The bit about Obama not serving out his full term.

    Charlie himself emphasized repeatedly that God is INDIRECT in His human intervention. Charlie called God a pool player. Not happy unless it was at least a three bank shot. And that he himself did not always get the timing or the specifics right. Keep in mind his archive of communications with his Priests did convince the Bishop of Denver not to condemn him as a fake. Did Charlie get all the particulars correctly in every instance? Even he admits no. But he got the trend right. And so avoided condemnation by the Church. Sometimes things didn’t work out the way he thought they would. But the intervention of God into events occurred nevertheless.

    I think this particular locution is an example of the indirection that Charlie referred to. And, perhaps, yet another “lesson” in Charlie’s….and by extension our own…. tutelage in resisting trying to read God’s mind and predict His next move. So, Charlie and we are chastened.

    But that does not invalidate the locution. Charlie went out on a limb with this one. And broke the rule. Because he was given a specific direction to do so. An inscrutable message wrapped inside a rather dramatic and bold assertion ON THE FACE OF IT. Seemingly clear yet fraught with differing interpretations and possibilities. Even Charlie speculated on how it might come about. Using human logic. Seemed so clear. Only so many ways it could happen in human experience. Turned out to be a three bank pool shot. Still caroming off the cushions and the 8 ball has yet to drop.

    I rest on the message. Acknowledge God, in our own hearts and before others, Take The Next Right Step…the little one as obvious as the nose on your face, and be a sign of HOPE for those around us. Play our own position well and don’t be overly concerned about what the Right Fielder is doing out there.

    My view is that we have not had a peaceful transition of Power here in Washington, DC. Powerful forces have refused to accept the legitimacy of the Donald Trump election. Many do not view him as the President at all but a usurper. Violent protest has followed and promises to escalate even further. There are those who contend that Barack Obama is still the President. He has already yielded to the temptation to direct and inflame the anti-Trump forces on the issue of the Immigration moratorium. Has said that he will “speak up” when “core values” are threatened. There are those who believe their “core values” are being threatened every moment Trump is in the White House.

    The country is divided and Obama has said his future involves rebuilding the Party. He is not going to like the old soldier….just fade away. He is staying in Washington and will rally the opposition. President of the anti-Forces. Not ending his term like every other President in American history.

    In fact I maintained in an earlier post here that Obama relinquished his term as American President at least on Election Day and in my book way, way before then by acting in ways to hurt America. His actions leading up to the inaugural were clearly and outrageously designed to hamstring his successor and hurt American interests. Those were not the acts of any American President. But somebody with the title and a a pen.

    Now that may not fit Charlie’s self-impression of what “not serving out his full term” means. But God is a 3 bank pool shooter. Charlie should be chastened. He did not foresee the actual way that his locution would manifest because it is UNPRECEDENTED.

    Now with respect to the second half of the locution…..that the next stable leader will not come from the electoral process…that fulfillment is yet to come. Talk about inscrutable. What the heck does that mean? Even Charlie, to my knowledge, has not taken a stab at delineating specifically who that might be, from whence he or she might originate, or what the heck stable leader means. I may be wrong on that and subject to correction. But I don’t think so.

    Charlie disagrees with all that. Rather forcefully. Because to him it was a very special unique locution which he felt a moral obligation to make known. In fact directed to make known publicly. Unlike many other pieces of guidance he received which left him the private refuge of internalization of what he received. It would seem that he was put out on a limb. For a purpose. Burned. At least in Charlie’s own mind. Leading to his now self-imposed silence. A public humiliation cum crucifixion on the gallows of public ridicule for getting it , or at least interpreting it, wrong.

    So now we here assembled are on our own. We are possessed of the Gospel of TNRS. A simple but profound way to embrace God and tend to our eternal salvation. To think and ACT deeply. To walk in God’s friendship. To enrich our own state of grace with God’s help and mercy.

    We are left WITH TIME TO CHOOSE.

    Thing is we all have to choose. Choose on our own. Not holding Charlie’s hand or anybody else’s for that matter. We have to choose God’s mercy. To run to God. To turn to God. And help others to do it.

    This period we are living through to me is like the overtime in Soccer. Nobody knows how long it is going to last. It does come as a mercy for the team that is behind. It gives them an opportunity to get back in the game before time runs out. Time will run out. And we will have chosen one way or the other.

    We get to choose Heaven. We get to choose God. Or not Heaven and not God. Even if we are the weakest vessels with feet of clay there is. God’s stinkiest lost sheep. He loves us and opens His arms for us. Even if we get the particulars wrong. But we got to choose to enter through the sheep gate like a lost lamb. God calls. He does not command.

    In my view Charlie got it right in the broadest sense. God prepared Charlie to announce the Rescue and the mercy yet to come. And that choosing is a big part of the process. An essential part. That individual choice…the choosing…. is going to be on us. Individually. Free Will. But we got to Will it.

    The Storm is waxing not waning. Breezin’ up as they say in coastal New England. It promises to be a Perfect Storm of sorts. Charlie advised to cling to the Stella Maris…the Star of the Sea our hope our Mother in Heaven… on board the Barque of Peter. Good advice. It is the only sure secure path home.

    Charlie blessings on you! We haven’t forgotten. We are praying for you. We know you are praying for us. Something tells me we will meet up again. Thank you for your courage and your proclamation. Well done, good and loyal servant. Be well friend.

    Liked by 11 people

    • jlynnbyrd says:

      Storm Tracker Ed, thank you for sharing your profound and heartfelt insight. ❤

      Liked by 4 people

    • Mick says:

      Wow, Ed. Thanks for your thought-provoking comment.

      Liked by 5 people

      • hildegard155 says:

        Thank you for sharing your thoughts! Even though Charlie warned us about how crazy things would get and they have gotten extremely crazy, I wish Charlie was still here holding my hand. I find it very difficult to watch evil considered good and good considered evil. It seems if you don’t agree with the crazy angry protesters than you aren’t Christian. I just really miss Charlie’s message of hope as events unfolded. It was something I could hold on to, some truth to chew on in the midst of the storm. Now I feel so alone in the storm. I guess this is my real test and trial that Charlie talked about. Im trying my best to acknowledge God, be a sign of hope and take the next right step. But it’s a struggle. The rejection from people who I thought were my Christian friends over this election pains me. God help us all

        Liked by 7 people

        • SteveBC says:

          Hildegard155, stay with us! Beckita is working toward finding her voice on this web site, and so are the rest of us. Charlie remains active and alert, and he remains an active advisor of the Next Right Step team. Charlie’s Message remains our lodestar, and I applaud you for continuing to apply it in your own life, despite the difficulties you face. People are Choosing, lines are being drawn, and events hasten. Stay with us. 🙂

          Liked by 11 people

          • Another Karen says:

            Steve, you are not so bad finding your own voice as well……your wisdom and thoughts are appreciated! Now go get ready to watch the PATS…..we need all New England fans on board!

            Liked by 5 people

          • hildegard155 says:

            I’m more than ever grateful I belong to this community. Makes me think of St. Hildegard and how many turned against her too during her visions and prophecy. And now she is a doctor of the church!!!! She’s my patron saint!!!

            Liked by 3 people

          • Beckita says:

            So grateful you remain with us, Hildegard. With the many voices in solidarity, we strengthen and hearten each other. St. Hildegard, pray for us.

            Liked by 3 people

        • Mick says:

          Hildegard, you are not alone. You have all of us in the TNRS family, right? 🙂

          Liked by 3 people

        • Beckita says:

          Hear Hear, Steve. We welcome you to remain with us, Hildegard.

          Liked by 3 people

          • hildegard155 says:

            I wasn’t planning on leaving here! I just really miss Charlie! lol Thank you Beckita and Steve for being so hospitable! 💜

            Liked by 2 people

          • Beckita says:

            Thank you, Hildegard. I’d wager each and every person who was blessed by Charlie and God’s gifts in him miss him very much as well.

            Liked by 1 person

          • moomba1 says:

            This seems like a good time to pop in and thank Beckita and SteveBC for taking over what has to be a most difficult job! I’m grateful to you both for being here, providing us with faith & guidance. Yes, it seems as though the Storm becomes stronger by the day yet I continue praying for some further mitigation, as well as for all here.

            When reading Hildegard’s words all I could think of was an old Joni Mitchell song which says, “Don’t it always seem to go That you don’t know what you’ve got Till It’s gone…” (Big Yellow Taxi). Yes, I’m dating myself! It’s natural to miss Charlie but I’m sure he needs some time away and would continue telling us to stay on our path of Taking the Next Right Step. I still trip over many steps, then continue on, since Charlie’s words taught me that it is our Dear Lord and Blessed Mother who love us in spite of all else.

            Blessings to you both, Beckita & SteveBC. I very much appreciate all you are doing.

            Liked by 5 people

          • Beckita says:

            Thank you, moomba. Beautiful reflection. What an apropo song for where we are. It’s great to hear from you and to be tripping right along side you. We can do this, by the Grace of God, and in solidarity.

            Liked by 1 person

          • Dennis Klak says:

            I am grateful to Beckita and SteveBC for taking the baton and heading toward the finish line. THE NEXT RIGHT STEP is my family, even though I do not respond often. Charlie was/STILL IS a blessing. He prepared me for what’s to come. His message was and will always be profound/a message for the ages.

            Liked by 5 people

          • SteveBC says:

            Thank you, Dennis. 🙂

            Liked by 2 people

        • Doug says:

          I hear you hildegard. I miss Charlie here too and it’s not just for the prophesy. It is often during these times that we are meant to grow. As St. Catherine of Siena has said, love must be tested. Everything has a season. Our home is in heaven and we will be there in the wink of an eye.

          Liked by 5 people

          • Beckita says:

            Love this, Doug. So true.

            Liked by 3 people

          • hildegard155 says:

            Yes thank you for the reminder!!! I agree that it’s not the prophecy I miss at all, it’s just his take on current events that brought so much peace and hope to me. It helped me stayfocus. He held on to the bike and now let go and I have to continue to ride on my own. Lol but we have each other here, Praise Jesus for that. It’s that time of trial and testing. It’s just not fun. But yesterday I read a quote somewhere from Charlie and it reminded me of what true faith is and gave me much peace. I think I might have to reread some of his posts sometimes for encouragement.

            Liked by 4 people

          • Beckita says:

            Great idea to reread posts, Hildegard. I’ve read everything twice and some posts a third and fourth time. I love this: “Lol but we have each other here, Praise Jesus for that.” Amen!

            Liked by 2 people

          • Doug says:

            Nicely put Hildegard!

            Like

        • billbad42 says:

          Hildegard,

          Charlie did have a way to reassure us all, like a well trained Sherpa trainer… he made us all Sherpas now…. and we should never forget all the amazing tools and weapons we can hang on to in place of his hand… we have our life preservers Jesus and Mother Mary; our water-proof poncho the Magisterium; our weather-radio this very TNRS website community; our umbrella the multiple beautiful Novenas we have; our sword to battle back, the Rosary; and never forget the hands YOU need to hold of others as we go forward – as a Sherpa in the dark along a narrow trail would guide – WE need to now hold the hands of others as a parent would a child who is afraid of the dark (even though we the parents might be as well afraid, but reassures the child anyway)… stay strong and faithful for us, and we will for you.

          I am praying for you Hildegard, and all here, and I ask you pray for me.

          Bill

          Liked by 4 people

          • hildegard155 says:

            Bill your words brought tears to my eyes and warmed my heart. Actually everyone on here has too. I just went to adoration and prayed for Charlie, Beckita, Steve, you Bill and everyone else in the TNRS community!!! I also journaled and read through my journal and I have such peace and joy right now. I can’t thank all of you enough for being my encouragement when I fell off my bike. I’m back on and feeling more stable on this ride, traveling the narrow dark trail armored up!!!

            Liked by 3 people

          • Beckita says:

            Thanks so much for your prayers, hildegard.

            Liked by 1 person

    • Snowy Owl says:

      Ed, your comment broke my heart. 💔 How beautiful is your heart!

      Liked by 3 people

  10. hildegard155 says:

    Steve,
    There doesn’t happen to be a closed Facebook group for us, is there? It is just a better forum for me to stay connected in a community which I so desperately need right now.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. janet gabonay says:

    I believe Charlie did have a revelation. Sure, the President was inaugurated, but that doesnt mean it went on without a ‘hitch’. Other presidents had their day being sworn in without protests, but Trump’s day was an outrageous attempt to stop the inauguration, and something could have happened but I believe that because of prayer, our Holy Mother reverted that attempt.

    Liked by 4 people

    • Beth says:

      I agree with you Janet. It is my perception that the peaceful transfer of power was only an appearance of one, not one of true substance. Satan is much to crafty to make his attacks obvious. There is an organization called OFA (Organization For America) that is supposedly being led by Mr. Obama; and by many it is being deemed as a “shadow government with the intent of overthrowing Trump’s “America First” agenda. According to one website (http://www.trunews.com/article/is-obama-forming-a-shadow-government-to-resist-trump) speculation is being made if Mr. Obama had even left the white house, which would concur with Charlie’s prediction. I have been doing some research on OFA, and what I am finding is alarming. I think there are possibly a lot of things we do not yet know that will support Charlie’s message. We must continue to pray, hope, do the next right thing, and be aware.

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Richard Guillemette says:

    here you go the truth still needs to be told but this seldom sees the light of day…

    Like

    • Beckita says:

      Richard, we can clearly see, in these difficult days, that division and confusion are everywhere. I cannot be complicit in tearing down Mother Church by clearing comments with long tirades of generalized accusations against the hierarchy of the Church. No. Better that we choose to be instruments of healing, when we cannot have a direct effect on the problems we see, by responding with prayer and sacrifice for our Holy Roman Catholic Church. Someone’s prayers have surely benefited me when I have been off course in my life. Let us be instruments of God’s peace and mercy for those in need. God bless you.

      Liked by 7 people

      • moreen67 says:

        Beckita I totally agree with you – some of my bible study friends are leery of the Pope and I say no matter what you think remember that God Almighty has him there and is allowing it – God is in control and our duty is to pray for him. It seems we in the West combine our political leanings to the Church. I remember folks on the left didn’t have kind things to say about St JPII – how can we be cool with a president who (he could be having a conversion and I pray for him) hasn’t changed as far as putting people down and we say not nice things about the Holy Father? For me its God and Church before country and I hope I’m wrong but I feel we didn’t have a good choice this election to realize we need Jesus our only saviour. The only way we can heal is not by division but for us believers to pray for our enemies who don’t know Christ so that the hearts and minds will change and the evil of abortion ends. The evil one is the divider. I don’t look to any political leader as some who will fix things we are beyond that – its God that we need. Blessings and love to everyone here. Maureen

        Liked by 1 person

        • Dennis says:

          I believe that i St. Faustina’s Diary, and Our Lady’s messages in Medjugorje, we are asked by Jesus to “PRAY FOR THE CONVERSION OF SINNERS” and that intention, I believe is often overlooked/flies under the radar. Thank you, Beckita, for the courage to continue this website. We are truly family/Children of God, called to help each other on this “narrow path” that leads to happiness, to heaven. We MUST bring as many others with us as possible, as will respond to God’s calling.

          Liked by 5 people

        • jlynnbyrd says:

          Mo, I read that FLOTUS recited The Lord’s Prayer while in Florida which warmed my heart. While looking just now for the media coverage, there is such stark polarized commentary while reporting on this. I am grateful for her/their courage in bringing God back to the public square.

          Liked by 4 people

        • I think you summed it up nicely, Mo. “God is in control… we need Jesus our only Savior… pray… love to everyone…” That’s BIG picture.

          Watching the world and the characters in it, trying to discern motives, parsing, over analyzing, etc… at best, that’s little picture stuff.

          This other simple nugget keeps coming back to me: “hearts are being revealed.” Makes me take a serious, honest look at my own heart. Oh.

          Nothing for it but to keep climbing and encouraging one another.

          Liked by 5 people

  13. janet says:

    Hi Maureen.. Two things that might help you…Donald Trump was on our main news apologising for past behaviours. How many of our leaders would do that? Secondly he is in a position to make a difference regarding the unborn. He didn’t only talk the talk…he walked the walk! Praise God!

    Liked by 6 people

    • moreen67 says:

      I pray you are right but I feel he is playing to his base and when I hear him talk he still puts down folks and praises himself – I’m right of center but I think independently when it comes to people holding office. I watch for people that say what a certain group of people want to hear. That happens on both sides of the aisle and I feel that the way things are now is part of same old stuff (Republicans have been in there before and abortion is still legal) this is part of the old way I believe Jesus will bring in the new era. I just see Trump being Trump – selling himself and being egotistical as always – again I hope he proves me wrong. Anyone can say what you want to hear.

      Like

  14. cccstokes@gmail.com says:

    Happy birthday, Charlie!

    Liked by 3 people

  15. Marie says:

    This is a message for Charlie:

    I have not been a regular reader of your blog, but was vaguely aware through other sources that you had offered the prophesy that there would not be a peaceful transition of power from Trump to Obama.

    Actually, just as you have also said elsewhere with regard to Garabandal, we should not pre-judge in our minds what such things might actually look like before they happen.

    This has been anything but a peaceful transition of power and I believe the left wants to lead this country into anarchy to stop Trump’s agenda.

    Furthermore it has been clearly established that Obama had taken up residence in Washington DC and said he has no plans on retiring.

    He established a “shadow government” through appointees he placed throughout the Administration before leaving office who will advance his directives and objectives, and also through operations of the OFA Network (Organizing for Action) whose infrastructure extends throughout the United States, with the intention of agitating using Alinsky’s “Rule for Radicals” etc. All of this to block Trump and the GOP’s path forward.

    This is exactly in line with your prophesy. We should not have tried to interpret the modality literally, but rather in its outcome.

    Just do a search on “Obama’s shadow government”. What you will find is frightening.

    Here’s a few:

    http://mobile.wnd.com/2017/02/now-democrats-call-obama-shadow-government-the-devil/

    https://ihavethetruth.com/2017/02/20/whoa-limbaugh-drops-bombshell-on-obamas-shadow-government-video/

    Please reconsider.

    Liked by 3 people

  16. Anne Archer says:

    Have a very happy birthday and a great year. I continue to benefit from the TNRS plan as the world gets more and more confusing. Thank you Charlie.

    Liked by 6 people

    • Dennis Klak says:

      I have to agree—I am a better person, understand my faith better, and realize more that many of us are in this together, prayerfully, and Charlie HUMBLY served. God Bless You/all those near and dear to your heart on you special day.

      Liked by 4 people

  17. MarieUrsula says:

    (((((Charlie))))) Happy Birthday. Though a bit invisible right now, you are neither forgotten nor gone.

    God bless and keep you ~ and guide your footsteps.

    Liked by 3 people

  18. DanSouthChicago says:

    Birthday blessings to you, Charlie, from the home of your world champion nine. Thank you for all you’ve done for so many, including how you’ve helped me. May Our Lord hold you in the palm of His hand. God bless.

    Liked by 4 people

  19. narnialion54 says:

    Happy Birthday Charlie!

    I miss you a Lot!

    Love xxoo

    Narnia

    Liked by 2 people

  20. Anne Dunphy says:

    I believe your prophecy was right on, but not in the way you imagined it meant. There has been NO peaceful transference of power, the Democrats in Washington and throughout the US have no intention of giving Trump, or his administration any power. Obama hides in the shadows, but I wouldn’t be surprised, if eventually, he will let it be known he leads the resistance.

    Like

    • Beckita says:

      The Archdiocese has cautioned us, Anne, not to reinterpret Charlie’s prophecy related to the inauguration. That said, I know there’s a process to reconciling our expectations with what has occurred and with what we see before us. I repost below a comment by SteveBC in hopes it will help as you continue to ponder.
      SteveBC says:
      March 2, 2017 at 7:39 pm
      Again, I must counsel accuracy of terms and situations.

      First, the tactics being used here by those resisting the Trump administration show they intend to use scandal to force a sitting president to resign or be removed via impeachment, or to so neuter his power as to make him unable to discharge his duties as president. “To force a sitting president.” These tactics clearly show that the opposition is quite aware that power transferred from Obama to Trump on January 20th. They took action before Inauguration and continue to take action now in underhanded ways to undermine a president they know to be legitimate. That does not make their overall intent anything less than a coup d’etat. But their recognition of Trump’s position has clear implications for this community in relation to Charlie and his failed prophecies surrounding Trump’s inauguration.

      Second, the Archdiocese has cautioned everyone here, not just Beckita, to avoid reinterpreting Charlie’s failed Inauguration Day prophecies in an attempt to make them “unfailed.” This is something Charlie himself has also called on us to do. It is crucially important that we realize that power did transfer, albeit somewhat rockily, to Trump and that Charlie’s prophecies related to Inauguration Day did fail.

      We must all remain clear here, not just about what is going on in DC but also what is going on with Charlie’s prophecies related to this transfer of power. Attempting to make Charlie right in this when he was clearly wrong prevents us from moving on in a clear-eyed fashion here in this community, to move on with Charlie, with the rest of his prophetic framework which remains intact, and with his (and now our) mission.

      A clear-eyed view of the world and of our continuing mission with Charlie is increasingly important as we see the Old System of the World truly starting to tear itself apart. Do not get roped in on any of this, or you are at risk of being drawn into becoming a part of the collapse of the Old World (with all the anger and fear and violence inherent in such a process), when your mission is to lead others out of that Old World into the New.

      Liked by 1 person

  21. Richard Guillemette says:

    I pray for all of us when these types of events happen…

    Liked by 2 people

  22. Richard Guillemette says:

    Start talking we need to let others know

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

