An Invitation

be-still-and-know

We have entered a new phase of this journey through the Storm as Charlie, in the epitome of humility and integrity, has stepped from the public view under the terms he had set. A friend succinctly said it best for me: “Was it a Jonah moment? Was it a Joan moment? Was it further deception of the satan? Only the Lord knows!  Stay tuned as we see the Storm develop. God has a plan; God always has a better plan,… for those who are willing.”

As we can see, signs of hope and joy were revelaled in most of the comments posted throughout the weekend. It was very moving to see Charlie convey he was heartened that so many have internalized the heart of the message he has fostered. He said so well last night:  “I do think an army of sherpas, committed to the next right step in obedience to God is out there now.”

Today, a member of TNRS Team referenced this post My Purpose in an email.  I had reread this piece on Friday evening as I could see it was time to honor my agreement to step into this role of managing editor. In rereading, I was flooded with memories of how faithfully, honestly, and fervently Charlie has served in fulfilling his purpose. I invite you to also reread this piece and I join you in ongoing prayers of petition for him as well as in thanking God for all He has done for us through Charlie.

While we, as a community, have processed what Friday’s events could mean in regards to Charlie, it seems fitting at this juncture to take a big pause and enter into silence at TNRS site that we may encounter God in a time of contemplation to consider, more deeply, what He is doing in each of our hearts and souls in these events as they are. I plan to be back next week, manning my post here, on the Feast of St. John Bosco, January 31st. We will continue as a community of encouragement and support as we journey together through the Storm.

I ask, too, that you pray for TNRS Team as we continue to discuss and discern best ways to serve this community. Under the leadership extraordinaire of our own SteveBC, it has been a privilege to work with him and all the dedicated, talented and loving  people on our team, so willing to serve.

Finally, I leave you with this link to the interview Charlie had promised to do with FOCUS TV this afternoon: Recorded Interview with Charlie Johnston

(Please be patient with my mistakes, and I know there will be errors, as I make my baby steps forward. I’ll clear comments later this evening. Then we’ll enter “The Grand Silence.”)

Addendum 1-24-17: I discovered more comments awaiting approval this morning and will clear them since this post went up later in the evening yesterday. Any additional comments must wait for clearance until January 31st when “The Grand Silence” concludes.

To reiterate: When we resume, it will be for the purpose of heartening one another, interceding for petitions presented here and focusing on  the heart of the message to which Charlie clearly redirected us, again and again and again: Acknowledge God, take the next right step and be a sign of hope to those around you. Trust-Do-Love.

Happy Feast Day of St. Francis de Sales, another heavenly friend of the ordinary way. Here’s but one of his many quotes which harmonize with the message fostered here: “Never be in a hurry; do everything quietly and in a calm spirit. Do not lose your inner peace for anything whatsoever, even if your whole world seems upset.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

240 Responses to An Invitation

  1. Paul says:

    Charlie is technically still in the game. I don’t think these cabinet selections will get in which would not be a smooth transition of power. Charlie what next!?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beckita says:

      Lots to observe and pray about, Paul. We know God has a Plan and we will ever focus on acknowledging Him, taking the next right step and being a sign of hope. God bless you.

      Liked by 2 people

    • Maureen Coon says:

      It is all about trust. Did not wavier when the peaceful passing to Trump happened… and therefore did not match Charlie’s prediction. He remains a profit in my mind. We have to remain calm and faithful. Our Blessed Mother will be there for us when it becomes even more challenging. Yes, I fully believe we need a chastisement, but it will be a test of our trust! Until then….continue to pray for souls!

      Liked by 4 people

  2. June1 says:

    Hello, all! I came across this today and felt encouraged by it. Maybe it can be of some use to you guys, too. 🙂

    http://marymagdalen.blogspot.ca/2017/01/my-god-my-god-why-have-you-forsaken-me.html

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sandon says:

    Hey Charlie, I still believe you regardless of the presidential thing. Anyone paying attention can see that Trump has always been part of the events to play out. My family and I are preparing spiritually for a brutal 2017 with the rescue saving us when all looks lost. Thank you God for sending Charlie.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jean S says:

    I don’t want to give false hope to anyone but I am just wondering, has anyone here mentioned, discussed, or considered the possibilty that Obama resigned before the inauguration in a secret agreement with the UN to become or become it’s head? Why would he do this? Well, he is known to aspire to that role and after the Hillary’s loss, Soros came into the US to work out an angle to thwart Trump. Maybe Obama’s sitting out the Security Council’s vote on the Palestinian decision was the payoff for getting what he wanted. He did say publicly that he is not going anywhere. And he is just on vacation right now.

    Like

  5. ginnymancuso says:

    Dear Beckita,
    I am grateful you are continuing the blessing of encouragement Charlie started on this blog. I am grateful you accepted God’s calling and will pray for you and your family, as well as the family at TNRS! God bless you.
    Your Sister in Christ,
    Ginny

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Al says:

    We all came to Charlie’s website for something… The HOPE of a RESCUE after a time of troubles.

    After reading recent messages of Our Lady of Medugorje and the declaration that the Immaculate Heart would triumph in the end for Fatima, we need not give up on a rescue…

    I would say forget about any expectations about of what a rescue would look like, and pray (really pray from the bottom of hearts) for and end of these evil times and desire very much the time of peace where God is loved, honored, and respected by the majority.

    We must pray and even pray harder in these times where evil doesn’t want to give up it’s death grip on us…

    Liked by 6 people

    • Beckita says:

      Lots of wisdom here, Al. Our Mother keeps her promises and her Immaculate Heart *will* triumph. I like your exhortation to forget about expectations. After all, it’s *God’s Plan* and He acts from Pure Love forever and always. Our work is to acknowledge Him – as you say, pray _ take our next right steps and be a sign of His hope. God bless you.

      Liked by 3 people

  7. Simone says:

    Doug! I see Wesley saying, “you’d make a great Sherpa.” 😉 hugs to all here. Also Montoya quote as he spars with Wesley, “begin!”

    Liked by 1 person

  8. leslyek says:

    We had the flu too!

    I wonder if we, here, are not the Regency, so far. If so, Beckita’s reflection on being of use to God no matter what happens means we better step up keeping prepared for every next right step! (Holiness of life).

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Brian says:

    Beckita:

    I wanted to share an exchange I had with Charlie (below) from December 11, 2015. In short, I wondered if the “Rescue” would be more of a spiritual rescue (a clear, miraculous sign of faith and illumination of conscience giving the faithful the confidence and wherewithal to continue the battle), but the ongoing physical Storm would continue on its natural course until the forces of Good finally reigned victorious, perhaps as late as 2033 (giving time for all the things he predicted- defeating radical Islam, war with China, allying with Russia, etc.– to happen in due course). I even predicted Charlie’s own “dark night” as part of his continued training. I think it’s important to share with the other TNRSers, perhaps even as its own post for commenting. Given that the thrust of so much of what Charlie has predicted has come true or is on its way, and also that he readily admits that he sometimes gets the exact details or interpretation of visions wrong, I though this potential scenario might hearken those faithful down in the dumps by Charlie’s “miss” about the peaceful transfer of power.

    God bless!

    -Brian
    **************************
    Brian says:
    December 11, 2015 at 1:24 pm
    Charlie, God bless you and enjoy the time in the mountains. I have a crazy question for you to contemplate: Is it possible the miraculous Rescue by the Blessed Mother in late 2017 will actually begin the height of the Storm rather than end it? In your “divine calculus”, you often talk about how the Storm itself is an act of mercy since it will end a century of hemorrhaging souls lost for eternity. So using this logic, could it be possible your time-frame for the beginning of the worst part of the storm does not begin until then? The reason I ask is that you readily admit that sometimes even you have misinterpreted the details of your visions using your human logic/emotions while the larger meaning/prophecy of the vision intended by God remains valid. Could this be the case? Could one scenario be that in 2017 there is a miraculous intervention to illuminate/save souls but that the full horror and suffering of the Storm continues for a time, perhaps even until the 2,000-year anniversary of our Redemption by Jesus on the Cross in 33 AD?

    I know I may be guilty of perseverating on “details” for which you often chastise us (rather than simply taking the right next step), so my apologies in advance. But I started to wonder if you/our loss of hope you predict could also include your own “dark night” of feeling abandoned and alone because your prophecies do not actually come true in the next two years, but only really begin in earnest after the Blessed Mother’s miraculous Rescue (a rescue perhaps in a spiritual but not physical sense). In this scenario, you might lose credibility and your followers might wander off if things don’t get significantly worse in the next 2 years (i.e. war with Islam, war with China, sequence of ever more devastating calamities, etc.).

    Just a thought, but an important one. Either way, I am training myself to trust God, acknowledge him, take the next right step, and be a sign of hope for those around me regardless of whether your dire warnings are immediate or long-term. Even if you are discredited (by worldly logic) as a crackpot and rabble-rouser, your message of hope has spoken to my heart and won’t shake loose easily (I hope and pray).

    -Brian

    Liked by 1 person
    Reply
    charliej373 says:
    December 11, 2015 at 3:49 pm
    I don’t think so, Brian. I HAVE misinterpreted some things at times. For example, I always thought I would be in robust health until the Storm was over – that is, until I had the acute problem develop with my spinal cord that left me permanently nerve-damaged. It wasw a reasonable interpretation – as the work I was shown ahead for me was so intense I could not imagine a frail man doing it. But as the Lord showed St. Paul, His grace is sufficient for me. I walked across the country AND did six months of nearly unending presentation around the country AFTER I was enfeebled. It startled me…I have to do the work AND be enfeebled at the same time. Seems like a bit of a mean trick, but it does underscore that God is in charge…so thanks be to God.

    But on this, I have been shown the Rescue since I was a child…and always told it ushers in a period of genuine peace, prosperity and Christian brotherhood. So no, I don’t think yours is a plausible (though it is remotely possible) interpretation. What is certain is that, come the Rescue, the whole world will know irrefutably that Jesus is Lord and honors His mother. People will be free to respond to that as they will…but you would have to be pretty lost to choose your own destruction after knowing with certainty that God IS.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Beckita says:

      Thank you for this reminder, Brian. It IS an important one that I’ll release right now and will keep in mind for future use as well. In my own contemplation of the Rescue by Our Lady, I can never forget that She is the Mediatrix of All Christ’s Graces. It would be unimaginable that Her special intervention, inherent in the Rescue, would be without overflowing grace upon grace upon grace for Her children and our Church, entrusted to Her maternal care. Our beloved Pope Emeritus Benedict XVI actually invoked the Mediatrix of All Graces as he ended his pontificate. http://www.motherofallpeoples.com/2013/02/pope-benedict-invokes-mediatrix-of-all-graces-at-end-of-his-pontificate/

      On this feast day, I contemplate how the peoples of our world, as one flock under one shepherd, will soon become as so many Simeons, embracing with tears, THE Child, the fulfillment of all our longings: the Messiah, Emmanuel, God with us.

      Blessed be God! Ave Maria!

      Liked by 5 people

  10. The Lord keeps telling me to be spiritually prepared and to remember how Charlie talked about total abandonment to trust. Little Girl Get Up | Veil of Veronica
    https://veilofveronica.wordpress.com/2017/02/02/little-girl-get-up/

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Ed says:

    Trust I’ve heard over and over again. I’ve been prayed over several times in the last months and was just newly married. Trust in Him. Increase your faith. Trust, trust, trust!
    I’m not a prophet but in my prayers I sometimes see things… I believe we all have a purpose in Gods plan for this coming season, maybe this is mine, but we really must trust no matter how dark it gets. Thanks for letting me speak and may we all take the next right step. I now know mine is to increase my prayers to save souls.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Beckita says:

      Ed, indeed, Our Blessed Mother has told her children the value and power of the Rosary in these times. Surely, we need to continue to pray. At the same time, I edited out the vision you describe. Any one of us seeing visions needs the guidance of a spiritual director in discerning the meaning and purpose of such experiences. In addition, with respect and good regard for you, this site is not a place for people to share personal mystical experiences. God bless you.

      Like

  12. Fr. Alan says:

    I would like to see the interview mentioned in your post–the link takes you to the home page of FocusTV, but does not indicate the interview with Charlie. I tried navigating the site but could not find it. Can you please post the correct link, and/or send it to me? Thank you.

    Like

    • Beckita says:

      Father, I just contacted Focus TV to see what can be done to retrieve or possibly link to the interview for you.I’ll get back to you soon. God bless you.

      Like

      • Fr. Alan says:

        Thank you. I referenced Charlie in my homily today, as a present-day prophet. Even though some of the specific predictions haven’t played out as he expected, I don’t think it invalidates the rest. There is the possibility of mitigation due to prayer–the warning of Fatima was/is contingent on our response to Our Lady’s requests. In the case of the election, two separate 54-day Novenas for Our Nation, arranged by Fr. Heilman at the Holy League, were prayed by who-knows-how-many faithful, praying for God to get us the best possible president. It seems a great many people were surprised by the outcome–certainly it was against every expectation the mainstream media tried to create. Those novenas–one before the election, the other before the inauguration, could be the reason Charlies predictions did not materialize–and thanks be to God they didn’t!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Beckita says:

          All true, Father. The Nineveh90 effort put forth by Fr. Heilman has 15,700 people who have committed and signed up to receive daily inbox encouragement. He mentioned the other day that 60,000 had visited the Nineveh site. Imagine the possible numbers of people continuing, united in prayer as we approach the 100th anniversary of Our Lady’s first apparition at Fatima.

          Great fruit has been born of Charlie’s work. And it continues… I think you’ll appreciate this quote from “Reality Check” which Charlie wrote after election day: “Sometime in the next year, I will be significantly wrong about something. It won’t be the Rescue, but it will be something. When it comes, it will not be a test of me, for I already know that God is good and seeks our reclamation. It will be a test for some of you, to see whether you have put your faith in me or your faith in God. If it is in me, your faith was always ill-placed. God is good, all the time, whatever the circumstances – and works to call us all back to Him. When I am wrong, I will accept the correction with gratitude and more wisdom. I will not leave the scene unless it is one of the fundamentals, and then, in full obedience to Holy Church, I will wait on the Lord, knowing that He will strengthen my heart and that it serves His purpose to call all His children back to Him.” God’s Plan continues to unfold.

          Liked by 2 people

        • jlynnbyrd says:

          Amen! Thank you Father for your fortitude and being a blessing to your flock. ❤

          Like

Leave a Reply

