Invoking Our Lady Healer of Families

(At Catholic Stand, I discovered this heartening piece by Susan, our TNRS friend. With her permission, I reprint this hope-filled plea via a novena to Our Lady, first posted at Susan’s blog.)

Our Lady Healer of Families (part 1)


C0B9477C-ECFC-447E-A3EA-EC149DDDB0C7-52306-00002C865CE88147_tmp

Over the past year or so people have come to me over and over again asking me to pray for their families.  Parents estranged from children.  Children angry with parents.  Spouses at war.  Siblings who don’t speak.  Family members chained by addictions of all kinds.   Family members who are sick and caregivers who are exhausted.  I feel like I am seeing the front lines of the attack on and suffering of the Family.

In my prayer I have felt our Lady tell me over and over again that she is in union with the Divine will.  She is all things relationship with the Trinity.  Daughter of the Father, Spouse of the Holy Spirit, and Mother of the Son.  She knows union with God and we can, by following her example, have loving relationships with one another.

This week in my prayers I very clearly heard her tell me that she wants to heal Families.  That she is Our Lady Healer of Families and she wants a devotion under this title.  She asked me to have an Icon painted and a Litany written.  But she didn’t want me to write it.  She identified to me who she wanted to do these two things.  My cousin, Kathleen Carr, to paint the Icon, and a friend of mine to write the Litany.  She called them both, “My daughters, my friends.”  I called both my cousin and my friend.  My cousin informed me she had prayed only the night before about what to paint next — and then I called her in the morning.  She was amazed and quickly said she would do it so I gave her the parameters I saw in my prayer.  Her Icon will be part two of this post.  Please keep her in prayer as she paints.

My friend also agreed to write the Litany but has asked that her name be withheld and that you focus solely on the prayer.  I decided to post the prayer even though the Painting isn’t ready because in the past two days I have had multiple people come to me asking for prayers for their families.  I was told in prayer to promulgate this Litany and so I am posting it now.  We will also be rolling out a full Novena with the painting.  The Novena will be prayed for 9 days and then saying a Rosary.  So without further ado here is the Litany;

Litany to Our Lady Healer of Families

Hail full of grace,

Daughter of the Heavenly Father

Pray for us

Hail full of grace,

Daughter of the Alpha and Omega

Pray for us

Hail full of grace,

Daughter of the Creator of Heaven and Earth

Pray for us

Hail full of grace,

Daughter of Yahweh, the great I AM

Pray for us

Hail full of grace,

Daughter of St. Anne & St. Joachim

Pray for us

Most favored daughter

Pray for us

Most devoted daughter

Pray for us

Most obedient daughter

Pray for us

Most peaceful daughter

Pray for us

Most pure daughter

Pray for us

Most joyful daughter

Pray for us

Most modest daughter

Pray for us

Our Lady Healer of Families, the Lord is with you

Mary, Daughter of God the Father

Pray for us

Blessed are you,

Spouse of the Holy Spirit

Pray for us

Blessed are you,

Spouse of the Paraclete

Pray for us

Blessed are you,

Spouse of the Consuming Fire

Pray for us

Blessed are you,

Spouse of the Peaceful Dove

Pray for us

Blessed are you,

Spouse of St. Joseph

Pray for us

Most merciful spouse

Pray for us

Most humble spouse

Pray for us

Most selfless spouse

Pray for us

Most hopeful spouse

Pray for us

Most loyal spouse

Pray for us

Most unified spouse

Pray for us

Most affectionate spouse

Pray for us

Our Lady Healer of Families, the Lord is with you

Mary, Spouse of God the Holy Spirit

Pray for us

Holy Mary,

Mother of Jesus Christ

Pray for us

Holy Mary,

Mother of the Prince of Peace

Pray for us

Holy Mary,

Mother of The Word

Pray for us

Holy Mary,

Mother of The Way

Pray for us

Holy Mary,

Mother of the Eucharist

Pray for us

Most patient mother

Pray for us

Most gentle mother

Pray for us

Most encouraging mother

Pray for us

Most accepting mother

Pray for us

Most gracious mother

Pray for us

Most consoling mother

Pray for us

Most prayerful mother

Pray for us

Our Lady Healer of Families, the Lord is with you,

Mary, Mother of God the Eternal Son

Pray for us

Mary, Daughter of the One True God

Put an end to all heresies

Mary, Spouse of the Divine Spirit

Restore unity among all of humanity

Mary, Mother of the Divine Son

Crush the head of Satan and lead all souls back to Jesus

O Most Holy Trinity,

In our efforts to love one another more perfectly

Unite us and bring healing

In our efforts to sow peace in our relationships

Unite us and bring healing

In our efforts to offer forgiveness to those who have hurt us

Unite us and bring healing

In our efforts to care for the needs of others

Unite us and bring healing

In our efforts to offer up our sufferings for the salvation of souls

Unite us and bring healing

In our efforts to speak Your truth in word and deed

Unite us and bring healing

In our efforts to surrender our will to Yours

Unite us and bring healing

Oh Most Immaculate Virgin, Daughter of God the Father, Spouse of the Holy Spirit, and Mother of Jesus Christ our Savior, you are the perfect example of human relationship with the Divine Will. Help us, O Most Holy Mother, to heal the broken bonds within our families, our friendships, and all our other relationships. Help us to love others the way that Christ loves us with self-sacrificing love. In particular, heal my relationship with (state intentions here). Intercede for us O Holy Daughter, Spouse, and Mother, so that through the mercy of God, the chains of division will be broken, uniting us once again as you are ever united to the Most Holy Trinity. We ask this in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

About Beckita

Beckita, widow, mother and grandmother, lives in Missoula, Montana. After more than thirty years of service, she retired from two careers: elementary school educator and director of liturgical music ministry in a local parish. Serving the Catholic Church in many capacities since early childhood, she now provides care for a nearly 90 year old priest of Chinese origin and collaborates with him in evangelizing the Chinese people. For more than twenty-five years, she has welcomed words from heaven concerning these sobering times in which we live and, like so many, takes seriously Our Lord and Our Lady’s call to intercede for the return of souls to God. Responding to heaven’s call for prayer, for her, included making pilgrimages to shrines in Europe, Asia and South America. She says these travels, added to her years as a Peace Corps volunteer in West Africa in the mid-seventies, have expanded her heart to hold dear all peoples of the world. She is a longtime member of TNRS community and when she began reading Charlie’s posts, immediately, she found that his mission and message harmonize well with Church approved private revelation of our times. In September 2015, she accepted an invitation to become part of TNRS Answers Team. As events of the Storm evolved, last fall (2016), she accepted Charlie’s invitation to become managing editor of TNRS should he need to leave the site. With great gratitude to and for Charlie, founder of TNRS, and with great respect and admiration for the lifelong experiences and God-given gifts he brought to bear on his work at this site - she knows we all know he’s irreplaceable – still, she considers it a great privilege to serve the TNRS community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to Invoking Our Lady Healer of Families

  1. Thanks Beckita. God Bless you.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Patricia Hernandez says:

    This is wonderful. For the longest time I’ve been wanting to put up a website for families who are going through divorces, addictions, grief. and all sorts of problems. I wanted to dedicate it to the Holy Family but because I have been so busy I have not been able to do so. So when I received your post, I was very happy. Thank you Mother Mary. It would be great to have a forum for families to post their prayers. I will pray for you and your ministry. If I can help out in any way, please let me know.

    Liked by 5 people

    • Beckita says:

      Thank you, Patricia. What a great inspiration you had. We have a section on this site dedicated to Prayer Requests but I find myself asking for prayer via comments on the current major post since not everyone goes to the section dedicated to petitions. I know that joining our prayers for one another is an excellent way to offer support. God bless you.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. This is beautiful and a touching tribute to our wonderful Mother. Our church families are also in need of healing. Just this weekend, someone vandalized the front doors of our parish and then the money that we raise selling donuts for the religious education program was stolen. These attacks, though small and easily remedied, are meant to discourage us and make us feel that our work is in vain. The anger towards Our Lady is palpable, especially because the satan knows his time is short. Mary Immaculate, may the Triumph of your Immaculate Heart shine brighter with each new dawn.

    Liked by 10 people

  4. Snowy Owl says:

    Thank you for this Blessed Mother, Susan and Beckita. What a gift! This is beautiful and healing of families is so needed. Amen!

    Liked by 6 people

  5. pvaldez7 says:

    What a beautiful Mother Mary Novena Beckita – Thanks for posting. Most needed by many Families in these trying times. I look forward to Part II with the picture.

    Paul in Katy

    Liked by 8 people

  6. Katey Utterback says:

    Beckita, Thank-you so much. We all need this, all of us, everywhere, as the family is attacked on all sides. So, thank-you! I have prayed this with us all in mind and for the reuniting of families *in the Church*. Amen. Looking forward to the icon once your cousin has written it. You are all always in my prayers. God bless, katey

    On Mon, Apr 3, 2017 at 9:56 AM, The Next Right Step wrote:

    > Beckita posted: “(At Catholic Stand, I discovered this heartening piece by > Susan, our TNRS friend. With her permission, I reprint this hope-filled > plea via a novena to Our Lady, first posted at Susan’s blog.) Our Lady > Healer of Families (part 1) Posted on March 11, 2017” >

    Liked by 9 people

  7. Katey Utterback says:

    I apologize! *SUSAN*! Thank-you so much! God bless.

    Liked by 3 people

  8. sara soto says:

    thank you Beckita for this prayer

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Sheryl McGowan says:

    This litany is beautiful!! It takes nine sheets of paper to copy it😳 could you post it in a smaller version? I would so like to share it with the 30 members of my study club. We are studying the messages of our Lady of Fatima and only recently came upon the message about the attack on marriage and families. This is so important for right now. Thank you.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 5 people

    • Beckita says:

      Sheryl, what a great idea to share this! I agree this is needed and important. You could actually copy and paste the litany into a document on your own computer and adjust to be in the format you prefer.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Kati says:

      Sheryl,

      I copied this and pasted it in a 2-column format on Word. I then printed it on both sides of the paper and it took only 2 sheets of paper to do. 🙂

      Liked by 3 people

  10. SteveBC says:

    Thank you, Susan, and please pass my thanks to your friend for her prayer. My family can benefit from this, and I know from many other comments from others here that there is much need for healing among family and friends. As our country and world fissure ever further, our larger “human family” needs this, too. 🙂

    Liked by 7 people

  11. Diane says:

    I saw this last week and printed it so I could begin praying it every morning. There is no greater threat to all countries than the threat of dismantling the family. Restore the family and you will restore your country. You can like Trump or not like him, but he does seem to have strong ties to his family. When my brother embezzled from our company about 10 years ago the most difficult thing for me to forgive and get over was his betrayal. Only when I united it to the betrayal of our Lord was I able to go forward and start t heal. Another thing that happened for a time was that my 5 children bonded a bit for a time because of what happened. Now, of course 10 years later the satan has had a run a dismantling and destroying because that his is only task and if he can go after the family there is little more for him to do but step back in glee, for we will surely be unhinged and do the rest of the destruction to ourselves. Ahhh my brothers and sisters in Christ, pray, pray and pray some more. Don’t give up, be bolder and stronger and know that God is in our midst. He hears us, He is with us, He works in ways we cannot comprehend. That is the glorious mystery about Him.
    Love. I do.
    Diane

    Liked by 11 people

  12. Cindy Dodge says:

    Love it. Thank you!!

    Liked by 3 people

  13. anaverena1 says:

    Absolutely beautiful, Susan. Thank you.

    Liked by 3 people

  14. Phillip Frank says:

    Great litany,
    Covers all the basis of She who is all things to humanity too!

    Liked by 5 people

  15. Sue Werner says:

    I am in great distress in the family department. I prayed this prayer the other day. It did give me peace.

    Liked by 6 people

  16. PrayerPartner says:

    Joining the many here in thanksgiving for this beautiful prayer. Thank you, Susan, for answering the call to action from our Blessed Mother. Thank you, Beckita for posting it here, that we have such a convenient way to pray it. May our voices lift together in prayer.

    Liked by 8 people

  17. Charity says:

    This is so timely, especially for me personally. God is indeed amazing! Thank you for sharing this prayer!

    Liked by 7 people

  18. mspahni says:

    Beautiful!
    Has your Bishop approved?
    Seems like next right step.
    Maryann

    Liked by 3 people

  19. Bob says:

    I remember Sr. Lucia of Fatima telling a Cardinal in the 60s, I think, that the final battle would concern the family. How right that we should invoke Mary to help us overcome those many evils which attack the family and our world.

    Liked by 5 people

    • Beckita says:

      Yes, Bob. This statement by Sr. Lucia has been reported far and wide in these days. Here’s one link.

      Liked by 5 people

    • Sean Sullivan says:

      Fr. John de Marchi compiled a wonderful and exacting description of the Fatima Apparitions compiled from interviews of those who witnessed first hand. He states Lucia, one of the Seers observed the Holy Family on October 13th, 1917. Jesus was held in the arms of Saint Joseph adjacent to Mother Mary. The sun was in between them. Thus, Marchi states Saint Joseph will have a big role in our ongoing battle. Jesus and St. Joseph both blessed the crowd.

      http://www.ewtn.com/library/MARY/TSFATIMA.HTM

      Liked by 4 people

  20. billbad42 says:

    Beautiful! It is now one I will add to my armory of prayers and novenas! I just know the painting will match the beauty of this novena!

    Thank you also Janet (I believe it was you, and if I am not right, please let me know) for introducing me to The Crown and Completion of All Sanctity by Daniel O’Connor. It is an amazing source and primer on Living in the Divine Will! How it ties in St. Faustina’s writings and the Consecration to Mary is divinely inspired itself!

    God bless our families through our plea to Our Lady Healer of Familes!

    Liked by 4 people

  21. theresa323 says:

    I agree so beautiful. Inspired by the Holy Spirit.

    Liked by 3 people

  22. Linda says:

    Beautiful😇

    Liked by 3 people

  23. sodakrancher says:

    This is so good . And it is so obvious : the attack on families . I really do not know of a family that is not experiencing this spiritual attack to some degree .
    Thank you again for such a beautiful post.

    prayers for all

    Liked by 3 people

  24. Leslie'sOwn says:

    Thank you. We will pray this tomorrow. Are there plans for a group novena?

    Liked by 3 people

    • Beckita says:

      Thank you for this lovely suggestion, gently made, Leslie. So many do not visit or make comments so I’ll adapt your beautiful idea a wee bit. When I put up the next post, I’ll make the request that anyone praying this novena for his/her own family, would consider including all our NRStep families as well. Thanks again, Leslie!

      Liked by 4 people

    • PrayerPartner says:

      Leslie and Beckita,

      I’ve tried to pray this every day since it was posted. More than happy to include everyone here. Strength in numbers. Count me in on any organized group novena as well.

      Liked by 1 person

  25. An Unholy Alliance: the UN, Soros, and the Francis Papacy – Elizabeth Yore (The Fatima Center)

    Like

    • Beckita says:

      I removed the link, doctordave. Before I found Charlie and his site, I had long been aware of the problems with the Fatima Center. It was founded and led for years by a priest who was not in good standing with the Holy See. From a statement made by EWTN:
      “Finally, in recent years there has been a certain lack of clarity regarding the priestly status of Fr. Gruner. According to the the Congregation for the Clergy, his priestly faculties (jurisdiction permitting celebration of the sacraments) have been suspended and his appeal of that suspension rejected by the highest Church court, the Apostolic Signature. However, I understand that he continues to publicly celebrant the sacraments, justifying it by arguments for the canonical invalidity of his suspension. What efforts he is making to settle this matter is not known.” This is absolute disobedience to Church authority.

      Fr. Gruner died two years ago and those who continue in the work of the Fatima Center are described in their own words: “The Fatima Center is a grass roots association of Catholic priests and lay people whose mission is to make known the full Message of Our Lady of Fatima, and promote devotion to the Immaculate Heart of Mary.” And so it is a “grass roots association” without any official Catholic Church endorsement or oversight and, I note, the people at the Fatima Center have engaged in severe criticism of Pope Francis since the inception of his papacy.

      In a previous post, Peace and Patience, I didn’t link to the written version of this story concerning the alleged “unholy alliance.” I reached out to YD at that time who wrote: “That being said, I would censure a site that is anti-Pope Francis, but I would be cautious to lump a site that is suggestive of some simmering problems that need be addressed, but is still respectful of the Holy Father qua Vicar of Christ, with that which is divisive and thus something of Satan.” Elizabeth Yore began her presentation by referencing “the papacy of Jorge Bergoglio.” Many writers who are anti-Pope Francis often remove the respectful title of “Pope” or “Holy Father” and simply call him by his given name.

      While frustrated by some of our Holy Father’s comments and lack of comments, I keep in mind that nothing in these days escapes the demonic onslaught of confusion and division. Therefore, I encourage us all to hold tight to the Barque of Peter and continue praying for Pope Francis and the mission God has entrusted to him.

      Liked by 9 people

      • moreen67 says:

        Beckita thanks for writing this. I find that disobedience to hierarchy in the Church is disobedience to God. How can I say this (I’m a simple person compared to all of you on here – public school kid) no matter what you feel, think about a bishop, cardinal or a Pope God has that person in that spot (if God wanted that person out He can do that) so even if I get upset by what Pope Francis said (or what the press said that he said) I say a prayer for the Pope and for myself. I also think that the simple yet hard teaching of Jesus to love your enemy comes into play because the actual enemy is the satan and his minion and good people can be used by them. I saw that in my own diocese of recent years. A priest met a woman who said she was possessed and the bishop said she wasn’t (she was possessed with the priest and they got married) and I’m not saying what blog but they totally dissed our Bishop at the time and the local pastor of the parish I belonged to. They put notices on our windshields when we were in Mass – I did e-mail them and say – I know I can’t change your minds about how you feel but are you praying for our pastor and bishop? They said we are praying that they are punished (not verbatim – about 5 years ago). Interestingly enough they weren’t judgmental of the priest who left the priesthood – they just said he fell in love. Strange times we live in. Mo

        Liked by 2 people

      • Judith says:

        absolutely right, Beckita!

        Liked by 2 people

  26. Mack says:

    This is a little off-topic for this post, but this link has a very interesting perspective on the Storm from a secular viewpoint. It’s a financial site, but the main thing is that a big “storm” is necessary in order for people to change, otherwise it’s business as usual. But we need to change because of the mess the world is in. For me it resonates with Charlie’s message (post or not if you wish, Beckita):
    https://www.armstrongeconomics.com/international-news/politics/if-we-know-whats-coming-then-we-are-not-sucker-punched/

    Liked by 3 people

  27. Susan says:

    Thank you for this beautiful Litany.
    I am deeply touched by it.

    Liked by 1 person

  28. lytlegal says:

    When I copied it I noticed that almost all of the replies are the same. You can delete each repeat line and just enter the reply at the first line. This will save space and paper when printing.

    Liked by 2 people

  29. gerrymackrell says:

    Hail Mary, a call to the mother of God. How powerful is that.

    Liked by 3 people

  30. Doug says:

    Beautiful litany dear Beckita. I am printing and saving this for use.

    Like

Leave a Reply

