Live It Redux

The archives at this site are worthy of review and, in revisiting some old posts, I thought this piece by Charlie would be a fine one for reflecting on our ever active, ever ready-for- high-gear sherpa skills. I took the liberty of emboldening and italicizing text for emphasis.

Live It

jesus-and-peter-walking_on_water

By Charlie Johnston

It is striking to me that many of those who should worry least about the Storm worry the most while most of those who don’t worry at all have a lot to worry about.

Imagine you have outfitted a canoe to navigate through a chain of lakes and streams. It is best to lay out a plan on how to steer through the various streams and what direction to take in order to reach your desired destination, for you are in control…you are driving, as it were. That is normal life. Now imagine that same canoe at the beginning of a great series of rapids you are not familiar with. The first thing to understand is that you are not driving, but being driven. In this case, having a plan on where to steer and what direction to take will likely cause you to capsize – for you do not know what turns and dangers are coming or when they will appear. Instead, you are called to react quickly and skillfully to whatever turns and obstacles arise as they arise. Survival depends on how well you respond to challenges in the present moment.

Right now we are in the early stages of an intensifying series of spiritual rapids. I get a host of letters and comments these days telling me, with great grief, that no matter how someone plans something, it is not coming out right…or about deepening divisions in families…or in shock at the latest outrage perpetrated by the ruling and chattering classes. As St. Peter said, “Beloved, do not be surprised at the fiery ordeal, which comes upon you to prove you, as though something strange were happening to you. But rejoice in so far as you share Christ’s sufferings that you may also rejoice and be glad when His glory is revealed.”-I Peter 4:12,13. I have told you that these things must come – and so they have begun. I have told you that your only source of security is to abandon yourself to God, then do what is right in front of you, trusting that He will ultimately bring all things to right. Yet some have used what I have said to devise their own plans to avoid the consequences of all this – and now are frightened that their plans are not working out. If you are in that place, be thankful it is happening to you now, for it is simply God gently relieving you of the illusion that you can rely on your efforts rather than His Grace. Do not think I am chiding you: I had decades to learn this. As I have occasionally said, I hope you are all quicker learners than I was, for events have reached a pass where you must be. But if you have such sorrows now, be thankful that you are close enough to what you should be that God finds it profitable to reprove you and bring you along to a real trust. Save your sorrow for those who have no idea there is anything to be sorrowful about, for by the time many of them learn, it will be too late for them to correct their course without a heroic effort.

Are there painful divisions in your family and among your friends? There are the same in mine – and in almost every family I know. And those divisions have ratcheted up dramatically this year. But I told you late last year that they would. You will not convince anyone by becoming more manically insistent on what you believe. Rather you must imitate the farmer.

Consider the farmer: he plants a seed, then must wait up to a week for a sprout to appear. It is a month before a real plant takes shape – and even longer than that for fruit to appear. He conjures neither the plant nor the fruit, but merely waters the ground – and in due time, God raises up a plant which bears fruit. When you speak with confident joy about what you believe, you plant a seed. Once you have done that, simply live what you say you believe with the same joy. When you do that, you water the ground. But to continue to try to push on the unwilling what you believe is to constantly root around where you planted, disturbing the ground and perhaps choking the tender plant before it can take firm root. The farmer must trust God for the increase after he has planted the seed. So must you. Every day that you spend arguing the faith instead of living it with confident joy after you have planted the seed, you are actually withholding water from that tender plant even as you dig around its roots. Stop trying to frantically conjure fruit and trust God for the increase.

I will tell you now something that may seem like a boast, but if it is, it is a boast on the sure confidence we can place in the Lord’s providence. Only once in my life have I ever encouraged someone to become Catholic or Christian. I just don’t do that. My friends and family know what I am and how I live. I meet people where they are and, if they are of good will, share ordinary joys and conversation with them. All know what I believe in, but we are more likely to talk about sports, politics, movies or whatever than God at any given moment. (If you truly believe in God, all good things you discuss are ultimately about God, whether you name Him or not). Even before I went public with these things, when God was mentioned it was brought up far more often by my friends – even those who do not believe – than by me. This was simply because all people knew they could talk to me and get a conversation or an explanation without a harangue to go with it. I truly believes God reads hearts – and if there is good will there, He will bring it to fullness in His time. My task is to encourage the good will that is already there, not to stifle it by haranguing my friends. Even so, there are dozens – at least a hundred I know of from before I ever spoke openly of this – who cheerfully and spontaneously credit me with a major role in their conversion. Why? Because however peculiar I might have seemed at any time, I always lived what I spoke with cheery confidence. I meant it, not just spoke it…and many wanted some of that cheery confidence for themselves. Long faces and strident arguments make for meager evangelization.

So it is all the more critical that as things get darker, you live your joyful confidence visibly and lightly. If you speak of joy but your countenance is ever clouded with worry or panic, your life gives the lie to your words. Live it. That is the witness that transforms lives. When you feel it, live it. When you don’t feel it, live it. When you are exuberant, live it. When you are exhausted, live it. If I had a dime for every convert who told me that my consistent easy confidence drew them into the faith, I would not be rich – but I would have a LOT of dimes. Live it.

Your friends hear what you say, but they also see your face. In the midst of the Storm, while Peter kept his eyes on Jesus, he walked on the water, too. When he was distracted by the terrors of the storm, he began to sink. Your friends see your face and know whether you have confidence in the Jesus you speak of, or whether you have been panicked by the storm around you. If it is the latter, know that however polite they might be to you, they have already decided the peace they seek is not here. Live it – and you will be a true evangelist. In these times, every time you give way to panic or stridency, you dishearten those you are called to evangelize. Your serene and joyful confidence IS the lifeline for multitudes around you.

I know this is hard. Even now, I often say to the Lord, along with the father of the troubled son, “I do believe. Help my unbelief.”Mark 9:24.

Love those around you and live it always.

About Beckita

Beckita, widow, mother and grandmother, lives in Missoula, Montana. After more than thirty years of service, she retired from two careers: elementary school educator and director of liturgical music ministry in a local parish. Serving the Catholic Church in many capacities since early childhood, she now provides care for a nearly 90 year old priest of Chinese origin and collaborates with him in evangelizing the Chinese people. For more than twenty-five years, she has welcomed words from heaven concerning these sobering times in which we live and, like so many, takes seriously Our Lord and Our Lady’s call to intercede for the return of souls to God. Responding to heaven’s call for prayer, for her, included making pilgrimages to shrines in Europe, Asia and South America. She says these travels, added to her years as a Peace Corps volunteer in West Africa in the mid-seventies, have expanded her heart to hold dear all peoples of the world. She is a longtime member of TNRS community and when she began reading Charlie’s posts, immediately, she found that his mission and message harmonize well with Church approved private revelation of our times. In September 2015, she accepted an invitation to become part of TNRS Answers Team. As events of the Storm evolved, last fall (2016), she accepted Charlie’s invitation to become managing editor of TNRS should he need to leave the site. With great gratitude to and for Charlie, founder of TNRS, and with great respect and admiration for the lifelong experiences and God-given gifts he brought to bear on his work at this site - she knows we all know he’s irreplaceable – still, she considers it a great privilege to serve the TNRS community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Live It Redux

  1. PrayerPartner says:

    Beckita, this is very much of the moment for me. In the midst of my personal difficulties, I have to stop and remind myself that God has not forgotten me, He has a plan, and if I but believe, He will make happen what is best for me.

    I take these words away with deep thanks:

    “I do believe. Help my unbelief” – Mark 9:24

    Thank you for these beautiful words, Charlie. Thank you for reminding us, Beckita.

    Strength and support to all who come here.

    Liked by 13 people

  2. SteveBC says:

    Great and needed reminder, Beckita. Thank you! 🙂

    Liked by 7 people

  3. Jeff Kulik says:

    Charlie. I felt like you were speaking directly to me in the above passage. Since I saw you at the Washington DC meeting held at University of Maryland I have been like a cat on a hot tin roof. Like you pointed out in your river analogy once you get going in water that is faster than you anticipate you must let go of the control and let your instincts take over or in this case let God take over. I am praying for the grace to let the chips fall where they may while doing the very best for my family and neighbors. I sincerely hope that God will reinstate you to public ministry. You seem to have good horse sense about what God wants for us.

    Liked by 12 people

  4. Kris R. says:

    I love the word picture that Charlie paints about navigating streams and rapids. It speaks to me. I was quite proud of my ‘driving’ and ‘navigating ‘… thought I had it all under control. Then life happened. Now I realize I know nothing, navigate nothing.
    I can’t even guess the timing or direction of the next ‘rapid’. I am finally beginning to understand why we are to live in the current moment. It is truly all we have. This article was a great reminder of how to stay focused and live faith. Thanks.

    Liked by 7 people

    • Karen says:

      If that was a pun Kris (current) I enjoyed it, ha! I’m with you completely though – last week I had to drive my husband in his vehicle to a destination three hours away and back. It had 2 new rear tyres (or tires in US-speak) and 2 older ones on the front of differing amounts of tread – it was like driving on marbles, very unnerving – on occasion it seemed that it was completely out of my control whilst driving on uneven surfaces. I was thinking at the time how symbolic this was of my actual life right now!

      Liked by 5 people

      • Beckita says:

        Amen, Karen. Many are we who fit the description of driving on marbles and your application of it to real life: “I was thinking at the time how symbolic this was of my actual life right now!” So grateful we’re praying for each other.

        Liked by 4 people

  5. jnursester says:

    Amen Beckita. Live it. I am working in a small urgent care clinic now. The other day one of our nurses was talking about religion with the x ray technician, who is a Pentecostal Protestant. Everybody in the clinic knows I am a very devout Catholic. This nurse was baptized Catholic but she’s fighting with her parents because she doesn’t want to stay in the Church (she is a very poorly catechized Hispanic whose family is telling her “you can’t leave the Church because you were baptized in it” although she never had any other Sacraments. So in the course of a slow day we had a long talk about practicing Catholicism. I was the formation director of our local 3rd Order Carmelite fraternity for two years and earned the nickname “the Little Theologian” from our Provincial, but in talking to this lady I just tried to express my joy in the Eucharist, in going to Mass with my family, in the peace I get from my prayer life. I cannot help but think that I planted some seeds, just by my happiness. My goal is to live each moment, spreading the joy and peace that I am suffused with lately despite everything. My brother in law, 55 years old (my twin sister’s husband) was diagnosed with colon cancer two weeks ago and after his initial surgery, almost died and is in critical condition in a hospital 180 miles from their small town. I have been spending a lot of time on the road between here and Albuquerque, trying to be hope to my sis, who is the sole financial support of their family and does not know what will happen next. The doctors are trying to determine whether or not he has bone metastasis now. I will pray for you and you for me.

    Liked by 9 people

  6. Phillip Frank says:

    “Every day millions of things go right and only a handful go wrong. What will we focus on? Will we look right at the signs of our blessings and call them burdens or will we bless the Lord? Do we live lives that are reactive and negative or do we live reflectively, remembering that the Lord says that even our burdens are gifts in strange packages. And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose (Romans 8:28).”

    The above quote can help remind us of our innumerable blessings that we take for granted. The thing we seem to miss is if we have resigned ourselves to God’s will EVERYTHING that happens to us is His blessing, even our crosses! Charlie makes a good point that we need to be SHOWING others our happiness as christians- and so does the bible.
    “See How They Love One Another!”–1 Peter 1:22-2:3.”
    I understand that many of us are “bruised and bleeding” as Pope Francis said and this “fear” which these trials have left us in is a PTSD mode which is a kind of survival mode but may end up becoming a selfish mode of hiding our light under a bushel basket. A mother, seeing her child in danger, risks everything to save that child. Her “perfect love” overcomes any fear for herself and she sees only the safety of the one she loves to be of importance. So
    “Perfect Love casts out all fear” is our remedy. (1 John 4:18).
    The last line in Charlie’s article “Love those around you and live it always” is key to being this witness because he knows that through this we can be what he asks us to be in the article -a light to our brothers who have no other light.

    So develope a personal relationship with Our Lord by prayer which is how we talk to Him and how one gains a relationship with ANYONE is by speaking with them and thus we get to know them. By this the supernatural grace to overcome our PTSD of life will be ours so joy may return.

    By counting our blessings and remembering them which will help us when we go through trials.

    By casting out fear of selfishness and by looking beyond ourselves with boldness to save the “child” within out territories.

    By trusting God completely, even while we carry the cross, as His will for our GOOD.

    Liked by 5 people

    • Beckita says:

      Amen. Alleluia!

      Liked by 3 people

    • Anne says:

      PTSD….. ?? Meaning of this??

      Like

    • jaykay says:

      Yes, Phillip F. What you say is there in today’s (4th Sunday of Easter)Epistle/2nd reading, from St. Peter: accept discipline, when you have been punished. What he meant… no, means – the Scriptures are alive! – is that we have to accept our trials and crosses, and try to do so with joy, when unjustly punished. And we all are, even for believing these days, with the punishment of constant ridicule, be it open, as in most of our sewer media, or more covertly expressed. But accept that, without bitterness, and proclaim Him with confidence, by example in daily life.

      I was drawn today at Saturday evening Mass by the focus in the readings on Peter, shown in the Gospels to be the strongest, yet weakest, of the Apostles, and in the long run the greatest – despite himself. All by God’s grace, accepting his discipline, knowing as he must have done that he would go down as the one who denied Christ, yet who was confirmed and appointed to feed the lambs and sheep, and then crucified upside-down in the most utter act of self-denial. Yes, he accepted his discipline, and he’s forever the Rock.

      Blessed First Saturday to all (already Sunday over here) and May 13th coming. We’ve organised our parish public rosary and procession through the town. May Our Lady of Fatima help us all through these times. J.

      Liked by 5 people

      • Joe Crozier says:

        Not criticising, jay kay, and I love the way you contrast and complete your portrayal of Peter’s journey of faith but sometimes I think Peter gets too hard a time. He himself was a hard worker “Master we have been fishing all day.”

        In the boat during the storm he was the only one who actually had the guts to leap into the raging waters and put his own claims of faith to the test in full view of the others, risking scorn and ridicule. He was not a fool nor acting in a foolhardy, thoughtless way. He was a professional highly experienced fisherman who knew the power of the sea. On this occasion his faith was found wanting but not his natural courage. How many of us would have leapt into those seas without even a floatation device.

        In the garden, heavily out-numbered by a squadron of fully armed and viscious guards he instictively drew his sword in defence of his Master knowing that he would be killed. Even more bravely and in complete trust in Our Lord he obediently put his sword back in its scabbard leaving himself utterly defenceless. That was not the action of a weak man.

        As for his denial – in most times in crisis I respond admirably when I do not have much time to think about it. Poor old Peter had seen how they had treated Our Lord when they arrested Him and knew that worse was waiting. He had not deserted Jesus but according to John’s gospel, accompanied him to the very courtyard of the High Priest but had to stay outside the door. This stay gave him time to listen to what was going on, to think and to panic. And for that weakness he was later ashamed and wept in his true remorse. He needed to know that level of shame and sorrow so that he would never again deny that he was a follower of Jesus.

        The Father had revealed to Peter that Jesus was the Son of God so in denying that he was a disciple he was refuting this revelation. Almost as bad as Judas but unlike Judas he lived with his guilt and let Jesus forgive him. Judas chose to die with his guilt because he did not believe in the power Jesus had to forgive sin. He thought he was unforgiveable. We chose to live with our guilt because we know that Jesus comes to save us while we are still sinners, while we are still doubters, while we still hedge our bets. He calls us to confession even as the Shepherd calls his sheep.

        Our priest today said that he does not believe that atheists exist because he has never met anyone who does not believe in love. He said that the greet open secret is that God is love. Therefore anyone who believes in Love believes in God even if they don’t know it.

        He spoke of his early days as a 24 year old house master in a boys boarding school. He spoke of a recent day out with one of his former pupils, now a very wealthy 70 year old farmer with whom he had kept in touch. In the course of the day his pupil said to him “You were very strict with us but we knew that you loved us.”
        And the priest wept as he was opened and the Gate was opened to this unacknowledged love.

        This old priest had a recent reunion in a pub with 30 of his former pupils. He was moved by the change he saw in the way that appreciation and affection is now expressed – by the touch of an arm around his shoulder or a hand on his hand. He remembered them all and knew all their names. He had spent far more time with these men when they were young than their parents. He was their shepherd. And they still knew him and recognized his voice.

        “By this shall all men know that you are my disciples, that you love one another as I have loved you.” I read somewhere that this us the return we are expected to make for the Sacrifice of The Eucharist – as God Gives up his life for us so we give up our lives for God. How quickly, short and often I fall in this endeavour but like Peter I recognize the voice of The Shepherd and reach out in sure faith for his forgiveness and for his hand.

        “Unless you become like little children you cannot reach heaven. ” At the side of a busy road a father or mother says to their child “Give me your hand” and immediately the little hand reaches up. Often the reaching is done even before the asking.

        Despite the fact that he was exhausted Peter obediently cast the net one more time and he caught a few billion Catholics for The Lord.

        Liked by 3 people

    • Joe Crozier says:

      Good point Phillip. Just think every second of our lives our bodies make 3-4 million new red blood cells…. and get rid of the old ones. This is just one of the quadrillion quadrillions of processes that go on every second just on earth never mind the rest of the universe. A quadrillion is 1 followed by 15 zeros. And as you say Phillip, most of them go right. The ones that go wrong are not due to God fault but due to man’s fall. The ones that go wrong invite God in to make them right. Oh happy fault.

      Liked by 3 people

  7. katherine says:

    I just finished reading “A Song for Nagasaki”, a story about Takashi Nagai, a man of great faith who lived his trust and love of God through the terrible event of the atomic bomb on Nagasaki and its aftermath. If anyone is looking for an inspiring story that clearly illustrates what Charlie is talking about in this article here, this is a good one.

    Liked by 4 people

  8. Annie W. says:

    Always need to be hit over the head with this! Most of the battle is on the inside, in my head I suppose, and I think I do witness my faith to others. However, it’s hard to let go of some things, so I just keep begging God to work it out. Love to hear Charlie’s words, and I’m sure he knows we are thinking about him. God bless and strengthen us all.

    Liked by 8 people

  9. gerrymackrell says:

    Example is the greatest of the unspoken words. “By their works you shall know them.” Keep up the Lords work.
    God Bless

    Liked by 4 people

  10. pvaldez7 says:

    Hi Beckita,

    Thank you for re-publishing Charlie’s note. Such good reminders in this article – “Survival depends on how well you respond to challenges in the present moment”. It is very hard for us “Planners” to want to plan the path for the roller coaster of life. But, our Good Lord is in charge and has a better plan than any of us can come up with.

    Take care,

    Paul from Katy

    Liked by 4 people

  11. Beckita says:

    Another redux for these days…

    Liked by 7 people

  12. Joe Crozier says:

    Before I read this excellent piece Becks, I was drawn to a post on facebook by Marti in that reminded me yet again of the words of Charlie’s angel – “What you desire most is most effective against you. Desire God and all will be added to you. ” This piece is entitled God’s Plan – what the next step really means.

    Liked by 5 people

    • Beckita says:

      I love confirmation, Joecro, as it’s a sign of the Holy Spirit at work. I actually have this quote written and sitting in various places around my home. Marti has it inscribed on her wall in her home. I’ve got a few other Charlie quotes as well. AND, I’ve got a line-up of redux pieces from CJ which I think we need to review and re-chew so thanks for mentioning this one as it’s already on my list. Great minds…

      Liked by 5 people

  13. Joe Crozier says:

    I feel it will not be long before Charlie once more gets the call to arms. Pray for him that he be given the strength he will need. I am so grateful to this forum for allowing me to carry the messages of Garabandal to you. As I have said before, Charlie also believes in Garabandal but in a different way to me. For those who are interested I once more remind you that the start of the relatively short but extremely difficult pre- Warning period will be marked by the Pope’s return to the Vatican after his visit to Moscow, the date of which has not yet been announced. My strong conviction ( I hope more than just a hunch) is that his visit will happen this year or very early next year. On his return to the Vatican, hostilities will commence and religous persecution will quickly become rife. In the course of this terror it will seem that the Church has all but disappeared. This pre warning period will come upon us suddenly and unexpectedly. None of this information will affect that. We are privileged to know these things in advance because we will recognize what is happening and know better than most that God has everything in hand because of the prophesies given by Our Blessed Mother. They will thus increase our faith in God as they always do. Their fulfillment will facilitate further the process of acknowledging God, taking the next right step and being a sign of hope for others. Bear in mind that Charlie has indicated the possibility of the Rescue being a process rather than just one event. The Warning itself, although difficult to endure, has been described as a great act of Mercy that will draw us closer to God. In my view it is a different phenomena than Charlie’s Rescue. Nothing like the appearance of the Immaculate Heart to the entire world in an act of Rescue has been mentioned in the literature of Garabandal but that is not to say it will not happen. What I do know is that The Rescue and the Warning are two different things. The pre Warning period exhibits a revival of Communism and the Warning itself will consist of a sign, a grace or a punishment that will be both seen and felt in a private revelation to each and every human being according to their capacity to respond. The Warning will happen in an even year and the Rescue is said to happen this year 2017, which is odd. “Even” is to be taken in the ordinary sense of the word – not for instance by adding the individual digits. At least we on TNRS will be prepared for both eventualities. After the Warning millions will need reassurance and guidance – millions will need a sign of hope. The greatest sign of course will be the Great Miracle for which we are told the Warning will prepare us and which is for the conversion of the world. For the sake of transparency I must say that my faith rests more in the Warning than the Rescue but that is only my conviction. That is the draw card for me. To me it does not make sense to have a final rescue as it has been called, before we are warned of the true danger to our souls. To me such a Rescue would all but do away with the need of a Warning. Maybe I do not know enough about the Rescue or maybe I have misunderstood it. I know enough about the Warning and I understand it. It will be an education about our offense, an education of which the world is in dire need. It is the only thing that will halt the Tribulation and bring the human race to its senses at least for a time. Yet still we will be free in our response. The Great Miracle will follow within the same calendar year of The Warning. One other reason for the Miracle is to confirm that Warning was truly supernatural. It is suspected that the media, driven by those with vested interests, will try to persuade the world that the Warning was a natural occurence that can be explained by science. The Miracle and the permanent sign will counter this. It makes sense that there should not be too much time between the Warning and the Miracle. One must happen when the other is still fresh in the memory hence them happening in the same calendar year. It has been calculated from what us known that The Miracle will happen in the month of April. So the maximum time between the Warning and the Miracle will be about 14 weeks. This year of the Warning is not known but many of the signs have already come to pass. In fact, it seems that only one remains – the Pope’s visit to Moscow. Watch this space. The next possible year after 2018 for the Warning will be 2020 but I cannot see current world tensions stretching over that time. It seems to me that something will snap. It is believed that Pope Francis is the Pope who will visit Moscow. Pope Francis has hinted to world youth that he himself may not be with them on World Youth Day 2019 but also assured them that a pope would be with them. Hope some of you are helped by this info. I must emphasize that I am not saying Charlie is wrong. I just can’t get my head around The Rescue. I wish I could better follow Padre Pio’s advice – “Pray, hope and don’t worry.” I need to better practice what I preach and follow the orders of Our Lady more closely: prayer especially the rosary, confession, penance, communion, visiting the blessed sacrament more often, thinking of the passion of Jesus etc. TNRS is a great help in all of this. My thanks to all here.

    Liked by 5 people

    • Joe Crozier says:

      Sorry – no paragraphs – just typed it all into my phone which us now very low on charge.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Beckita says:

      God bless you, Joe. As do you, I love Our Lady of Garabandal. Having read about and contemplated these apparitions in the nineties, I was blessed by making pilgrimage to this little village in 2001. In writing about Blessed Mother’s repeated theme in all her authentic apparitions, as in Garbandal, you remind us of the bedrock for making every next right step: “I need to better practice what I preach and follow the orders of Our Lady more closely: prayer especially the rosary, confession, penance, communion, visiting the blessed sacrament more often, thinking of the passion of Jesus etc.” Amen. Alleluia! Several thoughts came to mind as I read what you have written here:

      When Charlie spoke of rescue as process, he was speaking of the current events of the Storm as well as the events which will mark the greatest fury yet to come. While Charlie obeyed the directive of his spiritual directors not to read other prophecies of our times, Jesus and Mary were leaving us prophetic messages through many instruments. This purification in which we now find ourselves as we experience the bad fruit of neglecting our primary relationship, that with the Trinity – being a child of God – failing to do our part to return the LOVE initiated and extended to us from God, for as Jesus said, “If you love me, obey my commandments.” (John 14:15) Collectively, we’ve missed this mark, each one in his/her own ways. God is letting us now cook in this stinky stew we have concocted. He is letting us experience the depravitiy of failing to rely completely on Him. Our personal storms drive this home in ways that only Pure Love Himself could allow and/or directly will for all His Perfect Purpose(s). Through these personal storms lived in surrender, we can, as Phillip noted the other day, embrace the suffering. The Lady of All Nations advised: “When each e.m.b.r.a.c.e.s. the cross, True Peace will come.” All of this is the process of rescue. I expect to see this world become one major foxhole with the wisdom saying that there are no atheists in foxholes coming to life in ways which do just what God’s Justice is meant to do: draw ALL of us to salvation via deepening conversion for God’s Justice is the very fiber of His Mercy.

      Not meaning to be Ms Peachy Preachy, Joe, just reflecting on your reflection. Another aspect of the process of rescue is found in God warning us, inviting us, to return to Him, even now, such as through the brave and courageous heart of David Daleiden who, with his colleagues, has been removing scales from the eyes of those blinded by the evil of abortion, including all the evils associated with the singular act of abortion – increased rate of breast cancer, women who are so depairing as to turn to substance abuse and suicide attempts to deaden the intense pain of their postabortion lives and the barbaric horrors of human trafficking of both born and unborn baby body parts. God help us. We are no different than the Aztecs cutting out hearts on their altar of sacrifice when Our Lady of Guadalupe intervened. And there is more depravity which needs to be fully revealed. How people respond to clear and full disclosure of these evils become their way of Choosing. Too many have doubled down.

      Finally, I remember that Garbandal is but one beautiful and loving intervention by God through His Mother to call us to personal conversion, raise our hearts in prayer for the many who need the graces of our prayers and mortification so they, too, make a return to the Lord. The messages of Garabandal fulfill God’s pattern of alerting His people when He is about to move through His creation to correct what has sorely gone awry through the active choices and neglect opted by human free will. In addition to the Garabandal messages, Jesus and Mary, the Hearts inspearable, have been prolifically active in these times, leaving messages to call us back and every authentic message will be harmonized and reconciled in the WHOLE of what Abba is doing from Pure Love. I think this is important to note because no matter anyone’s favored apparition(s) with the commensurate messages, we must be prepared for many surprises. With the already approved by the Church messages, I think each of us – even the most brilliant and insightful – is wise to remain in the mindset of the eloquent, gifted, genius St. Thomas Aquinas, at this junture of so much prophecy unfolding: What we know is straw compared to what God holds in His Perfect Will and Plan immersed in His Divine Providence. Charlie said it best in Through a Glass Darkly.

      I echo your thanks, Joe, for all who have remained with us at TNRS, a mighty blessings as we move forward in this Storm.

      Liked by 8 people

      • Joe Crozier says:

        Thank you Becks. I was feeling a bit bad for going on so long. I wont have to revisit this. I laughed at your Ms Peachy Preachy – I see you in a dog collar😇

        Liked by 1 person

        • Beckita says:

          Joe, your contributions are always, always, always welcome here, be they revisits or words newly crafted.

          As for the dog collar, Ha! May we all wear our dog collars in submission, trusting The One Who is Master of us all. I’m opting for the Fleur de Lis design, as a slave of Mary, and pleased to wear royal purple as a duaghter of the King. May He ever Be Thou My Vision for each and every one of us.

          Liked by 3 people

  14. Dear Bekita, Would you please re-instate me in your distribution list. For some reason I have not been receiving your e-mails. Thanks, Robert Johnson

    Liked by 1 person

  15. mbrandon8026 says:

    Dear Beckita, Charlie et al

    The wisdom of this piece is profound, and deep.

    One day over 20 years ago, I was struggling with the things of life, and went around the corner from my office to St. Peter’s Cathedral in London Ontario for a time of prayer. I entered by the east door, and knelt down in a side pew to pray. As I looked up I saw the picture of Peter sinking in the water directly above me. Suddenly, it became clear to me to focus my eyes on Jesus, and TNRS, though I had no knowledge at the time, of TNRS as Charlie has in recent years laid it out for us.

    From that moment on, life was a bowl of cherries, (not) as I still often ended up with the pits. Frankly, I did not really get it, but over time some of it sunk in.

    But, with Charlie laying out TNRS for us, and for me particularly, it has been coming together. Though I am still a dumb sheep, I listen to my Master’s voice much better than back in the day, even if I don’t always obey it. But even then I am getting more obedient as I let Him guide me much more regularly.

    Many things that occupied my days are falling away as my focus on Him and on TNRS sharpens. The world we inhabit is bent on self destruction, and the chattering classes still tickle the ears of many, though not all any more.

    And as we learn to spend far more time loving, than judging, we grow in compassion and understanding of the pain that motivates so many sinful acts, including our own.

    Heartening is the fruit of Divine Renovation under way at our Holy Family Parish, here in London Ontario, as we move from a focus on doing Churchy things, as in the past, (many of which must still continue), to encountering Jesus Christ in the Eucharist, and in each other.

    As our pastor grows in holiness, he guides us even better each new day, and is becoming more of a spiritual father to us, an alter Christus to lead us to the green pastures.

    As our parishioners take their focus off television news, and put it on the Good News, peace and joy is growing abundantly.

    I believe that more often than before, I am able to take my next right step, in no small measure because Charlie taught us true.

    God Bless all who come here.

    Michael Brandon

    Liked by 5 people

    • Beckita says:

      Beautiful reflection, Michael. Indeed: “The world we inhabit is bent on self destruction, and the chattering classes still tickle the ears of many, though not all any more.” I believe, at a time when we least expect it, we will be surprisingly thrust into the fullest fury of the Storm. Too many hearts remain far from the Lord. Then, I think, we will all be about the business of supporting and encouraging one another here and in our own locales as we surrender to God’s Plan of Perfection. May our prayers, placed in the Immaculate Heart of the Medatrix of All Graces, bring back souls to her Son.

      Liked by 4 people

    • Mick says:

      Thanks, Michael Brandon. By the way, how is your daughter doing? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  16. CrewDog says:

    As confusion, division and darkness seems to gather all about us, I believe that today’s Verse offers peace and light.

    HeartLight Daily Verse – 7 May
    1 Thessalonians 5:16-28
    Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

    Thoughts on today’s verse:
    Where does your heart live? That’s what these verses are all about. Is there a constant awareness in your life that God is present? Is he the unseen but always present companion in all your ups and downs? Or is God here when it is convenient and gone when things are busy? Joy comes from knowing we are never alone. Prayer is the ongoing conversation we have, Spirit to Spirit, with God. Thanksgiving is the great reminder that we have been blessed no matter what the circumstances may suggest.

    Prayer:
    Precious and Righteous Father, thank you for being there. Give me a deeper appreciation and a always more profound awareness of your presence today. May my life reflect the joy you have given me by saving me by grace. And may my heart always find its home in you. Through Jesus I pray. Amen.
    Visit heartlight.org for more

    GOD SAVE ALL HERE!!

    Liked by 3 people

  17. Doug says:

    Nice re read!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

