Sherpa School Savvy

(Edit 6/3/17: Obviously, I’m still brushing up my managing editor skills, Friends. I have realized by one comment, it is not totally clear that the “Lessons of a Pilgrim” comprise Charlie’s reflection of his pilgrimage he began in 2011. You can read more of his writing from the days of his journey here.)

We have been in a process of being prepared for the Storm, in particular ways, since the inception of this site and each time I review the archives, something new captures my attention. For the last 6 weeks, I’ve been rereading again and with purpose: to gather the timeless golden oldies and bring them to our community to reconsider and ponder, for Charlie has prepared us well with great care and love.

In a period of uneasy peace, such as we have had, there’s possibility for temptation to, perhaps, become sleepy or to wish for a magical resolution to this current misery while God’s Plan continues to unfold in His Providence and He ever invites us to work with Him. I often remember Dennis Prager’s piece, published four days after the inauguration, in which he soundly named an ultimate challenge in this country:

There will be unity only when the left vanquishes the right or the right vanquishes the left. Using the First Civil War analogy, American unity was achieved only after the South was vanquished and slavery was abolished.

And in looking out on the greater world from inside our own national problems, we see waves slapping and crashing, everywhere, with increasing furor. So let us begin our review, Friends, with God and His Plan as our focus and the Head Sherpa as our guide, once again, that we may hone our mental readiness as we continue to acknowledge God, take our next right steps and allow Him to shine in us as His Hope in a dark and weary world.

Lessons of a Pilgrim

By Charlie Johnston

A few lessons I learned from my pilgrimage that may be helpful to you in the trials ahead…

The Unknown is Scary. Despite my jaunty confidence before leaving, I was scared. I have serious neurological damage that was supposed to leave me partially paralyzed on my right side, but just left me in constant pain. Privately, I thought friends who thought I was going to be badly hurt or killed out there had an excellent point. Early on I was afraid of the animals that would come sniffing around me at night; I was afraid every morning of not being able to find suitable cover that night; I feared inclement weather; I worried about being attacked by other people.

We are More Adaptable Than You Think. Eventually, I learned to tell the animal by the noise it makes coming through the brush (the louder they are, the less dangerous they are). I learned that when you get soaked, you get dry again – and I got to be really good at knowing how the weather was going to turn by various signs and smells in the air. Thank God my first few months were through the south, where greenery and good cover are lush and abundant. I learned over time how to camp undetected within the midst of urban areas and within feet of where people were walking. A couple of times when cougars woke me up coming into my camp at night, after they recognized me and ran off, I just went back to sleep.

Misery is not as Miserable as We Imagine It. When people asked me what I would do when it rained, I loved to smile and casually say, “Usually, I get wet.” Not so bad, but if you didn’t have good cover and it was cold, spending a night shivering and wet is really no fun. But you get warm and dry again. Waking up with frost in your hair and eyebrows, with your water bottles frozen solid is, well, a bracing experience. You can’t lay around. Get up and get moving. Get that circulation going to thaw out your feet so you can feel them again. Later on, when I hit over a hundred days of temperatures over 100 degrees, I HATED having to drink hot water out of my bottles…and I hated the salty sweat that, no matter what I did, got into my eyes and made them burn as I walked. But oh! how good it was to get a fountain soda after a hard day’s walking in the heat – and how sad it was not to come upon any little store after the same type of hard day. Creek and river water are fine – it often kept me going – but a fountain soda after a hard day’s walk is nirvana. The multitude of hardships were not as difficult as you think, but made the little pleasures much more delightful.

We Cling to What We Know. In the year and a half before I left, as I divested myself of just about everything of the few things I had, the hardest was my library of books I had read. Though I gave away a lot individually, I still had about 1,300 books, going back to when I was in high school. Oh, was I attached to them. After I left with nothing, (literally $50 in my pocket), I thought I was really living detachment. But it is hard and scary not knowing where you are going to sleep each night, not knowing if you’ll get anything but trail mix to eat that day. When I would find a place that was really comfortable, well-protected with great cover, I would not want to leave. Seriously, a nice clearing in dense woods close to civilization would get me thinking I had found a home. I laughed to realize that when you have nothing, a clearing in the deep woods can become the subject of your ardent desires and covetousness. But when each day you choose to venture into the further unknown, you find yourself wanting to cling to the littlest comforts. Sometimes I would stay a day or two, but that’s all. I learned something about detachment along my way.

Keep Moving. Even when you have nothing, what you know is so much easier and soothing than what you don’t. Don’t let it beguile you. Keep moving. In Mississippi, I sprained my ankle. It is tough slogging carrying 75 lbs. on your back with a sprained ankle. But if you want to eat, if you want to make progress, you gotta keep moving. For a week and a half I limped along…couldn’t bear to go more than five miles in a day. But I kept moving. Your goal is ahead of you, not behind you. If you go back, it is too easy to lose sight of your goal or to get comfortable and lose heart. Keep moving.

Learn to Receive With Gratitude and Grace. Early on a young couple with their toddler picked me up and gave me a ten-mile ride. We shared our stories. They were saving up to pay the electric deposit so they could move into a trailer and out of his Mom’s house. When they dropped me off, he tried to slip me a five-dollar-bill. I refused and told him to put it towards the deposit on his electricity. I will never forget the crestfallen look on his face when I refused. I never did that again. People hate being played, but there is almost a desperate need for the glow of helping another when you know you are not being played. After that, I never refused the spontaneous kindness of strangers. If someone went overboard, I would scale them back, but otherwise, I received with grace. I wrote little articles for an online studio on my laptop at libraries. The pay was tiny and often I could not find a library…so I was sometimes raggedly self-supporting and deeply in need at others. The little kindnesses came in handy – and on a few occasions a friend bailed me out when I had gone too many days without food. Sometimes, the only gift you can give is to receive with grace – and how good it feels to give to a joyful receiver. I realized what good it did others when a young man gave me ride in far western Alabama over the border into Mississippi. He had seen me in the library the previous day and was, himself, going into Meridian to try to get work. He had been in jail for three months and was broke, except for the gas he had in his car – but hey, another passenger didn’t cost anything. I was profoundly grateful I had enough money on my cash card to get both him and me breakfast at McDonald’s. At first, he didn’t want to accept my charity, but he grinned when I reminded him how grateful I was for his charity to me. And he was hungry. Middle class people usually know how to give with grace, but their pride often prevents them from accepting with the same grace, In Christianity, we are to care for each other as loving brothers and sisters. Sometimes we are in need; sometimes we can fill a need. If you don’t know how to receive with grace, discipline yourself to learn – for in the times ahead, you will sometimes be a giver and sometimes a receiver. And sometimes, the greatest gift you can give is to receive with graceful gratitude.

Expect the Unexpected. I had a general route I was following, but several times events changed it in minor ways. A few times, it was disrupted and changed in major ways. You have to live fortitude with flexible muscles. I knew where I began and what my ultimate destination was. That’s pretty much it – along with my basic direction. Do not quibble with God just because it turns out that your plan is not precisely what His plan is. Give thanks and keep moving.

If You Really Need Help, Ask a Poor Man. I had a few middle class people who were kind to me or invited me to stay with them a day or two. I had one man who turned out to be quite wealthy who gave me shelter for a few days. But for the most part, it was the people in rattle-trap old cars and trucks who would stop to check on me and help me along my way. A sad commentary, but a true one.

God Will Give You More Than You Can Handle. Thanks to my sister, Kim, for putting this into words for me. The great evil of our time, the one that has gotten us here, is that we believe we are sufficient to ourselves. We are not. So sometimes, in His love, God puts us in situations we can’t handle in order to force us to trust Him. What a blessing it is! It teaches us how little our efforts ultimately amount to while vastly growing our confidence in God’s providence – which, again, often does not look like what we thought or planned.

Grace is Where You Find It. Be Open. Two of the most touching kindnesses were shown me by homeless people – a young woman in San Antonio and an older man in Oak View, California. People’s hearts want to reach out to each other. Live so you encourage the reaching.

Trust God. I encountered many perils along the way; twice threatened with knives, once with a gun. In the beautiful wilderness, I was usually gnawingly hungry and terrified each day I would not find another stream in which to keep my water fresh. Once, near the end, I had gone four days without food and was eating plants. A friend put some money on my card. When I finally came near a small restaurant, my mouth was watering for a half mile out. The next three restaurants I went to refused to take any money from me. I thought, ironically, that had I known that was going to happen I would not have gotten so hungry to begin with. And then I thought, it’s God’s gracious little way of telling me, “My grace is sufficient for you.” And so it is for us all. We will all soon be on pilgrimage. It is the beginning of our reclamation, not our destruction.

“… spread the effect of grace of Thy Flame of Love over all of humanity…”

About Beckita

Beckita, widow, mother and grandmother, lives in Missoula, Montana. After more than thirty years of service, she retired from two careers: elementary school educator and director of liturgical music ministry in a local parish. Serving the Catholic Church in many capacities since early childhood, she now provides care for a nearly 90 year old priest of Chinese origin and collaborates with him in evangelizing the Chinese people. For more than twenty-five years, she has welcomed words from heaven concerning these sobering times in which we live and, like so many, takes seriously Our Lord and Our Lady’s call to intercede for the return of souls to God. Responding to heaven’s call for prayer, for her, included making pilgrimages to shrines in Europe, Asia and South America. She says these travels, added to her years as a Peace Corps volunteer in West Africa in the mid-seventies, have expanded her heart to hold dear all peoples of the world. She is a longtime member of TNRS community and when she began reading Charlie’s posts, immediately, she found that his mission and message harmonize well with Church approved private revelation of our times. In September 2015, she accepted an invitation to become part of TNRS Answers Team. As events of the Storm evolved, last fall (2016), she accepted Charlie’s invitation to become managing editor of TNRS should he need to leave the site. With great gratitude to and for Charlie, founder of TNRS, and with great respect and admiration for the lifelong experiences and God-given gifts he brought to bear on his work at this site - she knows we all know he’s irreplaceable – still, she considers it a great privilege to serve the TNRS community.
This entry was posted in Encouragement, Pilgrimage Journal, Preparation, The Storm, Trust. Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to Sherpa School Savvy

  1. Anne says:

    Just recieved an email from….. TheBirdSings….. Site. Have not had one for awhile….. First song I noticed….. I’ve been in the storm so long. Listen to the words!!!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Anne says:

    If you need help ask a poor man. So true…… Malletts article on Thank You confirmed this,……. Widows, unemployed,students, seinors…… They gave.

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Dear Beckita,
    Thank you for this. You have a lovely story. May God Bless you for the work you do, helping to keep us on the right path on our own journey. -Robert Johnson

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Roger Gilley says:

    How awesome!

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Charlie’s piece begins with a warning that we may, at some point, face a US Civil War II. I hope and pray that it won’t come to that, but when one looks at events and developments around the world, it’s hard not to see us living in the signs that Jesus said would immediately precede a time of severe trial for all of mankind, including warfare.

    On that note, this wonderful and encouraging 16 minute video tells the story of a young boy, 10 years old, who died for 40 minutes before being resuscitated in the hospital. His mother recounts what he said about his experience;

    Dave

    Liked by 1 person

    • Beckita says:

      Dave, Charlie has conveyed, since first writing and speaking publicly about these events in which we find ourselves, that the civil war would be fought on cultural lines. We’ve been in such a civil war in this country for many years and we continue to see the ugly divisions expressed in violence – both in words and deeds. And so it continues on the worldwide scene. In my view, it’s developed on a continuum which becomes increasingly intense.

      Interesting NDE video. I love the many ways God bends toward His people, as so many of us have become weak in faith, to show us all that Jesus taught is true. May our prayers touch countless souls to make a return to Him as well as to make a way for those who do not yet know Jesus to find Him.

      Liked by 5 people

      • Beckita, you are so right. And some of these battles are just like our American Civil War: between family members. My heart aches whenever I hear one of our sons supporting or trusting in the current leftist, anti-Catholic views. Praying and praying for our families. Some days it seems I cannot pray enough.
        Today, during the morning office I received a Word of encouragement: “God is among his holy people.” …and then I began with the tears… God is among us, do not be afraid.
        Katey in OR.

        Liked by 7 people

      • Whoops! Sorry that I misunderstood the Civil War reference, Beckita. Thanks for the heads up ….

        Dave

        Liked by 2 people

  6. mbrandon8026 says:

    Dear Beckita and, of course Charlie

    What a beautiful reminder that what we are here after is the hereafter. It is not found in our stuff, but in Him, and in Him in our brothers and sisters, and in ourselves. As the storm darkens, and it clearly is, we are all on a pilgrimage, of which Charlie’s might serve more as metaphor, but then again, maybe it isn’t just a metaphor.

    Thank you Beckita for being a faithful servant, to bring forward some of the excellent teachings we have had available to us over the years through this blog site.

    Charlie might not have gotten all things correct over the years of this ministry, but he did get them right. The underlying lessons in this article are beneficial to us all, regardless of how the storm hits us as individuals.

    In our LinC (Live in Christ) meeting last evening, we broke into small groups after watching video 3 of the Wild Goose is Loose series from Father Dave Pivonka, and one question was something like “Are there examples of where you aware of the presence of the Holy Spirit?”

    My answer was that I am becoming aware of Him at all times, good and bad, in the parking space at the mall, in a smile, in the rich and the poor, in the healthy and the halt. God is All and in all.

    God Bless all who come here.

    Michael Brandon

    Liked by 9 people

  7. Thank you, Beckita. Charlie has given us so many nuggets of hopefulness and encouragement in his writings and it seems they are all appropriate at just the right time, no matter when they are read and read again. I continue to find wisdom within these pages and always enjoy going back through them, as well. The comments left here are just as beautiful and encouraging as your writings and they are always uplifting, revealing new insight and opportunities to draw closer to Christ. God’s plan seems to be unfolding more quickly now, and we have been given great counsel in how to stand firm in our, how to be a sign of hope and how to be of help in the rebuilding that most surely will need to done. Blessings!

    Liked by 7 people

  8. ….how to stand firm in our FAITH …sometimes my mind moves faster than my fingers and words are dropped. I need to do a better job of proof reading!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. James Ignatius McAuley says:

    Beckita,

    Great pick me up. I needed it. The week started off good and has turned into a series of heartaches and grinding frustrations and disappointments. It is hard to carry the cross at such times. This column is a blessing. We must trust in God, as hard as it is at times, and keep trudging along to where he wants us to go.

    Liked by 5 people

  10. moreen67 says:

    June 2, 2017 Message to Mirjana

    “Dear children, as in the other places where I have come to you, also here I am calling you to prayer. Pray for those who do not know my Son, for those who have not come to know the love of God, against sin, for the consecrated – for those whom my Son called to have love and the spirit of strength for you, for the Church. Pray to my Son, and the love which you experience from His nearness will give you the strength to make you ready for the works of love, which you will do in His name. My children, be ready. This time is a turning point. That is why I am calling you anew to faith and hope. I am showing you the way by which you need to go, and those are the words of the Gospel. Apostles of my love, the world is in such need of your arms raised towards Heaven, towards my Son, towards the Heavenly Father. Much humility and purity of heart are needed. Have trust in my Son and know that you can always be better. My motherly heart desires for you, apostles of my love, to be little lights of the world, to illuminate there where darkness wants to begin to reign, to show the true way by your prayer and love, to save souls. I am with you. Thank you.”

    The latest message speaks of a “turning point”. I feel positive after I read these messages because Our Lady reminds us to pray for everyone to save souls. Jesus taught us to love our enemies – that is really what brings me peace in my soul – when you pray for your enemies it takes away anger that you may have been feeling inside because of they are doing, saying, etc. The current world is passing and I pray the Era of Peace is not far behind. I also love that she said we can always be better. Have a nice weekend everyone. Love, Mo

    Liked by 8 people

    • Beckita says:

      Thanks for sharing this, Mo. I have always loved the phrasing of Our Lady in these messages on the second of each month: praying for those who do not yet know the Love of God. United with you, and all here, in prayer for all souls to discover how much God *does* love each and every one of us, as if we were His only child.

      Liked by 7 people

    • Suffering and pain in this world are finite. At a certain point, they will end. Bliss in the hereafter is forever. It is not really a bargain.

      Acknowledge God. Take the next right step. Be a sign of hope to others.

      Isn’t that trying to do God’s will at all times? Thank God for you Charlie. For your yes.

      Liked by 5 people

  11. SteveBC says:

    Excellent advice no matter what the circumstances but particularly good as a reminder now. Thanks, Beckita, for republishing this. 🙂

    Liked by 6 people

  12. Thank-you for this reminder. So very encouraging. I’m taking it to heart.
    ~Be not afraid, I am with you always. ~
    Prayers for all here, katey in OR 🙏🏼✝🌹

    Liked by 5 people

  13. Julia says:

    Beckita, I love your introduction to Charlie’s article.

    I am not calling you a prophet. But your post was the day before Our Lady’s message at Medjugorje, and as I read your introduction, was thinking the Holy Spirit was undoubtedly working in Beckita there, for her words have a strong connection to the very message on 2nd June 2017.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Phillip Frank says:

      I have noticed this phenomenon too, Julia.
      As you say, the Holy Spirit IS active in those who do the will of God and being the same Spirit, He does similar things. I’ve noticed this while reading many different visionaries of the day and how it seems like they are reading each others messages!
      But for us who are not necessarily visionaries but have our hearts leaning towards the promtings of the Holy Spirit, these things are not surprising to us and can be a confirmation of the truth of them as God is the same yesturday, today and forever.

      Liked by 3 people

  14. DRG says:

    Thank you, Beckita for holding us all together. Know you are appreciated.

    Liked by 6 people

  15. Cindy Baca says:

    Thank you Beckita, for all that you do and have done. I want to thank everyone who prayed for me, while I took the trip over Memorial Weekend to bury my husbands ashes in his hometown of Belen, New Mexico. Priest was late showing up, to the cemetery, but, we were cracking jokes, saying Al, did not want to go in yet.
    I know that we all have family problems, kids left church, left the ways we taught them. A long time ago, I read this and it is to be said, at the end of every decade when you say the Rosary. “Blessed Mother, in my hands I hold 10 beads and on these 10 beads are 10 Hail Mary’s, could you take these 10 Hail Mary’s and place them under the mantle of your Immaculate Heart, for the salvation of my children’s souls.” That’s all we can do. Trust your Mother!! Somewhere, they will return, its not for us to question, when, but, they will return. Again, thank you. Still 1 Hail Mary on every bead for Beckita, Charlie and all those who follow along on this blog.

    Liked by 10 people

  16. CrewDog says:

    Speaking of School.
    Ya need more proof that the godless Left is in control of your children’s education?
    The godless Left has been in control of US Academia since I went to college near 50 years ago ….. in fact, Academia was adoring fans of Soviet Socialism in the 30s … and essentially still is. Watching The USA/EU Left “In-Action” on the “News” tells me that the same tactics used by Marxist Revolutionaries 100 years ago are still being used in our schools, streets …. and, sadly, our churches today ;-( Tactics of Spin, Smear, Libel, Sue, Intimidate, Silence and Destroy. Ya Prepared yet? ….Eh!!!???

    “High school says pro-life club is too ‘controversial’ – but here’s what they allow”

    http://www.theblaze.com/news/2017/06/02/high-school-says-pro-life-club-is-too-controversial-but-heres-what-they-allow/

    GOD SAVE ALL HERE!!

    Liked by 4 people

  17. May God grant holiness and peace to all here on this beautiful Pentecost Sunday. I prayed for all here during my novena, especially for Charlie and Beckita, et al. I thank you, Beckita for re-sharing this piece. Charlie’s words remind me that we undergo hardship to truly be thankful for the things we have. Twenty-something years ago, I led a pilgrimage of youth to a neighboring Texas city for a week of evangelization with the Legion of Mary. They let us sleep in the school which was really not equipped for pilgrims. After 90-degree heat each day, our only way to get clean was with a make-shift shower set up in the bathroom, basically, a waterhose draped over a bathroom stall. The water would be freezing and I don’t know how I managed, except by the help of the Holy Spirit, since I was a bit weakened because I had just given birth to my oldest son two weeks earlier. (He went with us, too!) Last year, on my pilgrimage to Poland for World Youth Day, I realized, I am no spring chickie anymore. The harship makes you sincerely thankful for a hot, private shower and a nice pillow under your head. To this day, when the warm water wakes me up, I remember to say, “Thank you, Jesus! Even You did not have this luxury when You walked on earth and look how You care for me.” God is good to us everyday in so many ways and so many of us just live as if we were entitled to all we have been given. Let us ask the Holy Spirit today to renew our gratitude to God, especially for the gift of Jesus Himself in the Holy Eucharist.

    Liked by 9 people

  18. Joanne says:

    Haven’t commented in months but still following posts and comments almost daily. My husband and I run a small business and frequently discuss how mean, unhappy and angry people are and it is getting worse by the day. I feel things speeding up and not in a good way. Our youngest son just graduated college and has accepted a job in Denver and is moving this week. We live in the suburbs of St. Louis so he will be far away while all this reaches its final end. I trust this is part of God’s plan so I surrender to His will, praying all the while. I pray for all here and ask for a prayer that our Blessed Mother keeps him under Her mantle of protection.

    Liked by 5 people

    • SteveBC says:

      Joanne, your son will be near a large collection of Charlie’s supporters, who are in and near the Denver area. Nonetheless, I have prayed a PMT for your son, that he be safe.

      I agree with you that people are becoming quicker to anger and to be afraid. I hope you and your husband are consciously not going into that same place of anger and fear but instead are acknowledging God, taking your next right steps each day, and remaining beacons of hope to all who come to your business. You will do much good for everyone around you. 🙂

      Liked by 6 people

      • jlynnbyrd says:

        What a great thought Steve! As we find ourselves and/or loved ones moving about the country, please remember to connect with one of our TNRS Local Connect Network of Storm Groupers/Leaders at:
        https://charliej373.wordpress.com/tnrs-local-connect
        which is linked in the black navigation bar at the top of the TNRS Home Page. If you are new to the TNRS website and would like to connect with other NRSteppers or perhaps even form a Storm Group, Lisa and I welcome you to email us at TNRSLocalConnect@gmail.com.
        Pentecost Sunday is truly a remarkable time to appreciate the love of God in the Holy Spirit as He pours out His graces to those whose gathered in His name. 😉

        Liked by 5 people

      • Joanne says:

        Thanks SteveBC, much appreciated. I have a statue of our Lady of Guadalupe in our office as well as an image of the Divine Mercy and an image of Jesus King of All Nations. When I’m on the phone with a disgruntled person I just look at Our Lady and Our Lord and say a prayer for that person and for myself to be patient.

        Liked by 5 people

    • jlynnbyrd says:

      Joanne, congratulations on your son’s graduation and new job! I will certainly keep your son and all our loved ones who are distant in my prayers for protection and furthermore that they be the extension of our own light and love where and when needed. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    • Mick says:

      Prayers for your son, Joanne.

      Like

  19. dianebelvs says:

    Thank you Beckita, for rerunning this excellent segment from Charlie’s writings. I remember how very much I enjoyed it the first time I read it. As the world continues to get weirder by the day, I pray that God will keep us close to Him in all ways and always. God Bless all of you here!

    Liked by 3 people

  20. fernando says:

    What happens to Charlies prophcies if there is no Blessed Mother rescue this year? Does Charlie still predict a rescue?Fernando

    Like

    • Beckita says:

      Hi Fernando. Charlie answers your question himself in his most recent post which you can find here. Within his post is the link to “Through a Glass Darkly,” found here. Our focus is on the Lord, for He has the Plan. We are His servants who must ever trust whatever He allows and whatever He directly brings to us. His Plans are always for our welfare and good. We remain at this site to walk the journey together, ever-encouraging one another to acknowledge God, take our next right steps and allow Him to make of us a sign of Hope. God bless you.

      Liked by 5 people

  21. Bob says:

    Charlie’s description of waking with frozen water bottles. It reminds me of how my dad, when he was living and when the weather got cold, used to tell how cold the “Bulge”, as in the Battle of the Bulge, was “14 below, sleeping on hard ground, putting paper in his boots to keep his feet warm, artillery shells whizzing past on the ground” etc. And it seemed like every year the telling of the Bulge got a bit colder and my dad often wondered how they survived it, but they did. And yesterday my mom showed me an old picture of him sailing back from the war with a smile on his face. And I said “Yes I guess he did smile as he knew there no more battles to fight.”
    So it is amazing what we humans, with God’s help can survive.
    And as for the lulls in the storm I think it was my dad who said that after the war was over and the troops were remaining in Europe to pacify things then they had more trouble keeping order and discipline, as the troops were getting bored and restless, , so let’s strive to be ready and to make ourselves ready to act and to receive the help we will need, when we need it.
    God Bless

    Liked by 6 people

  22. I enjoyed this revisit of lessons learned on the trail, but perhaps the picture of those two children had the most to say to me. It’s captivating.

    Liked by 6 people

Leave a Reply

